Top Hat DJs
81 Reviews

Professional, personable DJs specializing in tasteful, fun weddings. Serving Central PA for over a decade!

Selected Best of 2013, 2012, 2010, 2009

324 Atkins Ave
Lancaster PA 17601
United States




Portfolio




Professional, personable DJs specializing in tasteful, fun weddings.

Top Hat DJs have been serving Central PA for over a decade with outstanding service for your wedding day. We realize your guests are there to see you on your day---not us. We do not embarrass you or your guests with silly antics. We help guide you through the formal portion of the day with appropriate style and class. Our MC qualities are impeccable. Once the dancing gets started, you may be as active as you wish in the music we play. You may provide a specific list or leave it completely up to us. We are flexible in the way we approach your wedding.
Our equipment is top of the line, specially built for weddings. Crisp and clear with no hissing or other distractions.
We play at a volume in which your guests can talk as well as dance.
Feel free to contact us for a free consultation and / or numerous references from previous customers and local vendors alike.




Reviews (81)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2013-04-06


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

We had an awesome time !!!

First dance song?

Into The Mystic

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Everything about Rog and the job he did DJ’ing our wedding was great, but the thing we received the most compliments for from the evening was his great selection of music. People were really pleased about the quality of music played and Rog’s ability to select songs to quickly get people up dancing and keep the party lively throughout the night!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

We had an awesome time at the reception and were so pleased that we chose Rog Campbell and Top Hat! We received so many compliments on the great job he did keeping everyone entertained and the party lively.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

We would definitely recommend him to others looking for someone to DJ their own wedding or special event!



Wedding on 2012-11-03


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Great Dj and a great time:)

First dance song?

The Bard Paisley
He played it at the perfect volume. Not too loud, not too quiet.

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

We had a mix of people with multiple dance preferences, but he was able to find music that pleased everyone and kept the dance floor going. He also made sure to play to his audience, so for example, he played some of the music geared towards guests that might be leaving early, before heading into the music that the younger generation who stayed late would want.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

We had a really great experience with Rog Campbell at Top Hat! He took the time to make sure we had all the information we needed to make a decision to use him (without being pushy), then had great follow-up. He took the time to call us and review songs( even playing them over the phone to make sure he had them correct!), and to review bridal party names so that he got them correct. He was open to all of our changes (and there were lots), always had a smile on his face and was very open to guest suggestions. He was on time, dressed in formal attire and he kept his table nice and organized. He checked in several times during the night to make sure everything was going well. It seems silly to say, but he thanked us for his meal for the evening and we were really impressed that he took the time to come over and thank us. But again, he made sure everyone was enjoying themselves the whole night.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

He was prepared, kept in mind what we as the customers wanted and was always friendly with a smile while working. So easy to work with!
Just that it was a great event and we really appreciated all of the hard work.



Wedding on 2012-10-27


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Thanks so much for doing a wonderful job!!!!!!

First dance song?

Jim Brickman; Beautiful

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

We were very pleased with how you frequently checked in with us to see if there was anything we needed. That showed us that you weren’t just there to play music, but to make our day special.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

We have heard great things from guests saying that they really enjoyed themselves!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

We will definitely recommend you to anyone else we know that is getting married or wanting a DJ for a special event. Thanks for everything!



Wedding on 2012-10-06


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

My husband and I were so happy with Rog!

First dance song?

I Won't give Up

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

I was so thankful for how helpful he was to keep us on schedule and advise us of what we should do when we were running behind. He kept everyone on the dance floor and played the perfect music for our wedding!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

It was thoughtful of Rog to choose a tie color to coordinate his suit with our wedding color scheme. He was always smiling and was kind to the guests.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

He really kept the perfect flow for the entire wedding, from ceremony to last dance!



Wedding on 2012-09-15


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Absolutely amazing!

First dance song?

I Won't Give Up by Jason Mraz

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger was absolutely amazing! The best thing about Roger/Top Hat DJs is not having to worry about anything – the day went so smoothly that I couldn’t have imagined it going more perfectly.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

The ceremony music was amazing and he kept the reception going. I would highly recommend Top Hat DJs to anyone – Roger is great to work with and certainly makes the wedding planning process much easier!!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Thanks again for everything!!



Wedding on 2012-08-24


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Roger was absolutely fantastic!!!

First dance song?

Better Together

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Everyone LOVED the music selection Roger played!!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger understood perfectly how to create an atmosphere that made people want to dance, and read his audience extremely well!!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

He was absolutely fantastic and really made the night wonderful and fun!!!



Wedding on 2012-07-27


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

We would highly recommend Roger!!!

First dance song?

Johnny and June

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

The best thing about Roger was his selection of music. I was a little worried at first - I knew other people who had long questionaires to fill out, selection sheets, etc. etc. (a head's up for any bride: If you are going to be picky, give your DJ a list of things to play, but don't be mad if people aren't dancing along. I've been to several where their special music just wasn't very dance-able). We had one simple sheet that I turned in about 1 week from the wedding. I gave very simple instructions: that I didn't want my wedding to sound like someone turned on a top-40 radio station. I requested classic older wedding songs and some new stuff. I explained that the majority of our guests' ages were about 25-65 - that's a pretty large range and room for a lot of different music preferences. I can honestly say that our music was AWESOME. We had 60 year-olds that are not the dancing type out on the floor - everyone was having a good time. He was polite with requests and adhered to our "do not play this" list. Additionally, he was very easy-going even with some last-minute changes and was very professional the entire time. His equipment for both our cocktail hour and reception was fabulous.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Since the wedding, I have received multiple compliments on our DJ. I have been to a lot of weddings where the reception just wasn't as fun as it could have been with better music and a more professional DJ - mine was absolutely NOT one of them. Both my husband and myself would highly recommend Roger for any DJ needs in the future.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Everyone was up dancing all night!!!




Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Great job-see you in October!!!!

First dance song?

Two is better than one Boys like girls

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

The CD of our entrance, first dance, and parents’ dancing was a great surprise! I also loved that all the difficult to pronounce last names in the wedding party were pronounce correctly!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Some of the first pictures I saw from the wedding were yours. Great job!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Keep doing what you’re doing, and we’ll see you at my sister’s wedding in October!



Wedding on 2012-07-15


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Thank you for a perfect day!

First dance song?

Then Brad Paisley

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Rick was pleasant and accommodating. He played ALL the music I requested. That made me very,very happy!!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Rick's announcements were enthusiastic but not over-zealous.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Rick was a pleasure to work with and I would recommend Top Hat to anyone!! Everyone was so friendly and wonderful. Thank you for a perfect day!!!



Wedding on 2012-06-10


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Thanks for a wonderful night!!

First dance song?

My first dance was to "Bless the Broken Road" by Rascal Flatts. Rog played it at a perfect level so my husband could enjoy it and talk while we danced.

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

We got so many compliments from our guests on the music selection and "perfect" volume. Everyone was up dancing all night!!!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Once again, we got so many compliments from our guests on our DJ!!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Rog was so professional, pleasant and easy to communicate with. From the initial email to the last song, he was prepared and courteous.
Thanks for a wonderful night!!!



Wedding on 2012-06-09


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

I'd recommend your services to all!!!

First dance song?

Cross my heart

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Rick's flexibility and attention to detail as well as the professionalism of the service was extremely pleasing. Your company is absolutely awesome!
I would recommend your services to all!!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Rick's personality, preparedness and attitude were excellent!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Rick's selection of music kept everyone dancing!!!



Wedding on 2012-05-19


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

First dance song?

Boys Like Girls "Two Is Better Than One"

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger didn't miss a beat, wasn't vulgar and did not try to be a comedian. He accomidated all of our needs!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger's personality was perfect for our event!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Thank you again for your services! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ and we'll be recommending you in the future!!!



Wedding on 2012-06-02


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Keep up the great work!

First dance song?

I CROSS MY HEART

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger helped the evening keep moving in a fun and enjoyable, yet professional manner.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger allowed us to enjoy our evening together without being stressed out about anything.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Keep up the great work!!



Wedding on 2012-05-26


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Thank you very much!

First dance song?

A Woman Like You Lee Brice

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Rog was very attentive to the music we did and did not want. He was open to suggestions. He had the guests dancing all night long! All of us were sad when the night had to end!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Rog was amazing at helping the process of planning the wedding. He was great at replying to emails very quickly. He made the process very easy for us.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Thank you so much for being the DJ at our wedding. So many of my friends have asked for your number so you can be their DJ! Thanks again!




Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Don't change a thing!!!

First dance song?

Truly Madly Deeply Savage Garden

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger's selection of music was great!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger was the perfect DJ!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

We couldn't have asked for anything better! Thanks for making our day wonderful. Don't change a thing!!!



Wedding on 2012-03-24


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

We really enjoyed having you!

First dance song?

I WILL BY THE BEATLES

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger had a good sense about when to play what type of music. We danced all night!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

I love the fact that Roger checked in with us throughout the night to make sure we were ready for each event.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Roger's personality, selection of music and attitude were perfect!




Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

WONDERFUL JOB!!!

First dance song?

Marry Me-train

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger kept the dance floor packed without being "showy." He was easy-going and a perfect combination of fun and professional.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger did a wonderful job!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

I gave his contact info to a few of my friends who were there and they already booked him for their wedding!



Wedding on 2011-12-31


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

We just thought you were fantastic!!!

First dance song?

The Very Thought Of You

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger was flexible, accommodating, kind, fun, energetic and I will recommend you to everyone!!!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

I LOVED Roger's suit and tie! He looked great!
Our guests showed up so early and Roger took charge and handled it!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Thanks Rog! My family and our guests had a wonderful time! And you were a major part of that.



Wedding on 2011-11-05


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Everything was wonderful!

First dance song?

Little Big Town Bring It All Home

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger's willingness to help make our night special is what stands out on our minds. He attitude and personality were exactly what we wanted.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

The selection of music played and how loud it was played was excellent!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Everything was wonderful!



Wedding on 2011-10-08


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

I would HIGHLY recommend him!!!

First dance song?

Make You Feel My Love Adele

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

He played all of the songs that we asked for and omitted all of the types of songs we did not want to.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Rog's song selection was excellent!
I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to DJ any event. If you tell him what you want, he will deliver!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Rog listened to ALL of our requests. The dance floor was full the entire night!



Wedding on 2011-08-27


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

We were very pleased!!!

First dance song?

Hold my head above the water

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger did a GREAT job! He took charge of the evening (without being pushy) and was great at moving the evening along to make sure we covered all the necessary things.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger's personality and attitude were great! Everyone loved him!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

We would recommend Roger to others are definitely use him again!




Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Roger was so helpful!!!

First dance song?

I Can't Wait by Runner Runner

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger was the DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. He did an AMAZING job!! He really helped with the flow of events (since everyone else was clueless!!)

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

The music for our ceremony was perfect! Once the party started, he played the perfect mix of music for everyone. I do not know how he did it, but he even had my 90 year old grandmother on the dance floor jamming!!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

He has a great personality without being overbearing. He was AWESOME!!! Thank you, Roger!!!



Wedding on 2011-08-05


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

5 stars of course!!

First dance song?

Love Me Tender

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger's song selection was fantastic!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

He was so friendly and his attitude was great.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

The volume during the meal was at the level where we could talk and enjoy the music!
We are both thankful to have had you share our big day with us and wish you all the best.



Wedding on 2011-07-30


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

A+ Great job Roger!!!

First dance song?

All My Life KC and Jojo

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger was so customer friendly and everyone enjoyed him so much!
His music selections were excellent!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

He was so prepared and really helped make the evening go well!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

We kept him over the contracted time because everyone was having so much fun!



Wedding on 2011-07-23


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

You really helped make our day special!

First dance song?

Bobby Vinton ILOVE HOW YOU LOVE ME

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger's preparation before the wedding was superb. His work ethic and making sure everything went well was excellent!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger's extensive music library is iimpressive. He played a little bit of everything to keep everyone happy!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Roger's follow up and organization helped make our day special!



Wedding on 2011-07-16


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

You did an EXCELLENT job at our wedding!

First dance song?

I Cross My Heart- George Strait

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Our guests are still talking about how much fun the evening was and how great the music was! I don't think there wasn't a person who didn't get on the dance floor at some point!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Our communication through the evening was great, you kept things going and everything ran smoothly! I will definitely recommend you to my friends and anyone else who will be getting married!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Thank you once again for a fantastic evening which made our wedding day that much more memorable.
Also, thank you SO MUCH for the cd of songs from our wedding. We listened to it as we opened our gifts and it brought back the fantastic memories of the day!



Wedding on 2011-04-30


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

The dance floor was rockin' all night!

First dance song?

Smile Uncle Kracker

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

The music selections were AWESOME! The floor was packed all night!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger was so nice, positive and professional.He kept everything running smoothly without interuptions.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Thanks so much!



Wedding on 2011-07-03


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

It was a great day!

First dance song?

Forget Me Not

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

I appreciated that Roger happily talked with us several times about the flow of the evening.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

I felt very confident that everything would go well and it did!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

I will gladly recommend you to anyone looking for a DJ!



Wedding on 2011-06-12


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

We were BEYOND happy with Roger!

First dance song?

Dancing in the minefields Andrew Peterson

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger kept the evening moving along at a great pace so that no one would get bored.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger's personality and attitude with our guests was exactly what we were looking for.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

His music selection was fantastic!



Wedding on 2011-06-11


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

We were very happy with Roger's service!

First dance song?

Unchained Melody by the Righteous Brothers

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger was very organized and his ability to guide a seamless flow to our wedding was impressive.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger's personality and selection of music were perfect!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Roger was prepared and his attitude were great.



Wedding on 2011-06-04


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

You were an awesome DJ!

First dance song?

Train Marry Me :)

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger was upbeat and professional at all times.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger was fun without being obnoxious to my guests!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Roger was an awesome DJ and I will let all of my friends know to choose you for their future events!



Wedding on 2011-05-01


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

We will definitely be recommending you!!!

First dance song?

Michael Buble Everything!

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Rog's overall personality showed that he genuinely cared.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

We did not have to worry about the flow of things because Rog made sure everything ran smoothly. He coordinated with all of our guests and vendors very well!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

We truly appreciate everything you did for our wedding! We will definitely be recommending you to anyone else we know getting married in the near future.



Wedding on 2011-04-23


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Excellent!

First dance song?

Love Song 311

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger's selection of music was excellent! We were dancing all night!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

His personality and attitude were exactly what we were looking for.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

All of them!



Wedding on 2011-04-16


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Sooooo Good!!!!

First dance song?

Josh Radin- They Bring Me To You

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Rog's song selections were perfect for our crowd! He mixed it up and played all kinds of good music that got our guests dancing!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Rog''s attitude and personality were excellent!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Rog was willing to find / purchase all of our specific song selections. Thank you!!



Wedding on 2011-04-09


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Awesome DJ!!

First dance song?

We chose "Ain't That a Kick in the Head" for our first dance song. The sound quality was positively perfect, and the volume was not so loud that it drowned out what we were saying to each other.

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Rog Campbell played all the right songs during the dinner, and his lovely wife cranked out the most fun karaoke set I've ever participated in.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

I honestly don't know whether Rog exchanged numbers with anyone or not, but the guests definitely had a great time and they all had great things to say about the DJ and the karaoke!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Ain't That a Kick in the Head, of course :-)



Wedding on 2011-04-02


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

SUPERB!

First dance song?

Kenny Chesney Me & You

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

At the reception, he played exactly what we wanted and when we wanted it. He let us pick the songs we wanted played and went "with the flow." My family loved the fact that he actually played their requests!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

He kept the night moving along, even with the slow service of our caterer.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

He was exactly the type of DJ we wanted.



Wedding on 2011-01-29


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

HIGHLY recommended!!!

First dance song?

You & Me Dave Mathews Band

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger worked with us to use all the music we picked and played everything EXACTLY how we hoped he would. He even mixed our favorite parts of a song to match the music with what was going on!!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Everyone at the reception was calling him "Rog" not just "the DJ." He really made a point to connect with the crowd and make them feel welcome!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

We had so many compliments about how great the music selection was. We would highly recommend Rog Campbell and Top Hat Entertainment!!!



Wedding on 2010-11-06


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

A Great job!

First dance song?

Sea Breeze by Tyrone Wells (not an easy song to get but Rog got it for us!)

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger did a great job listening to our own music choices and creating a playlist that kept the dance floor busy all night.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

He did an excellent job in keeping everything on schedule.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

His selection of music, equipment quality and overall attitude were fantastic!



Wedding on 2010-11-13


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

What a wonderful day!

First dance song?

Frank Sinatra- The Way You Look Tonight

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger did a marvelous job of keeping my family dancing with an excellent mix of songs.
My entire family had a great time!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

So many people in my family commented on how perfect of a day it was. He provided the music for the ceremony, also. It sounded beautiful!
The music was great, Roger's personality blended perfectly with the crowd.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

We had guests from 6-80 there and Roger got them all dancing. He was perfect! What a wonderful, wonderful day. Thank you so much!



Wedding on 2011-01-08


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

We will recommend you WITHOUT HESITATION!

First dance song?

Then Brad Paisley

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger played the music at the perfect level for our guests to catch up and talk. Once people started dancing, he played great music (at a good volume) for my guests.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger was so warm and caring. We got an enormous amount of compliments on him.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Once again, we we so worried about the noise level and Roger did not disappoint. He helped make the evening perfect!
Thank you!



Wedding on 2010-11-27


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Everything was absolute perfect!!!

First dance song?

Running on Faith Eric Clapton

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger's song selection and taking of requests was excellent!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

His personality and attitude fit with our guests and evening perfectly!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

The CD of all of our songs was a nice surprise! We can't thank you enough!!!!



Wedding on 2010-10-23


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Thank you for making our night special!!

First dance song?

I've Got You Under My Skin-Michael Buble

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

I was the client, I had songs that I did not want played and that was respected. I really appreciated the music selection and how it changed and became more modern as the night continued.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

We enjoyed the entire night and got many compliments on the DJ and the music.
Everyone enjoyed the volume during dinner. Perfect level so that people could talk as well as enjoy the music.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

I will be recommending your services to others! Thank you!



Wedding on 2010-09-25


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

I'll be reccomending you to all my friends!

First dance song?

Waltz Into Me- Hootie and The Blowfish

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger played a perfect selection of music that fit the crowd.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger's attitude, personality and music selection made our wedding reception a party no one will forget!!!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Everything was perfect!
Thanks so much, Rog!!
Steph and Matt




Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

wedding dj orlando event djs

First dance song?

other

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

very interactive and fun. ive been to 15 weddings this year. i have to say that tophatdj.net and www.shoutindj.com are by far the best.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

worked the crowd and was excellent

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

electric slide



Wedding on 2010-09-12


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

A+

First dance song?

The Church Snowfaller

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

The best thing about Roger was his personality!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

The selection of music was the best!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Roger's appearance, attitude and personality were perfect! His knowledge and selection of music was great.



Wedding on 2010-10-10


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Thank you for everything!!!

First dance song?

In my Life by Dave Mathews- ROG WAS ABLE TO FIND IT FOR US!!!

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger was able to change adapt the program around our wild and unorganized bunch!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger was personable and polite to all.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Roger's music selection was perfect!



Wedding on 2010-10-09


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Keep doing what you are doing..it works!!!!!!

First dance song?

Free / In the Mystic-Zac Brown Band
Roger invited everyone to join us! just as we asked. It was a great moment!

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger kept us dancing and he played every song the groom or I brought to him. He played an AWESOME mix of oldies and new stuff!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

He had all of songs ready to go. Roger was "upbeat" but an easing going guy.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

He sounded great outside for the wedding and inside for the reception.
He shared the mic with my father which everyone appreciated!



Wedding on 2010-10-02


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

A memorable evening!

First dance song?

Right Here Waiting Richard Marx

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Rick played the selections we wanted played great selections of his own!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Rick was very professional the entire evening and sought to make sure our guests were happy.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Rick was amenable to playing an extra half hour and we truly appreciated that! The evening started off late, but Rick was very accommodating. Thanks, Rick!



Wedding on 2010-06-19


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Roger was great!

First dance song?

Baby You're My Destiny

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger helped ensure our wedding was one to remember. He did not miss a best (no pun intended!) and was so professional and wonderful the entire time.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Our guests had a blast and we have Roger to thank. A special thanks for helping us make a memory and for playing a special song for my brother and sister who returned from Iraq-what a MOMENT in time!!!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Rog and Top Hat. Rog was the DJ for my sisters wedding 10 years ago and since then i have always said i would use Rog for my wedding. He does not foresee the wedding as being "his party" but instead can feel out the crowd and gets them involved without trying to be the center of attention. He also responded to all my questions quickly and accordingly. Not to mention, i have COMPLETE trust and confidence in his talents and i had no worries about his work being perfect. I was not let down - he is great!



Wedding on 2010-09-19


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Everything was perfect!!! Don't change!!!

First dance song?

From This Moment On- Shania Twain and Bryan White

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger's service was perfect in every way and his business
will forever grow because of this. I am a very picky person and did not
have one gripe on my wedding day. He helped make it our perfect day and for that
we are forever grateful.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger arrived early, worked with many last minute changes, etc. Everything was great!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

We are so grateful we used Rog! He made the day what is was-PERFECT!

Thanks again!



Wedding on 2010-08-21


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Roger knocked it out of the park!

First dance song?

I wanna grow old with you Adam Sandler

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

My fiance and I have a very particular taste in music and wanted to incorporate some of our favorite "punk" love songs into the wedding. Roger was able to download the songs he did not have and made it work out for us.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

A lot of people commented to us how the music choices we very "Mike and I." That would not have been possible without Roger's hard work. He was so patient with us and listened to how we wanted our wedding day to go.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Everyone had a great time!
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!



Wedding on 2010-08-07


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

We will definitely recommend you!

First dance song?

Like Red On A Rose by Alan Jackson

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger's music selection was absolutely perfect for our crowd!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger's professionalism kept the entire evening running smoothly. It would not have gone as well as it did without him.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

He was so flexible to all of our needs. We had cocktails in one location, dancing in two different locations. It was really tricky and a lot of work, but he did it all perfectly!



Wedding on 2010-07-17


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Thanks for everything!

First dance song?

Wonderful Tonight by Eric Clapton

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger played great music that had our guests jammin' all night long! Perfect music selections!!!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger provided the music and sound for our ceremony and reception. Everything was perfect!
He MC'd the reception and pumped the jams until the very end of the night. Our guests kept raving about the party. Many of our guests said it was the funnest wedding they had ever been to!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Our only regret is that the night was so short!
Thanks again!
Susannah and Hut



Wedding on 2010-07-03


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

perfect for our crowd

First dance song?

The Way You Look Tonight

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Our guests were not big dancers. I told Roger this at the very beginning and he was perfect for our crowd. He did not play it too loud or try to force people to dance.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger was so polite to everyone. He was extremely helpful to us in keeping us on track during the night.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Roger played a lot of slow songs that our crowd loved! Even though we were not a wild and crazy crowd, EVERYONE said they had a great time!
Thanks again for making our day so perfect!



Wedding on 2010-06-11


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

everything was excellent!

First dance song?

Leigh Nash-Ocean Slice Love

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger exceeded expectations and kept the guests dancing!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger was very professional, not one of those "cheesy" DJs.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Thank you so much for helping my wedding go off without a hitch.



Wedding on 2010-06-04


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Thanks a bunch!

First dance song?

I Will- Jimmy Wayne

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger played all the right music! Guests even complimented on how good of a DJ he was!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger knew exactly what he was doing. We were not quite sure about the order of events, etc. so his expertise helped a lot.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Roger helped out so much! Not only music, he helped make sure the guests were filing out our guest book pages and he made the night go very smoothly!



Wedding on 2010-06-05


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

We are so glad we chose you as our DJ!!

First dance song?

Then by Brad Paisley

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Everything was perfect! Roger's attitude, appearance and personality were exactly what we wanted.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger did a great job! His music selection were excellent!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Thank you so much for everything!!



Wedding on 2010-05-30


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Rog-AWESOME JOB!!

First dance song?

Love You Till The End- The Pogues

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Rog did an awesome job. Everyone commented on how cool he was and what a great guy he was.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Thanks for guiding us through the reception smoothly!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

We have zero complaints! His personality and attitude were perfect!



Wedding on 2010-05-22


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

You were EXACTLY what we were looking for!!!

First dance song?

Bless The Broken Road-Rascal Flatts

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger was involved but wasn't overbearing or bossy. GREAT selection of music.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Great guide for reception events.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Roger's selection of music and personality were perfect!



Wedding on 2010-04-24


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Everything was perfect!

First dance song?

I Will The Beatles

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger was fully prepared and incorporated every song we asked for. The music had a great flow from the beginning to the end that allowed everyone at our wedding no matter what their taste to enjoy the music.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

He also provided music for the ceremony that looped and meshed into the next song perfectly when needed so that it sounded just like it was custom edited for our wedding.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

We very much appreciated his services and would recommend him to anyone.



Wedding on 2010-05-21


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Everything was great!

First dance song?

Lucky by Jason Mraz and Colbie Caillat

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger kept everything running smoothly!
His selection of music was excellent!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger was very professional at all times.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Great job!



Wedding on 2010-05-15


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

You've got our vote!!!!

First dance song?

You Are The Best Thing-Ray LaMontagne

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

My husband and I love music, but we knew that if we put our ipods on shuffle guests would look at one another with great confusion, so we enlisted a professional! We picked our special moment songs and left the rest to Rog. We didn't have a must-play list and we didn't take time to create a do-not-play-list because we trusted Rog's expertise.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

We weren't disappointed. The dance floor was filled all night and at one point my dad peered into the ballroom and found that everyone was up and away from their seats. A few quick meetings with Rog was all that it took, he put the rest together and entertained our guests for hours.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Roger's song selection and style were perfect!



Wedding on 2010-05-01


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Thanks for being so accomodating!!!

First dance song?

Bare Necessities by Harry Connick, Jr.

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger's selection of music was perfect to keep the party going. His attitude and personality were excellent!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

He was so easy to work with.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Our first dance!
Thanks!



Wedding on 2009-09-18


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Thanks so much for being part of our wedding!

First dance song?

Love of A Lifetime

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger, thank you so much for being part of our wedding. The job you did was superb. Your timing on when we wanted our special songs to start and end was perfect.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger's personality and professionalism were perfect!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Thanks so much for making sure the songs we requested got played.



Wedding on 2009-11-28


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Thank you for a fantastic reception!

First dance song?

At Last

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

There wasn't a single time we felt the need to leave the dance floor because of a song we didn't like or couldn't dance to. Everyone commented on what an excellent and professional job our DJ did.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Everything exceeded our expectations and we were extremely pleased with everything.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

People are still talking about how much fun they had and how they had never seen people dancing at a reception for the entire party!! We credit your excellent work as a DJ and would be happy to recommend you to anyone in need of a DJ!



Wedding on 2010-04-11


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Thank you! We will recommend your service!

First dance song?

Time In A Bottle- Jim Croce

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

He kept the party lively without being obnoxious. Good selection of music.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

He was fully prepared and had everything ready when we got there!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

I could not believe how many people got up and danced!!



Wedding on 2010-03-20


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Perfect!!! 5 stars for each!

First dance song?

Besame Mucho by Andrea Bocelli and I Swear by John M Montgomery

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

We had a very small number of guests but Roger was still able to keep the party going!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

His attitude and personality were excellent!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

His selection of music was perfect, also!



Wedding on 2010-02-07


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Roger did a great job!

First dance song?

Then by Brad Paisley

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

He got everyone dancing which is what we wanted!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger was flexible and really was good at gently involving us us in decision that needed to be made.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Roger did a great job! We had a blast!




Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

We were 100% satisfied!

First dance song?

I Got You Babe

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Great choice of music and kept a great flow.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Very professional.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

We have absolutely no complaints. Thank you so much again for everything. We had such a wonderful reception, everyone keeps talking about how you did such a great job
Thank you!




Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

We had an AWESOME time!

First dance song?

We did not have a traditional first dance.

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

We had a bunch of problems with the wedding planner and Will was able to change what was needed on short notice for our event and it worked out flawlessly.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Will was fantastic for our reception

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

We would recommend Top Hat to anybody looking for a dj.




Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

great job!

First dance song?

Bless The Broken Road

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Rog played the best music and mixed it up perfectly. Slowed things down for the old folks and did not play it too loud.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger was open to everyone, taking requests and making everyone feel at home. He was so gracious all night.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Our last song- You Are So Beautiful
Rog called up our guests to dance with us at the perfect moment in the song. It really put a perfect end to the evening.



Wedding on 2009-12-12


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

very professional!

First dance song?

Our first dance was Can't Help Falling in Love by Elvis

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger was friendly to everyone. He played music for all ages to get up and dance.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Roger was very professional at all time throughout the evening. There was a very diverse group of people, with ages from 6-80 and he was able to play music that entertained them all.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

He played a number of songs that got everyone dancing!



Wedding on 2009-11-25


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

EXCELLENT!

First dance song?

At Last

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

everything was great!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

music selection inspired many people to dance

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

excellent music selections!
thank you



Wedding on 2009-10-24


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

We could not have been happier!

First dance song?

Top Hat (Roger Campbell) was the DJ for my wedding this past October.

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

He did a wonderful job. He kept the night moving and stuck to the extended playlist my fiance and I gave him.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

We could not have been happier!




Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

We really enjoyed working with you!!!!

First dance song?

Thank you.

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

All of our family and friends commented on how much fun our wedding reception was. Roger Campbell with Top Hat Entertainment kept the dance floor packed all night.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

We extended the reception another half an hour since people were still dancing. He was always very professional and helped keep the night flowing.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

We would highly recommend him for any function!




Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

I couldn't have asked for more!

First dance song?

Wonderful Tonight

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

He was outgoing and fun without stealing the show!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

He was very friendly and interacted well with everybody.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

We would highly recommend you and use your service in the future. Thank you for being part of our wedding!




Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Perfect night!

First dance song?

I'll Be

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Shelby and I both wanted to thank you so much for being a part of our day! It was everything we dreamed about and more.
We already had some people there who are going to be getting married in the next year or so and asked us for your information.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

On such a busy day as in our wedding day, it was a relief to know that we had somebody reliable and professional as Roger to help us out. From the first time we sat down and met with Rog, we could tell that he was not going to be the type of DJ to try and steal the spot light. He was opened to our request and offered great recommendation of how to make our day run perfectly. Our guests danced all night long and it truely added to the magic of our special day. There was nothing about the night that we would have changed! We would recommend Rog for any event that you may have in mind!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Thank you again Roger!




Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Amazing job!

First dance song?

I just wanted to thank you for the amazing job you did providing the music for my daughter's wedding and reception at Riverdale Manor on July 25th.

Thanks again Roger. We are recommending you to anybody who asks (but all the guests who were there are already commenting about the "awesome DJ").

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

The music was perfect. Everybody had an absolutely wonderful time! The ceremony was beautiful and the reception was so much fun. You did a great job choosing the music and kept the guests dancing all night!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

I absolutely loved the version of Pachelbel with the flute that you used as my daughter walked down the aisle.




Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

GREAT!! I got a TON of compliments!‎

First dance song?

Me and You Kenny Chesney

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Roger Campbell was the DJ at my Lancaster wedding in April of 07. He was awesome. I got a TON of compliments from my guests. He was so kind and considerate to everyone there and played great music. Since then, I have been to many weddings in the area and no one can compare. Roger's appearance and style was impeccable. So many other DJs look sloppy and uncaring. I highly recommend Roger. He is the best in the area.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Our first dance




Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

excellent, top-notch DJ! highly recommend!!!

First dance song?

the way you look tonight

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

professional, personable, kept things moving at a great pace!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

He had an awesome selection of music--everything we asked for and more!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

People were on the dance floor all night! Everything went so smoothly, no one wanted it to end! What a phenomenal job! Thank you for your part in our special day. We highly recommend Roger!!!




Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

the best for our lancaster pa weddings

First dance song?

i swear

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

roger campbell was the dj for my daughters reception in lancaster over 5 years ago. i am still getting compiments on the job he did for us. i have referred so many of my family and friends to him and they loved him also.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

he was such a polite and patient dj that night.his s

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

his selection was really perfect all night, satisfying all our family and guests.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.