Epic Photography
31 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012, 2010, 2009

28 S. Market Street
Suite 102
Elizabethtown PA 17022
United States




Portfolio




We’ll capture you and your loved ones in a way that is both natural and unobtrusive. With 20 years combined experience and over 150 weddings under our belt, Epic Photography is proud to have been voted Wedding Wire’s “Brides Choice Award” (2009-2015) and “The Knot’s Best Weddings” (2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013). Our work has been featured in renowned publications such as Susquehanna Style, Berks County Living and Dream Weddings Magazines.




Reviews (31)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2012-04-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Epic Photography Review

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have so many favorites to choose from but one that stands out is a picture of the bride and groom embraced under a tree filled with twinkle lights at dusk. The lighting brought out the deep blue sky and the green of the surrounding grounds.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Andy and Jamie did an outstanding job! I don't even recall seeing them taking photos except when they were taking shots of us individually and together during our planned photos. They had a wide variety of shots ranging from candids to action shots to portraits all with an artistic flair.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included an engagement session, photo book, DVD's of the engagement session and wedding, and both Jamie and Andy.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Our family and friends loved them! They made everyone feel comfortable, even the ones who did not enjoy having their pictures taken. We felt comfortable with Jamie and Andy the first time we met them, and cancelled our subsequent meetings with potential wedding photographers. We highly recommend this friendly, fun-loving, artistic, and professional team.



Wedding on 2012-05-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Andrew & Jamie are wonderful!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photos are between the bride & groom formals and the father-daughter dance. Andrew & Jamie were wonderful at capturing both posed and candid moments beautifully and delivered astonishing photos.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jamie & Andrew made sure they understood the flow of the day before the wedding date. They were well-prepared, but were also flexible with any schedule surprises/changes. They are phenomenal with portraits/formals, but also captured wonderful candid shots throughout the entire day that truly reflect the mood of each moment of the day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

2 photographers for 9 hours
DVD of all digital negatives
1 leather-bound album

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Both Jamie & Andrew were very personable and conversational. THey didn't simply pose people and take pictures, they talked to us, joked around with us, and were very integrated into our personalities and character. They were flexible and amicable, and got along famously with us and our family & friends.



Wedding on 2012-06-16


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Highly Recommend!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have only seen some highlight photos, but we honestly couldn't pick a favorite. We love them all!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jamie and Andrew have a quiet presence. We never felt disrupted the whole day.
From the highlight photos we've seen, there has been a good mix of candids, action shots and portraits and we've been please with all of them!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, albums, engagement session and credit for prints.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jamie and Andrew have easy-going personalities that mesh well with everyone. Their personalities alone create a relaxed/comfortable atmosphere. When you add that with their organization everything flows smoothly. We had a wonderful time working with them and wouldn't have wanted it any other way!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Exceptional Photos! Great to Work With!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have so many but the reason we chose Epic was because they were able to capture those spontaneous, intimate moments. Theres a black and white photo of Kevin and I kissing on a small bench outside the reception. Its a sleey and sexy photo that stands out from the more formal wedding photos of the evening. I love it!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were so great that by the end of the night, I wanted to hang out with them again! They totally fit into the entire day-joking around with the groomsmen, making us feel comfortable and being so much fun to work with. I also loved how their styles in photography were different. We were able to get the same moment captured, but from different point of view which made it even more special.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Jamie and Andrew were so fantastic because they were flexible and worked with our needs- including some of the items that were important to us and excluding ones that were not. We received 2 photographers and DVDs and so many fantasitc pictures!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jamie and Andrew are such a wonderful couple that their genuine and fun personalities were impossible not to like and get along with. I feel its part of who they are as people that made us feel comfortable with them.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Creative, fun, and professional!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The one me and my husband sitting side by side, heads on each others' shoulders, on a old porch. It was in sepia.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jamie and Andrew seamlessly floated in the background. They were a part of every event, major and minor, a great team. But I never noticed them disrupting anything! It was ideal.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I got a package with the 2 photographers and a DVD of the pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They learned our names, the wedding theme and "feel," and tried to fit into and capture that. They were incredibly friendly, very professional, easy for everyone (even the difficult relatives!) to get a along with! They made us more relaxed than anyone else there!



Wedding on 2011-06-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Outstanding, Fantastic, and Unique!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite was the two of us walking through the garden together after our ceremony, on our way to the reception.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jamie Schoenberger was our photographer, and she was a true joy to work with. She was attentive and responsive all the way through the process -- from when we first contacted her, to the wedding day shoots, to designing our wedding album.

On the day of the wedding, she was so engaged -- adding to the excitement and energy of the special day. Her technique was so unintrusive, and she did not mind when friends and family took pictures alongside her. She made us feel special.

Jamie's shots were so much better than what friends and family took. The candids she shot are outstanding. The formals are fantastic, and the style unique. Each picture not only captures a moment, but also a nuance, feeling, and memory that we will treasure forever.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Album, DVD, and one photographer (Jamie Schoenberger).

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jamie's technique was so unintrusive, and she did not mind when friends and family took pictures alongside her. We felt comfortable from the moment we talked with her on the phone to make arrangements, and then the first face-to-face on the day of the wedding.



Wedding on 2011-07-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

truly EPIC

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

proof book or coffee table book, engagement session, two photographers, help with designing the save the dates, CD with ALL pictures and permission to print letter, easy to navigate website for friends and family to view/order prints!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Most everyone can agree that besides your perfect day...is REMEMBERING your perfect day. Having a good photographer means everything. Epic will NOT disappoint you! Their photos are truly stunning and each one depicts a different feeling, or emotion. They captured moments that I will look back on and cherish forever. Whether you have Jamie, Andrew, or both, I guarantee you will not be dissatisfied. They work with you from day one of booking with them and are always there when you need them. They started by doing our amazing engagement session, designed our save the date magnets, they even emailed me the week of the wedding just to see if I needed anything! There is nothing bad I can say about their professionalism. They were always on time and ready to go! The day of the wedding I chose to let them “run the show” and let them decide where and when to do the pictures. They were organized, prepared, and so creative! I have gotten numerous compliments just from my guests on how professional they were and how many pictures they took! Jamie and Andrew truly took a picture of everything! I recommend epic to everyone I know! ...in fact, everyone I know goes to them now! :) Besides being wonderful and amazing people, they are so talented and worth every penny. Thank you epic for preserving the best day of my life in such a beautiful way!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Epic is Fantastic

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many wonderful photos I honestly could not name one. I literally framed over 20 pictures from our wedding and plastered them ALL over our house because there were so many that I loved. We still have many sitting in frames without a place to put them because I ordered so many...

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jamie and Andrew took fantatic pictures. They were fully unobtrusive during the acutal "wedding" and I didn't even notice most of the pictures taken, but there were a ton and they were great! They took candids, action shots, and portraits and all were fantastic. I think my favorite was the portraits just because it allowed them to fully use their creativity to arrage the perfect shot for so may different pictures and poses.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I had engagement pictures, two photographers, a dvd of the photos, and a photobook of the pictures we selected.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jamie and Andrew were great. They fit right in with everyone and were very friendly and personable. They did whatever they could to make us happy and take phenomenal pictures. I would highly recommend them to anyone to needed a photographer and I will definitely use them again!



Wedding on 2011-03-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Cannot pick just one. The photographs are wonderful and all of them are beyond my expectations.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I didn't even notice they were there during the ceremony!!! They captured all of the special moments of the day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers and a DVD.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jamie and Andrew are very friendly, professional and very easy to get along with. They treated everyone with respect and made the whole family feel really special on the wedding day.



Wedding on 2011-04-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Their Name Fits!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

So far my favorite photo is the one of the entire wedding party together at the country club :-)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I hardly noticed them at all, and they got some really incredible shots!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, a wedding album, and digital copies of all of the pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were very friendly and unobtrusive, and they took the time to get to know us and our personalities before the wedding.



Wedding on 2010-09-24


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Epic photography is beyond epic

What was your favorite wedding photo?

That is too hard to say, I loved sooo many! One of my favorites was taken when Andrew and Jamie took just me and my groom up to our honeymoon suite for pictures.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Wonderful with candids! They are very slick and always where they should be. Never missed a beat.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

2 photographers, CD of all prints (or you can get a CD of 400 prints and a $250 printing credit), and printing credits for reviewing their work

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Very personable, didn't ever try to outshine anyone, and they were very professional and hard-working. These attributes were evident and made everyone feel confident in their work. Both were relaxed and helped everyone stay calm by just having a chilled out but ready to work presence about them. They were readily available if particular shots were requested. They were well organized by preparing timelines and lists and sticking to them.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Reliving my Wedding Day

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Photos of my wife and I at the alter with our loved ones in the foreground.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Epic delivered on their promise to blend into our wedding ceremony and reception. I did not notice where they were during ceremony. They captured all of the memorable candid moments throughout the day and night.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, Engagement pics, Digital Prints, a $400 credit to purchase photos and albums online.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Both photographers were friendly and courteous. They arrived on-time and went above and beyond to provide my wife and I with pictures that we will share as our marriage grows.



Wedding on 2010-08-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Your Must-Hire Wedding Photographers!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

When it comes to your wedding day, Jamie and Andrew of Epic Photography are your must-hire photographers! Aside from being the easiest and nicest people to work with, they have an unbelievable ability to capture all of the special moments from your wedding day.

They have a photojournalistic approach to their shooting, which my husband and I wanted (and personally, love), and that resulted in the most beautiful photos. Our wedding day pictures truly are magazine worthy – to say the least – and it was through the photos that we “relived” our wedding day all over again.

Don’t believe us? Check out our wedding slideshow at:

http://epicphotography2010.myshowit.com/josephandjenniferwedding/index.html

We were so grateful to Jaime and Andrew for traveling with us to Hatteras, North Carolina for our beach wedding, and can not thank them enough for capturing our special day! And also, for enduring the brutal August summer day 

~Jenn and Joe
Philadelphia, PA




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

EPIC Photography IS TRUELY AMAZING!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We definitely had WAY too many photos to chose as our favorite!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jamie and Andrew are an amazing husband/wife team. They knew exactly where to be and what to take pictures of without any guidance or advice from us!! They captured all of the special moments of our wedding and we will have them to cherish forever!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We choose the Sunday package for our wedding. It had full day coverage with two photographers, a web gallery, 400 hi resolution digital negatives on DVD with permission to print letter and a $250 print credit.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jamie and Andrew were so friendly to all our guests. Everyone complemented us on our photographers and what I great job they did. They captured so many timeless memories from our special day.



Wedding on 2010-05-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Phenomenal!.... exactly what we wanted!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are too many to mention! Jamie and Andrew did a fantastic job capturing the architecture of my cathedral-styled church. They were wonderful with capturing all the details in such an artistic way. They also captured some amazing candids that made us laugh and smile, and others that brought on tears.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were so fantastic. It was so reassuring and relieving how Jamie and Andrew guided the events to ensure they would capture everything that we wanted, but they were so non invasive that at times we forgot they were even there! If we wanted a million and one shots of something they were 100% on top of it, and the moment either of us were ready to move on we did not even have to ask!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included both photographers, 8 hours of coverage, a hi-res CD of all images in a beautiful photo case. We also have the option to add on any size prints. They offer a ton of different albums and canvas wraps.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jamie and Andrew both have very warm, comfortable, and approachable personalities. Just having them be so calm and confident throughout that day made us feel at ease.



Wedding on 2010-06-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful service from start to finish

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have about 10 favorites.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Great photos of guests and decor. Beyond your typical photo.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Affordable wedding packages. Both the engagement and wedding photos were beautiful.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jamie was professional and friendly!



Wedding on 2010-04-24


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Loved My Wedding Pictures!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I loved my wedding pictures, they turned out wonderful!! I was drawn to the pictures on her website because she had a good balance of getting all of the classic pictures while still having a lot of unique and artistic photos. When I saw my pictures I wasn’t disappointed, in fact I was thrilled. Several of my friends described them as “the type of photos you see in a magazine” and others said that they were “what they had hoped their wedding photos would have been”. Both Jamie and Andrew have a great eye for taking candid shots and capturing memorable moments. They also do a great job of shooting basic shots (like the cake, centerpieces, etc.) in creative ways. I am so happy I picked them, and I wouldn’t even consider going to anyone else if I had to do it over again.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

From the day I met Jamie, I felt very comfortable with her because of her warm and friendly personality. On the day of the wedding, she did a great job of going with the flow while still keeping us on track with time because being at our cocktail hour was very important to us. My family described her as “being a delight” after she came to our house for the pre-wedding pictures. I met Andrew on the day of our wedding, and he was just as nice and easy to work with.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Winter wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many wonderful wedding photos, but one of my favorites was of my husband and I in front of the Harrisburg Capitol Building. They did a great job of capturing both us and the capital and even the falling snow!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Honestly, the photographers were wonderful, we didn't even notice them at the reception, but we

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

• FULL DAY COVERAGE (UP TO 9 HOURS, FLAT FEE OF $300 FOR ADDITIONAL TIME)
• TWO PHOTOGRAPHERS (JAMIE OR ANDREW WITH 2ND PROFESSIONAL PHOTOGRAPHER)
• ONLINE PROOFING AND ORDERING OF 400-600+ IMAGES IN PASSWORD PROTECTED WEB GALLERY
• $400 PRINT CREDIT (8X10 - $25, 5X7 - $15, 4X6 - $10 – 4X6 PROOFS $1 EACH, MORE SIZES ARE AVAILABLE)
• DIGITAL NEGATIVE DVD OF 400 IMAGES, YOU CHOOSE WHICH 400 (INCLUDES PERMISSION TO PRINT LETTER)
• PERSONALIZED DVD SLIDESHOW (INCLUDES UP TO 100 IMAGES SET TO MUSIC)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The photographers did a wonderful job of learning everyone's names so it was a much more personal experience!



Wedding on 2009-06-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Epic Photography: Exactly What We Wanted

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were many favorites; however, the one that I think stands out was one of the bride exiting the mansion where we were married. The shot was taken from behind her, with sunlight filling the doorway and her dress flowing behind her. It is something that one might find in a high end wedding magazine!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Having two photographers allowed for two different perspectives of each moment, which turned out amazing. Each of their abilities to capture powerful, candid moments consistently throughout the day was amazing. They really caught the essence of each moment. My wife and I decided to do our formals before the wedding in order to save reception time....after our formals were complete, both photographers seemingly disappeared; however, upon viewing the collection, they were literally EVERYWHERE! If you are looking for an unobtrusive photographer, who really listens to what YOU want, I can't imagine anyone doing it better than Epic.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two Photographers
400 Digital Negatives with the right to print.
$400 print credit
100 image DVD slide show.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were prepared beforehand with each formal shot planned. They conducted the formals with efficiency and took the time to learn who was who in each family; showing sensitivity to the potentially awkward situations that may arise with divorced parents, etc. They were very thorough in making sure that they knew the details.



Wedding on 2009-09-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Wedding Collection

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite wedding photo was the group shot that was taken of our entire wedding. We will enjoy having the memory of looking back and seeing all of the people that attended. It also made a great Thank You card!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They did not make us stop what we were doing and pose for anything. All pictures were scheduled ahead of time or were action shots. The candid shots were among our favorites.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a wedding photo package that included an engagement session, a CD with 400 negatives on it, and a $400.00 print credit. We were also able to make awesome save the dates for a low cost.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They made us feel the most comfortable by not asking us to pose. For the most part, we didn't even know our pictures were being taken.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have so many! Between the ceremony pictures, formal pictures, and the reception pictures! I love them all!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I was so impressed with how the photographers got the most amazing pictures and we didn't even know they were around for most of them! All the pictures turned out great :)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a photo album, rights to all the pictures, engagement session, our save the dates, and two photographers. We will also be getting our thank you cards from Epic

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were very open to any ideas we had for our pictures.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

OMG, how do we even pick one??...Epic Photography took over 1200 pictures from our day. There are a few that are my favorites...There is one of my dad and I from when my dad first saw me before we walked down the stone path (it gives me chills just thinking about it), another is of my back and Andrew shot a picture of my husband and the sky is just to die for, and one last picture is of the bridal party with my husband and I (the bridal party was 10 girls and 10 guys...rather large, but Andrew knew exactly what to do with us!!)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The one concern of my husband and I was that we wanted to enjoy the day and not have posey pictures. Epic Photography took some of the most amazing pictures and they were all candid and action shots. We didn't even know they were at the reception. It was awesome. I love the candid pictures of our family and friends. They captured the excitement and joy that everyone was having at the ceremony and reception.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included an engagement session, a DVD of our wedding photos with a permission to print letter, 2 photographers, 9 hours of pictures-we also ordered our Save the Date magnets, our Christmas cards, and our Thank You pictures

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Epic Photography is an amazing company to work with. Their skills behind the camera are unlike any other photography I have ever seen. They made my husband and I feel very comfortable from the moment we met them. We felt like we knew them for years. They are very down to earth and have personalities that shine just like their photography skills.
My family didn't even know they were at the ceremony or reception. Some photographers can be very pushy, but Epic just went with the flow. I couldn't believe the beauty that they captured for my husband, family, friends and myself. They are AWESOME!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Nothing Ordinary about Epic Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's hard to say which one. I have many favorites for many different reasons. One of my most favorite is a shot of my husband's sunglasses that showed the reflection of him getting ready. It was creative and so my husband!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

My husband and I are very much about photography so there was no disruption at all. The more shots the better!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

2 photographers, website of pics and DVDs.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were extremely friendly, calm and open to all suggestions.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best wedding photographers!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

How do I chose just one? We had so many favorites, but I have to say that one of my favorites was of the entire wedding party walking, arms-linked across an open grassy area with a great mountain view in the background.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jamie & Andrew took so many candid shots which truly captured every moment of our wedding day. We had a lot of great formal shots too which were shot in a photojournalistic way rather than your typical posed pictures.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Jamie & Andrew were both present to shoot pictures at our wedding. We got DVDs of all the our wedding photos with rights to print at other location, which is a definite money saver.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jamie & Andrew were absolutely wonderful on our wedding day. They were so so easy to work with and not at all intrusive in our day. They're flexibility made everything run so smoothly.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I don't know that I can pick just one. There were so many great pictures to choose from!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We hardly knew Jamie was there. She arrived early to get formal pictures of the bridal party which was a huge convenience. We also did formal pictures with the family in between the ceremony and reception. I think that was the last time I remember Jamie taking pictures. I did not notice her taking pictures the rest of the night which was great. She got so many action shots without disrupting anyone or anything going on. This is exactly what we had hoped for!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers included in our wedding package. We also had those two photographers for a total of 10 hours which was great. The other things included in our wedding package were a DVD and a proof portfolio book.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Both of the photographers were great!!! My family, friends, and the bridal party couldn't stop commenting on how down to earth the photographers were and what a fantastic job they did on our wedding photos. It seemed like we knew them forever when it fact this was the first time we ever worked with them




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mari F

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There is no possible way I could pick only one!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

With rain throwing off the timing of our pictures, Jamie and Andrew were able to turn the storm into some amazing shots. Great creativity with many of the shots of just the bride and groom. They captured every element of our wedding beautifully!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

DVD with permission to print letter and 2 photographers for the duration of our ceremony and reception.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jamie and Andrew put us at ease the first time we met for our consultation. In addition to making the two of us feel very comfortable they put our families and wedding party at ease which made for some fantastic photographs!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

I would DEFINITELY use them again!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Are you kidding me? It's impossible to pick just one with all the amazing shots these guys took! I love the formal shots but also love the candid shots of everyone during the reception. They're all my favorites!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

There were sometimes that I didn't even notice them there. They just blended into the crowd of guests. They were never "up in your face" but still managed to get wonderful close-up shots. And even though you could hardly tell they were there...they were everywhere! I think they got seven different angles for every shot!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included our engagement session, two photographers with full day coverage and our digital negatives on DVD. We could have added more stuff, like an album, but I'm making mine myself so we didn't need to.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They are soooo nice! They are just down-to-earth people who are very easy to be around.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

One of a kind!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have no idea!! There are SO many great shots from our wedding day, we don't know how we are going to choose. The black and white shots taken outside are fantastic, and yet the bright colors from our reception came out amazing!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Apart from the formal group shots, I hardly noticed Jamie and her team. They got great shots and never got in the way. We absolutely love all the candids!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had an engagement session, two photographers for the whole day, and a DVD of all the proofs

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jamie and her team were just really kind and easy to be around. They were receptive to our input and accomodating to changes in plans. Jamie is clearly passionate about what she does and we enjoyed getting to know her.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Epic Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have not decided yet! There are so many beautiful and fantastic shots. Jamie and Andrew did a wonderful job of capturing our big day.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We hardly knew Jamie and Andrew were there. Yet when we were going through our pictures that we were surprised to see how many beautiful details they captured of the wedding and our friends and family. We not only have beautiful pictures of my husband and I we also have several pictures that capture the joy and and love in our friends and family's faces. When I first was thinking about photography at my wedding I really was not interested in having a lot of portrait shots taken. I liked that Jamie and Andrew's work seemed to capture moments rather than poses. Much to my surprise I like some of our portrait shots the best! In our portraits we look relaxed, not posed, and both Jamie and Andrew did a great job of including our beautiful surroundings in each shot.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Jamie and Andrew offer a variety of package options. I shopped around quite a bit before the wedding and I really feel that for what they are offering the cost is very reasonable. We chose to include engagement pics ( which I love!), albums for ourselves and our parents, and the two photographer option which I really felt was worth it. Jamie was able to take beautiful pictures of me and my parents as I was getting ready and Andrew was able to take some great shots of my husband and his closest friends

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

From the moment we met Jamie and her husband we felt at ease. Both are extremely friendly easy to communicate with and give great directions for the shots they want to take. The first time we met Jamie we got along like old friends chatting away while we discussed preferences for our photos. I really feel that they both listened to what we wanted, and captured our style in their photos. Jamie even helped me with a button snafu on my wedding dress before the wedding! My husband and I joked before our wedding that our pictures should be interesting because one of us seems to be always making an odd expression in all the pictures that family have took of us at holidays and what not. With Jamie and Andrew's directions and feedback you would have thought we had been taking fabulous pictures all our life!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Epic was Awesome

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We did not hire Epic until 6 weeks before our wedding. Our original photographer up and moved across the country and did not tell us, so at the last minute, we had to find someone new. I now realize this was a blessing in disguise! I knew from the moment we walked into their studio that this was meant to be. Jamie had music playing on shuffle, and all of it was music that I listen to! We spent 2 and a half hours talking with them that first meeting. I felt so comfortable with them both. On our wedding day, poor Jamie had been sick, but she still made it, and did a fantastic job! Andrew was great with capturing the mayhem and disarray of the guys. They were hardly noticed by our guests at the reception. Once we saw our proofs from the day, we loved all of our photos so much that we could not narrow them down and had to get the dvd's with all of our photos! I am so glad we did this. I asked my husband for his input for this review, and he said "Basically, they're awesome"! In a couple of years, we will be booking them for our maternity session and then family portraits down the road.

Our wedding day was the most important and amazing day of our life together, and Epic Photography has beautifully frozen hundreds of moments in time for us to cherish for the rest of our lives.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

See above.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Lots of awesomeness.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

See above.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

beyond our expectations!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The classic one that all of our family together in the church.
Everyone is smiling and looks really happy.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jamie and Andrew were such an part of the day that they didn't disrupt it at all.
They gave us a lot of advice for the best shoot.
They shoots all the styles, and their professionalism made each photos perfect.
We are very satisfied with it.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Jamie and Andrew worked for us on the day.
Before we receive a DVD (hi-resolution), we could take a look at photos on-line.
It took only a few weeks to receive a DVD!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We contacted by e-mail several times before we met, so we
had nothing to worry about.
Jamie and Andrew were not only professional but also friendly,
We had a very confortable and great time with them!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.