Acclaim Professional Photography
17 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012, 2010, 2009

452 Foundry St
Rollinsford NH 03869
United States




Portfolio




New Hampshire Wedding Photographers Acclaim Professional Photography in Rollinsford, NH




Reviews (17)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







Janet Roberts
Wedding on 2011-06-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Highly recommended!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

While my daughter was slow dancing with her new husband he bent her back slightly and the looks in their eyes of pure joy and surprise said everything about their relationship. Ernie was there and perfectly framed and captured the moment.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Ernie makes every aspect of his work look easy and was equally skilled at both candid and portrait work. He obviously knows his stuff and his enthusiasm for it was inspiring!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The photos were online within a week and we also received an album of proofs, plus a disk and a copyright release and are in the process of having albums made.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Meeting with Ernie beforehand was helpful as by the time of the wedding day we were already acquainted with each other. Come the big day Ernie made everyone else feel very at ease and I realized that ability is one of the skills that makes a great wedding photographer. Thank you again Ernie, and Happy New Year!


Sarah Perkins
Wedding on 2010-04-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Excellent!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Every single one of them!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Ernie excelled in both the portrait work (classy!) and his documentary photos (imaginative!). He also knew when to prod us along or be "stealth". He's a pro.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Eight hour package included a beautiful proof album, photos online for 60 days, huge photos on disk, and a copyright release form.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Ernie blended in perfectly with everybody. Guests kept asking if we were friends! We are now! THANK YOU over and over, Ernie!


Elise Bickford
Wedding on 2011-02-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We loved everything Ernie did and I'm especially fond of the pre-ceremony shots which included my Grandma who has since passed on.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Ernie's excellent at every aspect of his work and helped move things along when needed and faded into the background when appropriate.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received eight hours of (excellent!) photography, a very nice album of our proofs, our photos were online for two months and we also got a disk of our images with rights to make prints and albums.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Ernie made everyone feel comfortable from the get-go. He was personable and a lot of fun to be around. Most of all he made us feel like he cared about us, his work, and our day. Hire Ernie! He's the BEST!


Lori Lundsted
Wedding on 2011-07-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Photographer at a Great Price!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Ernie is great at capturing emotion in posed shots and especially in his candids. My favorite pictures are of my loved ones dancing together at the reception and especially one of my new hubby and I slow dancing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We left for a while right after the ceremony for some still shots of our wedding party. We set aside an hour and a half because we had a wedding party of about 20 and we had to drive to a location for the photos. Ernie was great at keeping the flow constant but not rushed and I was amazed at how many pictures we got out of that time. After that time, Ernie independently took wonderful candids and did not approach us again until the end of the night.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

8 hours of shooting time starting with some before ceremony pictures of me with my girls and my husband with his groomsmen, a proof album of more than 350 photos, digital negatives for printing your own pictures, and online proofing of the pictures for 60 days. Ernie offers customizing pictures to B&W at no extra charge.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Ernie is obviously a professional that has been photographing weddings for a long time. He has ideas and is always willing to incorporate you ideas and include your suggestions to fit your wishes. He wants to make what you envision a reality.


Jennifer Knowles
Wedding on 2010-02-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Excellent!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My husband gave me a kiss outside in the snow and the photo Ernie took looks like it was a dream.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Ernie's great at everything.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got eight hours of coverage, a proof album, online viewing, high resolution disks and a release so we could make our own enlargements and album

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Ernie made everyone feel like he was our old friend. People are still commenting about that "wonderful guy". Thank you again, Ernie! You're the best!


Jennifer Bryan
Wedding on 2010-06-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Perfect Day Captured Effortlessly

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My Uncle and my husband's Grandfather were ringing the church bell together and Ernie was able to catch the joy on their faces and that of our family around them. It was an amazing shot.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Ernie was "invisible" in the crowd and was able to catch all the guests, family and wedding party enjoying the moment and the event. Even the "staged" shots were shot so everyone looked comfortable and beautiful.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our wedding package we had 8 hours with Ernie and all the proofs in an album and on CD/DVD. Ernie was also able to edit the pictures with neat effects to make them really pop.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Ernie was very knowledgeable and calm which put me at ease. He was patient and had an amazing eye for detail so every shot was perfect. His smile relaxed all of our guests and his good sense of humor helped get smiles on everyones face.


Kristy Webber
Wedding on 2010-05-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Highly recommended!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A photo of my husband and I by the ocean. At that point we were doing some unposed pictures and Ernie caught us laughing together. Perfect "us".

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Ernie directed us when needed and otherwise was always in the background photographing our day as it naturally unfolded

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got eight hours of coverage, high image quality disks, an album of all our proofs, our photos online for everyone to see and our choice of black and white, partially colored and sepia edits also on disk.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We loved every second of our day and Ernie was a big part of it. Merry Christmas, and thank you again, Ernie!


Courtney Cahill
Wedding on 2010-08-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful person and work

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many I love. I can't choose a favorite.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Ernie was an important part of our day, always helpful, really great with any aspect from "getting ready" shots to our last dance. I will never forget how he helped calm me down when my flowers were late in arriving. Thank you, Ernie, for everything.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included 8 hours of photography beginning with getting ready photos, a really nice proof album of our photos, high quality disks so we could make our own photos and album, a printed copyright release, and two months of online viewing and ordering for our guests.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Ernie's just a real person who also happens to be great at his work. From our first emails, he never tried to sell me, he just let his work stand on its own merits, which I must say was a relief to me after having been bombarded with a lot of salesmanship from other photographers we interviewed. My family and friends just loved him, too, and especially with some of my family, that's not an easy thing to do. It wasn't easy to make choices for my wedding. But I am so happy with the choices I made. Again, thank you, Ernie.


denise francis
Wedding on 2010-10-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

outstanding!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite by far was at the Nubble light house. Ernie captured it beautifully. I have gotten so many comments about how beautiful and perfect the picture is. Most people said the background is so perfect it looks like he used a backdrop!
We also had very nice shots of us together on the beach!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Ernie blended in well when needed. He did great with all types of shots. We didn't even have to go back and do over certain shots like putting the rings on or the first kiss. He caught it all on the first try.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

proof book, tif and jpeg cds

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Ernie was very friendly, talking with everyone. He was very excited about every shot he took, which made us very confident our pictures would be fabulous


Jillianne and Eric McHugh
Wedding on 2010-08-29


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

August 29, 2010 Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our reception was at the Portsmouth Elks in Portsmouth, NH. Ernie brought us outside and onto a dock about half way through the reception and snaped a shot of us, which captured the sunset reflecting off of the water behind us.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Ernie took over 350 shots in 8 hours and we never felt that there was a disruption. He was excellent and not only did he get several shots of just us, but also captured moments that we were unable to see (e.g. guests socializing, dancing and enjoying the evening).

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Eight hours of coverage, 376 pictures that were printed and placed in an album, 60 days viewing online, high resolution digital negatives placed on a cd/dvd.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He didn't leave anyone out of any pictures, and he felt like another guest to our wedding. We honestly couldn't have asked for more from him! He was great!


Kathy McHugh
Wedding on 2010-08-29


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Sincere/Caring Professional

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo was the close-up of my son's and my hands clasped together as we danced to a special song, which I didn't even realize happened until I viewed the pictures - but Ernie Osborne's sharp/artistic eye spontaneously recognized and focused in on this moment, therefore making it forever memorable...

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He stayed on the outskirts yet had obvious keen insight/eye for moments that mattered both to him and to the subject of his photos.He produced action shots from the organist's fingers on the keys to the Blue Angel's appearance above the chapel (simultaneous with the wedding); from the youth that were present to the elders who displayed their jitterbug dancing talents.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My son and his new wife were involved in the ordering, but I received prompt and generous service and response to my inquiry regarding DVD's and special orders of relatives and friends.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He eased our minds,smiles and nerves with his personable and caring manner for everyone in this diverse group - expressions such as "Happy Mom" - "Happy Dad" He also successfully eased the transitions through group photos so gracefully, while compassionately accommodating the young flower gir's unpredictability/fatigue. He stayed on task, again brilliantly, politely transitioning each photo facet of this diverse extended family, again putting all at ease.


Holly Harriman
Wedding on 2010-02-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Remarkable Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's too hard to choose! Every single photo was excellent. We found him after having attended several wedding shows and being bothered by photographers we met at them who really seemed more interested in our money than our wedding day. It's obvious why Ernie doesn't need to attend such events--he doesn't need to.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Ernie knows when to step up and move things along and when to be discreet. He was excellent at all aspects of our photography.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received a proof album of all our photos, two months of online viewing, disks of our photos, and a copyright release. Nobody else near his talent offered so much for such a reasonable price.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Ernie has become an honorary family member! Thank you Ern!


Cynthia Eckland


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Outstanding!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I really don't know where to start. They're all so beautiful!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Ernie was great with everything and everyone.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Included was photography for the entire day which began with amazing pre-bridal formal and detail work, all the proofs in a really nice album, plus disks and photos online for two months.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Ernie's like a family friend now. I couldn't have asked for a better person or photographer. Happy New Year, Ernie! Thank you again!


Danielle Foster


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The best!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of them!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Ernie can do anything! He's the best!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Plenty of time, a proof album, disks and two months online.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My parents have now adopted Ernie an honorary family member! What else can I say?
Merry Christmas, Ernie! Talk to you soon! Dani


Piper Sparrow


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite was a picture of my husband and I by a pond. We'd done a lot of formal photos and Ernie asked us to just forget he was there for a minute. My train was spread out behind me and we were holding each other and smiling at each other. Ernie took this picture just as we were leaning toward each other to kiss. Everything was perfect. Every time I look at the picture I remember the exact moment and how I felt.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Ernie is amazing at portrait work and with candids as well. His attention to detail during formal photos was remarkable, and he moved through them quickly. During the reception I hardly knew he was there though obviously he was as we have lots of great candids including great close-ups, very expressive.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had Ernie for eight hours including getting ready photos before our ceremony and right up until the end of our reception. He also made us a proof album of our pictures, and gave us very high quality disks and a release form so we could make our own enlargements. Also, our wedding was online for two months. His work is better than some people who charge almost twice as much, which I know because we looked around a lot before deciding on him.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Ernie has a way of endearing himself to people, which made us all feel comfortable and very happy to have him around. He was part of our family. He was particularly great with our grandparents, who have a hard time moving around now. I can't say enough! Thank you again, Ernie!


S Keating
Wedding on 2009-09-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Phantastic Photography!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Sooo many to choose from - I haven't decided yet!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

It seemed like I never saw him during the ceremony but he caught all of the special moments perfectly! He was polite and personable with my wedding party, making each person comfortable. Portraits were done with great care and it shows!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

4+ hours of work. Bridal portrait, ceremony & reception. Viewing and buying online. We recieved a complete proof album of 300+ pics, 3 discs of pics and although not included in the packege, he was willing to do an engagement portrait at a great price.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Once contracted, I never once had to worry. His enthusiasm for his work is apparant and it shows from the initial meeting through the delivery of the album. This was quality work at a fantastic price!


Julie Carson


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Awesome!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

While my husband and I were dancing, Ernie took the most amazing shot of us looking at each other. It was us, perfectly. We didn't even know he was there. There were so many more lovely photos. All of them were wonderful.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Ernie instinctively knew when to take charge and when to blend into the background. His attention to detail during portrait work was amazing as was his capture of expression in candid photos.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Included was his time in meetings and always promptly replied to emails, his photo coverage, a proof album of all printed proofs, a DVD of Tif images and CD of Jpeg images, a copyright release, 60 day online viewing and ordering for our guests, and all the digital editing we want.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

From the very first meeting on, it felt like Ernie was part of our family. He's a warm and fun guy, and that's just the beginning of his talent. The positive comments about him from everyone at our wedding keep coming.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.