Art-Strings Ensembles
11 Reviews

Selected Best of 2010

Serving NY NJ CT since 1997
New York NY 10020
United States




Portfolio




BACH, BEATLES & BEYONCE!

Unique Modern & Classical music arrangements.

Over 200 POSITIVE REVIEWS on the web & more than 80 LIVE MUSIC samples.

Rated #1 in NY-NJ-CT for the 6th year in a row.

Better than the Oscar's entertainment!' - R. Gere.

ART-STRINGS just won the prestigious "The Knot Best of Weddings 2012" award. They also received The WeddingWire Bride's Choice Award™ in 2011.

Delivering the excellence of our performances from the most prestigious venues straight to you!

Art-Strings musicians have provided music entertainment for corporate businesses and private clients such as UN Headquarters, Merrill Lynch & Co., Estee Lauder, Richard Gere, Sarah Jessica Parker and many others.

WHAT MAKES ART-STRINGS ENSEMBLES UNIQUE?

* We deliver the EXCELLENCE of our performances from the most prestigious concert halls straight to you, making your event a very special one.

* We constantly improve and expand our REPERTOIRE. We can custom arrange music that is SPECIAL TO YOU, to make your event really unique and memorable.

Depending on the nature of your event and its budget, we can help you choose an APPROPRIATE ENSEMBLE, including string and piano duo, trio, quartet and even a chamber orchestra.

* Our RATES are very competitive. There is no middleman - you deal DIRECTLY with the musicians who will actually be performing at your event.

* Serving tri-state area since 1997.




Reviews (11)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2011-05-01


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

The best music ever!




Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Excellent Musicians!

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

"What a wonderful ensemble! They not only played well, but energetically and with great flair. They were truly a joy to listen to. I would recommend them to anyone!"



Wedding on 2007-08-26


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Fantastic!

First dance song?

We used Art Strings for our wedding ceremony. Art Strings was exactly what we wanted for our wedding. They are extremely talented, a complete joy to listen to. Other than 2 songs, we didn't have specific selections we wanted played, and left it up to Alex, who did a wonderful job. Our guests commented on how wonderful an addition the music was to the whole day. We definitely recommend Art Strings to anyone looking for an elegant addition to a social event. They're fantastic!



Wedding on 2008-08-30


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Exceptional Services

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

"Art - Strings Ensembles was hired for our cocktail hour and we got positive feedbacks from our guests. Everyone enjoyed their performance. We were able to listen to them and we definitely liked the music they played. Mr Alex Abayev we thank you for your time we truly enjoyed the music you played. This will be truly memorable for us. We highly recommend you for your great professionalism."



Wedding on 2008-06-07


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Great Trio!



Wedding on 2009-06-27


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Stringed Excellence

First dance song?

N/A

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

N/A

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

N/A

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

N/A



Wedding on 2010-07-30


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

DO NOT pass them up!!!

First dance song?

Walked down to Canon in D - PERFECT

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

They ... kept playing! and wonderfully, might I add! :) I think this geared more toward the reception, we used Art-Strings for the ceremony...

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

The guests were in awe, I know that much. They raved about the range, the perfection of their timing and tone, the ambiance they created... There wasn't much "interaction" per se that I am aware of, I can only speak of the REaction I got from my guests.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Forget this question, here's my review!!!

There aren't words profound enough to describe how happy we are with Alex and Art-Strings. They exceeded our every expectation. The only regret we have is not hiring them for longer!!! We will absolutely recommend them to everyone. Our guests could not stop talking about not only how wonderful they sounded, but what an elegant and classy touch they provided. They raved about the music and how perfect the sound was. Thank you Alex, you are amazing!!!

Michelle & Dennis McCrady
07-30-2010



Wedding on 2010-03-28


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

The perfect complement to our ceremony



Wedding on 2010-10-10


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

The Best Musician We Met

First dance song?

No Dance

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

We had our wedding on Oct 10,2010 and felt so lucky to have Art-Strings to perform at our wedding. We can't thank Alexander enough to bring so many beautiful music to our wedding and everybody attended the wedding are highly appraised the musician as they noticed the differences.
First, Alex has been very cooperative and always quickly response to our questions and requests. He had been working very hard to answer our requests or accommodate our needs.
Second, since my wife and I are both from Asia, we had some different traditions to perform our own music at the wedding. I asked Alex if they can perform the music of our own in the wedding, and most important, to perform our own music as Bridal Processional Music. Alex said yes. We find score for him and needless to say, a little concerned, especially the music was oriented from piano. But when we received the sample of violin performance from Alex, we were so happy! The performance was just outstanding! Alex and his partner actually played 3 music that we chose from our own culture, that they probably never heard of, and their performance are all phenomenal.
The music at our wedding is one of our best memory and I am sure we will enjoy to watch our videos again and again with the background music played by Art-strings!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

No.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Always with Me... and Alex played it outstanding.



Wedding on 2010-10-17


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

No need to look further

First dance song?

Alexander and Art-Strings were extremely easy to work with. I came to them based off a recommendation from a friend who used them for her wedding. We were so happy with their performance, their prompt and easy communication and their extreme professionalism. We received so many compliments on their performance and I am so greatly appreciative to have had them as part of our special day. A great ingredient to our perfect wedding. Thanks to Alexander and Art-Strings! We hope to have the chance to use your services again! Highly recommend them and hope to post a video of them performing in the near future. Please feel free to contact me if you need reference: melissajwong@gmail.com



Wedding on 2010-05-22


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Ceremony Music

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

The music was very elegant during our outside wedding ceremony. I would hire them again !!!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.