GoodeHair Award Winning On-Site Hair Styling Specialist
32 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012, 2010, 2009, 2008

123 Your Location
Columbus OH 43085
United States




Portfolio




The day you want everything to be perfect!

Being in the beauty industry for more than 17 years has been a journey that has taken off in many different directions.
The experience gained has led me into specializing in hair styling.
Creating beautifully perfected styles for brides and their wedding parties has always been my strength.
Being a part of a very personalized experience for the bride and her wedding party, on the day of her wedding, is priceless. Traveling to her and creating a trust worthy, relaxed, and professional environment is priority.

Having the opportunity to train with some of the best in the industry has been an opportunity that carries on in my work. Shannon Goode, owner and operator,provide a complete mobile service for the bride and her wedding party in the comfort of your own home or a venue of your choice.

Your services will include a complete wedding day hair service including trials and pre-planning. In order to ensure that your big day goes according to your plans you will receive a pampered, personalized service along with experienced, professional advice on styling. A practice appointment prior to your wedding is highly recommended. This time allows for us to explore together your hair and accessory needs.

Depending on your needs, packages can be totally flexible and can include bridal hair, bridesmaids, mothers, and children's preparation. A portfolio of Shannon's work is available at the website: www.ShannonGoode.com or on the Facebook page: Shannon Goode-Wedding Hair Specialist and if you would like to discuss your outline needs over the phone or face-to-face, Shannon would be happy to deal with your inquiry.

Choosing a reputable and sought after Wedding Hair Specialist is the best choice you can make for perfect hair on your wedding day! That is why, time and time again, Shannon Goode has been asked to do many weddings and would love the opportunity to work with you.

"It is my goal to ensure that your hair looks flawless and exactly how it is planned for YOUR big day! Your experience will exceed your expectations!"

"Best of Columbus" 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 - The Knot
"Best of " 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011 - OneWed.com
"Brides Choice Award" 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 - WeddingWire.com
"Rated on Wedding Wire and OneWed"
Featured:
Style Me Pretty Magazine - "Modern Clementine"
"Columbus Bride" (Multiple Consecutive Issues)




Reviews (32)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







mtkentucky
Wedding on 2013-06-01


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Do not hire for an out of town wedding

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Booked Shannon and assistant based on an experience with being a bridesmaid and having her do my hair in a friend's wedding in Columbus. Shannon agreed to travel to Cincinnati for my wedding with an assistant who would to the prep work for hair while Shannon styled everyone's hair. Shannon approved the schedule I'd sent. The morning of my wedding, the first words out of her mouth were, 'I have to leave by 11.' But we had a written contract for 8 AM - 12 noon and I’d already paid for myself. Then, 'I don't want to stress you out, but we have another wedding in Columbus today.' Not what I wanted to hear, especially after this was all discussed and agreed upon in writing ahead of time. I knew she worked fast and had wanted to start the morning a little later for the bridemaids’ sakes (one was 6 months pregnant, one was nursing her 3 m.o., and my sister had a 1 m.o. as well as two other kids and husband in the wedding.) That sister didn't even get to take a shower that morning. I was wiling to pay the $175 travel fee to have Shannon come do hair out of town and was told part of the reason it was so high was because she wouldn't be able to do another wedding that day. I feel that I was forced to start earlier than needed because of the hair stylists' need to get to another wedding. She didn't stay to put my veil in and was out the door 45 minute earlier than she was contracted for. I had to text and call my bridesmaids who I had staggered to come later and ask them to rush to my parents' house. They rushed through all the other girls' hair and she had her assistant styling girls' hair even though that was NOT what was discussed. EXTREMELY disappointed. Unfortunately I only had one time to get it right as it was my only wedding morning. It really did stress me out and upset me on what was supposed to be a really fun morning. Shame on you, Shannon, for being unprofessional and careless with confirming plans. I expected better.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

At the most basic and unprofessional level.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

no.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Having them leave because I was so upset and so uncomfortable having them in my parents' house after they were no longer honoring our contract.

Vendor's Response

Thank you for your review.
Sorry that you were unhappy with the service we provided on your wedding day. However, if I may, it is stated very clearly in my contract that all persons receiving our services must be present at the beginning of the appointment. When brides take the liberty of scheduling their bridesmaids appointments differently than recommended, it ends up in chaos. We, at GoodeHair, do everything we can to provide the best possible circumstances for our brides and their party. If you remember, when we arrived, we were a little early and were able to set up. Then we were informed that your bridesmaids were late. You had not contracted me for a full day. We do offer day rates, however, you preferred to pay per person. So, we had a time schedule based on the number of people expected. This time schedule has worked beautifully for a long time. I have many years of experience and this is why we recommend our time schedule. Also, if you remember, we talked about this time schedule at your consultation and in following emails.
Everyone's hair was absolutely gorgeous. Actually, your hair has been one of my favorites.
I wish you well and much happiness!
Your wedding day photos were gorgeous. Congratulations M.T. and husband.


Danae Treadway
Wedding on 2011-11-13


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Absolutely perfect

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was half up with curls as well as some feathers and a veil, I loved it!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes!!! Shannon was amazing, she did all of my bridesmaids & my hair and was there early which is always a plus! We did a trial run too so I was satisified with my hair !! I loved my hair and she was amazing.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

We ended up talking and having a great time! I felt like we had known each other forever at the end of the time!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

The whole thing was so fun!! I loved every minute of it, she made us feel so comfortable and accommodating like it was my special day!! Exactly how I should have felt.


Alli Martin
Wedding on 2011-10-01


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Shannon does an amazing job and is AWESOME!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Shannon did an amazing job of doing my wedding hair just as I had imagined and wanted. She also did a great job on all of my bridesmaids and it is so helpful that she travels. She is very quick, yet everyone's hair still looks amazing. She has a great personality which helps her get along with the entire bridal party! Shannon did an amazing job and all of my Bridesmaid's hair looked amazing! My mom was nervous about getting her hair done as she never has before and Shannon gained her trust and ended up doing her hair. My mom loved her hair and looked beautiful and most important, she felt beautiful. It was very important to me that all of my bridesmaids felt beautiful, but most important my mom. My mom definitely did and she looked amazing. I also felt so beautiful with my hair and was so happy! Thanks Shannon!!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Shannon was friendly and super nice with myself and my bridal party and family. She was so great to work with and is professional, yet relatable. She is awesome!!


Stephanie Dolan
Wedding on 2011-11-05


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Shannon was amazing!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair had a small poof on top with curls pinned at the bottom. I had 2 rhinestone and pearl flower picks in my hair that Shannon made. My nails were french manicured with gelish polish

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Shannon went above and beyond my wedding needs. I had 9 bridesmaids as well as my mother in law and myself and shannon handled everything amazingly and kept us all on time! Everyones hair looked great!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

No

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

The most enjoyable part of my experience was the trust that I had in Shannon. There was not one time when I got nervous about what my hair would look like or what my bridal parties hair would look like. Shannon is a very talented stylist and takes great pride in her work. You always know you are getting her best everytime.


Katy Simms
Wedding on 2011-11-18


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Shannon ROCKS!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

We did all my hair down in big thick curls.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Oh yes. All my needs were met!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Shannon's pretty awesome =)

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Shannon does amazing work! My hair is really thick and was really long for the wedding. I wanted it down and with big romantic curls. That's a very tall order with my hair because my hair does NOT like to hold a curl! Somehow, Shannon was able to make my hair look fantastic AND it stayed all night long!! The curls fell slightly but not nearly as much as expected! I would totally recommend her to anyone that asked.


Zheng Fang
Wedding on 2011-07-24


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Good hair, nice lady

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was curled, and then pinned up. Mom's hair (short) was styled.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Perfect. Achieved what's exactly hoped for, in the perfect time. Shannon also patiently worked with us for a few tips, like teaching us how to work with veil etcetera.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

It takes stress off me knowing myself in good hands!


rachel cox
Wedding on 2010-10-23


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Wedding Hair

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Shannon was able to curl my totally stick straight hair and did it half up where the top half was braided and twisted. My hair stayed put the whole night dancing until midnight.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes, she not only met, but exceeded my needs and expectations.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

She was wonderful and easy to talk with. Helpful and relaxed during the consultation which made me comfortable on the big day. I knew everything would go well and it did.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

The most enjoyable part was that Shannon was able to give us all individually beautiful hairstyles very quickly. This allowed us to relax and have some free time the morning before the ceremony. Definetly the most calming part of the day.


Vanessa Reed
Wedding on 2010-09-12


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Absolutely Wonderful!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Half Up, Braided with Multiple Ribbons

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Shannon came on-site and did 8 hairstyles. She could either do it straight from a photo or from a general suggested idea. No matter what people wanted, from ribbons to roses to curls and braids, she made it look absolutely stunning. She was so nice and helpful for all of us and I would reccomend her to anyone. She is GLBT friendly :-) Also, everyone in the wedding party was just thrilled with their hair. Finally, she was extremely accomodating with our needs.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Shannon was easy going and efficient, she made having hair done stress free and fun.


Amber Guirguis
Wedding on 2010-09-25


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Loved my wedding hair!!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Very romantic up-do. Low and curly with some twists back. It looked perfect!!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

See below...

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

See below...

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I got married this past Saturday and I have nothing but good things to say about Shannon Goode!! She is absolutely amazing!!! She was so flexible throughout my wedding planning process- I was planning my Ohio wedding from Texas so things were a little crazy at times and Shannon made my life easy...I knew if all else failed, my bridesmaids and I would look beautiful!! And I was so right! Everyone's hair looked awesome! She is so creative- some girls had pictures and she knew exactly how to make the styles she was given work for that persons hair type and added some great personal touches! I have always hated having my hair done for proms, ect. growing up so I was kind of dreading having to get an up-do...and it turned out PERFECT!! It looked soooo good (not to brag haha!) and I had girls asking to take pictures of my hair all evening at the reception to give their own wedding hairstylists ideas. You will not regret it if you go with Shannon Goode on your wedding day...TRUST ME!!! :) Oh, and getting ready in the privacy of our own hotel rooms was such a good decision...very private, less stressful, and super relaxing...JUST DO IT!


Christina Clay
Wedding on 2010-08-07


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Convenient Service, Perfect Results!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was an up-do. It was parted off center, teased slightly on the top, and curled and pinned at the nape of my neck slightly off center. Shannon also pinned in my hair flower I provided. My 5 bridesmaids, mother, and mother-in-law also had their hair done by Shannon, in varying styles. One of my maids brought some pictures with her and Shannon was able to replicate the feel of the style easily. The rest of the ladies didn't have a firm idea of what they wanted, but Shannon was able to help find a style that worked for each of them, but still working all together for overall beautiful hair!!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Shannon definitely met my needs. She came to us at the hotel, arriving early to insure she would have enough time to do all our hair. As the day went on, my mom decided she would also like her hair done, and Shannon was able to squeeze her in with time to spare. With other up-dos, I have tons of bobby pins in my head, causing a headache, Shannon somehow uses waaay less pins, and everyone's hair held all night. Her products also didn't have an overpowering scent, which we appreciated.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Shannon was very pleasant and friendly, and easily worked on all the girls with a smile on her face. She didn't feel out of place at all in our girl's day of pampering.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I just enjoyed so much seeing Shannon's talent of transforming our hair into something beautiful! She worked so quickly too. The hairstyles were classic and modern, and totally reflected the vibe I wanted for my wedding.


Traci Tallman-Ulrey
Wedding on 2010-06-19


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Shannon is the BEST!!!!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Shannon styled my hair in a curled up do with veil and hairpiece. She also did a half french twist for my sister, a french braid for my mother in law, they both were beautiful. My mom had already done her hair early in the day but it fell down and she was really unsure and nervous of what to do. Shannon worked her magic and did an up do for her, my mom looked and felt amazing.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

YES!! Shannon traveled to our venue and was absolutely wonderful. Shannon is an amazing hair stylist, and I never felt so Beautiful in my life.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Shannon is such a wonderful, friendly, easy to talk to person, I felt like I had known her for years.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I wanted someone to travel to my venue to style our hair and Shannon did that. She made you feel so comfortable and calm, everything just went so perfectly.


Jodi Hensel
Wedding on 2010-03-20


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

My hair was BEAUTIFUL!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was in a loose, updo with a mantilla veil. Very glamorous and very beautiful!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Absolutely! My hair and all of my bridesmaids hair styles were absolutely gorgeous. We received so many compliments and Shannon was able to meet everyone's desired "looks".

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Shannon was a great addition to our wedding day! She was very relaxed and friendly and helped add to the excitement of the day!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I just knew it was just as important to Shannon that I look absolutely stunning as it was to me, the bride. Everything was fabulous and I am so glad I went with Shannon for our special day!


Hubert N Susan Brooks-Bolte
Wedding on 2010-03-21


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Awesome is an understatement!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Shannon did my hair for my Bridal Shower/Luncheon, Rehearsal Dinner and the Wedding....so I had multiple styles....all of which were phenomenal!!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

ABSOLUTELY...she comes to you!!!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

I would like to think so...she was truly wonderful!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I was so appreciative that after doing my hair and both of my daughters hair, my best friend decided that she wantee Shannon to do her hair as well...and then when my mother arrived, Shannon also did her hair!! A WIDE VARIETY OF STYLES...ALL EXCELLENT!


Cyndi Daubenmire
Wedding on 2010-02-12


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Shannon is awesome!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Shannon styled the hair for myself, my three bridesmaids, and my mom. She did an awesome job. We all wanted something different and she was able to do it and make us all look gorgeous. She is also full of ideas for those who have no idea what they want done to their hair.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

YES!!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Yes! She was so friendly and personable. She made the environment that much funner! I would recommend her to everyone I know! She was very affordable and she came to us. I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to do our hair! She was great!


Karrie Churchwell
Wedding on 2009-11-07


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Wedding Hair

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was styled as an up-do...some curls but mostly in a simple bun. I had an accessorie that Shannon also used to compliment the style and it looked great! It was exactly what I had in mind!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

My expectations were far exceeded by Shannon! She did an outstanding job! She also worked on my entire bridal party...including myself there were 8 of us. I worried about timing on the morning of the wedding but she was calm, punctual, and kept everyone moving to stay on schedule. It was perfect. My hair lasted all day and I received so many compliments.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I really wanted someone to come to my mom and dad's house to get the bridal party ready...she was exactly the right choice! She was so sweet and helpful! She dealt with all of our different styles and ideas with ease and professionalism and everyone looked great! She helped make the day exceptionally perfect!


Erika Smoot
Wedding on 2009-11-15


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Engagement Pics!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Half-up/Half-down and curled

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

No, but she is very sweet & made it a pleasant experience!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

My hair turned out PERFECT!


Crystal Mojicar
Wedding on 2009-11-15


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

The Perfect Wedding Day, with Perfect Hair!!!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was styled in a part up and part down combination, with medium curl... and it was absolutely GORGEOUS!!!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Absolutely... Shannon took care of 8 women and gave us all the very best hairstyles.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Yes! and like I had said... we all looked fabulous! She did a amazing job! If there is anyone who is looking for a great hair day on their wedding day, I wouldn't hesitate to tell them that the looking should stop when they hear of Shannon... I am so happy that I was able to book her for my wedding, as I have seen lots of wedding hair gone bad and I could only imagine what things that could have gone amiss if I didn't do my homework. So if your reading this and trying to decide... let me save you my homework time and look no farther... Seriously! Thank You Shannon for making our day that much more perfect!!!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Shannon did a amazing job on everyone form age 4 to age 73 for us and... well, she is just GREAT!!!


Airelyn Ducay


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

She's the best!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

I had an up-do. Nails painted prior to the wedding.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Absolutely! Shannon did an awesome job, not only to me but with my bridesmaids and family too. She did 9 including me all by herself in I think 3-4 hrs! We actually had two trials. The first time didn't really work out on me because of the hairstyle I picked didn't really fit me well. But Shannon didn't hesitate to have another trial without charge. And sure enough, it worked great the second time. I got all praises during the wedding.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Shannon not only got along with me but with my bridesmaids too. It's like we've known each other for a long time. I didn't feel distant or anything with her. It's like I can almost say anything to her. She understood what I wanted. She really cared for me.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I feel comfortable with her. Her rates are also unbeatable!


Jenn Kennedy Wang


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

A Wonderful Experience!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

It was a beautiful up-do that I saw on her website, and it was done exactly like I saw in the photo.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

It met and exceeded my needs. Shannon was very professional and personable at the same time, and she did a great job with mine and my mothers hair.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Shannon and I worked together at a previous job, and she is a super sweet and genuine person!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I loved the way my hair looked, and I got many compliments on the style and the way she positioned my veil.


Jennifer Smith


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Wedding Hair for myself and my girls...

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Shannon did a half up do for my wedding hair with a twist and then curls. She then put my double heart rhinestone hair pins in my hair along with my tiara and my veils.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes she did and then some! Shannon is a sweetheart!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

The day of my wedding we started to become good friends.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

My most enjoyable part of my experience would be professional appearance, social, the way she interacted with my wedding party and the children in my wedding party. I couldn't have asked for a better hairstylist! I also loved how she came to me for my trial and the day of! I will for sure use her again!


sarah robinson


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Amazing wedding hair for you entire party!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was in an updo, side bangs and pin curls with a little poof on top. Accented with a crystal headpiece. My nails were done previously, french manicure.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes, completly! Shannon styled my hair and all 5 bridesmaids, 1 flower girl, and my mother all in less than 5 hours!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Shannon was so friendly and personable! It was if I had known her for years! She was very nice to everyone:)

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I really enjoyed how Shannon took my idea for my hair style and made it exactly how I pictured it!


Erin Lane


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Shannon is awesome

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

It was pulled back into a tight bun and to the side. I was wearing a flower right in front of the bun.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Shannon was great. They arrived on time and finished the girls ahead of time. Everyone loved their hair and it remained up the entire day!


Cecilia Go


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Faboulous....

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Shannon did an updo for me and the whole bridal party.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes. Shannon really exceeded my expectations. She managed to do all the hair on time, do the hair just like the trial and what i want, and all the results were faboulous. Our hair were all lasted all day.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

When I first met Shannon to do a trial, I love her instantly. Her personality, her flexiblity, and her openness to do exactly what you want. She really make you feel very comfortable.


Elizabeth Richards


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

An incredible hair stylist for an incredible day!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Shannon styled my hair into a beautiful updo. She set my hair in rollers first and then pinned it up allowing the curls to show. I had a few curls loose that hung perfectly and highlighted my cheekbones, well. Yes, I had my nails done to match the accent color (which was the secondary color of our wedding) pearl pink.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Shannon exceeded my expectations. Not only did she manage to create a beautiful hair style for myself but she styled my bridesmaids and my Mother in record time. She was very accommodating and professional. She listened to what we wanted and then delivered. I really appreciated her willingness to come meet me both for the consultation and on the morning of the big day. Time is no issue for Shannon she was promptly at our hotel at 6am ready to go.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Since several of my bridesmaids have really short hair Shannon ended up only doing 5 hairstyles (including myself and my Mother). Everyone was really pleased with the way that their hair turned out. They were especially glad that Shannon was so accommodating and easy to work with. We had no drama or problems. Everything went perfectly.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Taking pictures throughout the process and looking at them later. Also, looking back on how beautiful my hair looked all day even the morning after when I woke up my hair was still intact.


Stephanie Ludwig


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Great experience!!!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hairstyle the day of my wedding (6/13/2009) was pulled back in a chignon. It was set in rollers first to give me more volume. I then had a few crystal hair accessories added to the top of the style.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Shannon's work exceeded my expectations. I've never really been extremely happy with updos I've received in the past. My hair is fine and stick straight. After going through a few styles at my trial, we both agreed on this one. It was perfect and just what I wanted.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Shannon was great to work with. She is so sweet and fun to be around. She not only did my hair, but my bridal party as well. She worked so quickly too. All of the girls really liked their styles. They held up all night, and we received many compliments throughout the day.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Shannon really took the time to listen to what I wanted and tried several styles until we found the one. The final look was just what I had hoped it would be.


Sara Chapman


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

We loved Shannon!!!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

I have short blonde hair and the way Shannon arranged it in an updo you would have thought I had really long hair! It was so cute! Everyone loved it,esp. me!! :-)

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

We had a great experience and I will recommended Shannon to anyone who needs their hair done for a special occasion in the future! She is wonderful to work with!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Including myself, the bride, Shannon did eight ladies total and we all loved our hair! It stayed looking great all night too! Through the wedding and all the dancing at the reception! She was very fast and she took the ideas that everyone gave her and made them come to life!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

We love how easy going and fun Shannon was to work with! We would love to work with her again someday! :-)


Sara Chapman


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

We loved Shannon!!!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

I have short blonde hair and the way Shannon arranged it in an updo you would have thought I had really long hair! It was so cute! Everyone loved it,esp. me!! :-)

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

We had a great experience and I will recommended Shannon to anyone who needs their hair done for a special occasion in the future! She is wonderful to work with!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Including myself, the bride, Shannon did eight ladies total and we all loved our hair! It stayed looking great all night too! Through the wedding and all the dancing at the reception! She was very fast and she took the ideas that everyone gave her and made them come to life!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

We love how easy going and fun Shannon was to work with! We would love to work with her again someday! :-)


vlaner4ever


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Traveling Hairstylist

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Shannon always does a great job with my hair. I always have her cut,highlight,style my hair. I always get compliments when I am at work or just out and about people stop me and ask me where I get my hair done and I tell them Shannon Goode and give them her phone number.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Shannon has done my hair for a while now and she remembers and writes it on an index card on how she does my hair. She always ask me if I want it done the same way or different this time. She always listens and does it just the way you ask for her to do your hair. She will always give you ideas and suggestions which helps alot to get the look you want. She's great!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Shannon always smiles and is friendly she always asks whats going on with you lately because she is a caring person. She always gives you that special attention to make you feel good after she is done. Not very many stylist seem like they care. Shannon always gives that extra touch to each and every client.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Shannon makes you look and feel great when she is finished with you. She will also give you tips on your make-up,nails,having your eye brows waxed, ect. It always feels good when she does your hair. You feel like going out on the town. She makes you feel beautiful. Thanks Shannon!


sngeorge


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

The perfect day.

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Shannon did this amazing updo. Lots of beautiful curls, it was absolutely perfect. Shannon also styled the flower girls' hair, they looked so wonderful. We all felt like princesses.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Shannon transformed my hair into something out of a fairytale. I wasn't exactly sure what I wanted done, but Shannon had a vision. She is amazing.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Shannon was all of the above. She even offered to help style my maid of honor's hair. Her hair looked awesome, even better than it did before she arrived.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Seeing my hair, along with my dress, and the flowers. Everything was perfect. Shannon made this all possible.


Sheryl


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Fantastic!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

I loved the way Shannon fixed my hair. I wasn't sure what I wanted, but I didn't have to worry. Shannon gave me an updo with lots of curls and ribbons. Everybody loved it.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes! She came to the church and fixed all our hair. It was so much fun. She did the bridesmaids and my maid-of-honors hair and even the mothers! It was great and so easy not having to worry about my hair on such a special day.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

She is very helpful, even helping us with nail polish and make-up. Very friendly.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I enjoyed relaxing with my bridesmaids before the ceremony while getting our hair done. We were all nervous and Shannon had us laughing and having fun. My wedding day was special and Shannon helped to make it that way.


hlmudgett


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

My hair looked amazing!!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Shannon did a wonderful up-do!! She twisted and curled my hair and it looked beautiful! Our wedding was outside, and it was a windy day!! But my hair held up through it all!! From the first picture to the last!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Beyond my expectations. We met before the wedding, and talked many times about my ideas, and Shannon's. Shannon understood what I wanted that day, and delivered it 100%!!!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Yes!! Shannon gets caught up in the day like it is her own!! She wants you to look your best, and she makes that happen. Shannon is an absolute sweetheart!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Seeing my husbands face when he saw me for the first time!! He loved my hair!!!


kjester


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

I love Shannon! I can't wait for my next updo!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

For my cousin's wedding, I was a Bridesmaid and Shannon used a combination of curls and hair twists as well as colored flowers to create a personalized updo. While all of us girls looked similar we each had a separate look with our hair which made me feel special! Ever since that day I've been looking forward to the day when Shannon would do my hair as a bride!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Shannon is more than just a hair specialist she is a hair genius! It is almost like she can read minds. She lets nothing go untouched and she has enough experience that she thinks of things that no one else can.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

The fact that she traveled with us to the church and did our hair there made the day go that much easier. Shannon proved me wrong! I thought we would have problems not being in a salon, but Shannon had everything taken care of!
It was so nice to have her there after the wedding right before pictures to do some quick touch ups. She was also very helpful when it came to make-up questions! It was an added bonus that she knows so much about how to look beautiful beyond a great hair do.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

My favorite part was when Shannon realized we wanted flowers in our hair. She was so enthusiastic about it! She had so many different ideas!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.