Mandy Paige Photography
17 Reviews

Fresh & Modern Wedding Photography Services.

Selected Best of 2013, 2012

6775 Jennifer Lynn Drive
Cincinnati OH 45248
United States







Photography for the Modern Bride...




Reviews (17)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2011-07-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Absolutely Perfect!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My husband and I have so many favorite photos that it is too hard to just pick one. We definitely love the photos that Mandy took at Eden Park, especially the ones with Chris and I by ourselves. I never feel comfortable in front of a camera, but Mandy definitely made myself and Chris feel great. We look so natural in all of our photos and I just love that. Great job Mandy!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Mandy and her assistant Heather were just great all around. They started the day off by showing up early at the first stop. They were well prepared and made the day go so smooth. I definitely love the candid shots because those shots show what a great day we had.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We purchased the platinum package from Mandy Paige Photography. With that, we had 10 hours of coverage from Mandy and an assistant. There was a slideshow set to music of Wedding Images. We had a wedding image disk with copy privileges up to a 5 x 7. We had up to 200 proofs in a custom photo box. We also get a album for ourselves and both sets of parents. There were professional prints included in the package along with an engagement session that included pictures on a disk to keep.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Mandy made the day seem so much easier since she was there. I am glad we chose her because she got so many pictures taken in such a timely manner. I know that myself and my family were very impressed with Mandy!!! What I great photographer. You definitely won't go wrong choosing Mandy Niehaus.



Wedding on 2012-06-08


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

You won't be disappointed!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Me, my husband and my stepson

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Not only a talented photographer, Mandy was a pleasure to be around. Booking her was very simple and throughout the lead-up to our wedding she was clear and efficient, asking what we wanted and guiding us through what was needed to get it. She produced the most beautiful pictures and managed to capture the essence of the day in a way we could not have imagined! The photo booth was the best idea - it was so much fun and all our guests loved it... it's already been 6 weeks since our wedding and we are still having people comment on how fantastic our wedding photos are! Mandy is beyond talented, a true professional and a blast to work with - you can't ask for better quality photography! We will definitally be working with her in the future :)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Album, individual photos, engagement pictures, 3 photographers, CD of all engagement wedding and photobooth photos, (6) 8x10's

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We had a blast doing our engagement pictures, and she was able to capture every photo request we had beautifully - we even had our dog in some of the pictures!



Wedding on 2012-06-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beautiful Photos

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I booked Mandy Paige Photography for my wedding and we love love love our wedding photos as well as our engagement photos! Mandy was very professional at our wedding and was able to get our entire wedding party to cooperate during a very hot and long wedding day. Our engagement session was painless and over in an hour and we went to 2 different locations. People were amazed at how many great photos we got in only an hour. Our wedding "sneak peaks" were posted on her blog in 2 weeks and the rest of our wedding proofs were ready in the 3 week after the wedding. I thought it was very prompt. Make sure you make a list of photos that you want to have at your wedding and Mandy will accommodate them all. We were very pleased with our choice of Mandy Paige Photography. I would have given 5 stars if we would have had more communication before the wedding. Other than that my husband and I enjoyed everything.



Wedding on 2012-05-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Perfection

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Mandy wrote the word "love" with a sparkler in one of our pictures and it turned out really cool. Everyone talks about that picture and LOVES it!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Mandy is awesome keeping everyone on task. She gets beautiful pictures and finds breathtaking scenery at any location.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I received an album, 150 proofs in a custom box, 6 8X10,DVD, free engagement session, two photographers and a helper.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Mandy always made us feel comfortable. She is very knowledgeable and places and poses everyone perfectly.



Wedding on 2012-05-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Gorgeous Pictures

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is soo hard to pick! Mandy did such a wonderful job. I liked that she pulled my husband and me outside for some sunset shots after the receptoin had begun. Those pictures are among my favorite.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Mandy did a wonderful job throughout the whole day. She arrived early, got pictures of my dress, rings and flowers and then worked on candids of us getting ready. She set up some of the best poses I have ever seen. They turned out great!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We slurged on the most complete package. Engagements photos are included in every package which I loved! But we also go albums, two photographers, all the prints printed out, a canvas, a parent book and more. I'm happy that's what we went with.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was genuine. She was completely present in our day. There were no other distractions, it was just about us and our wedding party. She was very professional and very sweet.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing photographer for the modern bride & groom

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Do I need to pick just 1? I guess if I have to pick just one it would be at Mt. Echo park overlooking the river and downtown Cincinnati. The picture was taken just as the sun was starting to set so the colors and view are amazing. I guess my husband and I look okay too! ;) We also love all of the pictures that were taken on the football field at Thomas More College (my husband coaches there and that's where we first started dating) and Fountain Square!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Mandy was great in that I barely knew she was there while I was getting ready, at church, and at the reception. She didn't make us pose for corny pictures but rather got great candids. I also love that she went around to most of the table at the reception before, during, and after dinner to get shots of our guests, this was something I had heard that some photographers don't do unless you specifically ask them.
Also, Mandy knew I wanted pictures in a variety of unique locations and was very willing to work with my hectic wedding day schedule!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Let me see if I can remember everything that was included...
- An engagement session
- A CD with our engagement pictures (with the rights to the pictures so they can be printed anywhere we want)
- 9 hours of service
- Mandy and an assistant
- A coffee table album
- A custom picture box with 300 of Mandy's favorite pictures from our day
- A wedding picture slideshow DVD
- A CD with all our wedding day pictures

I think that is all but I may have forgot something. :)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I feel like Mandy did everything she could to make that day bout my husband and myself. Besides when she was actually having us pose for particular pictures, I didn't even know she was there. She got so many great pictures that I didn't even know she got until I saw the proofs. She was more than helpful in answering any questions that we had and was very willing to work with payment options and structuring. Both my husband, myself, and our families were overall very pleased with Mandy!



Wedding on 2012-01-29


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mandy Paige Photography is amazing!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is so hard to pick just one. There were amazing photos from the wedding, reception, and family shots! There is a fantastic photo of my husband and I kissing outside the church! Mandy used a unique lens that made the photo look amazing. It looks fantastic in both black and white and color.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Mandy is so efficient with her shots. She knows exactly what she is looking for and is able to capture the pictures in a short amount of time. We only had 20 minutes to shoot in the church after the wedding and she captured all my family, my new in-laws in such a short time. I love her portrait shots!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I had two photographers - Mandy and her assistant Heather. Mandy Paige Photography offers a variety of different packages to fit each bride's needs. My package included a wedding video which my family LOVED! It also included engagement shots, rights to all my photos, print outs of pictures, and 3 albums! :-)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Mandy was fantastic. She made the wedding day even more fun and was NEVER in the way. She was able to get amazing shots and many time, I didn't even know she was there (ie our first dance / father - daughter dance). I highly recommend Mandy to any brides in the Cincinnati-Dayton area!



Wedding on 2011-11-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Classic, Timeless, and Creative :)

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We were fortunate enough to have beautiful weather on our wedding day and some color still left in the trees for our outdoor pictures. Mandy was able to capture some great fall pictures. There were too many to pick a favorite but there was a bright red tree in the back of the park and we got so many great pictures there. :)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Mandy did not disrupt the day at all. She made the day go smoothly and helped us transition to each part of the wedding. I hardly noticed her at the reception. She and her assistant were running around getting pictures of our guests and lots of candid shots of everyone dancing. They turned out great! :)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement pictures, CD of all our wedding pictures, slideshow set to music or pictures, a wedding album, 2 matching parent books, a photo box with 200 proofs, and a two-photographer team.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She made us laugh and included our whole wedding party so we had lots of fun taking pictures and just forgetting the cameras were there. :)



Wedding on 2011-10-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

amazing

What was your favorite wedding photo?

my favorite wedding photo was taken at sharonwoods. My husband and i got married in the fall and we we sitting under a tree with fresh fallen leaves surronding us. The picture has us almost to the right bottom corner so you were able to see so much of the tree above us.It was a really creative shot.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We took all of our pictures before so mandy had an awesome time line for us to follow so we were able to take as many pictures as possible and get back to the wedding on time. At the wedding and reception there is defianly less instruction so she caught me , my husband, and all the guest at their most naturally state having fun. I honestly didnt realize how many pictues she took until i got my proofs back!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

engagement photos with disc and the rights to them, all of the proofs on a disc and rights to them , 8 hours of wedding day coverage, up to 4 locations , slideshow set to music of wedding images, 6-8x10 professinal photos and 2 photographers

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

she was super friendly and everyone loved her!



Wedding on 2011-10-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have too many favorite photos from our wedding day! I love the one in the tunnel at the aquarium, I love the one with the Cincinnati skyline, I love the one with the wedding party walking down the street.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was great. She captured all the moments without getting in the way. We have a lot of great potraits, laughing ones, and dancing ones!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Album, Engagement Pics, Proof Box, DVD of all, backup photographer.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Mandy was super sweet and managed to get great pics of everyone.



Wedding on 2011-10-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographer in town!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

What a hard question?! They are all my favorites, but if I had to pick one of the top ones was when Mandy captured my new husband and I in the sneak peak of our reception hall before all the guests had arrived. It wasn't a posed picture either..Mandy was above on the balcony and we didn't know she was there. She caught a picture of us as we had just viewed the room. She caught our expressions. Her work is absolutely beautiful. She made it possible for us to re-live our wedding day through the photos she took.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The week of the wedding I was discussing details of the wedding day with Mandy. She made me feel so relaxed because she knows exactly how long she needs to take the best photos possible. She knows how long it takes to get to the best places around the area too. We even had to deal with the "occupy wallstreet" individuals and once again Mandy was able to get us into the location and take great pictures WITHOUT causing any problems for us our the wedding party. Thank you Mandy for all your help!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Mandy's packages are great! She offers so much with her packages and they are very reasonably priced. She gives a free engagement session with all her packages!! It's great because you get to know Mandy before the wedding day. She brought an extra photographer with her the day of the wedding. We also get an album and a dvd with our package! Mandy has so much to offer. She is a necessity for a wedding!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Mandy has such an awesome personality. Between her bubbly self and her A+ atttitude you can't go wrong. She makes everyone around her feel comfortable. She is very outgoing and is definitely a social butterfly!



Wedding on 2011-09-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING PHOTOS!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Wow, this is one of the most difficult questions, there were so many good ones! I think my favorite wedding photo is one where my husband and I are showing off his crazy socks and my bright yellow shoes. I pick this one because Mandy captured this moment where he and I are laughing so hard, and we still can't remember what was so funny. She really captured our joy on that day.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Mandy was always there taking pictures, however, you wouldn't know it. When she got to the house that I was getting ready at, she came in, said hi and then took some of my personal items to photograph (ie. shoes, jewelry, garters). I was so impressed that she was making sure to get these details while not getting in the way of the multiple girls trying to get ready. She was very efficient about getting portraits done after the wedding so that we could get to the reception, however, if we needed extra time she gave it. Action shots were great, see above on my favorite picture!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Included in our package was an album, a cd with a wedding slide show and our pictures, engagement pictures and two photographers.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She made my husband, myself and our families feel very comfortable. People kept saying she is so nice and so professional. She was very clear on what to do and where to go in certain pictures, but never in a way that was rude or bothersome. We were all very impressed with her work. She is a must have!!!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Exellent work

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I dont have a favorite there are so many I love.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

You never knew she was there....everything was so in the moment!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had 9 hours i believe, 2 photographers, Albums,DVDs, and and engagement secession:)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was so helpful. They all loved her. Especially once they saw her sneak peaks




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Definitely Best in Cincinnati, Probably Best in US

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All Of THEM! Mandy is definitely the Best in Cincinnati, Probably Best in US. I just want to say Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Mandy Niehaus :) You have got to be the most amazing photographer in the world :) I feel soooo lucky that I was able to have you at our wedding! We have received so many compliments on our photos and the first thing they say is "What a AMAZING photographer". Thank You so much Again!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Mandy likes to get more pictures that show the most personality with out alot of portraits.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Wedding Album, Engagement Pics, Pictures, Slideshow set to Music, Rights to print :) Photo Booth

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Many did a GREAT Job. SHe made us all feel comfortable. She was relaxed and very professional.



Wedding on 2011-08-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Simply awesome!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Mandy did a fantastic job with my engagement and wedding pictures, and I would highly recommend her to any bride looking for top notch service and stunning wedding and engagement pictures!

Mandy made my husband and I comfortable from the very beginning at our engagement shoot. We do not live in Cincinnati area and were coming in from out of state (for both the engagement photos and wedding), so we had never met Mandy prior to our engagement pictures. Within 2 minutes, however, we felt at ease with her, and she took some awesome engagement photos in Cincinnati. That was a good sign of things to come for the wedding!

For the wedding, we went with Mandy’s 9 hour package, and from beginning to end on our wedding day, Mandy and her crew did a simply fantastic job. She was punctual, and before the ceremony, she took stunning photos of my dress, rings, and of my bridal party getting ready. We then did a “first look” session where my husband and I met for photos before the ceremony, and I can’t recommend this enough! Not only did the pictures from this turn out to be stunning, it also helped calm my nerves before the ceremony. We also did a fun series of photos with the wedding party before the ceremony, which I highly recommend (since this let us jump straight from the ceremony to the reception without any lulls in the day).

Mandy and her crew also took great pictures of the ceremony and the reception, and I would also highly and strongly recommend springing for the photo booth for the reception. There is nothing quite as awesome as dressing up in costumes with your friends, parents, and grandparents in the photo booth and having those as keepsakes from your special day! The photo booth is beyond fun and proved to be a good conversation piece for the reception. It is worth the minimal extra money you will pay for it as an “add on” to your photo package.

The only thing I would suggest for brides is to put together a list of any and all photos you would want before the wedding (i.e., such as pictures with certain family members) so you can make sure you don’t miss anything (the day flies by!) and when working with Mandy, you probably don’t need to spring for an extra photographer. I paid for the extra photographer, but given the relatively modest size of our wedding (about 90 guests) and wedding party (5 for each side), it probably wasn’t as necessary as we initially thought.

In short, Mandy and her crew did an awesome job from the first time we emailed her to the end of our wedding reception, and I would recommend her to any bride looking for high quality wedding and engagement pictures!



Wedding on 2010-06-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mandy Paige is a must have!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Mandy Paige Photography exceeded my expectations for both my engagment and wedding pictures. Mandy not only creates beautiful photos with her unique vision, but also makes the process fun and exciting. After our engagement session my husband actually said that he had fun with it and was happy I picked Mandy. Our wedding day went just as well if not better and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my wedding pictures more than I could have ever imagined. Mandy puts out fun unique products and adds lots of special little touches. One of my best friends and bridesmaids loved my photos so much that she also booked Mandy for her upcoming wedding! <3



Wedding on 2011-06-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

So pleased!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of them! Especially love the little "detail" shots.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was great with candids, great with action shots, and great with portraits. We were very happy with our family photos.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In my wedding package, I got an engagement session, 2 photographers on the wedding day, a wedding slideshow, both photo discs for wedding and engagement, a proof box with 200 pictures, some larger prints, and an album for us and an album for both sets of parents.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Mandy Paige is an all-around excellent photographer! Our engagement session was fast and easy and we got some of the cutest pictures out of it. She is very efficient and snaps pictures when you don’t even realize it. We met with her one time before our engagement session and it already seemed like she had out personalities figured out. Mandy had to drive about two hours to our wedding location. She arrived early and ready to work. While we were finishing up at the salon, she had her assistant taking pictures of my wedding dress and all of my little accessories. Mandy was a little under the weather on our wedding day, but you would never have been able to tell. She worked well with my wedding venue and picked out some really cute places for pictures. I am so pleased with all the photos taken at our wedding and our engagement session and feel so blessed to be able to keep them for many years to come! You will not regret choosing Mandy Paige as your wedding photographer. She gives you a lot of “stuff” for the money and the end result is amazing!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.