Lauren Brimhall Photography
23 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012, 2010

13062 Grant Cir E
Horsham PA 19044
United States




Portfolio




Lauren Brimhall Photography
"A moment is only lived once, but loved forever." -LB

My style is a mix of photojournalistic and traditional shots to capture the beauty and emotion of your day. I am fast becoming known for my unique combination of big, scene-capturing shots and intimate close-ups. I never look at a moment and ask myself if the bride would want that captured. I assume EVERY moment is a special one on your wedding day.

I shoot with only the best Nikon equipment available. Five years of experience as a journalist/photojournalist primed me for this rewarding career in the wedding industry. Testimonials to my work and the experience of shooting with me can be found on my site. I keep it fun, friendly and rewarding to everyone involved!




Reviews (23)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2015-07-24


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Lauren Brimhall Photography Review

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Lauren did a nice artistic piece of us and a picture from the wedding hall window. It was unreal and most definitely not something we thought was even possible.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Lauren was great at grouping people to get photos done. She did not need to be told what to do and took it upon herself to do things we had not expected from her. We had three sessions (Indian Wedding) and she was early to each one. Basically already there and waiting to get started before we or any guests arrived.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers (Lauren and her partner) on the wedding day and just Lauren on the other 2 occasions. We had a simple package with just photos and moments but were extremely impressed with her work.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Lauren came through each time, she was very pleasant and considerate. There are always delays during India weddings and she was very professional, courteous and patient. I do not plan on getting married twice but would recommend her to anyone looking for a good photographer. She is very capable of capturing moments. Additionally we wanted someone who had experience with fine art - and Lauren thought of many different nice things to make a lot of our photos fine art. She has a natural eye for capturing the best moments. Thank you again for your wonderful service Lauren, we appreciate everything you did for us.

Vishal and Bhavna Patel




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Flawless Photos and an Exceptional Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There's one where we're coming back up the aisle as husband and wife and you can feel the energy and excitement in the photo. It makes me smile and gives me butterflies every time I look at it cause it takes me back to that moment.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I wanted a photographer that was awesome with candids.The candids are the ones I keep and frame and love to look at over and over again because they help me remember the emotions that I felt at the time the shot was taken and not just how people looked. I wanted a photographer who could capture more than who was present but who could show the personalities of the special people who chose to share our most memorable day with us.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Photos, two photographers, digital files. We had already done our engagement photos prior to booking Lauren Brimhall Photography but I think that was one of the options too.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Lauren was easy going and professional. She and the second photographer, Jim, were unobtrusive and excellent at what they do.



Wedding on 2015-08-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We do not recommend Lauren Brimhall to anyone

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We left an honest review of Lauren Brimhall Photography. We stated truths and left a review of our experience with her on our wedding day.

Her response to our review was to fire back, call us abusive, actually put my first and last name in it! (since removed, thank you, Onewed) and even accuse us of requesting our photos early (we never did such a thing, and she knows it).

That is totally unacceptable and unprofessional in our opinion.

We did absolutely nothing, and I mean nothing to this woman to warrant the treatment we received on our wedding day. She got very upset with us, and accused us later of being abusive to her, when our conversations that day were anything but. No one ever yelled at Lauren on our wedding day. In fact, due to her emotional state and the fact that we wanted to just enjoy our day, we did our best especially toward the end, to placate her. I even visited her during her meal to make sure everything was good, and ok. That's the honest truth about how we treated Lauren. In our opinion, her behavior during our wedding not only to us, but to the other vendors we hired warranted a negative review. And the terrible, unprofessional response she made to our review only in our opinion, proves our point. Her allegations of how we treated her are not only false, but proven false in our raw video footage. We also have written statements by our venue, videographers and our band, who all witnessed our behavior and Lauren's on our day.

Just as we are entitled to our review, she is entitled to her response. But naming a client in a vendor response? Well I think professionally, that speaks for itself.

Vendor's Response

LBP has been in business for over six years, and I have personally shot close to 200 weddings. There are over 30 other five-star reviews of our company on this site, onewed and weddingwire combined. It is the second ranked most award winning photography company in the state of New Jersey by ISPWP and Fearless. Please judge for yourself how exaggerated and untrue this review must be (especially because they have already edited it multiple times to remove some of the libel).

This couple's treatment of me on the wedding day was beyond rude, uncooperative and uncalled for, which led to their "negative experience" with our company.



Wedding on 2014-07-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

She was the pot of gold at the end of our rainbow!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

From the glimpses we've seen through her camera screen and her "teasers" blog and facebook- we're sold on her totally! Have shared just a couple photos with close friends from her "teasers" (yes, we're commenting based even only on the teasers!), and they're such a hit- receiving comments quicker than even our outfits and the setting!! haha. If we're this happy with just the tip of the iceberg they've shown us thus far, we are dying to see the whole package!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She's truly one of my top/favorite photographers I've ever worked with (I work with many in my profession), and I've only seen her "teasers" blog of our preview so far! She's a dream photographer to have at your wedding as she's so natural, friendly and open with everyone. To us she really even felt like a guest most of the time.
Actually we prefer more candid shots, and they did exactly what we'd hoped/asked!! We hardly ever saw them which was awesome, but if you pay attention, you can see them both darting around in the corner of your eye- careful not to disturb anyone. My wife even started calling her something like the black ninja! We loved their presence.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

2 photographers, about 8 hours (although she didn't have an appointment after and even stuck around a little after going for more shots she had on her mind, but didn't have the chance to get earlier!!) We don't really care for engagement pics or albums so much, so we went straight for the photographers time, x2

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She and her partner were not an interruption whatsoever. Quiet, gentle, but 110% on their game. Their efforts to match all of your preferences set forth from the questionnaire kickoff email were phenomenal. She didn't get upset when people would photobomb her profession photos, getting in the way with their iPhones. If it were me, I'd go crazy. So kudos for your patience and profession and personable attitude! We had an amazing experience. Thanks Lauren :)



Wedding on 2014-02-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Just the best.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's very difficult to choose--Lauren treats every photo like a work of art. But she did take one photo of my husband and me outside, in a snowstorm, with the snow beautifully swirling around our faces as we kissed. Truly magical.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We never once felt that Lauren was getting in the way. On the contrary, she managed to take wonderful, intimate shots without us even realizing that she was there! When we got the pictures back, we couldn't even believe that she was able to capture some of those moments. Candids are her specialty. But action shots and portraits are her specialty, too. She's truly a super photographer.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We chose a package with an engagement photoshoot, two photographers on the wedding day and DVDs. Lauren was great with putting together a package that worked for our needs.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

First, Lauren is incredibly nice and warm, a true pleasure to work with. We also really appreciated how invested Lauren was in our special day! I've been at lots of weddings where the photographer didn't seem too thrilled to be there--definitely not Lauren! You want a photographer who truly cares, not a photographer who just goes through the motions. Lauren truly cares, and she will give you pictures that will take your breath away.



Wedding on 2013-05-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Lauren Brimhall Photography is

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's so hard to choose! I love the one of my wiping my father's tears when he first saw me, the one of my brother crying during the ceremony (neither of these men EVER cry!), virtually every shot me me and my husband, and the dance floor pics, oh so many fun ones from the dance floor!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I don't know how they did it, but I can say that except for the formal pics, I barely noticed when Lauren and Sean were there taking pictures. Apparently, from the looks of the dance floor pics, neither did my guests! All pictures, candids, action, portraits, were amazing!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had an engagement session and 8 hours on the wedding day. For both we had two shooters (Lauren and Sean). We got a DVD of the engagement pics and a thumb drive of the wedding pics.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Lauren is kind, laid back, and unassuming. She is just wonderful at what she does and I can't recommend her enough.



Wedding on 2011-10-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Lauren is one choice that you won't regret!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There's no way that we could ever choose. Between our engagement and wedding photos, our Facebook accounts can't keep up :) Lauren does such a great job of capturing the feeling in all of the important moments that each picture comes out better than the last. Our family and friends have been just as obsessed with our pictures as we are, which doubles the excitement.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Lauren somehow managed to capture all of the little moments without anyone even realizing that she was there. Even when you consider how little time we gave her for set-up, her talent came through as she literally ran after us clicking away and came up with shots that easily look staged and edited.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included an engagement session and discs of both sets of pictures. We ended up scraping together money to afford her for an extra hour, and I don't think that there is anything better we could have streched our wedding budget for. As I looked around, and boy did I research photographers!, Lauren's prices were in-line with everyone else, but her work was unquestionably superior.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She easily chatted with both family and friends, and was even an appropriate go-between with some of the reception coordinators to make sure that we got some of the shots we were hoping for. Throughout the entire process, we also found Lauren to be accessible and responsive to any of our questions and concerns.



Wedding on 2011-09-23


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The ONLY choice for a PHOTOGRAPHER!!! FABULOUS!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's so hard to choose!! Lauren captured all our most precious moments perfectly, but there are 3 front runners for me! 1. My father's expression when seeing me for the first time. 2. Mike (my husband) and our 2 sons getting dressed togehter 3. Our most epic "kiss" shot in the rain with Lauren's genius lighting to capture each rain drop behind us. :)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Lauren knew just how to "blend" in but manage to be there for everything! How she did it, I will never be able to figure out, however there wasn't a single moment she missed. Some of the candids from the dancing were some of my favoite shots. she got all the portraits we requested as well. She knows how to manage her time and get what is needed and then some :)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We purchased her largest package: 10 hrs with 2 photographers, engagement photos, album, the works! Worth every penny!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Lauren's easy going attitude and contagious laugh put everyone at ease. She's a natural and you will LOVE working with her!



Wedding on 2011-07-23


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

amazing photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

This is truly a difficult question because there are just too many! One of my favorites is of my husband and I kissing in the courtyard at our wedding venue. Lauren took it from the porch above. She really captured the beautiful moment and scenery. Also, the reception photos were absolutely amazing! The candid photos of everyone dancing and enjoying themselves throughout the night are also some of my favorites. As the bride, you are busy throughout the evening, but the photos made me feel like I didn't miss a second!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Lauren and Sean, her second shooter, were truly a pleasure to work with. We had our engagement photos with Lauren earlier in the year, and got to experience how wonderful she was to work with. She really makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera. On our wedding day, they were able to capture amazing photos without disrupting the day or being intrusive at all. In fact, we hardly even knew they were there! The photos were exactly what we wanted, the perfect mix of formal and candid photos.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included an engagement photo session, two photographers on our wedding day, CDs and albums. I was also fortunate to have the opportunity to have a bridal shoot with Lauren after winning a contest that she held. Although I did not originally intend on having a bridal photo shoot, the experience was truly amazing. Lauren is very creative, and she suggested we have the shoot at an abandoned factory. The photos are phenomenal. I would highly suggest considering a bridal shoot if you are a future bride. Not only does it give you the opportunity to take incredible photographs, it also saves time on the wedding day, since your solo pictures are already done.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Lauren is truly a pleasure to work with. On the wedding day, she spent the morning with my bridal party. She made us all feel comfortable and almost forget that we were being photographed. Her and Sean mingled at the reception and were very warm and accommodating. Lauren is very personable, easy to communicate with and more than willing to help (she even helped my mom pick her favorite engagement photos). I would highly recommend her to anyone.



Wedding on 2011-06-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Creative, Artistic and Personable Photojournalist

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is so hard to choose, honestly. Lauren is an extremely gifted photographer who captured beatiful formal and candid shots. A selection of my favorite candids include me walking down the aisle with my parents and my mom is beaming, my dad hugging me at the end of the aisle, and all the shots of our friends and family giving speeches. She captured the looks on their faces with all range of emotions. Lauren also has an impeccable eye for creative formal shots. We choose some not-so-easy locations, and she made us look like movie stars. There is a picture of us standing in a median on the busiest street in Philadelphia, right in front of City Hall, and she managed to take a picture that feels calm and grand.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I almost forgot she was there once we arrived at the reception, then I saw the amazingly beautiful shots of my friends and family. I had explained to her that there would only be 50 of us, and I wanted shots of everyone, if possible. She accomplished that without a problem. We received several compliments on Lauren during and after the reception that she was incredibly easy to be around and never intruded on our guests. She just mingles and snaps away. Honestly, I never felt worried that something wasn't being captured. She was the easiest part of me day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I received 9 hours of wedding day coverage, two photographers, 50 photos in the re-touched phase, a 24-page unique and artistically designed album, and a DVD of all my pictures in high-resolution.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Lauren has a very open and kind spirit. I was running late for pictures, and she was happy to wait and adjust plans and helped me calm down once we started. She comes across as extremely professional and helpful, but at the same time, friendly and open to your needs. Her confidence carried over to all of us while we were getting pictures taken and helped us to relax.



Wedding on 2011-08-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Lauren Brimhall Photography (aka AMAZING!)

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is really hard to choose just one - There are two pictures at the gazebo at night where the flash sparkles in the crystals hanging from the gazebo. Also - there are amazing bridal party shots in the rain with umbrellas. The bride and groom shots are impeccable. I'm sorry - I can't choose one. I could just keep going (the detail shots are also amazing).

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Fabulous with candids! It was like she was a part of the wedding and not an addition to. She just seamlessly went throughout the party and made herself at home. There are amazing action shots of dancing, laughing, and having a fabulous time. She really captured the party in still photos (though the photos each spoke a thousand and more words).

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We opted out of the engagement session (mostly because of the fact that we had been engaged for a while leading up to our booking of our package). We get a DVD with all of our pictures on it and we share the rights. I also got two photographers (the second shooter was amazing as well).

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

By being down to earth, personable, fun, energetic, and aiming to both please and exceed expectations. Lauren was great at getting back to me throughout the wedding planning, calming my anxiety of not having enough time, etc. Even AFTER the wedding we kept in contact, she was speedy with her posting of blogs and wrote the most beautiful "story" to go along with the day. She also stayed out in the rain the entire ceremony to get the perfect shots and refused to take cover and managed to get some amazing shots!



Wedding on 2011-06-04


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Unbelievably Beautiful Wedding Photography!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo was a candid shot of me and my husband embracing at the reception. We both have our eyes closed and the happiest smiles on our faces. We didn't even know there was a picture being taken and it really captured how we feel about each other.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographers did a great job avoiding disruption, especially on the dance floor at the reception, by weaving through the guests. I honestly didn't even notice they were there! They took beautiful candid shots, my favorite was the shot of my Matron of Honor putting on my veil; action shots, especially the dancing at the reception; and unbelievable bridal portraits before the wedding and bride and groom portraits in between the wedding ceremony and the reception.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Lauren worked closely with me to create an afforable package within my budget. It included an album, disc of all images, and a merchandise credit in lieu of an engagement session, since we already sat for an engagement session when we first got engaged, a couple of years before the wedding.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The photographer made me feel comfortable by giving very specific posing instructions for the shots she wanted to achieve. She made my family feel comfortable by being friendly and unoppressive, capturing mostly candid/action shots.



Wedding on 2011-03-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Lucky you, Colorado!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

General consensus: our bride/groom formals at sunset with the (freezing) Shark River as the setting. My personal favorite? A picture of my uncle, in from Florida, and my father chatting on my parent's deck before anyone else got to my parent's house. Lauren does a phenomenal job catching not only the images of the day- but the relationships behind those images... beyond just the bride and groom.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Both Lauren and our second shooter avoided disrupting the day by being friendly and helpful... they were as much part of our day as our family and friends, and mingled as such! We've received so many compliments on Lauren's candid style/shots, and were so pleased with the action shots from our ceremony and reception. We didn't do too many formal portraits (at our request) but the portraits we did do were a great traditional balance to the rest of the photos.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Lauren worked closely with us to come up with a package that both satisfied our desire for awesome wedding pictures and a budget friendly price. We got an Engagement session (at the locale that we asked for- even though she had to travel!), a second shooter (who was fantastic and so worth the minimal extra charge- I would absolutely recommend going that route), 8 hours of coverage in our home state of NJ (again she traveled!!), prompt access to an Internet gallery of all of our images, and a DVD of all of our E-pics and wedding images.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Lauren made us feel comfortable from the very beginning- which was a challenge, since we didn't actually meet face to face until our Engagement session, one month before our wedding!! Her quick responses to emails and professional manner put us at ease, and her friendly demeanor was an asset to our wedding day. We feel so lucky to have found and hired such a wonderful photographer, and all too happy to recommend her to all of you out there!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

*******

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo that Lauren took was a picture of my grandfather and I dancing together. My grandfather usually doesn't show much emotion however Lauren caught a look on his face that said it all ...it was quite touching.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Lauren was great. When I was looking back at the photos I didn't even realize Lauren was there for those small intimate moments with family, Im glad she captured those moments.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Lauren checked with me days before the event and we went over all of the little details and she remembered every single one when it came to the day of the wedding.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The picture of my husband seeing me in my gown/makeup for the very first time. It really captures the moment and it is exactly what I had asked for. There were many more wonderful photos and I will have a tough time choosing which pictures to frame.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

After the formal portraits with the wedding party and the family, Lauren took a lot of amazing candids and action shots during the reception even thought I hardly notice she was there. What is even more amazing is that when I did try to look for her, she was already right behind me and ready for any request I had. Unlike my DJ, she paid attention to the details and ensured that all my requests from the questionnaire were fulfilled.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement session, 6 hrs wedding photo shot and all pics on DVD. 2 photographers.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Lauren is very energetic and personable. She kept reassuring us that we were doing great which gave us confidence when we were nervous. She also gave us great suggestions on how to pose for various pics. I am definitely comfortable with recommending her to all my friends.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Breathtaking photos.......

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Lauren managed to capture the most breathtaking photo of me and my husband standing on the median in the middle of Broad Street with City Hall in the background. The photo was taken at night and you can see the headlights of the cars racing by. Everyone that sees the photo asks if it is a real photo because it looks so perfect. It reminds me and my husband of the work of a famous artist in Baltimore who sells his art for thousands of dollars. The photo that Lauren managed to capture looks as good if not better than his work. The bridal portrait shots that Lauren took are priceless. I've had numerous people tell me that the portrait shots look like they should be in a magazine and I couldn't agree more.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

As a bride my whole wedding night ended up being a bit of a blur. We hired a videographer for our wedding so we could recapture the night but Lauren and her husband Sean did such a wonderful job capturing so many shots throughout the evening that we don't even need the video to reminisce. All of the shots are unique and memorable. The portraits of the bridal party are like none I have ever seen before. There is the perfect mix of formal and action. We especially love all of the candid shots. I've looked through numerous boring wedding albulmns before with all formal portraits and I can honestly say that there is nothing boring or monotonous about the shots from our wedding. Everyone that looks through them can't wait to see more.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Right before me and my husband left for our honeymoon we received an awesome post wedding "gift". Lauren posted our wedding blog which we were able to view right before we boarded our plane. Not only were the photos amazing and tear jerking but the time and emotion that Lauren put into writing the blog touched our hearts. We did all of our formal bridal party and family photos prior to our wedding ceremony. We had two shooters throughout the whole day. It was a really long day and I don't know how Lauren and her husband managed to keep up but they did. We will receive all of our photos digitally so that we can print them at our discretion which is a huge convenience. It will also make it easy for us to share electronically with family and friends. Lauren had our gallery up so soon after our wedding that I didn't even have time to look at the prints until a few weeks after the gallery went live. Lauren is a superior photographer with amazing artistic talent who is also reliable and responsive and very economic. Many of my friends are envious and wish they had pictures like ours to remember their special days.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I may be bias here because I have known Lauren (and some of my family and friends have too) for many years. However, I never knew how amazingly talented Lauren was until I began planning my wedding and saw my own wedding photos. From the start Lauren was well organized which eased my tensions about planning the photo shots. She had wonderful suggestions about not only the photographs but was also able to share some insight with regard to other planning matters and resources. My wedding day was an emotional celebration of life, love and laughter and I could not have asked for a more personal and intimate photographer to share in our special moments and celebrate our love. Lauren's attitude and work displays her passion for art and her instinctive nature for photography.



Wedding on 2010-08-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

BEST photographer we could have possibly hired!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I think it would have to be our first kiss photo!! The lighting was beautiful, and the angle was perfect! Lauren also got some really nice shots of my parents, which was really important to me because they don't have any nice photos of them together, and my mom ended up getting really sick at the wedding so I was so happy to see her in some photos since she wasn't there too long! There is also a cute photo of our 2 year old walking down the isle with our 18 month old niece...adorable! Obviously I can't pick just one single favorite!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I just said to my husband while we were looking at the photos for the first time "I don't even remember her being in the isle when I was waking down the isle!" But she must have been because she got some awesome photos of me walking with my dad!! Our couples shots ended up being beautiful even though we were in a not so beautiful park near the reception. It looks like we were in a gorgeous lush green park for the photos when in reality the park was pretty dirty and gross!! Lauren worked so well with what was handed to her, and really made the pictures beautiful!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a FREE engagement shoot with our package AND a FREE child shoot (which we can't wait to use with our son!) We will also be getting a cd with all the photos on it! The engagement shoot photos were so beautiful that we had them framed and put on each table at our reception! Everyone LOVED them!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Lauren was pretty sick at my wedding, but she was so professional about it that no one even knew! I was so grateful that she somehow found the strength to make it to the wedding and then take absolutely amazing photos for 6 whole hours! Any other photographer would have canceled and left me without a photographer for my wedding day! She was also so sweet that she felt more like a guest then a vendor! Thanks Lauren!!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Such an Amazing photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Thats such a hard one! If I had to pick just one, I think it would be the awesome one in the lmo where me and hubby are the only ones in focus. LOVE IT!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She never made herself in the way. She made sure to get all the shots we asked for. She did an awesome job with the action shots at the reception, and lets just say there was a lot of action going on!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement pics, 2 photographers for the whole day and all the rights to the pictures with a cd.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She is such an easy going person. Its hard to not just relax and have a good time around her!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing photographer at a fantastic price

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have 2 faves! One is of my mini daschund the second fave was the one Lauren took of us at the canal with the sun shining over the water and ducks swimming by behind us. All of the photos were incredible!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Lauren made herself comfortable in our home and got right to work. She blended right in and took photos without us even knowing she was there. Her style is more photojournalism then stagey shots and so I love her candids. Her portraits were also incredibly beautiful. She really captured all the best moments of the day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Lauren created a special wedding package just for me that included 3 hours of photography, a cd with all of the pictures she took and then she threw in extensive retouching on a large group of the pics. I looked at 30 photographers and she had the best price for the best quality. I really got a great deal and the photos look like they cost an absolute fortune!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Lauren is a very warm and outgoing person. She is also respectful and just an overall pleasure to work with. I will definitely be hiring her to do my baby photos as we are expecting a baby in the fall. Lauren comes highly recommended-she is just so talented.



Wedding on 2010-06-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Lauren Brimhall is AWESOME!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is really difficult to choose one favorite. There were sooo many pictures that my husband and I both love! Some of the favorites were the pictures with our antique Lincoln car. They were natural, classic and just beautiful.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was EVERYWHERE that day. She managed to get great candid shots of the reception of everyone while still managing to catch every important moment of my husband and I. At most points throughout the day I forgot she was there snapping shots. She knew how and when to make a shot that she got in her head happen too.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package included an engagement session, two photographers and a wedding album. We also receive discs of all the pictures from the engagement and wedding photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She had a personality and she was professional. Some of my family love getting their pictures taken and some avoid it like the plague. She was great with both. She would talk and joke with the comfortable ones and catch candids of the ones who usually hide. It worked out great.



Wedding on 2010-03-04


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fabulous Fun Photographs

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo was actually from a series Lauren did of me and my husband in a beer distributor where I am in a display while he's looking at me. Another favorite is of the two of us on a park bench. Lauren went to several places with us to get bride and groom shots right after the formals before we came back for the reception. All the pictures turned out fabulous, but those were two of my favorite ones.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I have to give props to Lauren for not being intrusive in a very small venue. She managed to find corners to hide and capture the day while letting everything unfold.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a package that included engagement pictures and six hours of Lauren's time on our wedding day plus a DVD with all the images, including several that she retouched. There were some creative shots in the mix and Lauren was great at capturing us goofing off having a good time - both for the engagement shoot and for the wedding pictures. We aren't really the type of people who are good at posing for shots, so we ended up just doing our own thing more often than not. Lauren didn't miss a beat. She captured it all beautifully.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I think that just by staying out of the way and blending into the background, she made people feel at ease and was able to capture more candid shots during the reception without making people feel as if they were being photographed. She also made an effort to have important people pointed out to her so that she was sure to capture them.



Wedding on 2010-03-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Breathtaking Photography...Literally!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It would be impossible for me to pick only 1 favorite. I loved every single photo. Let see, Lauren took this awesome picture of my husband and I and the bottom of a spiral staircase. Its one of the coolest pics I ever saw.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Lauren was very discreet in her "photo taking." There were so many pictures in my wedding gallery that we literally don't remember seeing her taking pictures. But she was always right there, snapping away, whether you see her or not, she's there!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I was actually very fortunate to have found Lauren. It was a beautiful thing. My wedding was on such a tight budget, but from the photos that Lauren took, you couldn't tell at all.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She is very professional in her work. When she has a vision of a photo in her head, she takes control and sets everyone up. She captures so many "in the moment photos" that are literally breathtaking. I think those shots are the best. She is a very talented photographer who clearly loves what she does. Her love for her job comes through every single photo!
Thank you so much Lauren!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Awesome Photographer!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.