Simple Moments Photography
23 Reviews

Wedding, Engagements. Bridals, and Boudoir

Selected Best of 2013, 2012, 2010

300 Large Oak Ln
Mebane NC 27302
United States




Portfolio




Serving all of North Carolina and beyond!

What I LOVE - ...getting to know the two of you ...creating a fun and unique experience for each one of my couples ...being inspired .....capturing those special moments that create memories for a lifetime ...when you fall in love with your album & images!




Reviews (23)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2013-04-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

More amazing than I could have hoped for!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many wonderful ones that it was so hard to choose, but one of the ones from the beach looks like we should have been on the cover of a magazine! We have never felt more good looking than we felt looking at the pictures that Amy took of us!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Amy was so amazing with making sure we did not feel pressured about taking pictures. We had our scheduled time for pictures and she made sure that she was there on time and available while we were there and that if we were a little bit late it was ok because she knows how crazy the wedding schedule can be.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

One of my favorite things about the wedding package was that we were given all of the photos that Amy took. A lot of other photographers that I researched only gave you rights to 30 photos, and then they had the rights to all of the rest of them. We got a DVD with all of the photos neatly organized into sections such as "Ceremony" and "reception", etc.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Amy was fantastic helping our whole group to jump right into the picture taking and feel comfortable with it. She came with so many ideas and fun poses so not a minute was lost. She talked with me before hand about what kind of look I wanted in my pictures and took it and ran with it. She has a such a good eye and knows what light will look the best. On top of all of that she was so active the whole time with helping us tilt our head this way or point my toe out that way, which makes all the difference between a good picture and a professional picture.



Wedding on 2013-03-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fairy tale pictures come true!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were too many to pick just one!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Amy was amazing! She made the group pictures quick and easy, the candid and action shots were wonderful, and the portraits were magnificent! She worked so cohesively with everyone that she was a perfect addition to our wedding party!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received wonderful service from Amy, as well as a cd with our engagement and wedding pictures!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Amy really became a part of our wedding party. She was like family, very wonderful to be around!



Wedding on 2012-07-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Your day will be simpler with Simple Moments

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Amy took some of the most beautiful photos that my family has ever had. We are not photogenic, but we are all so beautiful and glowing even at noon in late July. It was hot and nasty, but you couldn't tell. She also took the nest picture of my husband and I. I am smiling sweetly resting on his shoulder and he has this expression of being overcome with joy because he can't believe what just happened. I love it.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Amy made sure to be in the background when necessary, but also took charge when necessary to make sure that balancing a large opinionated family during pictures did not take hours and hours. She managed to make everyone happy and maintains that it's the brides day so she is there for the bride and will do anything to help make it the best day ever--even running interference with in-laws. She's great with portraits and being creative. She came up with great ideas, where I was completely at a loss.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Photographer and an assistant for the whole day and a DVD of everything.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Ms.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

One of the father/daughter dance pictures.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We felt like we were on a Hollywood set in a movie, and she and her assistant just moved around up recording it all...I still feel like a Queen....

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Everything.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She smiles all the time, nothing was too difficult for her...even the in-laws........




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Simply Amazing!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I simply cannot pic one photo as my favorite. They were all stunning. I would literally have to describe 400 photos in this section to cover my "favorites". Amy made sure she fulfilled all of my wishes for my special day and captured every moment perfectly. That being said, the entire album was my favorite!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I barely even saw her during the day, and somehow she managed to get perfect photos like she was right in the middle of everything! She really knows what she is doing and captured MANY beautiful pictures without being a disruption at all. She is great at candids! I laughed and laughed at the pictures she got at the reception and cried my eyes out looking at the raw and emotional moments she captured between my now husband and I, and my father and I during our dance. It was incredible. She is also great at posed pictures. My bridal portraits turned out wonderful! I can't even tell you how many compliments I have gotten. I couldn't even believe they were actually me in the pictures they were so good!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I got a package that included an engagement shoot, a bridal shoot, 10 hours of coverage at the wedding with 2 photographers. Each of my two shoots came with 2 large prints and the wedding day came with a certain number of prints also. Each of the occasions also came with all the pictures on a CD to print as I want!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The photographer made us all feel comfortable by making sure she took all the pictures we wanted and did not leave anyone out. She was definitely there to please, and I was more than pleased with her work! She was very easy to work with and timely in getting back to us. She was the most pleasant photographer I spoke with in selecting the person to capture my special day!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Simple Moments Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo would have to be when my son-in-law had his head on my daughters shoulder and they were both facing the photographer.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She got lots of pictures I didn't even know she took she was able to get those lifetime memories while staying out of the way.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I am not sure what all came with the package, my daughter picked the package herself.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She captured memories with photos that we would not have otherwise. She showed us different poses that turned out beautiful!



Wedding on 2012-03-24


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Just Wonderful!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is a very hard decision because there are so many wonderful photos, but if I had to choose it would probably be one of my husband and I during our first dance. You can just look at it and see the love between us. Amy captured it beautifully.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Amy was very good with not making herself known as in when I was coming down the aisle with my father she was able to get that photo and I didn't even realize she was there! She also caught great candids from the reception of the guests and of me having a wonderful time!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My wedding package included 4 hrs of shooting time, with unlimited photos taken during that time. I also received a dvd of all the photos. She too put a slideshow online so that I could sample the photos before I was able to get them.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was very laid back which made all of us feel more comfortable. She had the best ideas for different poses so we weren't clueless! It was an overall wonderful experience!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Simple Moments and Amy Terrell - AMAZING!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were too many great photos to choose just one favorite. Amy did a great job capturing the beauty of the day/moment.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Amy was definitely a positive add to the wedding day. She is pleasant, patient and creative with her photo shoots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers throughout the day plus a live photobooth set-up at the reception.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

All the wedding party commented on what a great job Amy did in herding, organizing and getting through all the family shots quickly.



Wedding on 2011-09-24


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Simply perfect!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's tough to pick just one! There is one moment that Amy captured during our first dance where my husband and I are looking at each other and you can see exactly how happy we are. When I look at that picture, I am reminded of how much we love each other and how perfect our wedding day was. We actually see that in many of our photos!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

One of the reasons Amy was so amazing with our wedding is because she became 'part of the wedding.' She was always in the right spot, but never in the way, so to speak. She has an incredible knack for being in the right place at the right time to get the perfect shot. She is probably best with poses/portraits, but she generally does everything really well. She has a great eye for the artistic shot, and knows the importance of lighting and position. She put us in many spots where I kind of scratched my head thinking...'What?'..but when you see the finished product it is amazing.

We would HIGHLY recommend Amy for any photography that you need. We have no doubt she could do just about anything you ask her to with a camera.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included Amy and one assistant photographer. We also had an engagement session & received a DVD (or DVDs) with all of the images. We received the DVD(s) very quickly after all of our sessions, and we even had an email with several "preview" images that Amy processed the same night of our wedding (and our engagement shoot).

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Amy made us feel completely comfortable. We feel like we've been friends with her for years. She took the time to get to know us individually and as a couple and used what she discovered during our first meeting and shoots to help put us at ease, and also to get the best poses/ shots that fit our personalities. We were nervous before our engagement session, and were both amazed at how much fun it turned out to be - and how great we look!

We have nothing but good things to say about Amy. She is bulletproof. As dependable as any professional I've dealt with in any field, easy going, and great at what she does. She is VERY easy to work with; she is very down to earth, very professional, and is always in control of the situation. She comes very prepared for any eventuality, and never gets flustered. She is a consumate professional that obviously loves what she does.



Wedding on 2011-06-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The most amazing photos I've ever seen!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It would be absolutely impossible to pick just one of our photos. She took over 2000 photos for out wedding! I love my wedding photos so much!!! Amy has a true talent when it comes to photography!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She always was in the back of the crowd but got all these amazing photos! She did formals but also tons of fun candid photos, action shots and the best bridal portraits I've ever seen! Amy excels at all of these skills! I can not imagine having a different photographer!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had 10 hours which were so very reasonably priced! This included a discount on engagement photos and bridal portraits. There was one main photographer and an assistant photographer.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Amy has such a bubbly, fun personality that everybody was so very comfortable around her! When we first met her we spent hours talking to her because she felt like an old friend but also was so informative about not only photography but weddings in general, like places to go for vendors and suggestions to make the wedding go well. We all loved her so much!



Wedding on 2011-09-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Simple Moments Photography is the only way to go

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have two favorite pictures, one with me(the bride) and the groom on the front steps of the church leaning into a kiss and the other with the groom in the middle of a circle with the bridesmaids.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was very invisible the entire time but still was able to capture all the moments. I forgot she was there.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I picked a package that included bridal and engagement pictures along with DVDs of all the pictures taken with print credit. She has several different packages to select from. Starting with low end budget to higher end. She also includes more items with her packages than I found with other vendors when I was shopping around.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She made me (the bride), the groom, and our entire family and friends feel very comfortable during the entire process. She blended in well and was very enjoyable. She has a pleasant attitude and wants what is best for you.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful Photographer--would highly recommend!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo was one in which my husband and I were standing at the top of a spiral staircase, looking up, smiling, with our arms around each other. It's a simple photo but we look so happy to be getting married and Amy helped bring that out in us.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Amy's pleasant and calming presence allowed her to capture the true feelings of our wedding day. Her posed shots were both natural but unique and fun and she also did a wonderful job of photographing candid events.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

3 hours before our ceremony started, the ceremony and beginning of our reception (per our request), a DVD with original and edited versions of all the photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

From our initial meeting through the receipt of our photos, Amy's easy-going nature and ability to perfectly read our style and preferences made working with her a truly wonderful experience. She was able to capture spontaneous events throughout our wedding without being at all unnatural and she came to our wedding prepared with lots of ideas for posed shots.



Wedding on 2011-04-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Job

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo is one of my husband and I sitting on a settee back in the woods. It's such a calm background and perfect for our nature-loving personalities.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Amy and her assistant were very quiet during the ceremony, even when taking pictures behind us. We had an outdoor wedding, so we were a little rushed to get all the shots in before night fell, but I am so glad we got every frame!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

-Digital printing rights
-Online slideshow
-Two photographers
-Free prints
-DVD with high resolution copy of all pictures
-Photo touchup and artisitc treatment of the best photos

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Amy is very easy-going, friendly, and was well-prepared. She and her assistant were great with all the children and guests.



Wedding on 2011-05-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing photographer who listens to what you want!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many amazing photos that I can hardly pick one as my favorite. I did a few shots with a rowdy horse and Amy was patient and we captured a shot that was beautiful. My bridal portraits had the perfect amount of light in all the right places and the wedding photos in the dark church were crystal clear.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Amy handled everything smoothly. She was very outgoing and got the wedding party in a fun mood for photos. She did many posed shots and many candids (such as when the groomsmen tackled the groom). Amy captures action shots with ease and her portraits are breathtaking

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We purchased a package that included engagements, bridal portraits and wedding day photos. We got cds with each session and there were 2 photographers on the wedding day.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Amy is down to Earth and fits right in with whomever she is around. She is comfortable enough to take charge in posing people but not pushy or rude with anyone.



Wedding on 2011-04-16


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I loved so many of the pictures! So many beautiful up close shots of me (the bride) before the wedding and both of us after, I don't think I could pick just one.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was there, but I didn't feel like she was in the way messing up anything. I wanted her to get the best pictures possible, and she did. We had a lot of great shots of the kids and little moments we missed seeing. Some great ones of my dad twirling me in our father/daughter dance. And our "just married" shots after the wedding were so great.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The package was great. We had 2 photographers, a DVD of all the pictures, and a photobooth for the reception. And everything was at a great price. Very satisfied with everything!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They got everyone laughing and having a good time. Even gave the kids funny words to say to get them to smile.



Wedding on 2011-06-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Only engagements done so far, wedding photos coming soon. Impossible to choose my favorite engagement photo yet - but if I were forced to choose one its the one in front of the place my fiance and I met for the first time.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a custom package including engagement pics, complete with the golden egg: the DVD!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Amy is extremely friendly and likable, its as if we've known her for years!



Wedding on 2010-07-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Overjoyed

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We had lots of rain on our wedding day which I did not love. But Amy took some amazing pictures using an umbrella. This allowed us to take pictures outdoors and it captured all of the aspects of our wedding. We love a with our entire wedding party under an ECU umbrella, because we are ECU alumni,

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Amy and her assistant were there for the entire day and captured everything. They were in the background taking pictures of every aspect but no one even noticed that they were being photographed.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We chose the largest package which included an engagement session, a bridal portrait session, an 11X14 portrait, coverage of the rehearsal and all day on the wedding day, and CD's of all pictures from all sessions and wedding. This was all for an amazingly affordable price.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Amy and her assistant were so fun and made us all laugh. She thought of picture ideas that were tailor made to your personality and style. She made us laugh and helped us feel comfortable throughout the session by telling us how to pose and encouraging us along the way.



Wedding on 2011-06-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Excellent

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We've only had engagements done so far, we can't decide on just 1 favorite! We've narrowed it down to about 10 favorites, all were very different, but excellent!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Again, only had engagement photos done thus far, but Amy had great ideas for poses & action shots. She is very creative & her photos are all very high quality with cool editing effects. We wanted to do our photos in 2 different venues, so one venue was more fun, the other we did more portrait-like photos. We had to reschedule several times for rain, but she was always available & even willing to come do our photo shoots on 2 different days.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

What we needed didn't fit into any of the packages she already had, but Amy was so helpful that she made a custom package for us to include engagements, bridals, & the actual wedding with a few prints & a dvd of the photos with rights to print. I'm hoping we'll get to be her guinea pigs for a photobooth at our wedding! Most photographers who do photos at the same quality she does will not give you a dvd & rights to print without charging a fortune! I think we also will have an assistant photographer for our wedding. And the best part, it is very affordable!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Amy is so friendly & easy to work with. I have always been shy in front of a camera, but sometimes I forgot she was even there shooting. There was no awkwardness at all. We've gotten so many compliments on our photos, and one of our friends is even considering her to shoot their wedding after seeing our pics! If I had it to do again, I'd choose Simple Moments Photography over and over.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I met Amy at my best friends wedding. After seeing her idea's come to life it was great to finally see them in print. Amy (my best friend who was getting married) was as beautiful in print as I remembered she was that day.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She is great with ALL photo's however my personal favorites are the ones she seems to have an eye for catching when no one else is looking. It's those special glances and loving looks that she catches just as quickly as they are over.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

She has several different options!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Very kind, friendly and went with the flow. I am looking forward to her photographing my family for as long as she does photography!! Her work is stunning and priceless!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Filiippenkos

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We had so many amazing photos, we couldn't choose only one for our wedding! I litterally had to make a curtain of all my favorite pictures, there were so many!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Amy and Ashley were great to work with when it came to photos of the wedding party and family. We got some really fun shots. For the rest of the night, we just enjoyed our wedding and reception and I don't remember them ever being in the way but always there to get the right shot.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had both Amy and Ashley for our shoots. We used them for our engagement photos, bridal photos, and our wedding. All we wanted were the digitals. They were great about going above and beyond to get amazing photos. Even if it meant spending extra time or standing in the freezing cold in the middle of the night(I took night time city shots that came out awesome)!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were funny and fun and made us feel very comfortable. They were honost about what they thought looked good and what didn't and they had very creative visions and were able to pull off the look that I was going for.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Happy Couple

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have only taken our engagement pictures so far. They are amazing! She captured our personality perfectly! Our favorite photo is of us looking into each others eyes and you can see the love we have. She's amazing!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Since we have only done our engagement photos, I can't comment on being disruptive. I can say she was very open to any pose we wanted and had many ideas of her own that were great. She helped us come out of our comfort zone and took the most amazing photos!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

She has different packages to choose from. We are still deciding on which photos we want, which will probably be all of them! Her packages are more reasonably priced than other photographers we spoke with.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She really got to know us by asking alot of questions such as how did you meet, how long did date, etc. She became more of a friend which made us very comfortable.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Way more than I could've hoped for

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Wow, where do I start, it's hard to choose just one. She took some amazing pictures with me standing by a brick wall, she is always able to capture the best light and make you look amazing even before any editing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She guided us when necessary to make sure we got some good posed shots, but she also let us be in our "own world" during engagements and on our wedding day so that we would have some nice and natural looking pictures.

YES! She takes several pictures to make sure she gets the best shot, and captures the action when it's happening.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

She has a few different packages so that she can tailor anything to meet your specific needs. So far we have only ordered a bridal (we JUST got married) but I've seen her prints and they are very quality. They range from finish/texture/thickness etc. She has a complete wedding pkg that includes engagements, bridals, wedding, then she has others that cost less and include discounted bridal and engagement shoots, or you can do any of them alone, like I said she works with you, and you WILL be able to find a package that works for you.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She spent the time to get to know me, and was always and I mean ALWAYS available, she responds extremely quickly to emails, she's very personable, kind, and easy to work with. She doesn't mind getting out of her comfort zone and she can do so many different styles of shooting, modern, traditional, urban, elegant, and the list goes on and on, with-you guessed it, a mix of all of them if you'd like!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Happy Groom

What was your favorite wedding photo?

She made my wife's radiant personality show in a picture. She captured her smile while she sat below a low bridge in Duke Gardens. Several pictures of my wife sitting is It might be the euphoria of knowing I'll never have to take another wedding picture, but I was very pleased with Amy's results. She truly brought out my good side.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Several of my better smiles were captured when I was not paying much attention to the photographer.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My wife will comment on this. But yes, we got more than we paid for.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She had the most patience out of all of us. She never lost her cool and was always mindful of our ever changing moods.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.