Piper Warlick Photography
23 Reviews

Selected Best of 2009, 2008

Merry Oaks Road
Charlotte NC 28205
United States




Portfolio




Piper Warlick Photography is a full service portrait, wedding, and event photographer specializing in artful journalistic coverage. Piper will happily customize her portrait and wedding packages to meet your specific needs. A thoughtful and keen observer, she will unobtrusively capture all of the major moments of your wedding day as well as the smaller ones you may have missed.
Piper Warlick Photography offers a variety of print options from color, sepia, b&w and metallic prints to large scale wrapped canvas prints. Custom designed coffee table books and storybook albums are also available.
Piper will gladly travel for your event.




Reviews (23)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2013-10-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best photographer I could have asked for!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Piper for our wedding, and it was hands down one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding! During our first conversation, she helped lay out a timeline for the day and began making notes of our families and wedding party. She even provided suggestions for a few vendors we hadn’t yet finalized yet. If she was this attentive and helpful to a prospective client, I knew she would be wonderful to work with--I had no idea! Piper was organized, professional, creative, warm, energetic, and just plain amazing throughout the entire process.

We were planning our NC wedding from Pennsylvania, and Piper was so flexible in scheduling our engagement session and bridal portraits while we’d be in town. She helped us choose a location for our engagement photos and arrived at the bridal portrait location early to scope out beautiful shots. Piper made it so easy for us to feel comfortable in front of the camera.

Leading up to the day, Piper continued to be amazing. She checked in periodically, was responsive to my questions, helped get us organized, and met with us a few days before the wedding to go over final details. On the day of the wedding, Piper arrived early to set up, to scope out more amazing shots, and begin photographing. I was so happy to have Piper there with us that day—she was warm and friendly, had learned the names of our families and wedding party, helped kept things running smoothly, and just was a joy to be around.

All of these wonderful things about working with Piper are really the icing on the cake. My main concern in hiring a photographer was finding someone who would take beautiful images that captured the day. Piper exceeded my every expectation, and the photos are simply gorgeous. She captured every detail, every guest, and most importantly the joy that we felt that day. We are beyond pleased with what she has given us and look forward to enjoying the images for the rest of our lives.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

see above

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

see above

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

see above



Wedding on 2013-07-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographer Around

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I am going to try to explain my love for Piper and her work, but I do not know if any amount of flattery will truly capture how happy my new husband and I were with our experience and our wedding album.
Pictures were our top priority when planning the wedding. We found Piper through a family friend and from day one I knew I would love working with her. She was easy to contact, quick to respond, and relaxed yet very professional. In our first meeting she took the time to learn the names and relations of those involved with the wedding, she was even interested in their personalities and familial quirks. Since my parents are divorced, one remarried, it was a delicate balance to keep everyone happy and comfortable on the big day. Piper was skilled at planning around their anxiety and my family is still talking about how amazing she was.
Before the wedding we had two extra photo-shoots: one traditional engagement session and a boudoir shoot as a wedding gift to the groom. Piper helped us choose locations, outfits, accessories, and when the engagement shoot came she helped us pose for the camera so we looked like the best versions of ourselves. Her and I worked together to plan the boudoir shoot, which I was pretty nervous for. During the session Piper and I talked like old friends the whole time. She helped me feel 100% comfortable and confident in a situation where it would be easy to feel the opposite.
On the wedding day Piper showed up early, knew the schedule by heart, and was totally organized and prepared. We chose to have two photographers that day and the second shooter Piper had on her team was just as professional and artistic as she is. She was an integral part of my wedding day in ways that are hard to put into words. We just saw our edited album and I can’t describe how happy we are with them. Piper’s pictures are emotional, personal, artistic, and never forced or unnatural. She is an amazing photographer, but first and foremost she is an amazing person who cares deeply about each person she works with.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

See above

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

see above

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

see above




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo is of the two of us dancing. It captures a sweet and tender moment that I loved.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Piper did a great job keeping the flow of the day moving appropriately. She got lots of great shots when we didn't even know she was near! She didn't miss a beat!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We were working with Piper from two out of town locations so we only did wedding day photos with two photographers.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Piper put everyone at ease and made us feel like old friends even though we met just an hour or so before the wedding started! It was a crazy fun day and Piper jumped right in!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Wards Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo was of my dad and I before we walked down the aisle. Piper got us from behind when the doors opened and it was beautiful. I also like the one of my husband and I during our first dance.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was so friendly and talkative that it didn't bother me or any of the guests.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Bridal portraits and full coverage the day of the wedding. We got all the images on a DVD so we can make copies.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The day before the wedding she called me so I could give her the name of all the family members she would be photographing along with how I knew them (ex. aunt, uncle, etc.) So the day of she knew everyone and it went really smoothly.



Wedding on 2010-09-04


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Piper's the ultimate professional!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

So many memorable and iconic images were captured that day - it's hard to choose! But one shot that truly reflected the shared joy and excitement of the whole experience was at the reception. It was a photo of the bridal couple joining the band on stage during a song with a sea of bright and celebratory young faces from the dance floor crowd in the background.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Piper's preparations are so thorough - scouting the venues and familiarizing herself with the wedding party and family members ahead of time so that she is able to smoothly and efficiently guide the whole process along. She has a keen eye for details and unique shots without missing or overlooking the more traditional moments. Steady and focused but approachable and warm. An ultimate professional!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We chose to have coverage for both the rehearsal dinner and the wedding day which included two photographers. Also purchased the wedding album along with the DVD images. The online viewing on her website is so convenient.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

On a personal level - we simply had complete confidence in her. Piper had so skillfully guided the process beforehand and then on the wedding day - she was like having a companion for the day who happend to also be a gifted photographer. Then it only got better as our pictures turned out to be more than we could have imagined. Can't wait to see the album!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Angel & Lane's wedding 5/1/10

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I had so many favorites. I love the photos we took outside the reception on the train tracks behind our reception venue. Piper found a viking hat, and my husband put it on. We cracked up laughing at how ridiculous he looked. The photos turned out great! Piper really captured all the fun we were having. The looks on our faces were priceless.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I was impressed with how Piper was able to bustle my dress before my husband and I danced. My dress was not made to bustle, but she was able to come up with an idea of how to bustle it before I had to walk out in front of everyone. I was able to dance without stepping on my dress and falling. She did this while taking photos the entire time. She was great with candids. I looked so happy!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

1500 photos along with 2 disks of the photos since we purchased the "rights" to the photos. Our engagement photos were complimentary and included in the package that we bought. Piper also came to our rehearsal dinner and took pictures there for 2 hours. Those photos turned out great. On the wedding day, we had 2 photographers.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Piper did a great job walking through all the steps of the day and how everything was going to flow. She really helped my wedding day "flow." I didn't have a wedding coordinator so Piper really stepped up to help everything throughout the day flow as smoothly as possible. We had a lot of fun with her!



Wedding on 2010-05-22


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Charleston, SC Reception

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We loved the photo of the two of us in front of the American Theatre on King Street!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Our reception was a whirlwind for us, as we visited with family and friends throughout the evening, yet it was over in the blink of an eye! All of Piper's candid photos helped us relive that evening all over again!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We were happy to have all our photos on DVD so that we could produce a book from our reception! And the gallery online allowed our family and friends to view all the photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Piper was very focused that evening, yet her friendly smile made our guests want to get in front of the camera.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful photographs and very professional

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The photos of me and my bridesmaids before the wedding and several of my husband and I at the reception.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I only knew that she was there taking photos when other folks would ask her to take specific pictures. Very unobtrusive. Also very creative with candids and portraits.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers on the day of and DVDs of all our pictures sent to us several weeks after the wedding.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Piper was very relaxed and very personable. Everyone just loved her. She has impeccable taste and I trusted her completely on any ideas she had for photos.



Wedding on 2009-12-24


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great photos to capture our amazing wedding!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Piper and her assistant took so many great photos throughout the entire wedding day we could never pick one favorite. She did happen to capture a spontaneous dance I had with my dad in a sequence of shots that really takes me back to that moment. There are many shots like this and way too many for me to have one favorite!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Piper was not intrusive at all. She took great candids, action shots, and portraits, and was extremely easy to work with.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package included a dvd of our images, an engagment session, and two photographers. I also chose to have Piper do my bridal portraits, which turned out great.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Piper is all around a very easy person to be around, so it didn't take much to make us comfortable. Getting the chance to do an engagement session and bridal portraits before the actual wedding day made me more comfortable in front of a camera in general. Piper tries to make sure she doesn't put you in any uncomfortable positions or unnatural poses while taking photos.



Wedding on 2009-12-23


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

October 2009 Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Hmmm... How do I choose just one favorite photo?!?! That's hard! Since I HAVE to choose, my favorite photo is of my husband leaning me back and kissing me in a cornfield. Piper scouted several awesome locations to take photos of us, and the cornfield shots were beautiful and highly indicative of the area in which we live, which made them that more special to us. Piper created that shot; we were so thankful for her guidance to help us relax and go for it.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Piper has the intuition of knowing how the flow of the event will be. We wanted more of a documentary style of photography for our wedding, and that is exactly what Piper gave us. She was everywhere at once (without being in anyone's way, kinda ninja-style) and got such fantastic shots of the wedding and the reception (great candids, dancing shots, and portraits of the guests that were MUCH appreciated by all)!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got our DVDs (digital images) of all of our photos. We also received an engagement session.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

All around, Piper was so wonderful to work with. She understand people so well and works with their comfort levels instinctually. My wedding and reception had great flow. What I loved the most was that she scouted our area before the wedding and photographed us in the coolest and most visually fantastic places. (My second favorite photograph from the day was my husband and I in front of an old silo with such great textures.) Piper captured every moment beautifully.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Clarity in a time of Chaos!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

wow, so hard to choose just one....but i guess i am really in love with this image she took of us walking back down the aisle. we are all smiles and my bouquet is sort-of in the foreground...anyway, it is just iconic!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

piper is intuitive...and she knows a lot! i didn't have to ask her for anything really. it was as though she knew exactly what i wanted out of my wedding images, and therefore, i didn't have to worry about finding her for a shot, and she didn't have to keep asking me if i wanted anything else.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

our wedding package included rights to our digital negatives, and we are doing an album in addition to our package.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

like i said before, she knows her stuff! what you don't realize before your wedding day is that you both (bride and groom), as well as your families, are just "floating" along in a sort-of fuzzy, unreal haze...so it helps that you can rely on and feel comfortable with your vendors. of all the people that were involved in making our day successful, piper seemed to be the one with the most personal connection with this success. she aims to please, and has fun doing it!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A Perfect Day

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Piper took a group shot of my husband and I with all our guests. She stood up on the second story of the house and was able to get everyone in the picture. It's fantastic!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was an integral part of the day, so she wasn't disruptive at all. She helped us with so many things, we were so happy to have her there. She is very experienced and knows what should happen to make the wedding day perfect. I wanted a photographer whose specialty was candid shots. She did such a remarkable job.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement pictures, bridal portrait, two photographers for 8 hours on my wedding day and a DVD. The package also came with credits to apply towards any prints we wanted.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She just fit right in with all of us. Very laid back but very professional. She communicated very well what she wanted but was also great at just standing back and capturing the essence of everything. It made things easy and almost effortless.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

the Carpenter/Stegal wedding in Ohio!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Well... that a tough question! At the end of the reception we took some outdoor shots with the city skyline in the background, there was one in particular from those that I just love. I was AMAZED that there were SO many photos that I could call my favorite since I don't consider myself a photogenic person.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Honestly, it was like Piper wasn't even there! I really liked that she was able to get so many good shots in a short period of time. Since it was my wedding day and there were so many people to talk to and things to do I really didn't want to spend my time taking photos, Piper got down to business and got the shots that she needed and then moved on to the next thing on her list.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My package was a little different since Piper traveled to Columbus, OH from Charlotte! I was SO lucky that she came :)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Well for starters she got a great personality! Also she's a great listener and is really able to stay calm in stessful situations i.e. weddings!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Review from Nicole & Hunt

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite photos were taken after the ceremony. Piper did an excellent job to quickly gather everyone in the church and take fabulous, fun wedding party portraits.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Piper is professional, effective and has enough experience to know the time restraints that come with any wedding. I have never seen anyone work so hard in the eight hours she was with us. From the salon to the church and reception, Piper was pleasant and always knew exactly what shot she wantedto get, and the result was fantastic.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We asked for a simple package that included a DVD of ALL of our wedding photos. Piper was also gracious enough to photograph our rehearsal dinner, for a relatively small fee. We did have two photographers at the ceremony and reception.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Our friends and family were very comfortable with Piper. She was very unobtrusive - almost stealth like - and many guests commented that they didn't even know she was there!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Our April Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We had the hardest time narrowing down our top 65 pictures for our album. There are some great shots of our dog in the pre groom ceremony pictures that was such a great addition. I guess if I had to pick my favorite, it would be of me and bridesmaids as we are lined up getting ready to walk down the aisle.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Piper was there to help if we needed her, but was never disruptive or intrusive at all. I barely remember seeing her at the reception and she has so many good pictures!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

It was great to have two photographers. I was at great ease to know that Piper was in touch with the photographer who was with the groom so that I knew we wouldn't have any accidental run ins before the ceremony.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing, creative and professional

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I loved all my photos but my favorite series of photos was the moment we exited the church right after the ceremony. The photos captured the excitement of the moment right after we were officially married. The pictures are of my husband and I exiting followed by our entourage and the celebration that happened right outside the church.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I'm not sure how she did it but I don't think I saw her the entire night and I still have a ton of amazing pictures that captured every moment!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My package included two photographers, bridal portraits and a photo album. Most of her packages are flexible and I pretty much built the package that was right for me.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

What I liked best about Piper is that she did what she needed to do and never was in the way. She did what she needed to do and was always in the right place I the right time. She is a self starter and very low maintenance. I got all the pictures I wanted from her and never had to think about it. She made me feel comfortable by being incredibly organized and attentive!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beautiful, Magical, Memorable

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Piper captured an incredible photo of my husband and I coming out of the church - literally right after we walked out. The expression on our faces, the composition - everything about the photo captures our excitement and sheer happiness right at that very moment. Everything seemed to move so fast but Piper was there to capture it all.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The majority of our guests said they didn't even notice Piper was there. She was able to blend into the background and still turn out these amazing shots. Piper also puts everyone around her at ease. We have a wide variety of candids, action shots and portraits - they all capture the emotions of the moment and the day beautifully.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers cover our wedding that day. Our album and DVDs are included as well. I also received a discount on a separate bridal portrait session which was well worth it - it gave Piper and me the opportunity to capture beautiful shots without the craziness of the actual wedding day. I highly recommend a separate bridal portrait session.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Piper has a delightful personality and immediately puts people at ease. You have fun when Piper takes your pictures - even if you don't like having your picture taken! She also is extremely well prepared and ready to take action - which is also a relief to know that she will take care of any situation (like getting your veil on right or helping you get your wedding band on if your fingers are swollen).




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have SO many favorites!!! But our ultimate favorite simply captured how unbelievable happy we are - ou love and joy just shined through the picture and Piper captured it :) We put it in the paper, our chrismtas cards and got it blown up as a painting in our main room. Makes our hearts smile every time we look at it!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Not only were my husband and I impressed but our families AND guests mentioned how amazing Piper and her assistant were! She was so friendly, helpful, professional, energetic, kind, FUN, knowledgable oh and unbelievable talented, creative and joy to work with.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We did have an engagement session that was included in our price and truly loved the moments she captured - even used one in our invitations! She offered affordable packages that will not let you down and worth every penny!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She has a natural ability to make anyone comfortable - she is kind, warm, friendly, very professional, knows what she is doing and makes everyone not only have a good time but feel great posing or taking actions shots :) our family and guests LOVED Piper!!!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We love Piper!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite picture, the one we used for our wedding announcement in the Charlotte Observer, was one that Piper shot of us as we got into the car to head to the reception. It was beautifully cropped and completely captured the essence of the entire wedding!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Sometimes, we didn't even know that Piper was around! We saw so many pictures that we loved but had no idea where they had been shot. Piper allowed us to be ourselves and directed with careful fluidity any shots that needed to be posed. She was wonderful to work with - exuberant, excited and professional!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We purchased an engagement session in addition to our wedding package; we have ordered prints for our Christmas cards, for presents and for our own picture frames.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Piper blended in to our family and acted like any of us! That allowed us to be more comfortable with poses. Again, she was absolutely terrific and we would reccommend no other photographer but her to someone looking for a wonderful blend of posed and action shots.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Well worth our money!!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Piper and her assistant were all over the place taking lots of photos, but I never realized they were there. Our group photos were very natural and went quickly.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We ordered a photo album and Piper is giving us a CD with all of our photos that we can print ourselves. There was no engagement session included, but we added that to our package.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Simply Amazing

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A panoramic shot of my wife and I under a large leafless oak tree. With the green rolling hills and grey sky behind us, it looks like we had our ceremony on an 1800's farm, which is exactly how we wanted to remember it.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We gave Piper nearly 360 degrees of access to our vows ceremony, but I don't think I remember seeing her once. The photographs taken from friends and family were more noticeable that Piper. She also managed to inject real life charm into our staged photos. My groomsman photos don't look set-up at all, but even seem candid.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We purchased prints from the website she offered, as did much of our family. Location differences prevented us from doing any engagement photos, but rehearsal and set-up pictures were just as important to us. The event was documented almost as well as if we had hired a videographer. Superb!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Weddings are occasions where everyone is distracted, but most people still want their picture taken for posterity. It takes a certain skill to relate to people in that atmosphere, and Piper has that skill in droves. She has a way of showing the best in people without being obtrusive or overly-commanding.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Piper is a wonder!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is extremely hard to pick just one favorite! I love the shots of my bridesmaids and myself on the staircase in our old church and the ones of Adam and I in the balcony after the ceremony and the ones of my Dad helping my little brother put on this tie before the ceremony.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was good with it all! She was absolutely unobtrusive, but she is such a joy to be around that I am truly glad that she was a part of my big day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We will be ordering an album as well as several prints of our favorite shots.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The boys were so comfortable (Adam does not do well having his picture taken) that there are actually pictures of my groomand groomsman that they requested and posed for! :)




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite picture was one Piper took just after the wedding ceremony. My new husband and I didn't even know she was in the room and she captured us hugging/kissing post ceremony. When I saw it in the proofs online, I was amazed that she was able to capture one of our first moments as husband and wife without us even realizing it.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Piper was amazing at blending into the background... she was taking pictures through the entire event, but unless we were taking posed photographs we didn't even notice her. One thing that impressed me was her ability to improvise with the posed photographs. When it came time to take the posed pictures on our wedding day, it was pouring outside. She still managed to find beautiful ways of making the inside of the church work to our advantage and we have wonderful shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We ordered a few prints, a photo album for us, two parent albums, and the rights to the digital negatives. Piper had several packages to chose from and was very open to customizing them to meet our needs. An engagement session was included.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My husband and I both hate taking pictures, but Piper was so upbeat and professional that it made it hard not to be comfortable with her. She really helped capture and add to the joy of the day!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.