Joseph Edwards Films
purple star purple star purple star purple star purple star 15 Reviews

330 West 38th Street
New York NY 10018
United States


swirly linebreak


swirly linebreak

Our goal is to create dynamic cinematography that bridges together the vivid interplay of emotions shared among your family and friends in a candid, intimate fusion of imagery, sound and movement.


swirly linebreak

Reviews (15)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2016-07-23


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

5 STARS!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

Joseph Edwards Films is outstanding! They were professional, detailed and the quality of their work is fantastic. I would highly recommend this company to all my friends and family who have upcoming weddings. From the special effects to the aerial views from the drones they were able to capture the entire night in a magical way. Thank you so much for being a huge part of our special day and for your amazing work!



Wedding on 2016-07-28


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The BEST Videographer!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The time lapse and camera angles, he did a great job of being creative to capture every aspect of our wedding and reception.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

He was never invasive, and we even forgot he was there. But the final product shows he was always attentive and captured every special moment.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes, he did exactly as we wanted!

Tone of the wedding video?

It is cinematic and intimate at the same time, truly beautiful!



Wedding on 2015-08-28


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

So Impressed!!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The whole trailer was perfect, have not yet seen our full video

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

My wife & I are not used to the spotlight, so were kind of nervous, Ed new this & helped take our focus off our worries, he knows exactly where to be & how to help

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Ed didn't miss a thing

Tone of the wedding video?

just what we wanted



Wedding on 2015-11-21


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Video!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

All the shots he was able to capture

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes!

Tone of the wedding video?

Fun, Loving, Spirited



Wedding on 2015-10-17


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Joseph Edwards Films really is the best!!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

There are not enough words to express how happy we are to have chosen Ed and Joseph Edwards Films to video our wedding! From the trailer to the hospitable personalities Ed and his crew have are the utmost professional and fun!! You can tell the passion Ed has for his work by the outcome of the product you receive. Anxiously waiting the arrival of our video after seeing our amazing trailer! Thank you SO SO much Ed for everything and capturing our day so perfectly :) Lets do it all over again!!!!

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

To be honest, I barely remember seeing him yet when we saw our trailer I couldn't believe the amazing shots he captured!! There was nothing missed!

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Ed captured everything and then some

Tone of the wedding video?

Professional cinematographer is all I can say :)




Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Very happy with our choice!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

Everything! loved the trailer

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

During the party I really didn't realize they were around! He helped to keep my family calm and focused, and was a pleasure to work with.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes

Tone of the wedding video?

very artistic but also captured the great moments in a realistic way



Wedding on 2015-05-15


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

OUTSTANDING!!! Thank you!!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

Ed is so creative and uses a variety of angles and styles to capture the perfect moment. We are stunned with the trailer!

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

Ed was very discreet and made sure to work with the photographer to be less noticeable.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

We are floored with how the trailer turned out and are looking forward to seeing the full video! In just 3 1/2 minutes he capture the essence of our day- the candid getting ready shots and our vows and first dance.

Tone of the wedding video?

Upbeat, exciting, romantic



Wedding on 2013-09-29


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

THE BEST THERE IS!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

EVERY minute of the video was amazing!!

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

Never even knew he was there capturing every moment and every detail!

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

More then I expected!!! So many moments I didn't even remember and he captured it all!

Tone of the wedding video?

So romantic!!
Seriously if you are reading this review don't question yourself.. YES you are making the right decision and I promise you no other videographer will give you the finished product you expect! I am the most annoying person ever when it comes to video and photos. We spent so much money to have a beautiful wedding happen and the only thing I knew I would always have to remember all those crazy details I spent hours on and no one else even noticed is videos and photos. I am from Connecticut and literally contacted every videographer within a 50 mile radius and I am so grateful I found Ed! I found a few videographers that had some amazing trailers(not as good as Joseph Edwards) BUT good enough. My biggest concern was having a wedding video that was as good if not better then my trailer so that's when I digged deep and asked a million questions. Well Ed passed the test. He was so patient and so professional and knew exactly how to lighten me up. He made me feel like my vision and my expectations were possible! Yes he was not the cheapest and we ended up going over our budget for video but let me tell you I do not regret one cent! It was worth every penny! I regret the other stuff that I can only remember now because of my beautiful video! Seeing my trailer for the first time was such a fairytale! Over a year later I still get butterflies! Then I received my hour long video as I requested to please my Albanian in laws and it was beautiful but a little to long for my taste. I spoke to Ed about it and we decided a short video was really what I wanted so Ed worked on a short video for me and I am beyond beyond grateful as the short film was exactly what I had envisioned! He exceeded every expectation I had! I have people that have never met me and somehow they saw my video. They stop me to tell me how amazing our video was. I have friends that went with other videographers and regret it once they got the finished video. They are so beyond disappointed and wish they went with Ed. But at that point it's to late! Do not be one of those people. You only get to document your day once so make sure you use the best! I am so happy I have these amazing videos to share with my family for years to come. Ed you are truly truly the best and I wish I could have you video all our events! Even the little birthday parties ahaha



Wedding on 2015-04-18


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Happy Bride

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

I love the whole video.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

Nobody knew he was even there!!!

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes he sure did

Tone of the wedding video?

Beautiful



Wedding on 2014-08-22


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Highly Recommend Joseph Edwards!!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

Our video captures so much more than pictures can reveal (even though we love our pictures too!) We loved how he captured our personalities, our relationship to one another, and the relationships we have with our families and friends. His work is beautiful and highly professional. I love how he overlaid lines from toasts and the ceremony throughout the video.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

Worked great with our photographer and didn't even notice he was there once the ceremony started

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

yes

Tone of the wedding video?

fun, romantic, and elegant




Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best of the Best

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

I highly recommend Joseph Edward Films! I was unsure of whether I wanted a videographer but looking back, it was the best decision I made. Living in NYC, there are so many options and the task of finding the perfect vendor can be daunting. I am so blessed that I found Joseph Edwards Films in my research. From our very first meeting, I knew they were the right ones to capture our big day. Everyone was very professional and helpful in answering any questions we had. Ed and his crew are the absolute best. Our wedding day went by in such a blur that I am so thankful to have this amazing, high quality video to help capture all of the special moments. They filmed moments that were so natural and nothing seemed posed in any way. The quality and editing of the trailer is fantastic! I can’t wait to see our short film. Thank you Joseph Edwards Films for sharing your magic with us! You are truly the best!



Wedding on 2014-08-02


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Best!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

EVERYTHING! It was beyond our wildest dreams! He had us laughing & crying and wanting to do it all over again.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

You did not feel like the videographer was even there. He worked very well with our photographer and made us feel comfortable.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

He captured the moments beautifully. He had all the important parts, and captured moments we didn't even realize were happening until after the fact. He also listened to what our favorite songs were, and things that were meaningful and incorporated them into our recap beautiful.

Tone of the wedding video?

undescribeable. He had my father, who never cries, crying at the video....I think that says enough...



Wedding on 2013-09-14


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beyond Artistry!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

Let me just say this all at once--up front. I'm a tough nut to please, I admit it. Not only am I honored to offer this review, but I feel obligated to do so--that's how pleased and appreciative we are with Joseph Edwards Films (JEF). The most difficult part of our wedding was selecting the right videographer who would capture the two of us, our relationship and the emotions and spirit of our wedding day with accuracy and artistry. "JEF" not only met our expectations, but FAR exceeded them. Ed and his team caught our vision immediately. We didn't want "pretty" video, but rather a "documentary" style that speaks to the view "from the inside." JEF accomplished this with a sense of beauty and emotion that is unmatched. The quality of the service and video far exceeded the price we paid. The entire day, beginning with a five-hour shoot at our apartment and throughout NYC's Central Park, was great fun, and revved us up for the ceremony and reception to follow. Today I personally called Ed to thank him for his amazing artistry, having recently received the 26-minute video of the day. And this tough nut actually broke down in tears a couple times during that phone conversation, so grateful am I for capturing the day so well. Honestly, we discovered Joseph Edwards Films by accident, but it was more "destiny." I hope this review will save you, the reader, from endless digging for that perfect videographer, that perfect team, that perfect product that you and your loved ones will cherish for a lifetime!



Wedding on 2013-10-18


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

BEST OF THE BEST!!!!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

Look no further when choosing a videographer. Joseph Edwards Films is the best of the best! Even my husband who didn't think video was necessary (esp since it wasn't in the budget) was all for it after our first meeting... we left our deposit with Ed on the spot. Ed was awesome to work with from start to finish & he and our photographer were a great team... actually a professional comedy team. Ed was on time the day of the wedding.. professional and most importantly FUN!! Ed and his team captured all of the important moments of the day and they were not intrusive by any means. Our trailer was AMAZING! I cant count the compliments I have gotten on it. I Can't wait to see our short film. Thanks again for everything ... you are truly amazing at what you do!
I HIGHLY recommend Ed and his team!! Best of the Best!!

Tone of the wedding video?

AMAZING



Wedding on 2012-12-28


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The absolute perfect choice!!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

How can I choose one? I loved how Ed captured my now husband and I getting ready for the day, revealing to each of us for the very first time how we spent that morning before our big reveals. I loved being directed in the streets of Old City, Philadelphia, and feeling like a movie star. I loved Ed capturing us practicing our first dance in the lobby of our hotel. So much!!

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

Ed and his crew were somehow everywhere, capturing every moment, but they were never obtrusive or in the way. I'm blown away by how many romantic, funny, surprising moments they were able to capture.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Ed captured every important moment, glance, gesture, and went beyond the standard wedding moments like the ceremony and speeches, to moments that matter to us as a couple, which was amazing because it speaks to Ed's ability to read people, to understand what matters to them, and incorporate those special moments to make each video even more personal and unique.

Tone of the wedding video?

There was no single tone, which is as it should be. It captured the joy and anticipation of getting ready, the excitement of seeing each other, the momentous solemnity of the ceremony, the fantastic energy and fun of the reception. We picked the music for the short film, and it was woven in expertly, reflecting the gamut of emotions that a wedding represents. The wedding video captured all the emotions of the most important day of our lives, and it was breathtaking to behold.


swirly linebreak

Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Wedding Rings

Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Wedding Cake

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Heart

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us

swirly linebreak



Explore

swirly linebreak



Company

swirly linebreak


Copyright © 2001-2017 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.