Bellofiore Photography
27 Reviews

Selected Best of 2014, 2013, 2012, 2010, 2009

P.O. Box 136
Newtown PA 18940
United States




Portfolio




Laughter, love, tears, joy... the special moments that make your wedding day unique are also the moments that make your wedding photos come to life. Vicki Bellofiore will capture the beauty, romance and excitement of your wedding day with her distinctive style and fresh approach to wedding photography! Your custom-designed album will tell the story of the day you will treasure for a lifetime.
Call 215-262-1173 today to schedule your consultation! CONGRATULATIONS, and we’ll see you soon!




Reviews (27)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2012-10-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Vicki Bellofiore is worth every penny!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo is one that was taken before the ceremony, after Vicki set up the perfect "reveal" for myself and Doug. We are standing on the lawn, and I am looking up at my husband, with my eyes closed, and he is looking directly at the camera. It is shots like those, the ones that aren't posed and seem completely natural for us as a couple, that are my absolute favorite. Anyone that can capture a picture of my husband with a genuine smile (not forced or awkward) is truly an accomplishment!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

With all of the chaos on the wedding day, Vicki was the one person who showed up on time, had everything ready to go, knew where the best places to shoot were, and took it all in stride. At times I completely forgot that she was even there, but her amazing pictures prove that she was present for it all, shooting so unobtrusively that she allowed me to enjoy my husband, friends, and family, without being posed every minute. Portraits, which I wanted but not in abundance, where taken quickly with both sides of the family so that no one had to miss too much of the party! All of the action shots of us dancing are definitely some of my favorite as well, because Vicki captured everyone having an amazing time.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In the level package that Doug and I chose, the engagement shoot was included (5 hour session!), which Vicki turned into a gorgeous, romantic, sign-in book for the wedding.

There is a large list of options in the package, and we were allowed to choose four, so to start we picked the CD of photos, to be given on our one-year anniversary, and a gallery-wrapped print. We also received a $200 credit to put towards any prints we order from the wedding.
The album that is included in the price is honestly the most beautiful album I have seen. From the dozens of choices, my husband and I chose two textured leathers that look amazingly modern with our album. Vicki also works very closely to make sure that every picture in the album is absolutely perfect. From coloring, to "slimming effects" each picture is exactly what I envisioned. Vicki uses the album to recreate the entire day, and designs spreads dedicated to important moments throughout the day. Absolutely perfect.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Doug and I felt completely comfortable with Vicki from the engagement shoot, so the wedding day was wonderfully relaxed for both of us and I think that comfort and love really came through in our photos.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Thank you for the best wedding photos ever!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I can't pick one favorite photo, but all of the ones with the my husband and I with the sun going down in the background are my favorite group of photos. Vicki caught the most intimate and genuine expressions of love and happiness on our faces! We're thrilled, because we were both camera shy until we met Vicki!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

There were no disruptions. We wanted mostly candid, photojournalistic style wedding photos so there were only a handful of posed photos and Vicki made sure to set those up when it wasn't a disruption at all.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had an engagement session, which was so much fun! Vicki used those photos to make a guestbook for everyone to sign at our wedding and that has a become a treasured keepsake. We had two photographers and a very unique and beautiful wedding album. Everyone who sees it says they've never seen a nicer wedding album!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Vicki and her assistant were so easy-going, warm and friendly. Everyone felt very comfortable with them and I think that's part of why the photos are so wonderful. Everyone looks happy!



Wedding on 2012-04-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

I'm so glad we chose Bellofiore Photography!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's impossible to pick a favorite. We have 500 favorites! All my husband and I could say was WOW when we saw our engagement photos, then our wedding photos and most especially when our amazing album arrived!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We never felt any disruptions. Aside from the family photos and wedding party pictures, Vicki and her assistant captured the event without interruption.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Everything! And we love it all!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Vicki made both our families and our wedding party comfortable and cared so much about doing a great job for us. She works so hard and it shows in the finished product. We are very happy with our choice of wedding photographer!



Wedding on 2012-06-23


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Truly Artistic,Emotional Photography!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Honestly, there is no way we could just pick one! All of our photographs were top-notch quality and beautiful! A wedding is such an important day and we have such beautiful and emotional portraits that were done by Vicki and her assistant. If we had to pick, I would say that the chemistry that Vicki tuned into between my husband and I is amazing. Vicki has a great eye for catching those moments that are special!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Vicki is so professional! i have been at many weddings where the photographers are disruptive and get in the way of the event. Vicki and her assistant were so easy to work with and professional. They never missed an opportunity to take a great shot and did not disrupt our day at all. Vicki's candid shots are amazing! There was no awkwardness and she let our wedding flow and got all of the beautiful shots naturally! The posed pictures were so natural that they appear to be candid! That is how professional and talented Vicki is! I have never seen a wedding album that is as naturally as beautiful as ours! The pictures that Vicki took go beyond the traditional wedding portraits and from her samples I knew that she treats each wedding uniquely to the couple she is working with! Most people are not used to being photographed all day and can appear awkward in pictures. Vicki works with you and is so great that there is no awkwardness in our photographs, we all look like professional models! Honestly, you have to see her work to believe It!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

When it comes to weddings, my husband and I agree that the photographer is the most important decision you make and we wanted quality portraits. After the day has passed the only memory you have are your photographs. A great photographer is more important to me than the venue, the band, the food, flowers, or anything else. We were very picky when choosing a photographer and looked at a lot of photographers. We both value pictures so much, we spared no expense! I think we ordered everything Vicki shot! Her work is so amazing, there is nothing I could pass up! Vicki"s package did include 2 photographers and we got a beautiful album, two parent albums, save-the -date cards, a guest sign-in book, individual portraits, and a DVD! Vicki took so many pictures it was very impressive! We also did our engagement portraits with Vicki and they are beautiful! We are so happy with Bellofiore Photography, we are recommending them to anyone we know who is looking for a photographer!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

From our first conversation on the phone, I knew Vicki was going to be a pleasure to do business with. She has a very easy-going manner and she is kind and thorough. A wedding is a stressful time for a bride and groom because you are so incredibly busy. Vicki is such a professional and a compassionate person that she made everything so easy. She listens to what you want and also shares her own brilliant ideas based on her experience in the business. She is friendly, kind and warm and she just put our wedding party and our guests at ease on that day! Vicki also has a great sense of humor and made all of us feel so comfortable during the portraits! Vicki and her assistant were professional and classy at all times! Her and I were so in sync, that some people thought we seemed like old friends! Being with Vicki from the beginning, made my husband and I feel like she really knew who we were and what we wanted. I felt that by the day of our wedding she really knew us and that essence was captured in all of our photographs! Vicki is more than a photographer, she is an artist that actually captures the emotion in her photography, and that is a rare and wonderful quality, and it is why we highly recommend Bellofiore Photography!



Wedding on 2013-05-04


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We highly recommend Bellofiore Photography!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We are thrilled with all of our wedding photos! Our favorites are the ones with the most natural expressions.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Vicki and her assistant never disrupted the day. We have great candids and beautiful portraits too.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got everything we needed... an engagement session with a photo guestbook, two photographers, albums for our parents, a big wall canvas and the most beautiful wedding album we could have dreamed of.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Vicki spent the entire day with us, from the time I was getting ready until close to the end of the party, and she was a pleasure to be with.



Wedding on 2012-09-22


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Photographer!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's hard to say what my favorite photo is. I loved all of them! There was one photo of my husband and I looking at each other that I love... Vicki is more than a photographer, she is an artist so each finished photo is so unique.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Vicki does the standard poses but my favorites are the candid shots. She is amazing with candid shots! There is something special about a photo of someone with a natural laughing face. She truly captured the happiness of my wedding.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received an engagement photo session which was a great way to get comfortable together. With our favorite engagement photos, Vicki put together an amazing hard cover guestbook for our wedding guest to sign in. We chose a package that also included a unique album... I've honestly never saw an album like ours! Leather cover with thick pages. We also received cards with one of our pictures and it had a photo gallery website... we put them in our thank you cards. It was especially great for friends and family who were unable to come to our wedding... they were able to view all of our photos! We not only had Vicki there but she also has another photographer who took amazing photos too. We also got a beautiful canvas along with some prints. We will get a DVD too.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Vicki made my family feel so comfortable. My husband and I were already comfortable with Vicki since we did our engagement photo session together.
She is super calm which is helpful during your wedding... The one day that you want everything to be perfect.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beautiful Pictures and Wedding Album

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We could not pick just one photo if we had to, they are all great! Vicki laid out our album for us too, so we didn't have to look through hundreds of pictures and pick out the ones we liked.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Vicki and her partner were great. They were professional and put up with two people who do NOT like taking pictures and got lots of beautiful pictures. Candids, action shots, portraits, all of them were wonderful.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included a professionally laid out album with upgraded materials, 2 parent albums, $300 worth of prints, images on a DVD, 2 photographers to cover the wedding, event cards, engagement session, engagement sign book, and there is probably more that I am forgetting about. Everything we received was beautiful. My husband and I were beyond happy when we received our album. I have the nicest wedding album I have ever seen and everyone who sees it also agrees. I'm so happy we chose Vicki. She is well worth every penny. Now I can look back on this beautiful album for years to come and smile (and/or cry) every time I open it up.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I hate taking pictures but Vicki made me feel comfortable and put up with my whining the whole day. She was great. My husband and my family are also not easy to work with, but somehow she managed to get everyone together and got great pictures.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beautiful Pictures

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Vicki took so many great photos on our wedding day but my favorite has to be one where we are walking after our wedding in a park and we stopped to kiss. It is gorgeous and timeless.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was very go with the flow but also got the shots she needed. Action shots were great. I am not too into the posing pictures and Vicki was great with that too. She helped me get more into them.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had everything in our package. So many pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She has worked with our family before so she is great as always. She is a comforting person so it she is easy to work with.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

I would recommend her to anyone!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are too many photos that we loved to single out one. She took over 500 pictures the day of our wedding and all of them were beautiful! It made it hard to choose which ones to include in our album. Thankfully, per our request, Vicki did the album spread for us. We did view the album and were able to make any changes before it was finalized. However, she did such a wonderful job with our layout there were very few things we did change.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I did not even notice Vicki the majority of our wedding night. She did a wonderful job of allowing us to enjoy our special day while still capturing photos of those important memories. As I stated earlier she took over 500 pics so we had an incredible amount of shots- so many photos capturing different events from the ceremony and reception. We had our reception at a country club with a gorgeous landscape and she used that landscape in several of our bridal party and bride and groom shots (this was very important to me as it was one of the reasons that we chose that location). I loved that we had so many pics of friends and family who clearly did not realized they were being photographed. Their smiles and expressions did not look planned or forced and they all looked like they were having an amazing time!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included the wedding album (I must add that the materials for the album itself is of topnotch quality), engagement session (she uses those pictures to create a guest sign-in book for the wedding), a DVD of all our photos, 2 replicas of our wedding album to give to out moms, and a 16" by 20" canvas gallery wrap photo of our choice. It also included $300. print credit where we chose another 20" by 24" canvas wrap. Our package came with the wedding album and four choices from the package options. These are the four we chose all thought there are many other options to choose from.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Vicki was very easy to talk to and get in touch with and she was very responsive to our questions and requests.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Experience!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I think every photo was my favorite! I loved how Vicki captured the bridal party pictures. She was able to easily and quickly get 12 of us to relax and take fabulous pictures!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Vicki was wonderful and captured beautiful portraits as well as great action shots on the dance floor. The candids were my favorite as so many great emotions were captured throughout the entire day. I did not even realize so many of the pictures were being taken and there were absolutely no distruptions.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Vicki did have an assistant with her who was also wonderful to work with. The package had a variety of options and Vicki was wonderful to work with and very accomodating when picking out the specific package which best met my needs. I highly recommend the engagement photo shoot. In addition to receiving great pictures in a more casual setting, the photo shoot really helped my husband and I relax and get used to taking pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

As Vicki has so much experience, she was able to share many tips with us to help make our day run very smoothly!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A Helping, Creative Hand

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are too many favorite photos to name just one. After expressing what we were looking for from our wedding photographer Vicki knew exactly what to do. She held our hand through each of our photo sessions and even gave us pointers.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Vicki was great at capturing al of the spontaneous moments that happened at our wedding. Even the photos that were posed look like they were candid shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Vicki provided everything that we were looking for in a photography package. We had two photographers, a free engagement shoot, and our choice of three package enhancements. We chose a metal cover for our album, two parent albums and a guest book made of our engagement photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Vicki was open to all suggestions from both families and myself, the bride, who had a lot on her mind all at once.



Wedding on 2011-01-29


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

SHE IS THE BEST!!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

How can you pick one favorite picture? When an artist like Vicki take a hundreds of them. Between my engagement book and wedding album; she captured the best of me and my husband loving and sharing special day. She have a very unique talent to pick pictures for a wedding album, she did amazing with my albums and blew us away. Any time i look my wedding album i live again all the excited moments and emotions that I want to get married again. She is AMAZING.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Vicki is a professional. Not disruptive at all. She arrive promptly as scheduled, ready to go; she captured every simple moment perfectly. Vicki can make you feel so comfortable which is important, She was able to find us with the camera when we didn't even know she was looking. Many of our guests said they didn't even realize we had a photographer. She was just GREAT.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included: complete wedding day coverage with two photographers include Vicki, custom designed wedding album with 42 pages, replicas of the album for our parents and another two replicas with soft cover to the best man and made of honor, photo guest sign in book-engagement session, thank you cards with event cards as many as we need, one spiral-bound proof book and $300 print credit towards online orders. I don't know if a forget something but everything was PERFECT.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Vicki made us feel comfortable all the time, she worked well with my family and all of our guests, she is very acommodating and easy to work with. We were very happy to be working with her! I have a photographer for life and wil always use her whenever i need a professional photos. I'm pregnant now and can't wait to have a session of me with my baby belly and when the baby born. WE LOVE YOU!!!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

level of service was way above and beyond

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many good shots its hard to pick just one. As we look through the pictures we catch ourselves thinking: "oh yeah - remember that moment?" If we had to pick one, I would say it was the one she caught us laughing, reflected in a mirror. She is very good at capturing the moment of the day, the facial expressions, the emotion. She then puts it all together into a beautiful album that really tells the story of the day. If you think you can just hire a photographer to get the digital pictures and make your own album yourself - think again. Her albums blew us away. The materials and layout are simply outstanding.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Not disruptive at all. She and her partner managed to capture all the important moments and never once did we feel that she was in the way or that she was disrupting the flow. Seamless.

Yes especially great with candids. How about candid portraits? Yes her candids are so good you could actually use them as portraits.

All of our posed shots came out clear, crisp, and well composed. Bottom line - she know what she's doing.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included a professionally laid out and edited heirloom quality album with upgraded materials, 2 parent albums also with upgrades (which she added herself on top of what we paid for), $300 worth of prints, a USB flash drive with all the images, all day coverage with no limitation on time or number of pictures, 2 photographers to cover the wedding, "event cards", engagement session (she was willing to travel to the requested location even though it was an hour away), engagement "sign book", a 16 x 20 of an engagement shot, did I miss anything?

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She more than accommodated our needs. She went above and beyond to make sure that we were completely satisfied. Never once did we have to wait on her to get things done - she was always ready and waiting for us. She is very accommodating and easy to work with. We would not hesitate to recommend her to friends or family in the area.



Wedding on 2010-11-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Best Photographer Ever!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I can't pick just one photo, I have so many I loved!! Vicki took a beautiful photo in our reception hall of us dancing before our guests sat down. Then there's the one in front of the mansion at night, my husband is dipping me near the fountain . Vicki captured a great photo of my husbands' hands in the air - it was right before he saw me for the first time. I also love the photos she took standing above us when we were dancing. Oh wait she also took a couple of the whole bridal party, then had us move forward... It turned out to be a fun and really cool photo. Then there was a great photo of me laying in my husband's arms outside the mansion at the end of the night. I could keep going and going.... She captured some amazing photos! Every time I look at my photos I relive my wedding day!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

No one realized Vicki was even there! After the wedding my guests asked if I had a photographer! Vicki and her assistant hid in the crowd, and captured wonderful candid shots! Vicki captured the most personal moments. She took this photo of my husband and I laughing after he stepped on my dress during our first dance. Moments like that are so important to capture because you don't remember your wedding day as you would hope.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I got everything, because I couldn't pick from Vicki's wedding selection!! You're able to choose what you want from her list. So I got the large album with the printed metallic cover (which is the neatest thing you'd ever see), the 2 parent albums, a canvas wrap, contact book, print credits, 2 photographers for 10 hours!! My album is BEAUTIFUL.... yes, I already received it!! It has leather binding and a wedding day photo on the metallic plate. It's so large and just Beautiful. People who weren't at my wedding cried when looking at the book! Then with every flip of the page I'd hear, no this is my favorite photo! People came to me and said "I have NEVER seem a wedding book like this, it's gorgeous!" Just make an appointment with Vicki to see what she has to offer!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My husband and I felt super comfortable with Vicki. My parents loved her, and even personally called to thank her when I was on my honeymoon. I built a friendship with Vicki who was always calm, from my engagement photos to my wedding day. I have a photographer for life, and will ALWAYS use her whenever I need professional photos!



Wedding on 2010-05-29


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

My highest recommendation.....

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is so hard to pick just one. Nearly every photo was great. I think I have 2 favorites that Vicki captured of us. One is where we were on an old bridge and the wind grabbed my veil blowing it across us while we were kissing. It was such a perfect spontaneous moment and Vicki captured it. The other was a last minute idea of us to sit on a wall in front of this old building and they came out so perfectly it's hard to believe that was really us.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Vicki was unobtrusive and nearly invisible during the whole event but she captured every single moment perfectly. She arrived promptly as scheduled, ready to go and didn't leave until we were satisfied that she had captured everything we wanted at the end of the evening. Vicki has a great eye and she knows what looks good and what doesn't look good. Trust her - she is a true professional. She can do candids and posed portraits but she really has a gift for capturing those moments that will make you remember the day forever.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I got a fairly extensive package that included a bridal/engagement session, the most beautiful album I've ever seen with 2 smaller parent albums, event cards, wedding party 5x7's, all day coverage with an assistant, online proofing, PROFESSIONALISM, TALENT AND EXPERTISE! She was prompt with editing and posting the proofs along with making sure you were satisfied with the photos and albums before ordering. She skillfully edited the photos but without over "photoshopping" the pictures like other vendors.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I was worried about the photos since my husband does not smile on command at all. After the engagement session I was no longer worried. Vicki had the ability to capture his "natural" smile and expressions instead of the posed (and awkward) grins. Vicki was worth every penny and I am glad I did not go with another vendor. You get what you pay for and of all the wedding expenses I have no regrets about hiring her. As advice to other brides DO NOT SKIMP ON YOUR PHOTOGRAPHER BECAUSE YOU WILL REGRET IT EVERY DAY AFTERWARDS.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Captured every emotion!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It would be impossible to narrow it down. We had hundreds of amazing images to select from. Each picture truly captures the emotion we felt throughout our wedding day; the excitement of getting ready, the anticipation of seeing each other for the first time, the joy of the ceremony, and the extreme love and happiness in the reception. We had the most fun taking the pictures with our bridal party in various spots in center city Philadelphia! We already had ideas of locations we wanted to shoot at in the area. Vicky was constantly coming up with even more ways to make our images at each location unique; completely different from the typical angles or staged poses we saw many other wedding photographers use.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We got to know Vicky well. Between our initial meeting and the engagement shoot, we knew she understood what we wanted for our wedding day. Vicky managed to capture every piece of the day, without being in the way. A few weeks before the wedding, Vicky and I planned a detailed schedule for photos with the family, bridal party and me with my husband. Her expertise in knowing what to expect on such a potentially hectic day, and clearly understanding what we wanted out of the day lead to a smooth photo session before the wedding. We managed to get the pics we wanted, with all of the people we wanted, AND had time to spare and touch up before the ceremony. Once the band started playing we got so caught up in the dancing and mingling, but Vicky didn't miss a thing. I love the amazing candids she got of us dancing just the two of us, dancing with our guests and the great action shots of the Hoorah and chair ceremony. When we look at our album it's like we're reliving that day; the emotion can be felt in just about every picture.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included an engagement shoot, guest sign-in book for the wedding made up of engagement session pics, proof book, parent books, GORGEOUS complete customized album, STUNNING canvas gallery wrap of one of our images, and we will be getting our images on a DVD in the future. We requested Vicky bring her assistant; he was very helpful. We honestly forgot he was there, he was that subtle and unobtrusive. Just to give an idea of how Vicky will make sure you are happy... after our engagement shoot she didn't think we had enough images for the guest book. We loved the images, but she insisted we did another engagement shoot to be sure. No matter what, she will make sure you the client are not just satisfied, but truly happy with your package. Also, Vicky's communication did not end after the wedding was over. She put even more attention to detail when organizing our images for our album. She valued our input throughout the process and made sure we were 110% happy with the final product.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We were a little nervous for our engagement shoot. At the time we had never had professional pictures taken of us, but Vicky eased our minds and just allowed and encouraged us to be ourselves. She made what we were expecting to be a completely awkward situation quite comfortable and easy going. Her professionalism and creativity allowed us to really trust in her and her ideas, especially after seeing how great the engagement pictures came out. We were completely confident that she would be just as great on our wedding day, and she was! The wedding day is full of a lot of emotions and last minute situations you can't always plan for. Vicky stepped in when it was appropriate to help when some direction was needed, and knew when to step back and let the day play out. She was an asset to the success of the day...We couldn't have asked for a better photographer! I look forward to many happy family occasions so we can have an excuse to hire Vicky again!!



Wedding on 2010-11-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Strange/Brandes Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We haven't had our wedding day yet, but we did our engagement photos. When Vicki sent the uploaded link, I was shaking... I couldn't believe those photographs! She captured everything I wanted and more. She captured the love my fiance and I share. All of the photos were so amazing that picking our favorite 20 for a guest book was almost impossible! Vicki isn't just an photographer, she's an artist.... She has that unique eye for color and composition. I can't wait to see what she has up her sleeve on my wedding day.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Vicki is very patient, so if a stranger was in her view she waited. After a couple of hours my fiance and I were tired and she asked if we wanted to keep going. This isn't just a job to her, it's fun! Her candid shots were beyond amazing!!! My fiance and I were nervous in the beginning, by the end we thought we were celebrities! Vicki can make you feel so comfortable, which is important. Vicki took photos of us in the water, so she got in the water too! When we were in the sand, so was she! She'll do what is needed to capture the shot!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Vicki custom designed our package, because after seeing everything she could do I wanted it ALL... So yes, I am getting the album, dvd, engagement session, even her son (who she's teaching) may be our second photographer. So far I only had my engagement photos, which was really important to my fiance and I. We love the shore but couldn't have our wedding there. I asked Vicki if she could come to Wildwood to shot the photos, and she did! When I became worried about weather, she was so calm saying that she'll make sure I get those photos. So when i received the email that they were finished in less than 2 weeks I was ecstatic!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Vicki has made my fiance and I so comfortable, we almost forgot she was with us! She's not only a great photographer, but very professional too. If you want a photographer you don't have to worry about, or worry that he/she won't give you the most beautiful pictures.... when Vicki is your gal! If you need reassurances when just look over her website, her work tells it all!



Wedding on 2010-05-22


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

ARTISTIC PERFECTION

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Taken with the eye of an artist, the love of a family member, the understanding of a close friend, and the essence of a writer, I have so many favorite wedding photos I couldn't possibly choose just one. My husband and I at the fence of the vineyard with the ominous sky threatening our day( show on this page), a photo of my husbands face the first moment he saw me - one I will never forget- the artistry of the photos of us taken through the rod iron gates, the photos of us riding into the darkness on our motorcycle, the photos of us and our bridal party absolutely happy and content while listening to toasts at the reception, the photos of our friends, nieces, nephews, fellow Soldiers, and families, the stillness, and heartfelt touch she captured our memorial seats with ( symbolizing our fmaily members passed), they are all absolutely PERFECT! Of the more than 700 shots posted for us to choose from there is not one that I can turn down. I look at them daily, and daily I am taken back to the emotion of our perfect day. Vicki's photos do not just capture the scene, or the moment, they capture the event, the smell, the taste, the emotion, the connection, the laughter, the sounds - everything!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Somehow Vicki not only captures your face in a picture- she captures your heart!
Always the consummate professional Vicki was organized for weeks before hand. She had re-conned' ( yes we're a military couple) the site numerous times and was prepared for just about any and everything that could possibly happen. She knew which angles were going to work best, she knew when and where the sun would be for the best light, she knew the venue like it was her own home and was able to capture us within that venue with ease. Both of us being unnatural in front of the camera was a challenge that Vicki overcame without us even realizing it. She was able to find us with the camera when we didn't even know she was looking! She made taking pictures fun and effortless. She was there, and yet I hardly saw her, and when she was gone at the end of the night we already missed her. She was loved by all of the guests and our guests loved our photos so much they have asked us to see if Vicki is willing to travel the continental U.S. to tell their stories through her work! Our action shots from the wine unity during our ceremony, to the pics of us dancing the duck dance with our nieces and nephews , to the photos of us serving one another cake, and even riding off into darkness on our motorcycle together are breathtaking- amazing- and full of life. Our portraits are the best family pictures either of our families has ever had. Her photos are spectacular, her professionalism and business ethic are untouched by any business I have ever worked with. SHE IS UNTOUCHABLE IN HER FIELD OF WORK!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

What wasn't included?! Engagement session, engagement photos, the most amazing album I've ever seen totally assembled in a style that suited our personalities and lifestyle, thank you cards with one of our absolute favorite photos for everyone on our guest list, prints galore, a video of highlights set to music, a web-page of our own, a full day of her artistry and perfection, an additional photographer to capture even more candid photos on our special day, constant communication for more than a year prior to our wedding, flexibility with all options and the ability to work with our budget without us having to sacrifice our dreams and desires are just SOME of what Vicki offers in her packages. Vicki puts so much of herself into the process, the timing, accuracy and perfection of her work, that you MUST ABSOLUTELY INCLUDE HER AS PART OF THE PACKAGE itself... her value- unmeasurable!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Vicki made my husband and I feel like the most beautiful, wonderful, special, happy people in the world on our wedding day, during our engagement session, and through every phone and e mail conversation we ever had. She took our suggestions, took time to understand our personalities, took time to watch and develop family dynamics and most importantly made everyone smile from the inside out- genuine and true. Vicki found a way to incorporate everything from the small diamond earring studs and the muted pink hughes of our bouquets and the eyeshadow on our eyes, the fixing of a button at the last minute, to the vast and amazing rain filled sky, the entirety of the vineyard, and each of our guests into every photo. Vicki is THE PERFECT WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER; she will capture your day with expert artistry, she will publish your day with the enthusiasm you and each of your guests awaits with; she will become a trusted friend and the pillar to which you will compare every business person you ever come in contact with again. SHE IS AMAZING- SHE IS THE BEST- SHE IS TRULY AN ARTIST!



Wedding on 2009-10-03


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jillian B.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

This is difficult to choose. One would have to be the one on the bridge that she used for this website. We were a difficult couple for her to capture as we are both afraid of the camera.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Many of our guests said they didn't even realize we had a photographer she was so unobtrusive! She was great with us for posed shots and candids.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had the engagement pics and album with added bonuses like photos for everyone in the party. The thing I like best about what Vicki had to offer was that there was no time limit. I didn't understand how so many photographers put time limits on the events they shot when I was searching for our wedding day.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Vicki made everyone feel comfortable. She remained friendly and professional. The photos we received so far are beautiful!



Wedding on 2009-12-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Lenihan Kunkel Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's impossible to pick just one - I love the one's in the middle of Broad Street but I also love the candids - Vicki is so talented every picture she takes is breath taking!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I think Vicki does best with candids and just capturing the moment, but she also was incredible asking us to step away here and there and get some potraits!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The package is a graduating scale, so we picked the top of the line and got to pretty much pick through her vast menu of options! It was amazing!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Vicki and her assistant Danny were part of the family before the day was over!



Wedding on 2009-12-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Katie and Rob

What was your favorite wedding photo?

They are all so beautiful, it's hard to pick just one. Vicki took some great candid shots of us both. She captured the moment wonderfully - every time we look through the album we feel like we are reliving the day!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Once the ceremony started we hardly noticed Vicki. She was very professional and knew exactly where to be to get the best shot.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Vicki put together a beautiful album! We also got a proof book and several prints. We recommend purchasing the video slideshow too. We didn't have a videographer, but the slideshow is perfect for remembering the day!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Vicki made us feel very comfortable. She asked us if there were any special shots we wanted and knew how to arrange everyone to make a perfect picture. We were very happy to be working with Vicki!



Wedding on 2009-12-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Meghan and Christopher 6/20/09

What was your favorite wedding photo?

That is a tough question to answer, given that Vicki took so many breath taking photos. However, my favorite photo is one of Chris and I in the church after our ceremony. My legs were positioned up over the pew. I really appreciated such a playful, fun, unique photo to juxtapose some of the traditional photos.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Vicki flowed into the day seamlessly. I think that Vicki is uniquely talented because she is excellent at capturing a variety of shots, still, action, candid, portraits etcetera.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Vicki's package is very comprehensive. Chris and I have exactly what we want and were not oversold on useless items. The final product one will receive is unparalleled. I have never seen an album like ours! The artistry, time, and effort that Vicki puts into her products is priceless. Her clients will have magazine quality photos to last a lifetime.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Vicki worked well with my family and all of our guests. She is patient, kind, and open to ides and suggestions.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have too many favorite wedding photos to pick just one. Vicki took so many BEAUTIFUL, ROMANTIC, and ARTISTIC photos. Just to name a few... us kissing in the doorway of the inn, kiss on the porch of the inn on a loveseat, tom dipping me outside, and us jumping. She captured so many moments, feelings, and expressions. The whole day flew by so fast. Before we knew it, it was all over. We are so thankful that we found such an amazing photographer to capture all our precious memories. Everytime we look at our photos, we are transported to our wedding day, and we get swept away to all those moments and emotions.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Vicki was able to capitalize on every opportunity during the day to take pictures all without disrupting the day's flow. For example, in addition to all the traditional pre-ceremony photos, she took many beautiful pictures of me as well as pictures of me with my parents. There were times that Vicki suggested we sneak away for photos. These were some of my favorite moments... no one was missing us and we got to have some time together. Vicki is EXCELLENT with CANDIDS, EXCELLENT with ACTION SHOTS, and EXCELLENT with PORTRAITS. I am still amazed at everything she was able to capture.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The wedding photo package was worth every penny we spent because it included Vicki. She worked tirelessly and enthusiastically during our wedding day and until the wedding album was complete. I was impressed from the day we met and have continued to be even more impressed. It is obvious that she loves her job because it is reflected in every picture she takes as well as the quality and composition of our wedding album. Our wedding was a two part ceremony with a traditional wedding in the day and a Chinese banquet in the evening. She worked early in the day till late in the night leaving only when the night ended. Tom's mother passed away unexpectedly 2 weeks after the wedding. Even though we requested 3 prints for the funeral, Vicki shipped to us overnight pretty much doubles of every picture Tom's mother was in. Our wedding album is over the top beautiful. I have never seen anything like it. The package included our wedding album, an engagement session, online prrofing/slideshow/ordering, photo "event cards" to include with our thank you notes, and wedding calendar. Vicki offers many neat one of a kind products that I have never seen before anywhere else. You'll have to see them for yourself.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

It is amazing how unobstrusive Vicki is. She made us feel totally comfortable and at ease. We are both quite shy but when we were together for photos, we forgot she was there. Our families have nothing but good things to say about Vicki. It was amazing how quickly and efficiently she got through all the "posed" family pictures. All the pictures look great. Also, she captured so many candids of their priceless expressions. I hope that my review does Vicki justice and that I'm not forgetting anything!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

WOW!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

With over 500 photos, choosing our favorite is tough! The most creative was the shot of us taken in the rear view mirror of a school bus (Check out the front page of Vicki's website to see this picture). The most romantic were some taken outside in the gazebo. The most fun were some of the "party" shots. We loved all of them!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Vicki is a professional with a creative mind. We felt that we were able to effectively communicate our wishes prior to the day of the wedding so that she had a clear picture of what we wanted. Once our day arrived, Vicki took what we wanted and perfected it with her own twist. She is great with posed shots, but those aren't her passion. Vicki truly demonstrates her talent with action and photojournalistic "unposed" shots!! Some of our most beautiful pictures were the ones that felt most unnatural and unscripted. As for being unobtrusive, I wasn't aware of many of the shots she took, as she was able to naturally capture what was happening without any hoopla or interruption. Vicki was exactly what we were looking for!!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

While there was an engagement session included in our package, we opted not to use it. So...Vicki worked with us and added in a few options to our package. We have not yet finalized our album, but we did order and receive our thank you cards which we custom designed with Vicki. They were awesome...we got many phone calls and emails with wonderful comments about the unique cards!

Once we have our album, we will decide which other prints we want. Several family members have already ordered some prints and were pleased with the quality and the speed in delivery.

Overall, Vicki offers a very comprehensive package, with the option to add on items for very reasonable prices. Some of the options are extremely creative and nothing like other photographers offer.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Vicki made us comfortable in the early stages of our contract. Once we established a level of trust with her, it made the day of simple. As a bride, I didn't expect to lay down in my dress, but because I trusted VIcki, some of those more unnatural poses wound up making the best photos. A HUGE family was no obstacle for Vicki. She was able to calmly and professionally move everyone so that the best shots were made possible. CONFIDENCE IS KEY!!! Vicki is sure of herself and her work, but in a kind and positive way. It was very easy to work with someone who knows her stuff and understood us as a couple.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mr. And Mrs. John Coleman

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have not seen our pictures but loved our engagement photos!!!! Can't wait to see!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Vicki was the best. She took the pictures she wanted and worked with us to get the party started. She was very descreate thier wasn't flashes in your face everywhere you went. Couldn't have asked for better service.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Their was an engagement session in the package. We felt we got alot for the price. Plus you get Vicki who is warm, sweet, and just knows what she is doing!!!!!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She is very good at poseing people naturally. Once you do a couple you know what she wants and she knows what you want.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mr. And Mrs. John Coleman

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have not seen our pictures but loved our engagement photos!!!! Can't wait to see!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Vicki was the best. She took the pictures she wanted and worked with us to get the party started. She was very descreate thier wasn't flashes in your face everywhere you went. Couldn't have asked for better service.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Their was an engagement session in the package. We felt we got alot for the price. Plus you get Vicki who is warm, sweet, and just knows what she is doing!!!!!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She is very good at poseing people naturally. Once you do a couple you know what she wants and she knows what you want.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographer Ever!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I actually have so many favorite pictures. However, I guess the one that stands out the most is my husband and I looking at each other under my veil. It is such a beautiful picture. So many people that were engaged told me that they wanted a picture just like that.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Vicki was great! We didn't feel like "she was in the way". We absolutely loved the posed photos as well as the action shots. I was just so excited about receiving my album once I looked at the proofs. I have to say, I never liked my photos of myself, until I met Vicki.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We ordered a photo album. It was amazing. They call it a "coffee table album". I believe there are a few other names for it. Whatever they call it, it is beautiful. People always fall in love with it when they see it.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Vicki is just a warm and friendly person. How could you not feel comfortable with person like that. No family members complained at all about picture taking.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.