Aphrodite Wedding Photography
23 Reviews

Selected Best of 2010, 2009, 2008

39 Sunset Drive
Dover NH 03820
United States




Portfolio




Jennifer’s devotion to her art is immense, and her energy infectious. She blends documentary realism with a softer, illustrative style. When she is not invisible, she guides her subjects with ease founded in her knowledge of both sides of the lens. Her experience in photography and film production spans more than a decade. Her credits include a tenure at the award winning commercial production and post production operations Coyote films and one-eleven services of San Francisco, California. She has lived on the West Coast, East Coast, between and abroad, and is a proficient traveler to entrust for any destination wedding.




Reviews (23)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







Mmonte420
Wedding on 2013-08-24


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

My Wedding Photos

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I could not pick there are so many fantastic shots that I never expected would come out so good.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I love the action shots, as the day goes by type shots and outside of the few formals that I requested you would not even know Jennifer or her team were snapping away getting fantastic "in the moment" shots. I honestly could not even tell you where she stood for my ceremony!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We choose 5 hours for two photographers with the rights to our photos, CD's of all the images and a set of black and whites. We had video going as well so we did not do the whole day but I ofcourse wish we did after seeing the photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Amazing! Jennifer is warm, friendly, bubbly, a joy to work with. No stress added at all from this vendor. I suggest her a million times over.


Kristina McNamara
Wedding on 2013-10-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

If I could do it all over, I'd choose them again!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo is definitely one of our entire wedding party. We're all lined up and Jennifer had us all just do a spontaneous pose. The result was hilarious with my husband doing some disco type move, my brother leaning on me glancing at his watch and one of my bridesmaids Tebowing. Absolutely loved it. :)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jennifer and her assistant were so unobtrusive, I didn't even notice them except, of course, when doing portraits. They just kind of blended into the background and clicked away and got some GREAT candid shots! When doing pictures of just my husband and I, she would give us an idea of where to stand to avoid shadows, etc. - but she let us just do the rest so it felt natural and not forced. She only gave direction when my bouquet was in the way or we were turned funny and it was casting a shadow, etc. The result was a ton of great pictures that look relaxed and warm.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We purchased a package that included Jennifer, an assistant, photos in color and B&W on 4 CDs, access to an online album and rights to print/reproduce the photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jennifer was relaxed and complimentary of everyone in our families. I have a blended family, so I was a little apprehensive about how we were going to do photos, but Jennifer took the lead and the photos came out beautiful. No one looked left out and nothing looked forced. She was familiar and warm with everyone without being too much so. I'd recommend her in a heartbeat!


dboggia
Wedding on 2013-10-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fantastic!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Jen laid down in the dirt near the barn to capture a backlit shot of us kissing at night. The photo was absolutely awesome, and her devotion to getting "the perfect shot" was 100% evident when we saw her do that! She set up the entire shot within a minute, and before we knew it she was done - but the photo that resulted is incredible!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

There were hundreds of candids from she and her assistant, and they captured the mood of the night perfectly. Other than the times where she took us to do set-up shots, we would never have known she was there. She captured all the moments of the day that mattered, and did a great job completing our list of "must have" shots - but was also flexible when we wanted to throw in a couple other posed shots with other family/friends. In addition, she was great about keeping things on schedule. She knew exactly how to pose us without making us feel like mannequins, and was very quick and efficient about it. She didn't have to ask us to smile much, because she made the whole thing fun and light (we were getting married anyway, so we were already happy!)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included two photographers for approximately six hours, an online repository of all the photos available for order, and a nice set of DVDs (with a nice printed label of our smiling faces from the day) with all of the photos for our own archives. Money very, very well spent.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Tough to explain how she made us feel comfortable - she was super friendly and bubbly, yet it was instantly evident that she knew what she was doing. She was very straightforward and direct about how to pose, without being authoritative or bossy. She also did a lot of great stuff on the fly, trying out different angles and lighting arrangements when possible in order to really capture the moment. So, maybe there isn't a perfect written description for it - She just made us all comfortable and relaxed and have fun with it.


tmoore
Wedding on 2013-01-22


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Very Pleased

What was your favorite wedding photo?

outside shot

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jennifer had quite a few challenges when it came to my venue (weather, lighting, indoor/outdoor, etc) but she pulled through seamlessly, giving us beautiful wedding pictures. Our wedding pictures were very important to us and we wanted photographers who didn't miss anything and captured a bunch of candid photos - that's exactly what we got! Jennifer did a great job and captured our memories perfectly!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

2 photographers & dvds was all that we desired

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jennifer and her second shooter (my apologies, i can't recall her name) were hands down, fantastic! They were timely, proffessional and committed. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone looking for a professional photographer; who creates amazing images, knows exactly what she is doing and is great with guests and the clients alike! We couldn't have asked for more from our wedding photographer!


terrie carrozzella
Wedding on 2011-06-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Can't imagine hiring anyone else!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have some amazing photos of just the two of us, but I think my favorite is the one of us on the dock in Portsmouth. It was something that we did not even plan on having taken, it was Jennifer's idea! I'm so glad she suggested it, because the photos are amazing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jennifer is so easy to get along with that I cannot even imagin her being "disruptive" in any way. I had no idea where she was during the ceremony, but she got beautiful shots. After the ceremony, she was eager to take whatever photos I wanted and had some great ideas of her own.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I hired Jennifer for 3 hours of photography, a cd with high res. photos and a website with the photos so that my family (who live quite a distance from me) could look at them.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jennifer is SUPER personable. We got along right out of the gate. She is very service oriented and eager to give you the photos that you want. She is a great listener.


Elisabeth Stucklen
Wedding on 2011-05-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fantastic Wedding Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There was one of my husband and I sitting on a bench just staring quietly at each other. The moment was so brief but Jennifer captured it perfectly!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Honestly, both Jennifer and her assistant Rebecca were very unobtrusive. They blended great with the crowds and I don't know how they got half the photos they did! They were great with formal shots too, and made us feel very comfortable and relaxed taking them.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We did an engagement photo shoot (worth it!), and for the wedding we chose to have 2 photographers. For the engagement photos we got back 1 dvd of photos and the wedding 3 dvds of photos, and each dvd had a picture of us printed on it along with a label which made it look so professional and classy looking!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jennifer has such a great and warm personality, she makes you feel really comfortable when you start talking to her about your ideas. And her excitement for what she does definitely shows when she's at work!


Cara Langevin
Wedding on 2010-10-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Graceful, Professional, Savvy

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The teaser photo Jennifer sent us the morning after the wedding (!) We're standing on a small hill surrounded by autumn color. My husband is looking at me and I'm looking at the camera. There's foliage in the foreground and the background--the image is painterly in style. It is everyone's favorite photograph by far!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jennifer was bubbly and warm from start to finish. Our wedding was rather small, and she is lovely to work with so having her around was a joy. Her organization and timely coordination, particularly with family portraits, was smooth and exceptionally well-orchestrated. My favorite part of working with Jennifer was listening to her think aloud about the shot and verbalize her knowledge, experience and intuition with her work. It made us both feel very involved and engaged in the whole experience.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Jennifer was with us all day--from hair/getting ready photos til the tail end of the reception. We had a second photographer for our ceremony. She put all of our photos on two DVDs. We didn't do engagement photos, but I had a boudoir session with Jennifer that was incredible and so fun! My husband absuloutley adores the photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jennifer exudes warmth and professionalism. She communicates really well--both in the moment and via email, which helped our family members know what to do, where to stand, etc. Her sense of humor throughout the entire day brought smiles galore, and made everyone feel welcome and involved.


Kim Hopkins
Wedding on 2010-07-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Photographs

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Close up of one us stading behind the other leaning over with arms over shoulders. Everyone loves that picture.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She crawled threw tall grass. She was very good at not being noticeable. I was shocked at some of the pictures she got because I never saw her taking them. did a wonderful job with candids. Portraits of all in attendance were great.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We just got all the pictures on a CD.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Easy. She was friendly with a funny personality which made everyone very comfortable with her.


Meg Sullivan-Clavette
Wedding on 2010-06-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The only choice for wedding photography.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A fantastic image choreographed by Jennifer, with all 18 members of the bridal party on and around a lifeguard's chair at the beach where we were married. She captured the true excitement and fun we were all sharing in that moment.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Phenomenal candids, unreal action shots, breathtaking portraits. There is nothing she can't do.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers who captured over 1,000 images delivered on high quality dvd, as well access to an online album for friends and family.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jennifer's energy and sense of humor are infectious. She has a lightness about her that puts even the most anxious bride at ease. She knows how to approach and connect with any of her subjects, and makes you feel like the most important and photo-worthy person in the room.


Hillary Kaufman
Wedding on 2010-06-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jennifer delivers grogeous work with a warm smile

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I'm not ready to pick one yet! There are so many fabulous photos...several of which I could stare at for way too long and relive the moment. Despite the rain on our wedding day, Jennifer caught some beautiful photos of Ben and me outside that I will always cherish. They show our character, too!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jennifer and I had discussed the right proportion of candid and formal shots - and she certainly delivered. Now our phtoos have this incredibly personal feel to them, as if they're telling a story. I absolutely love the way they turned out.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

From the very beginning, Jennifer had this wonderful calming yet excited presence; exactly what I was looking for. She had so many wonderful ideas yet inquired about specific themes/photos/ideas I had in mind. On Ben and my wedding day, Jennifer came in and I was instantly thrilled to see her. She's incredibly professional while also being warm and friendly. What was such a surprise is that many of us barely noticed when she was taking pictures; it wasn't until we reviewed the photos that we realized she and her associate were everywhere! I couldn't be happier with how it all worked out - Jennifer and her colleagues are such a wonderful pleasure to work with.


Cassidy Crowley DeVecchio


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Devecchio Wedding- Jennifer was FANTASTIC!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Hard to pick just one! But our favorite is a distant shot of my husband and I walking away from where we were taking our formal pictures. We didn't know she was taking it and it just captured us walking hand in hand up a grassy hill. It was just so beautiful!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jennifer fit in perfect with every aspect of the wedding whether it was while getting ready, ceremony or the reception. She was a calming presence for me before the wedding and she I felt so comfortable with her that I didn't even realized where she was during the wedding.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I met with Jennifer and she was great with working and providing exactly what I wanted. My package included DVDs of both color and black and white photos, two photographers beginning as I was getting ready straight through to the last dance.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Everyone loved her! As I said before she was a calming presence for me throughout the day. I received many compliments from my family at how they didn't even know when she was around, and when they did on how personable she was.


Vanessa Davis
Wedding on 2010-02-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Thanks Jennifer!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jennifer had the perfect balance of giving me her ideas (which I really needed) but also making sure it went along with that I had in mind. She devoted so much to making sure I was happy!!! She stayed at the same hotel we did, and even showed up again later in the evening long after our contract was up to take a shot of us (she knew we'd be outdoors iceskating). I could not have had a better photographer!


Erica Forest
Wedding on 2009-11-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Professional, Friendly, Thoughtful

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The posed photos were elegant and beautiful. The candid images really captured the energy and spirit of our wedding in a way I never imagined possible. Jennifer and her assistant seemed to be everywhere all at once without being intrusive and to fit right in with our wedding "vibe" and aesthetic. We could not have asked for more professional, friendly, or thoughtful photographers.


Chelsea Cudney


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Thank You, Jennifer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I'm so excited to see the photos upon their delivery! I know that they will be beautiful. I am most excited to see the photographs of the ceremony!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I hardly knew that Jennifer was there she did such a great job. I heard from my guests that she was doing a great job capturing all of the candid moments that we often forget about!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In my package we included an online gallery (which I can't wait to see!) and delivery of the high res images.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Yes, Jennifer was so sweet and very relaxed! She made my family and I very comfortable and we knew we were in good hands! She scouted a great spot for those huge group shots! Everything was wonderful.


J F


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great pics at a modern, city wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Jennifer took great shots that showed how the special modern architecture of the spaces contributed to the look of the day. That was the part that really wowed me.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I don't know how she did it, but she was definately unobtrusive. I really can't remember being aware of the photography and she was able to get a few formals of the couple in a short amount of time.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Just high res digital images. We did both engagement and wedding shoots. We did have a second photographer which made capturing the pre-wedding moments easier.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

There were a few delays as we waited to leave the church. Jennifer did a great job at letting me know how we were doing on schedule without stressing me out. She also did a great job using that downtime to get some extra shots of the gown, etc.


Jody Seligman Bird


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jody & Greg - July 11, 2009

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The picture of our first dance when Jennifer captured us in movement while Greg was turning me.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We never had to wait for Jennifer she was always running ahead of us so we never had to stop and wait for a picture we could enjoy our day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

DVDs and the rights to the pictures, 2 photograhers & a website

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was very flexible when we needed to formally pose and when we wanted to make it a casual shot. She blended into our guests so that most of the reception we did not even see her, but she still took the best shots at the reception.


Shannon Rogers Keegan


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Shannon & Brian's Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We had many favorites but some of them were the pictures that Jennifer took of us outside where our wedding ceremony was supposed to be (but it had to be moved inside because of rain!) However, Jennifer paid close attention to the weather and knew that being outside was important to us (one of the reasons we choose the site!), so when it was only drizzling slightly she made sure we got some great shots outside. Jennifer was so focused on getting a great shot that she was climbing through tall wet grass with ease, even though we told her she didn't have to. However, we were glad she did because the pictures came out awesome (umbrellas make really cute wedding picture props!)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jennifer was never in the way and blended in easily with the group. However, she still got some great action shots and was particularly adept at organizing large family portraits! She was even able to get our little nieces to focus and smile at the same time by giving them the flowers to play with and making it into a fun game of photo taking (this is no easy task!)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The package we purchased was very reasonable and Jennifer delivered 2 high quality DVDs with all of our photos on them for us to print as we please. She also provided us with an online gallery for us to send to friends and family. The prints from the gallery were very reasonably priced.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

As stated above, Jennifer was very professional and able to blend in with the day. She was great with everyone, young and old. She was very generous with her time on the day of the wedding--getting there early and even asking if she could help at the end of the day. This shows a high level of professionalism and dedication to her clients.


cmclean


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Field Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were too many favorites to choose just one! One of our favorites was a shot taken from the outside looking though to the dance floor with us (bride and groom) dancing and framed in a window pane. Another favorite is of us on the top of a hill with our guests captured in the lower part of the shot.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jennifer was amazing at disappearing into the woodwork, in the best of ways! We ended up with a ton of candid shots, both of us and all of our guests, and we don't even recall seeing her at most the event. Even a guest, a photographer by profession, commented on how Jennifer did a great job of "getting the shot" without being noticed. When it was time for posed photos, she was great at getting everyone where they needed to be quickly but in a friendly manner. She stood in puddles and climbed on top of things to get the shot she wanted and they all turned out amazing.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We opted for all of our prints on DVD to print on our own later. They were all extremely high-res so we could do cropping and choose what we wanted. All of the photos got to us very quickly and allowed us to figure out exactly what we needed. This was one of our favorite aspects of working with Jennifer.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

From the first second Jennifer showed up on the day of the event she was smiling, warm and having a lot of fun. She is very bubbly and someone you instantly want to share your day with. Jennifer gave suggestions and hints when taking posed photos, and kept us moving often. We did posed photos in a variety of locations, and moving around helped keep people loose and ready for the next photo. Also, she did a great job of keeping people laughing and went with whatever was working in the moment.


aviehmann


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Kyle and Amy's wedding, Cape Porpoise, Maine

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Too hard to pick just one since there were so many. I loved the lighting in every picture and how she captured a picture of everything! Although one of my favories was a night picture of the tent from afar but you could see the plants and greenary right in front of Jennifer. The tent was just glowing! My aunt said looking at the pictures made her feel like she experienced the wedding all over again. Another friend who wasn't able to make it said she felt as though she were there, just by looking at the pictures.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I barely remember Jennifer there and when I looked at the photos I thought, when did she take that and how did she get that angle? There were so many different perspectives and she captured the entirety of day and every detail

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

One of the reasons I originally chose Jennifer is that she gives the entire CD of photos and lets you decide what and how many rather than having to pay per photo.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was very real and relaxed but hustled to make the most of every photo and every moment she was there


vlipinski


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Russ and Victoria's July 4th weekend wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite picture is a semi-side profile of the groom smiling and the bride making a coy smile over to the side.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Many of our guests remarked on how they "barely knew Jen was there." Jen got some great "real moment" shots that we cherish as moments that we missed. She was able to be in the moment without making her presence known. She left the decisions up to us as to when, where and how we took group shots. She never pressured us or imposed on our day. She mearly let us guide what we wanted, while offering her suggestions for ideal shots and group pictures that we may want to consider doing.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Jennifer simply put all pictures on 2 CD's that we could then upload to any picture website (we used Walgreens). This was not only extremely cost effective, it was accessible to all people who wanted to utilize the ease of ordering pictures online, for cheap!!! She delivered the CD's within 2 months of our wedding.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jennifer was very aware of time and family relations. She basically let us negate how we wanted it done. No ego, no pressure, just shear guidance where necessary. Such a professional and expert. She was like one of the guests at our reception....totally blending with everyone!


Nancy


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Nancy & Jay

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I could describe far too many favorite pictures. She captured many, many great tearful and fun moments!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

You knew that Jennifer was there but she was not in the way or "in your face". In fact, most of the pictures I look at I didn't even remember her there! She made the posed photos go smoothly and made it fun. As for action photos she was "omnipresent" and just clicking away!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Jennifer gave us what we wanted at a very fair price. I didn't like other photographers who only had certain packages and would not confirm to what we only needed or wanted.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jennifer just has a very easy, friendly and fun personality.


klzannin


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Aphrodite Wedding Photography - The Best

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Jennifer shot just shy of 1000 photos during our wedding day -with her hard work and attention to detail it is simply too hard to select just one favorite. The one of me in my husband's arms being lifted in the air in front of Nubble Lighthouse is breath taking. There is one where my dress was caught in the wind as my husband and I are gazing at each other in Prescott Park under the tree - just spectacular. And I can't forget the one of my father kissing my cheek as my mom loving watches the scene.....shall I continue?

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jennifer's work is about capturing those special, private, moments that take place in the blink of an eye. She captured our Best Man sneaking a lobster roll prior to our ceremony, the bubbles our niece blew into the air after our ceremony, the laughter of my brother and nephew and the joy in my father-in-laws eye as he listed to a song... moments you just can't describe.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

For us, located out of town with family members far and wide, it did not make sense to order a set package. We needed flexibility. Aphrodite Wedding Photography offered us that. After our wedding we received 2 DVDs with all of the photos from our wedding. This allowed us and our family members to take our time viewing the photos and to let each member of the family print their favorite photo.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

What is wonderful about Jennifer is that she is easy to work with. She didn't "pose" you per say, but she would suggest ideas for photos, catch you in the act, take suggestions for photos and so on. She wants to capture all the beauty in the natural and that is what makes her work speak to you. As one person said, "...when you look at Jennifer's photos, you get to know something about the people through the images..."


elenav


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Aphrodite Wedding Photography Review

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are a number of pictures that are my favorites - first kiss, photos on the deck of the ship,... What I like about them is that they are very dynamic and truly capture the spirit of the moment. Also the way Jennifer works with light is absolutely stunning.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jennifer Belkus is very professional. On the day of our wedding we could hardly notice that she was there, yet she was able to wonderfully capture the very special moments. There was an excellent balance of posed photos and action shots and they all turned out fantastic!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We needed a very special package of both raw and compressed images on DVDs and we needed them delivered within a week. Not every photographer would agree to that but Jennifer did and we are very grateful to her. We couldn't be happier with our wedding photographer!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jennifer is very friendly and easy-going and makes everyone around feel comfortable. She made us feel at ease and relaxed on our special day.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.