Elena Rose Photography
11 Reviews

Selected Best of 2010

NW 22nd & Davis
Portland OR 97210
United States




Portfolio




Professional Wedding Photography with sparkle and style - Bridal Boudoir with elegant sizzle - Glamour Portrait Bachelorette Parties. Over 20 years experience in creating wedding memories - classic, contemporary and photojournalistic styles that give you a beautiful collection of priceless photographs. ASk about our photo/video/dj packages, too!




Reviews (11)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2010-07-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Excellent Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A very special portrait. It was the entire wedding party (6 of us) and it had a candid feel to it.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Don and I are very happy with all the photos, and were surprised at how many pictures there were of the reception. All of our guests, lots of candid pictures, dancing, etc.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a simple package that included a CD and an engagement portrait.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Her general personality is very warm and friendly.



Wedding on 2010-06-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Awesome photographer and awesome shots

What was your favorite wedding photo?

That's easy. Both our favorite was the kiss at our wedding ceremony. My husband dipped me. I wasn't expecting it but Irene got the shot. It was so spontaneous. I love that picture.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Our photographer got so many candid shots that later when we were looking at the pictures we kept saying, "I didn't know that was happening". She was everywhere but really nice to work with. I'd describe her style by saying she anticipates, she never butts in.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We negotiated a simple package with options that we could exercise in the future. Irene was very understanding, knowing how much a wedding costs. So we opted for 6 hours of her time, and an engagement portrait which we displayed at the reception. We can purchase a CD whenever we want and Irene discounted the price for us. She honored our budget but made us feel valuable.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Irene is very charming, but the main thing is that she understood the wedding day was about US not about HER. I don't mean that to sound like we are a bunch of narcissists, but I've been a bridesmaid a couple of times and found the other photographers to be annoying, like they were nervous and one was very bossy. Irene obviously has a lot of experience and that made her easy to work with.



Wedding on 2010-06-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Couldn't be happier with our wedding photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I guess I'd choose a very classy, elegant portrait of my husband-to-be looking at me, as I am looking into the camera. She caught so much emotion in his face; a man in love!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Irene obviously has a lot of experience. One of my bridesmaids had a meltdown and Irene sensed that she needed space, not hovering. She very smoothly took me aside for some portraits with my family and when my bridesmaid regained her composure we went back to shooting with her included. She's a real professional when it comes to handling people. That's important on a wedding day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We wanted The Works, so we got photography, videography and DJ on our wedding day; prior to that, we had an engagement photo shoot and afterward Irene designed a beautiful digital album.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Again, her experience, her professionalism. It seemed as though nothing fazed her. It was a pleasure not having to tell her what to do, she just knew.



Wedding on 2010-05-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Very VERY happy with our wedding photos!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The very last picture taken - my new husband gave me an incredible bear hug and Irene caught the moment. It was so natural and spontaneous. I just love it.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We love our candid photos - our friends are just show-offs! We had a lot of champagne all throughout the portrait session and we were all laughing and playing around, but somehow Irene got us organized for the portraits, and we just love them.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Irene photographed us starting at the moment we arrived at the hotel, right through the reception. We received all our proofs and an engagement shoot as well. She gave us a lot for the money.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Irene was very friendly while she got us organized, making us laugh and helping the men with the boutonnieres. We really enjoyed working with her.



Wedding on 2009-10-03


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Lighthearted, fun photographer and awesome picture

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It might sound like a cliche, but the pictures of hte cake cutting were my favorites. My new husband tapped on the nose with his piece of cake and I really got him back! By the time we were through, our hands and faces were covered in cake! I think we just needed to let off some steam, because afterward we did laugh about it. But Irene kept shooting all through the Cake Attack so later we got to see the whole progression!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Irene is a very casual friendly woman who is able to get along with everyone. She was able to get small groups organized efficiently, get her shot and then we went back to partying. The dance shots were THE BEST! And I love our portraits, too.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We asked Irene to make a package just for us, because we had three (yes 3) different locations throughout the day. She was very patient during our consultations and eventually we would up with a CD, an album, all our pictures in a proof book, an online album, engagement pictures and she was with us for the whole day.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

People remarked to me several times during the reception that our photographer was really good. SHe just knows how to talk to people, how to listen, how to interact, and how to be professional.



Wedding on 2009-12-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Couldn't be happier with our photographs

What was your favorite wedding photo?

One of the portraits Irene took during the "formal" session (which was actually not very formal - more like a party before the party). My husband to be deceided to be extremely debonair during a kiss; before I knew it, he dipped me! It was so remantic and Irene got the picture. I just love it!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Irene is not a disruptive person AT ALL. (That's my family's job!) She was everywhere taking a lot of pictures, but so subtle that I was surprised when I saw the results. It was as though she was 3 or 4 people!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A coffee table book, a calendar, engagement photo shoot, all our proofs, a CD.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She is relaxed, organized and confident. She's been doing this a long time and her experience shows. One of my family members is disruptive, but Irene knew how to handle Miss Prima Dona to mak eher settle right down. She even gave me some essential oil to inhale before the ceremony, because I was about 10 seconds away from crying. (BTW, it worked!)



Wedding on 2009-08-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Awesome Shots of My Wedding Day

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A portrait of me kissing my soon-to-be husband. We are surrounded by yellow daisies and he had just made me laugh about something silly. I threw my arms around him and kissed him. Irene caught this moment and I will always remember how I felt just then.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We wanted a lot of traditional style pictures, shots with family and our bridal party. Irene is very good at this sort of thing and we are delighted with the portraits. What came as a bonus, however, was all the candid shots she took. I wasn't even aware of what she was doing, but when I saw the pictures of people hugging me, and my relatives dancing, well it was like reliving the day. I'm so glad we hired her for the whole day because there was so much going on that I didn't see at the time.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got an engagement portrait 8x10 and a lot of wallet pictures; we had Irene for the whole day at the wedding; we received all our proofs, an album and a CD.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My family can be very difficult and one of my family members decided to show his true colors and made Irene the target. I was anxious that this would upset everything for the whole day, but she just brushed it off. If anything, she worked harder for us. She is professional and it showed, especially working with this one difficult person, who I love dearly, but who I know can be a real pain in the **s.



Wedding on 2009-06-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Artistic and Professional

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's a picture of us leaving the ceremony. Someone called my name and I looked back for an instant and Irene caught the shot. I was smiling that 'bride's smile.' It's so natural and candid. She has a really good eye.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Irene is very experienced and professional. It wasn't 'about her' it was all about us. She interacted with just the right amount of candor, then went on to take the next shot. We arevery happy with both the portraits (which are BEAUTIFUL!) and the candid shots. My album really tells a story.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A coffee table album, she worked all day, she had an assistant, we got a CD, an enlargement of our engagement portrait, and all our proofs.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Irene just seemed to know what to do, even before we did. At my sister's wedding, the photographer just waited to be told what to do, but Irene had a nice sense of timing and initiative. I heard a lot of nice comments about her during the reception.



Wedding on 2010-02-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We are VERY happy with our pictures

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A portrait of my groom and me under a portico with a blurred background. We are smiling and very happy. Irene told us to think of something that had made us both very happy, so, naturally I thought of the night Russ proposed. I don't want to say what Russ was thinking about, but the picture captured our feelings perfectly.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Irene was really part of the day. Our portraits are beautiful and she put us all at ease. During the reception, she would catch my eye while we were talking to people and gesture with her camera. It was then natural for us to form little groups, and she would take our picture. These candid small group shots are important to us, because so much of our family is from the midwest and we don't see each other very often. She caught a lot of great candids, too, especially the dancing shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included an engagement picture enlargement and wallets, all our wedding proofs, a coffee table book album and a CD. She also send us shots for our Facebook page. We both felt that we got a lot for our money.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Irene is very confident about what she's doing and this makes her relaxed and friendly. I've been a bridesmaid a couple of times and if the photographer is nervous, everyone gets nervous. It was really nice working with Irene because she just goes with the the flow very naturally.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

caring, thoughtful and creative

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's what Irene calls her "good night" shot. Toward the end of the reception, she took us aside and photographed us in a beautiful hug. We were relaxed and happy! All the pressure of the past few months was gone and it was a perfect moment.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Irene was there to organize us when we needed it. (my family likes their champagne and we had a bit before the portrait session!) Anyway, she was organized but very nice about it. She got the job done even though we were noisy and there are a lot of us. She's very professional, experienced. She really like her work. Our photos are a collection of portraits, candids, groups, everything you'd want over the course of wedding day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All our photos were digitally edited, which I really appreciated. My fiance cut himself shaving a day before the wedding and she deleted that. Also, she deleted things like exit signs, wires and such. She also airbrushed my skin so my freckles didn't show as much. This was all included. We also got all our proofs and a CD. Irene also offered us a 10% discount on reprints, enlargements and albums purchased during the next year. We also got an engagement picture. Considering all that we got, her prices are a bargain.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She called us by name, smiled a lot, laughed at our antics (my brothers are clowns) and just kept snapping away. I felt like she was a friend.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

a wonderful experience working with Elena Rose

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Hard to say... all the portraits are really pretty, but I guess my favorite is a candid picture of my husband to be whispering in my ear and making me laugh. She caught the moment and it's really sweet.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was very organized, kept us on schedule in a nice way during the portrait part of the day, then at the receptin, she just kind of mingled with everyone, taking their pictures, especially during the dancing. SHe was great.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got an engagement portrait, all our wedding proofs, and a CD as well. We both felt it was a good value for the money. SHe was also at the wedding from a couple of hours prior to the ceremony until well into the reception.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We got to know her before the wedding during three consultations and she gave us really good advice. She has a good sense of humor and kept everything light, but professional.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.