Kristen Weaver Photography
20 Reviews

Selected Best of 2009

8496 Crystal Drive
Yougstown OH 44512
United States




Portfolio




We are an award winning, international wedding photography team. Named one of the Top Wedding Photographers in the World by Junebug Weddings and an honored member of the 2012 Grace Ormonde Wedding Style Platinum List. Collections start at $3900. Individual hourly coverage begins at $750. Born and raised in Boardman, OH; currently based out of Orlando, FL. I am available for weddings in the NE Ohio and Pittsburgh areas at no additional cost.




Reviews (20)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







Deb Billings
Wedding on 2010-11-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Experience and Fab Photos!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We were married in a beautiful garden and have so many gorgeous pictures, it is very hard to choose a favorite. Our pictures look more like magazine spreads than your typical run-of-the-mill wedding pictures. Kristen is full of ideas and is more than willing to direct you in posing (if desired). She is also amazing at the candid shots. We are just so delighted with all of our pictures!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Even though I know that Kristen and her assistant were there during the wedding, I don't remember seeing them! They were so unobtrusive, and yet they still managed to get fabulous pictures. Even my guests and family remarked on this, and they were very impressed. Kristen is great with candid shots, but she also takes great formal shots (we had a short list of family pictures that we wanted).

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had an engagement session in addition to a 3 hour wedding package. Both included digital copies of all the original and edited photos. It's an amazing deal for the quality of photographs we got!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen is so friendly and warm that everyone felt comfortable with her from the get-go. She made sure that she knew who the parents were and who the wedding party was. All my guests and my family loved her!


Jessie Gazdacko
Wedding on 2010-07-31


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Unique, Creative, and Stunning Photographs!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Impossible! No, really, they are all amazing. There is something about the way she captures each moment that truly makes each photo unique in itself. I love natural settings, so IF I HAVE to choose a favorite, than I would choose the ones where we are close to trees, grass, etc. :)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She is great with all kinds of shots! Anything you want...she is willing to try her hardest to get for you. I never once thought she was in the way, or it was a distraction to any of the events that day. She is amazing at candids and action shots. The portraits looked incredible, and the creativity was off the charts!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A DVD and Kristen as the photographer were included :)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

How did she not? Seriously, she made me feel at east when I was nervous most of the time! She made sure I was drinking water, and ate when I needed too! It was a blessing to have her not only take the pictures, but make everything easy and comfortable!


Marisol Bayona
Wedding on 2010-04-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Excellent Photography - Best Customer Service

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I love so many of the pictures, it is really hard to choose. But there is there's one that stands out - my husband is standing behind me and gently kissing me on the shoulder. My face looks so peaceful - the ocean is behind us and the lighting is perfect. Everyone that sees it says it should be in a bridal magazine. I think it's such an amazing quality shot that captures the moment of true romance.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographers were great with not interrupting the day but rather taking the moments and capturing them. They were very professional during the bridal portraits but kept the attitude fun which helped everyone stay relaxed and comfortable. I truly feel this team works so well together and Kristen is so good about leading the transitions from artistic to candid, action to traditional. I was really impressed.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Online proofing, CD of images, two photographers and an assistant. The best thing that was included was great customer service. Anytime I had a question or wanted to discuss details Kristen was available, friendly and informative.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Her demeanor is professional with a smile. We all loved her and appreciated how she remembered some background information about us (Even though the wedding was in Melbourne, FL - my husband and all his family is from Ohio. For the groom's family portrait shot Kristen yells out, "O-H-". Which of course his family totally loved and they yelled back, "i-O!". It was awesome and sweet. She made us feel like she truly cared about capturing our special day. I felt from her that it wasn't just a job, but something that she really enjoys. It shows in her work - top notch photography


August Thomas


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

ABSOLUTELY THEE BEST!!!!!!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo was of my husband and me sitting in a lounge chair at the Celebration hotel in Florida. We are looking over at the lake in a dreamy embrace. Kristen Weaver captured the love, relaxed aura and beauty that was definitely present in our session.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I know many people provide reviews and when verified, they may not be all that believable. Well, I would provide my TELEPHONE NUMBER, if I could, along with my photo shoot portraits as a source verification as to the EXCELLENT work Kristen does! It’s NOT just the photo's that made our session wonderful, although they were flawless; it’s her personality and demeanor during our session. She is an absolute pleasure to work with. My previous wedding pictures were lost by the photographer and I was devastated!! I explained to Kristen what I was looking for in my pictures, I was very nervous and skeptical as a "photographer seeker" for my retakes and Kristen simply made my "retake" dreams come true!! The action pictures, candid pictures and portraits were awesome! Her website is completely true and ALL that is encompassed in it!!! Every picture she took of my husband and I was phenomenal!! All I can say is Kristen Weaver is thee best photographer EVER! If I could recommend ANYONE to take photos it would be Kristen, hands down! She made our photo session very comfortable. She worked around our schedule and was extremely patient, accommodating and fun! We were visiting from NY and she provided not only pictures but a small tour of the Disney area during our shoot.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My session was a "retake" session due to the fact that my original wedding pictures were all lost:-( On my husband and I one year anniversary, we vacationed at our timeshare in Florida. Before arriving I communicated with Kristen Weaver, the photographer I found online, about my package and purpose. She informed me that it would be the "Day After" session just like a "Trash the Dress" session, minus the "trash" part which included a two location photo shoot, one with our wedding attire on and the other in more relaxed outfits. It also included a disc of editing high-resolution images with the session (the disc has about 50-75 photos), print release included on disc, as well as online proofing gallery of the images.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

This is where I can really express my appreciation for Kristen Weaver. Kristen is the warmest and inviting photographer I have had the pleasure of meeting, and I have met a few! I am a very skeptical, "hard-to-please" individual, when it comes to pictures, which is very particular about everything. My husband looks like a club bouncer with a very intimidating presence and an introverted attitude until he feels your personality out. Well, Kristen had the ability to not only satisfy my entire list of needs during the session but make my husband SMILE! I was amazed! He is not a "picture taker" and he was smiling and laughing and having a ball before the session ended. Before the session was half way through, Kristen had both our trust and comfort in her hands. I was so pleased I wanted to send my family out to Florida to take more pictures.


Beth Hockenberry
Wedding on 2009-12-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic, fantastic!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

When Kristen captured the moment between my husband and me just after our ceremony.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We don't know how she did it, but she just faded into the backround. The candids were fabulous...she cought my dress swishing up as my new husband twirled me during our first dance. The portraits were great, very natural, everyone looked like they were having a good time.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

DVD and two photographers

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She and her assistant were very fun and enthusiastic. They made us feel very relaxed. Kristen was very sincere.


Nicole Franchini-Wolfe
Wedding on 2010-01-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Quality & Design

What was your favorite wedding photo?

>We loved all of our engagement photos. Kristen uses elements in the backdrop that are of interest without losing us as the focus!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She captured us at our best!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We have an engagement session, 9 hour coverage, online proofing, images on a disc, 2 photographers, 10x10 storybook album.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Because she's warm & funny we were able to not worry or feel uncomfortable during the shoot.


1250987291
Wedding on 2010-11-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing talents

What was your favorite wedding photo?

With her use of color and retouching, ever picture came out great. The special moments that she captures in sepia are amazing!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen is very personable and gets along with everyone. Very fun to have around on the big day!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Kristen did our engagement photos and editing and high quality digital copies were included.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

While being professional, she still makes you laugh. It makes everyone more comfortable, even my fiance who hates getting pictures taken!


Erin Geiger
Wedding on 2009-11-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

There is no better wedding photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There was a photo of my husband and I right after we saw each other. We were just hugging and laughing. It so beautiful.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I asked for a lot of candids, not a lot of portraits. It was important to catch the moments of the day, and Kristen did a fabulous job. She was unobtrusive, but she gave input and direction when needed.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We went with the simple package - burned DVDs. No frills, no prints.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She gave easy direction and made sure to really ask what we wanted. She made sure to catch little moments we might have missed otherwise.


Jennifer Stafford
Wedding on 2009-11-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographer Around, Hands Down!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Kristen too so many great pictures that its hard to have just one favorite.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen makes everything feel much easier and go so smooth. She works with you with whatever you want and need and gives great direction without being demanding. She was a joy to work with and I would recommend her to anyone. She has experience with different genres of photography and I think that makes her photos really special. She really makes everything look and feel so effortless and the pictures look so natural.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The package we got included an engagement session, two photographers for the day and a wedding album. We ended up adding an engagement album also because the pictures turned out so fabulous!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen is really easy to work with she makes you feel so comfortable. For someone like me who is really shy and not used to being in the spotlight it meant to world to mean that she can put everyone at ease and it really shows in her photos. It all looks so natural.


Jason Kube


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

VERY TALENTED PHOTOGRAPHER

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding picture would have to be the one of my wife, lauren, and I (black and white) looking out at the ocean!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen was on time along with her assistant, she made everything smooth and stress-free...especially for my wife! There was one action shot in particular she took of the entire wedding party jumping in the air, on the beach. That was amazing!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We recieved a big storybook album, 2 parent albums, dvd's, 2 photographers, a cd with all of our pictures, a "trash the dress" session and more! We even got to see "teasers" before we went on our honeymoon!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen was very easy-going and pleasant! She was professional and everybody was very impressed. We got calls from family and friends after all of the pictures were up and got so many compliments!! I would recommend her to anyone!


Greg Dini


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Courtney & Greg Dini's wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

all of them were incredible. from the engagement photos all the way through the wedding photos and invitations.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Didn't even know she was there. Stayed out of the way and gave simple intructions when posing for pictures after the cerimony.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All of the above were included. Not sure what the number of photographers was but they got the cerimony and reception from every angle. Kristen's photos made my wife really happy which is the only thing that matters.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Made us very comfortable.


Matthew Dunn


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

An excellent experience

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The forehead kiss photo (http://www.kristenweaverblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/kristenweaver_dunn_22.jpg) is a favorite, along with Sue and her dad (http://www.kristenweaverblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/kristenweaver_dunn_14.jpg) and Sue on the dance floor (http://www.kristenweaverblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/kristenweaver_dunn_32.jpg).

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I never noticed disruptions during the ceremony and reception, so, whatever her technique, it must have worked fine. We have a lot of nice shots to choose from, many of them candid.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Ask the wife, it seemed like a wide range! There are certainly an enormous amount of photos to enjoy.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I think everyone was very comfortable with Kristen. I've received nothing but compliments from the guests, and glowing reviews of the photos.


Susan Dunn


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Winter Park Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The photo of my husband, Matt, kissing my forehead (and me with my tongue sticking out)! I also love the photo of him (with the grass in the background).

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

There were no disruptions and the day ran really smoothly! I love the candid shots...especially with us dancing and me looking back over my shoulder! The posed photos came out awesome too! All of the photos are fabulous!! I am so happy with them!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My package had 8 hours of unlimited photos! I think 8 hours was a good time frame...any less and I wouldn't have gotten the pre-wedding preparation coverage.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen is very approachable and worked well with everyone. In spite of the families talking and chit-chatting, she was able to round everyone up for the group photos. She and her assistants were not obtrusive in any way during the day.


Kristina Paulter


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of the photos are great, but I think my favorite is the one where Alex (my son) and I are looking at each other and smiling. Second fave would be Evan and I dancing and a close match for second would be Alex as the DJ. Sooo cute!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen is great with candids! She had a second photographer who captured a lot of the candid shots as Kristen was concentrating on the portraits. As the evening progressed Kristen and the other photographer did a great job documenting the event as an observer. Love the photo journalistic approach!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I got a great deal on my package!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The photos didn't feel staged:) She wasn't bossy and she didn't get angry or frustrated when she had an idea for a shot that didn't work so well. i.e. "bridal party vogue" LOL, we are an uncoordinated bunch and it probably looked like we were all having seizures rather than vogueing. But it was a great idea!


COURTNEY DINI


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Orlando's Most Incredible Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

When Greg and I had our first dance.. Kristen was able to capture a photo of me latching on to him and cringing in pure excitement! I was in shock.. it was the very moment when I realized that my dreams had come true and I was holding the man I would love for all my life, my husband and my best friend.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen is an incredibly flexible, relaxed photographer who allowed Greg and I to feel so incredibly comfortable and embrace every moment. She is so creative, she captures unique pictures that I have never seen any other photographer display. Moreover, her personality and passion made our photo sessions such a fun and addicting experience. Her energy spreads and you just catch the vibe..Kristen is truly so talented, she is amazing!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I was very blessed to have engagement pictures, two cds (one engagement, one wedding), a beautiful wedding album, two photographers and a large selection of prints to give to attendants and family. Kristen has soooo many options and she customized my package to fit my budget perfectly. She also designed my Save the Date cards which were so detailed and captured what was to come for our whole event.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She has a wonderful personality. She is full of energy, funny and spoontaneous. She allows you to feel like you and allowed me to let myself go and really make the most of our pictures without feeling self-conscious. The same with my family for sure.


Ashley Pietri-Baker


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Most Wonderful Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My Favorite photo is one of my husband and me sitting on the stairs at the Cuban Club in Ybor City. The way she edited the photo it looks as if it is right out af a magazine!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was great with it all! One thing about weedings that always annoys me is when the Bridal party takes Forever with pictures, with Kristen I got all of the poses I wanted and it did not take very long, and we all got to the reception before my guests became annoyed!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Yeah the package had it all!! I had my engagement pictures done by her before I booked her for my wedding and they came out so Wonderfully I decided she had to do my wedding!! So I got a bridal shoot in place of an engagement shoot, which was so much fun!
I also got one big album and three small ones for family and they turned out beautifully!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She is just a very nice person and easy to talk to, which made her very easy to wokr with. And she has great sense of humor and amazing patience making her a pleasure to work with, becuase me nor my family are extremely serious people.


Heather Brooks


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

BEAUTIFUL ARTISTIC CREATIVITY!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo is of my husband and I running toward the water (we had a beach wedding) at a flock of seagulls, holding hands and flapping our arms while the birds flew away and scattered throughout the sky. The shot cameout great and I feel that it in a way symbolized us "flying away", beginning our new life together while capturing the beatiful sunset and scenery."

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was absolutely wonderful. I didnt even notice her while she was taking photos and she did a wonderful job working WITH the videographer!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received a dvd slideshow, and flip books including photos of our wedding day as well as the rehersal dinner and they came out beautifully. We had two photographers. She also took engagement photos for us which turned out great and we used them on our wedding announcement magnets.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

There is only one word to describe the "artwork" by Kristen and KW Photoghraphy...AMAZING! She did an absolute wonderful job capturing the emotions and love surrounding our wonderful day that I will cherish forever. She has wonderful, creative ideas for photos that fit your own unique personality and it shows in the end result. I would absolutely recomend her ten times over! Her professionalism, dedication and talent show in every photo she takes! Kristen and her team- Thank you for capturing all those "big" and "small" but just as special moments of our Big Day! -Love, Heather and Jason
Married March 1, 2008-Anna Maria Island, FL


Jenn Clark


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fabulous Find... Highly Recommend

What was your favorite wedding photo?

<strong></strong>Photo of Courtney and Greg standing outside the church.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen was very happy to be behind the scenes. She was able to capture the important moments without having to be pushy. She has the ability to get the classic shots in a modern way.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

She does everything.


Lauren Kube
Wedding on 2009-03-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Belviso/Kube Wedding 3/7/09

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have so many favorite photos but my all time favorite has to be one where Jason and I are kissing on the beach. The way Kristen captured the colors of the sky is amazing!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen was able to capture everything I had in mind. She started with everyone getting ready and captured all the emotion I was experiencing before the ceremony..excitement and happiness! There were a lot of great action shots on the beach and reception as well!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had an amazing package! Kristen had our pictures online as soon as we got back from our honeymoon and a couple 'teasers' before we left! :) We got 3 albums, a slideshow, an assistant photographer, a print credit$$, 6 hours of coverage!, a discount for family and friends to order online, and a 'trash the dress' session for after the wedding! It was everything we wanted and more!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen and I talked a lot before the wedding so she knew exactly what we were looking for. She never ordered us around and was always understanding as to what we wanted. You can tell from our pictures that everyone was very comfortable. :)


info@weddingsbystephanieinc.com


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Cutting Edge Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite shot by Kristen was of the entire bridal party jumping

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen and her assistant blended in and I wasn't even aware they were around.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Kristen offers many different packages and will custom create a wedding package if desired.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen was pleasant when instructing guests and bridal party for specific shots.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.