Red Sweatshirt Photography
14 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012, 2010

farmers ave
Bellmore NY 11710
United States




Portfolio




Award Winning - Photojournalist

My red sweatshirt usually smells like barbecue smoke, remnants of a great meal with my wife and dogs; a happy time that when I smell the familiar smell makes me smile. Pictures can evoke the same happy memories when we look at them. Photos should grasp an instant that you want to live over and over again. They are like your favorite, old, red sweatshirt…
<br><br>
Scott Evans is the man behind the camera of red sweatshirt photography. His creativity was not taught in a classroom. He simply sees the world in a way that others don’t. Though he was not “formally” taught photography he has spent many years living life through the lens of his camera. Although photographing family, friends and his two Brittany Spaniels had entertained him for a while it did not satisfy him fully. He decided to jump off the corporate bandwagon and sink his teeth (and heart) into photography full time.




Reviews (14)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2011-10-08


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Captured the best memories!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Amazing with candids! He really has the 'eye' that nobody else has -- to catch these moments right!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He really came with a great attitude and was just 100% professional, but with a laid back and extremely easy-to-work- with demeanor. He was so great at catching the really great moments. There was not one memory that I can think back and recall that he didn't capture in his photos!!!



Wedding on 2011-05-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

My wedding 5/14/11

What was your favorite wedding photo?

They were all AMAZING! I like the one with my husband and I laughing very hard it was a great shot.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He was great with all the shots! we had candid, action and some funny poses :) I didn't have to fake smile at all.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Scott was great. Everyone felt comfortable with him. We had a lot of laughs




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Highly recommended!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Mostly pictures of me.. lol.. but one in particular that I absolutely love is the one of me kissing my husband on the cheek on this old fashioned couch... so classy!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He was able to snap a photo of each guest that attended, which was very important to us so no one was left out... He has great artistic vision.. Unfortunately we had a rainy day and were running late, etc. so we didn't get as many shots as we spoke of, but he definitely was accommodating and into shooting our wedding..

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We wanted to have the freedom to do what we wanted to do with our photos... He gave us what we wanted.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Scott is a funny and personable guy... He fit in at the party and socialized and wasn't just the photographer there doing his job...



Wedding on 2010-09-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Awesome photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We loved the group photographs in the park.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographer and his wife were sensitive and discreet. His most awesome shots were the split candid moments which are very difficult to capture. We felt very comfortable working with Scott. Highly recommend him to other bride and groom. We just printed out his photos which made awesome Christmas gifts to our friends and families.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We signed up for two photographers for 8 hours. We also have a engagement session as well. All of our photographs were given to us digitally.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Scott was amazing with people and captured our expressions and personalities of both sides of our families very well.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fantastic Photos!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Family Photos

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The best at creativity, candids, action, and portrait shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Anythng one may want is offered.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Scott has an awesome personlaity that allows the ideas of the family to be heard. The ideas coupled with his creativity and professional experience create fantastic photos.



Wedding on 2010-12-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Our Destination Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There was this one incredible photo where my husband looked like he was whispering something in my ear and i was looking at the camera with a huge smile on my face. i love how Scott captured the expressions on our faces. I don't even remember that picture being taken!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Our day was not disrupted at all by the wedding photographer. The candids and action shots turned out great as did the portraits. The formal portraits were done on our time, at our request. Scott was very accommodating to our wishes of when we wanted to mingle with our guests and when we were ready for pictures.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Included in my wedding package was a dvd, a trash the dress shoot, retouching, engagement pics, two photographers and the pictures for the photo album.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Scott was very friendly, charming and outgoing. He had a huge smile on the whole time and made me feel like my wedding was special to him, though I'm sure we were just a dime a dozen. He really seemed to care that he captured the "right" shots.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Kellys wed.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The one of me looking in the sky

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He was always there but never bumped into anyone and was always there to get that kodak moment!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He was open to any ideas or requests my family and I had.



Wedding on 2010-11-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Photographer!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many to choose from!! I can't pick a favorite which is so great :)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Scott did an amazing job capturing all of our moments yet staying unintrusive. Everything had a flow to it and he never made mysel, my husband, or my family/friends feel uncomfortable. Scott was great with candids and posed pictures alike. I loved all of my photos!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The wedding package Scott provides is excellent. We had a great engagement shoot where Scott took time out before hand to get to know us and exctly what we wanted . I reccommend an engagement shoot becuase it is a great way to get to know his work. Both candids and portraits were included along with wedding albulms. Also thank you card shots. :)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Scott is amazing at what he does!! He is less like atypical business photographer and much more like a family friend at the wedding capturing all of your amazing memories. No one ever felt posed or uncomfortable. I would highly reccommend him without reservation!!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Creative Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

So hard to choose. Scott is very creative, and has an innovative way of going about photography.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

You hardly knew he was there. Great with candids.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He made everybody look beautiful. Highly recommended.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

My Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Scott captured some great candids of everyone it's really hard to chose just one. They are ALL my favorites. :)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

It was very laid back and we were able to get all the moments we wanted captured on film.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Scott was a pleasure to work with. Just all around friendly. I would definitley recommend him to all of my family and friends.



Wedding on 2010-11-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

LOVE Red Sweatshirt Photography!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's so hard to pick but probably the night shots with me and my husband that have the Philly skyline in the backgroud! Night photography is so difficult but Scott got some amazing images!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Scott's style is very laid back and unobtrusive. He captured the feel of the day without being in our faces the whole time. His images were amazing and real. I love them all!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The album, dvd, engagement shoot and trash the dress shoot after the wedding are all included! The trash the dress shoot was so much fun! We took them last week in the snow! They are awesome.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Yes, he was wonderful. Great sense of humor which put us all at ease. We felt very natural, no pressure to look at the camera all day.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Very Satisfied

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Favorite wedding photo was my husband and I right before we fed each other our wedding cake

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

never got in the way just did his job new exactly what i wanted and what pictures to take

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We did an all inclusive wedding package with DVD , Albums , Engagements pics, baby photos

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Never made anyone feel like they had to take a picture he just knew the write moment to capture. I have had many professional pictures and scott was by far the best



Wedding on 2010-02-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of them!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He was great. He did a lot of candids, which I liked, but also was able to mix in some posed photos to make a great combination of shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

One photographer.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He was very professional, yet friendly and social. Make us feel very comfortable and happy!



Wedding on 2010-09-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fantastic Job

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Scott took an amazing photograph of myself, husband and the bridal party outside of a old red barn adjacent to the church we were married at. The picture was candid, none of us knew he was even shooting, and I have to say it is my favorite picture to date.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

You barely even knew he was there. We told him what we wanted and it was like known me for years. The candids were amazing, he got plenty of action shots that we fell in love with. Portraits were simply stunning....he captured our special perfectly.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included our engagement pics, as well as wedding. There was a dvd as well as a beautifully put together book which we didnt we even know was coming. There were two photographers for the wedding, but aside from that it was Just Scott.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Again, we spoke before the wedding briefly and Scott sort of just picked up on everything. He did great and far surpassed our expectations. I'd recommend him any day.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.