Makeup Luxe
15 Reviews

Selected Best of 2010

Wayne
Wayne NJ 07470
United States




Portfolio




Makeup Luxe provides makeup artistry for weddings and all of your special occasions, offering both traditional and airbrushed makeup services. With over 16 years of experience, Kristin has worked in many capacities within the industry from Product Specialist to Director. Our goal at Makeup Luxe is to provide amazing service to our clients along with making their experience incredibly memorable and, most of all, fun. We pride ourselves on creating a unique look designed specifically for each client and their needs. Our services range from personal makeup lessons, group consultations/makeup, event makeup, editorial, runway, and television. We also provide our clients with any additional vendor recommendations they may need (ie: hair, photography etc...) Check us out at http://makeup-luxe.blogspot.com or contact us at makeup_luxe@yahoo.com.




Reviews (15)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:









Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Kristin Paladino most unprofessional makeup artist

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Sucks this app makes me have to give even one star to submit my review... one star is over the top!

Kristin Paladino is by far the most unprofessional specimen I have ever dealt with. She performed her hail trial at her home which is completely illegal to begin with. But what really bewildered me is the fact that she did my hair trial at 2:00 in the afternoon while still in her pajamas, unshowered and barefoot and did my makeup while scarfing down chilli. Not sure if a state inspector would say these business conditions are up to par. It was a really bizarre experience.

Although I felt her services were pricey and mediocre at best, I still tipped her and her colleague very generously in cash.

A few months later, my fiance' ended up getting cold feet and canceling our wedding one month prior and I was also 3 months pregnant at the time leaving me in a financial and emotional burden. Completely devastated and heartbroken, I decided to make an announcement on Facebook letting my family and friends know the wedding was off. Literally minutes later, Kristin called me on my cell phone, like a parasitic psycho, to remind me of contract obligations. I was still inconsolable and barley able to speak at the moment of her untimely phone call. Every single one of my vendors had the human decency to cut me some sort of break but Kristin not only didn't offer any breaks, she instead tried to screw me into paying her gratuity which was never worded in the contract and even threatened to take legal action against me 2 weeks prior to the money being due. She harassed me by email multiple times a week until I sent her her check. I have never made any indication that I would not hold up to my end of the contract for her to harass me in the manner that she did. Be very careful upon signing a contract with her because her contract is typed in a vary half assed manner and she will try to use her stupidity to try to get one over on you. She is a greedy heartless person who only cares about herself, and chilli, apparently.



Wedding on 2011-05-26


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Makeup Luxe

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

I would definitely recommend Makeup Luxe to everyone! They were professional, friendly, and extremely flexible. Not to mention they made me look georgous!



Wedding on 2011-04-23


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Highly Recommended for Hair and Makeup

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My bangs were sideswept, my hair in a lower/side bun, a birdcage veil was perfectly placed as was my large butterfly barrette. It came out wonderful at the trial AND on the day of. It was really better than I could have imagined. Very glamorous.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Makeup Luxe absolutely met my wedding needs. First, they offer a trial, which I recommend for any bride - both to be sure of how you want to be styled, and to have the peace of mind of knowing you have the right gals for the job. They were on time for the wedding day, made me and my bridal party feel relaxed, and made everyone look flawless!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Kristin and Kim have wonderful personalities. You can tell that they really enjoy what they do. They made us laugh so hard...which was great when I began to feel the butterflies coming on. They also worked well and communicated with the photographer and videographer. They were very polite, friendly, warm, and funny.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

There are two "best parts" to my experience. First, I have never felt so beautiful in my entire life. Every girl wants to feel absolutely gorgeous and glamorous on her wedding day, and I felt that way all day and night long. Second, the girls' personalities made the morning so much fun. My bridesmaids and I were laughing all morning long!



Wedding on 2010-10-30


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Hair & Makeup

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was done up with loose, wispy girls... My hairpiece was a large Floral & crystal bead arrangement able to be molded into my hairstyle to the artists' desire. Nails done in a Permanent French manicure at local salon, gift from my Maids-of-honor (yes, I had two).

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

MAKEUP LUXE came to the hotel and Kim did all the bridesmaids hair including mine. She did a FABULOUS job! Everyone was in awe while each person got their hair done! Kim was very professional and allowed each bridesmaid to give her own input as to
How she would Luke her hair done & Kim took it from there and the result: Absolute Beauty! Kristin was our makeup artist and not only is she talented & professional, but she's like your best friend that you've had for years! She was open and honest and very serious about her work. Kristin will not stop until she gets it right & her results show: Perfection!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Yes!!!! Kristin & Kim are the greatest stylist I've ever worked with!!! I've been in many weddings as a bridesmaid or sponsor and I HATED my makeup in EVERY occasion!! Being of Asian descent, the last thing I need is to have my eyes look 'more' slanted than they already are! But Kristin was very sensitive to this issue I had and made my eyes look as natural & beautiful as they can be! I love her for that! ;)

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Most enjoyable part of working with Makeup Luxe was how they got along with everyone and was able to meet each individual needs of my Bridal party! They were professional yet fun to gang out with esp during that crazy time. They were able to ease my mind and made me feel SO beautiful on my wedding day! Thanks guts ;)




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Perfect makeup!!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was up and my nails were painted a subtle color.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Kristin was the perfect choice for makeup. I told her I wanted to look like myself, just with longer eyelashes!! She picked the perfect colors for my coloring to make me look natural with pictures that came out beautifully, and my eyelashes looked amazing (if only for that night).

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

With Kristin you will be whether you start out as friends or not.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Not having to give my make up a second thought. You look into so many vendors for your wedding. It was nice to know I didn't need to compare for this, no one could have done it better!!



Wedding on 2010-10-10


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

the go to makeup artist

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Kristin is absolutely amazing! I'm not a makeup wearer but she totally converted me. The makeup for my wedding was flawless and lasted all day/night. Kristin is the go to makeup artist!!




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Gorgeous Makeup

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Pony tail extension. yes nails painted

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Definitely met all my needs. Kristen is very educated in her field of work and very professional, not to mention she made me look gorgeous.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

yes she was so likeable.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Loving the outcome!




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Professional

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

I have worked with Kristen as a make-up artist for several years and have admired her work and professionalism. She has talent and skill which is priceless. I trusted her with my own make-up for my wedding day, she also did my sisters too! I continue to recommend her and trust her work over and over again.



Wedding on 2010-05-28


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

AMAZING!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was up and my nails were painted a neutral color. My make-up was the single most important aspect to my look. Kristin did an AMAZING job with my make-up. I was complemented all night on how gorgeous my make-up looked. Also, that it was so natural looking with a refreshing glow. My eyes were incredibly sexy - nothing too heavy, but just right. Kristin, Thank you for making me so beautiful and maintaining "me" in the process! Loved it!!!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Yes - Thankfully we were all with Kristin for our make-up and looked gorgeous!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

People . . . we all had our make-up done with Kristin and enjoyed each other through out the process. Also, Kristin kept us laughing and smiling. She was such a pleasure for all of us! Not only was she an amazing make-up artist - she added to the joy the day of the wedding. :)



Wedding on 2010-05-28


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Wedding Makeup!!! This is company to use!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was simple side sweep, nail were painted in essie "waltz"

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes, Kristin is amazing! Her gift of makeup artisty goes way beyond any other makeup artist I have ever seen- She confirmed the date, time, and location... No bride has time to do this in all the madness of planning!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Kristin Paladino is a friend to everyone! She has a gift of truly getting to know each person she meets... She touches people lives with her gift of artisty allowing each women feel beautiful, while embracing each person's features to enhance them to the fullest ability!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Prior to my wedding day I did not do a makeup trial... I didn't feel I needed too... Kristin's work online showed me she knew photography, and she knew how to create stunning makeup! The day of my wedding she asked me a couple questions in regards to colors and what I was comfortable with and then painted away~ My makeup lasted all day into the late evening~ Even my photographer asked who did the makeup! I have to now admit... I am a MAKEUP artist as well! I have done weddings for over 12 years working with many lines such as MAC, NARS, and Cle de Peau... I WOULD NOT HAVE TRUSTED ANY OTHER MAKEUP artist to work with me on my wedding day... My standards are very high... Clearly Kristin meet not only my expectations in very single way on my wedding day, but she also won over my family and friends with her skills, and her eye for color!



Wedding on 2004-05-15


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

AMAZING!!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Hair UP and OF COURSE!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Salon service exceeded my expectations. My makeup looked amazing! Kristin knows her stuff- and definitely puts the ARTIST in Makeup! She listens to your needs and wants- and fullfills every expectation and then some! Talk about Glam!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

When you meet Kristin- her personality makes you feel like you've been friends for years! She really makes you feel comfortable and knows how a little humor and fun goes along way when calming nerves on the big day!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Sit back, Relax, and ENJOY your path to GORGEOUS! This service was Beyond beauty! Not only will you look amazing... you'll feel it too!



Wedding on 2009-07-12


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Extremely Satisfied!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was styled down and wavy with a few pieces pulled back. Nails- French Gel tips

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

My wedding needs were fully met. My makeup was fantastic and I felt very confident with what Kristin had done!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Not at the time, but I would love to be! She has a great personality!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Hanging out with Kristin because she is so much fun, and also the satisfaction I felt after she finished my makeup!




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Reliable and Perfect!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Half up and my nails were painted

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Kristin did my makeup and it could not have looked better

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

no

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Quick, Easy and without any issues or stress



Wedding on 2006-07-29


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Beautiful makeup!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

I loved the way my makeup looked. It was done up for the big day but not overdone...still looking very natural. Kristin listened to my requests and also gave helpful suggestions. Thanks for making me look beautiful!



Wedding on 2009-07-17


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

SHE MADE MY DAY


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.