Aszur Photography
18 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012, 2010

8 Hill Rd
horseheads NY 14845
United States




Portfolio




I want to be your photographer for life!! I give a Free session of your First born in all my packages, because I want to be there for All your precious memories because Your Wedding Day is Just the Beginning!! Let me help you create the Perfect Package for your Big Day!




Reviews (18)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







Megan Fewkes
Wedding on 2012-08-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A Complete Package!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I honestly have thousands of photos to choose from, and i love them all! One in particular is a photo she took of my three year old daughter holding my face and giving me a kiss. It is a moment i relive every time i look at it.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Zero disruptions. Some of our most favorite pictures were the candids she was able to take. The reception photos are hysterical...especially the ones of the Micheal Jackson dance-off between my great grandmother and a good friend of mine.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A complete set of DVD's with all photos (edited and unedited), plus the copyright. 8 hours of wonderful and flawless picture taking. A free photo session of our first born. And a first-choice photographer for every special moment our life!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She arrived ON TIME, prepared and ready to go. Familiarized herself with the venue and venders prior to our special day. She allowed us to get ready as planned, rarely had to have us step aside for anything. Kept us right on schedule! She had little questions to ask, she just did her thing and made sure we were happy and well taken care of.


Fleury Jenna


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Completely Fantastic!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We can't choose just one favorite- we seriously have dozens that leave us speechless, and the rest we totally love!! She is amazing at capturing how in love you are!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I hardly knew she was there, unless we were specifically working on a shot. She found flattering and fantastic angles on everyone.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We go all the digital originals and her edits, she was at the event for 6 hours. The engagement session though not included was a great ice breaker.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Aszur is completely amazing, we can't sing her enough praise! We were operating our wedding on a tight budget, but had high expectations for photography. When looking for a photographer, we hated that everyone wanted to lock you into a package and you then had the purchase x,y, and z for prints when it was all said and done. Aszur offers a package that was just right for us, we got only digital copies which included the original and all of her edits, then we could do as we pleased with them. My (now) husband is not comfortable with getting his picture taken, but EVERYONE (hubby, family and friends) loved her!! The pictures she takes not only capture the subject, and mood, but all of her pictures of couple you can see how in love the couple is- she was the only wedding photographer I have seen do this consistantly!


Angel Cisco


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best photographer ever!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I cannot choose one they were all great!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We didn't even know she was there she was so discrete. Yet she captured every moment.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We opted for the base package, which included her for 6 hours and a disc with all our photos. I also chose to have her for a bridal session which she took beautiful pictures at.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Aszur is very personable. Our families felt very comfortable around her because of her bubbly personality.


Ashley Ford
Wedding on 2012-03-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Aszur Photography- AMAZING.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I definitely have more than one favorite. There is no possible way I could pick just one. However, I think I could narrow it down to about three. She took a great shot of us looking at each other with the sun shining through the middle of us. There's another one of me getting ready and putting my shoes on that looks so wonderful; if I wasn't the one in the photo, I wouldn't believe it wasn't posed. There's another one of my husband and me kissing our 9-month-old son on each cheek. SO CUTE.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She showed up before the wedding. Her action shots were to die for. She was great with portraits too. She is so creative with her poses. I would have never even thought of half of the poses she had us do, but they look beautiful in the photos. I loved every single photo she took.We got

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She is so friendly. She made everyone laugh, and there wasn't an awkward moment with her. Even before the wedding she was always there if I had a question or needed to talk to her. She went with the flow of the wedding. She's absolutely just all together wonderful. We still keep in touch actually. She's just too amazing to let go!


Kelly Coldiron


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Aszur Photography~AMAZING PICTURES~

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite wedding picture was one that Aszur took outside prior to the wedding. I was standing on the deck overlooking the valley. The colors in the picture are amazing! I recieved so many comments on this picture..I was told it looked like it belonged in a magazine. She did a wonderful job on all the pictures!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Aszur made herself available at any time I needed her. She took her own random shots and she took specific requests of pictures that myself as well as our families wanted. She took pictures of every event at the wedding, such as cake cutting, first dance, father daughter dance, etc...She captured every moment that I would want!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We recieved so much in our wedding package...We got WAY more pictures than we ever thought on a CD with copyrights, we recieved an album made by Aszur for us to keep, an album for each of our parents, and she included a free session for our first born!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Aszur was wonderful...She met with us prior to the wedding to just sit and talk about our options. She then did our engagement pictures and explained what she would be doing on the wedding day so that we felt comfortable that day. The day of the wedding she met me early and helped the entire wedding party get around while taking pictures. She was there the entire evening to catch the memories and to assist me in any way she could.


Laura Watkins
Wedding on 2011-11-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Engagement & Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Engagement: My favorite picture is one of me and my now husband in a tree with the sunset behind us coming through the tree branches. It was an awesome shot!

Wedding: My favorite was one of my husband and I that she took from above us lookin down. So pretty!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Aszur made it seem as though she was not even there. After the formal pictures, and the reception got going, I never even saw her. But she got a TON of awesome candid and action shots. She did great with dancing shots and catching things that I didnt get to see!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My package was HUGE. It included an engagement session, wedding day for 8 hours, bridal session, and first born session. Plus it came with a wedding album for my husband and I, and two smaller wedding albums for our parents! All for a great price!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Aszur is very easy to talk to and made everyone feel comfortable. I had many compliments after the wedding on how great she was and on how she made it easy to smile for the camera.


Michelle Thibodeault
Wedding on 2011-10-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Thibodeault Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is so hard to pick a favorite wedding photo! They were all wonderful! One that sticks out in my mind is the whole wedding party was standing on a bridge and Aszur took a picture of our reflection with some leaves that were on the water! Turned out fabulous!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was awesome with avoiding disruptions! Looking at the pictures I don't remember her being in some places! She did awesome with candid and action shots. The portraits are beautiful and flawless! She does an awesome job with touch ups!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our package we had Aszur for 6 hours, we got all of the pictures(orginal and the ones she changed colors or edited vehicles out) on CDs, and we got an album.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She is so personable! From the moment I met her I knew that she was going to be awesome! She made sure that we got all the pictures we wanted and all the ones she needed. She was very professional, friendly, and creative! Definatley will recommend her to everyone I know that need photos for anything!


Jessica Bacon


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Boudoir Photo Session

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It wasn't a wedding photo, I took part in a Boudoir session that Aszur was offering in February 2011. My 2 favorite photos were one of my laying on the bed in my husband's ACU top with my thigh high boots on (it was also one of his favorites), my other favorite was a close up of my face and upper body in my husband's ACU top with the last name showing on the ACU Top!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My Boudoir session was about an hour long and she had snack foods and drinks available she also had someone there to do hair and makeup if we wanted it done!!! I also received a disc of all of the photos (originals and edits) and a "Little Black Book" of photos that Aszur and I both picked out for my husband.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I was already comfortable with Aszur as a photographer before this session, my family booked her for a family session in August 2010 4 days before my daughter's 1st birthday party and we also booked her to take photos at our daughter's first birthday party. Working with her was amazing. I am not one who is very comfortable in my own skin normally, but Aszur made the mood light and kept things "funny" here and there. She put me at ease and made me very comfortable. I would definitely be willing to do another Boudoir session in the future as long as she was the one taking the photos!! She's an amazing photographer who can put just about anyone at ease and make anyone feel comfortable if they are fully clothed or just in lingerie or wrapped in a blanket!!!


Jolie Andryshak


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Andryshak Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

my husband and I really loved the picture of us holding the picture frame with the view of our wedding party in it.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was great at avoiding disruption. There were times where we didn't even notice she was around, but we have pictures to prove that she was right there. We loved the candids, action shots and the portraits. She was creative in here placement of the camera to get beautiful pictures.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included an album, all the pictures on cd's, and a baby bump picture session, for when we have our first child.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was very cheerful and friendly. She is very approachable and creative. She is also professional and knows what she is doing. I was able to relax and not worry about the outcome of the pictures


Angelica Morgan


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Morgan Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is hard to pick just one, but I would have to say the picture of me and my husband in front of his purple camaro or the picture of me and my husband with him kissing my belly (just found out we were pregnant 3 days prior) Those would have to be my favorites, but I absolutely love them all!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I hardly noticed she was there until it was time for the formal pictures. All of her photos she took were amazing.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a 30 page album which she did amazing work on. A cd of the pictures which came to us very quickly. I believe in about a week we had that. A canvas print which turned out so beautiful. Also a session with our first born, so excited to have her be our photographer again for this.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She is very energetic and personable. She just has a great personality and after a few minutes of talking with her you feel like you have a new friend. She definitely made us comfortable and happy the whole day.


Anita Williams
Wedding on 2011-05-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Making a beautiful day more beautiful!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo? Way too hard to pick just one!!! Aszur entirely understood what I wanted in a photographer and wasn't afraid to use the amazing Lawrence Chapel in Alpine NY and it's gorgeous surroundings to capture some stunning photos.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We hired Aszur for just 3 hours - before, during and after the ceremony. I didn't even realize she took any photos of me during the ceremony itself until I received the link to all our photographs. We were a little late getting back to the bed and breakfast after getting our hair done - I just apologized, directed her to my dress and room, handed over my engagement ring and shoes and ran downstairs to eat something while she took some beautiful shots! She didn't complain about a thing, was a delight to be around and used the settings to her every advantage.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A CD of all of our images and the rights to print as we would like. She created a package that suited our needs and price point. I can't thank her enough!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

By being herself and genuine. Aszur understood that this was an incomprehensibly happy day (possibly because of my non-stop smile) for us and she had fun with that, and all of us! I'm so so glad that we choose Aszur photography!! I've recommended her to several close families and her photos really speak to her abilities as a professional photographer. I can't wait to use her for family portraits in the future!!!


Alicia Mills
Wedding on 2010-10-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mills Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There's no way that I could choose just one! Aszur also did a pre-bridal session in my wedding dress, which was a great way to get some pictures of me in my dress so that we didn't have to spend more time the day of the wedding taking pictures. She gets so many different poses that it would be impossible for me to choose just one!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Aszur never once disrupted the ceremony or the reception. In fact, I barely knew she was there, but the poses and candids prove otherwise! She captured every special moment!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My package was The Main Event. She captured all of the special moments at the ceremony and the reception. I really didn't even have to make sure that she was getting the details, like putting on the boutonnieres, hugging the grandparents, etc. I opted to have the copyrights to all of the pictures. Aszur mailed me the CD within 5 days after the wedding and they are all wonderful; I'm having such a hard time trying to figure out which ones I want to order.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Aszur was already a close friend of the family. She is fun to be with and makes you have fun while taking pictures. She'll never put you in an uncomfortable position. At the wedding, she was never in anyone's face. Like I said, I barely knew she was there!


Franny Young
Wedding on 2010-07-31


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Young Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

our profile picture of us under the trellis. It looks like a picture you'd see in a wedding magazine but there are so many awesome pictures created that day.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I had pre-printed photos that I wanted done and she got everyone that I wanted. She did her thing and wasn't under my feet the entire day, so I could enjoy my day. She did a fabulous job.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement pictures were included but we chose not to do them. We have a cd to print what we want and when we want.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She is very friendly & personable, everyone enjoyed her.


Lesli Shoemaker
Wedding on 2010-09-04


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Engagment Session

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo was of me and my fiance in front of the sign were we took our pictures. It looked beautiful and elegant and everyone that has looked at our pictures agree.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We have not had our wedding yet but if she was anything like she was in our engagment session I have nothing to worry about.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My wedding photo package included her for 8 hours of the wedding, an engagment session or trash the dress session, a bridal session and a photo book that she puts together. She gave us a CD of the pictures as well as the rights which I loved so that we can print off as many as we want forever!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She made me and my fiance extremely comfortable she was very welcoming and charasmatic. You know that she wants this to be the best, but she was also very professinal. She contacted me through facebook and always got back to me with in 24 hours or less. She let me know of her schedule and worked with me with my crazy one, she was awesome!!!! She knows what she is doing!


Michele Mitchell
Wedding on 2010-07-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

One of my husband and I kissing under a wedding veil.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was very good at getting wonderful shots without getting in the way of any moments

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

There were a lot of options available to us we just choose to receive the pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She talked to us about what pictures we wanted and made suggestions but allowed us to do exactly what we wanted to do


Erika Grap
Wedding on 2010-08-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Engagement and Boirdoir photo shoot

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement pics, Boirdoir, Wedding photos, Bride Shoot

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Very Comfortable! Especially during the Boirdoir shoot! I thought I would never do that, and my fiance was sooo happy!!


Robin Becraft-Jankowski


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jankowski's Special Day 09/13/08

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I really loved them all, but definitely the one with the whole family!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I forgot she was even there! Awesome job!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I got albums, and DVD's, and a very special photo in a frame!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She got everyone involved!!! :)


Liza Zingeser


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Zingeser Wedding 6/26/10

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Bride and groom alone shot with groom kissing my shoulder!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She did a great job!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

It was called the Notebook wich included an album and trash the dress session.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Both photographers got along great with eveyone made everyone feel comfortable !


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.