DPNAK Weddings
27 Reviews

Selected Best of 2013, 2012, 2010

First Ave
Richlandtown PA 18955
United States




Portfolio




Danielle is a certified and award-winning wedding coordinator with fresh ideas and concepts. She has coordinated weddings throughout PA, NJ, and NY with a flair for DIY and green elements. Available for consultations and wedding day coordination.




Reviews (27)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







mbrady727


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Best Decision We Made

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Selecting DPNAK to plan their wedding is, in my experienced opinion, the best choice a couple can make to ensure their event's success. Months in advance we were set as ease knowing that all of our vendors came from DPNAK's "recommended" list. We were confident our florist, DJ, caterer, etc. would fulfill their end of the contract in order to receive the coveted DPNAK blessing. Danielle personally goes far beyond any expectations the day of the wedding, managing the timeline, guests, wedding party, transportation, and vendors with superhuman efficiency. Danielle has the ability to move mountains with a feather's touch, and handles all the aspects the day of the event with that poise. She asks questions we did not think to consider, provides back-ups plan when the inevitable bad weather occurs, and hires an invisible but super effective team to help with all wedding day aspects. Her planning and triple-checking leading up to the wedding makes her invaluable, while her stewardship of the rehearsal process helps everyone to understand their role without stepping on anyone's toes or egos. Danielle's experience, positive energy, and knowledge not only guaranteed our wedding's success, but did so with the very little personal stress on our part. Danielle was also very personal, approachable, and available during our year long engagement. We did not hesitate to ask her any questions, regardless of their minuteness or ill-timeliness, as that was the tone she set. She always responded promptly, and in such a way to soothe potential concerns. She maintained that helpful but driven, knowledgeable yet fun-loving demeanor throughout the 14 months we worked with her and particularly during wedding week. It was clear to both of us that the DPNAK team wanted nothing more than our wedding to be the day we dreamed it could be. Hiring her was the smartest move I made since popping the question, and I plan to share that with anyone planning a wedding!


Kate Beatty
Wedding on 2015-06-13


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Hiring DPNAK was the best decision we made!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Hiring Danielle and her team (and hiring her early on in the planning process) was *hands down* the best decision we made in the wedding planning process. She and her team were behind the scenes making sure everything was perfect: fixing broken photo booth printers, pinning up my broken bustle, and probably tons of other things I don't even know about. Danielle knew every little detail about how the wedding was supposed to go and made sure it happened. She is fun, upbeat, the most organized and detail-oriented person ever, and an absolute pleasure to talk to and work with.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

We got the "signature coordination" package, which meant that Danielle provided guidance, vendor recommendations, checklists, and basically anything under the sun we asked her throughout the planning process (we hired her almost a year out). She is organized, phenomenal to work with, and our wedding went off pretty much perfectly-- at least, as far as we are aware. All of the vendors she recommended were wonderful as well, and some of them even gave us a discount as her client. She helped keep the vendors on top of things (some of the ones we had hired that were not on her recommended list were a bit slow sometimes to get moving and she was super helpful poking them and keeping them on task). Also, all the vendors got excited to work with us when they found out she was our coordinator and gushed about how awesome she is (which we absolutely agree with).

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Danielle also kept me organized with her monthly to-do lists, which were super detailed and helpful, which helped keep the stress lower during the weeks right before the wedding because we had gotten so much done ahead of time before things got hectic---thanks to her guidance.

Value of a wedding planner?

DPNAK has so much value: Help in the planning process, checklists, contacting and dealing with all of the vendors we had hired, dealing with last-minute issues, foreseeing any potential logistical issues with our plans and fixing them ahead of time, helping us come up with the perfect timeline for the day, making sure we didn't miss any details or anything important... the list goes on and on!


Victoria Tadros
Wedding on 2014-12-27


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

The Very Best Wedding Investment


ChelseyTupper
Wedding on 2014-10-11


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Words don't do Danielle and her team justice!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

I don’t even know where to begin! Danielle and her team are beyond amazing! At my first meeting with her, Danielle instantly clicked with my mother and me. My mom and I left our meeting with already putting down the deposit for her services. I love that Danielle will tailor her services for whatever you need her for. Whether it’s for rehearsal, ceremony and reception or just rehearsal and ceremony, she will meet your need. Hiring Danielle and her team was definitely one of the best things I could’ve done to make the wedding planning process smooth and painless. Danielle checked in with me every month with to-do’s and was just a quick email away whenever I had a question. I loved how quickly she got back to me, and she never left me hanging! When the wedding was only a month away, she checked in with me every week. The week leading up to the wedding, Danielle handled so much stuff that I didn’t have to worry about. This was such a relief because I was already swamped that week with my own stuff to do for the wedding. I didn’t have to worry about putting together a timeline, confirming with vendors, running the rehearsal, distributing the timeline to the wedding party, or feeling lost and overwhelmed because Danielle handled all of that for me. Because of her, not once did I feel stressed leading up to the wedding, the day before the wedding, or the day of the wedding. Also, so many people in our wedding party complimented her services. At the rehearsal, they couldn’t believe how smoothly it went because she already had everything organized and knew exactly what to do. My husband’s mother thought she was just the best! After the ceremony, our pictures at the church went so quickly because Danielle already had the photo list with each person’s name and got each group ready to go while the group before them was getting their picture taken. Saying Danielle and her team are phenomenal doesn’t do them justice! Danielle is SO organized and detail-oriented that I knew I could put my full trust in her. I was actually sad when the wedding was over because we would no longer be working together. Danielle is much more than a wedding coordinator, she becomes your friend who will fight for whatever you want. I love her and her team and will always STRONGLY recommend DPNAK Weddings!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

She helped with everything! I can't remember exact questions I had for her right now, but she was always willing her share her advice.

Value of a wedding planner?

The value of a wedding planner is invaluable. Hiring Danielle and her team was definitely the best investment I made for my wedding without a doubt!


jujarvis
Wedding on 2014-09-06


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

DPNAK rocks! So so happy we hired Danielle & team

How did wedding planner make your day special?

I cannot recommend Danielle and her DPNAK team enough to any couple planning their wedding. We opted to do day-of coordination and Danielle and her team went up up up above and beyond what I anticipated. They helped my wife and I think about things we hadn't (How are you timing the procession exactly? What eldery people might need an extra hand? etc.) and Danielle's wealth of experience, was able to offer suggestions and examples from other weddings that we found very helpful.

I know many people are on the fence about having a wedding coordinator--wondering if they need one or can manage without. I too was unsure at first. But let me allay your worries--the DPNAK (very reasonable) fee was THE BEST money we spent for the wedding. It was the greatest bang for our buck because Danielle and her team contributed so much to the wedding, which very importantly helped me to relax and really enjoy the day.

Danielle is incredible to work with and I couldn't recommend her and DPNAK more highly.

Value of a wedding planner?

Incredible value for the cost


Ahoepker


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

DPNAK will make your day perfect!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Danielle and the DPNAK gang were amazing. She was always on top of everything.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

She has a lot of experience and her advice and wisdom were always very helpful.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Every month leading up to the wedding I received monthly and then weekly to do list that were a big help and the base camp was also a great resource.

Value of a wedding planner?

Priceless :)


Cristina Hoffman
Wedding on 2014-09-20


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Best hire for my destination/off-site wedding!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

I cannot speak more highly of Danielle and her team or recommend them enough. I live in NYC and decided to get married on my mom's property in northeast PA in late Sept2014. I had nowhere to start, but I did know that I would need help. I read everywhere that a planner/coordinator is invaluable with a destination or off-site wedding so when I came across her website and I liked what they had to say about their role I decided to do the free consultation.

Danielle has a great combination of easy-going energy and professionalism. She explained her different levels of service and after discussing what I needed (we paid for this ourselves and I have experience with events with work) we decided the "Day-of" services were what I needed. It took some convincing for my then-fiance, but I persisted and he agreed we needed her.

It was the best decision I made. From the get go, she was always very responsive for any questions I had. She has a great recommended vendor list that was really useful for someone from outside the area. When I was torn between DJ's and florists she was able to give me her opinions on all of them because she has worked with them all in the past. I hired my vendors in spring and then a few weeks out from the wedding she took over.

She had an unbelievably detailed timeline that everyone thought was amazing. Her emails were detailed and clear. She kept on top of emails that I sent too (I recommend ccing her on your emails with vendors so she is in the loop). She uses a website/app called Basecamp that was also great. All the to-do's and info was on there readily accessible from anywhere.

On the day of the wedding she and her team shone. They made the place look exactly as I had dreamed of and thought of things I hadn't. She was flexible when things sprang up and helped everything stay on track. My husband and I didn't need to worry about anything and we had a blast. She made our wedding magical. Thank you DPNAK!!!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

She had so many that I can't remember them all, but my advice to fellow brides is to copy your planner on all emails so if you forget something they are in the loop.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I don't think I ever had an inner-Bridezilla, but I liked that when we were doing the rehearsal and photos I could just tell everyone to listen to her so I didn't need to herd cats haha.

Value of a wedding planner?

The value of a wedding planner in my opinion is two-fold: she acts as a sounding board, but also on the wedding day I felt comfortable to leaving everything in her hands so I could just enjoy myself which is what I did :)


loriannmullen
Wedding on 2014-06-07


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

best decision.

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Danielle... truly my LIFESAVER. I really don't know how anything could have gotten done without her. Not only because she is an excellent coordinator (which goes without saying) but she is an honest, down to earth, comforting person that felt like more of a friend than coordinator! She is there for every possible thing you could imagine and even the things you would never imagine. Coming from the type of bride who’s motto was “ehh… whatever. that’s fine.” planning got pushed to the side way too frequently. Being engaged for over two years, Danielle kept me on track the entire time. Throughout those two years, we had frequent emails and check-in’s to stay on the same page with planning. Thank god I had her there to remind me of every little detail that I would have never thought of along the way. Her advice about vendors and packages and everything in general was the biggest help in the whole planning process – this girl knows the wedding scene INSIDE and OUT! Any time you reach out to Danielle, she responded in what seemed like an impossibly quick time (sometimes wondering if my email even sent yet?! – amazing!) She was a great guide to help us decide what was best for us and our venue.

Our wedding was at the Scranton Cultural Center – we basically got 4 walls and had to plan and coordinate everything else. She communicated with all the vendors the week of the wedding, contacting multiple times a day I believe to make sure every detail was just right. On the wedding day prior to the ceremony, we spanned 3 floors (guys in basement, reception set up on main floor, girls getting ready upstairs) and Danielle certainly got a workout taking control of all three floors. Whenever anyone needed her, she was there in a second – all while still setting up and making sure all vendors were in the right place at the right time doing exactly what needed to be done. Definitely one of the best investments while planning. (P.S. some vendors take a sigh of relief when they find out you are working with Danielle … sometimes even a little discount!)

Our officiant did not find it necessary to come to the rehearsal, however Danielle did a much better job than I could even imagine the officiant would have (keep in mind we had 10 girls + 10 guys in the party!) I just kept saying to myself “I can’t even imagine who would be doing this if we didn’t have Danielle….” Her organization and timelines for everyone are so helpful. She is SO prepared for anything and everything.

Bottom line – I can’t say enough how helpful and genuinely sweet Danielle is. She made our wedding day perfect. We had no worries and if there were anything wrong, we would have never even known about it because she took care of it in a heartbeat. My entire family is extremely thankful for Danielle because not one person had anything else on their mind but celebrating the love for my husband and I. We enjoyed the entire night thanks to Danielle. I cannot speak highly enough of her. I seriously LOVE her. ☺

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

everything!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

with just the words "I got this." haha :)


Jennifer Brown
Wedding on 2013-11-02


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

forget david tutera i had DANIELLE :)

How did wedding planner make your day special?

I don't know whether to tear up or smile when writing this review. I booked Danielle for the "Day Of" package when we were about 6-8 months away from the big day. I had a venue, a church, a lot of decorations, and a scatter vision. I knew what i wanted my day to look like but had no idea how to execute it, more importantly i didn't want to have to worry about candles or ribbons on my wedding day. After meeting with Danielle we instantly knew we wanted to hire her. She is an absolute sweetheart and listens to EVERY LITTLE DETAIL you have to share. You would never know she had other brides because she responds promptly with such courtesy that you have a hard time realizing shes your coordinator and not a life long friend. My only regret was that i had not booked her sooner into the planning. She has such an eye for detail and is extremely organized and reliable. She shows up on time and assisted with my other vendors during my wedding even making sure my photographer got his lens that he left behind at church. My card box was safe, my decor was flawless and my memories are filled laughs instead of hiccups. Danielle , you are an AMAZING person and I want to thank you on behalf of my entire family for giving me the wedding day I've wanted since I was a little girl. <3

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Enjoy EVERY second. It all goes by so fast. That is why Danielle did the work so I could literally be a guest at my own wedding.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Danielle always helped me to relax and took care of everything. I literally had no worries on my wedding day.


ckukelhaus
Wedding on 2013-08-10


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Best wedding purchase of all... a dream!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

My heart swoons when I talk about Danielle. Completely cliché, I know, but Danielle absolutely made our wedding day the day of our dreams. She was not only always immediately responsive, but she always treated my questions and requests with the utmost of professionalism and expertise. Danielle not only knew how to plan every detail of the day and resolve any issue we threw her way, but she also had an incredible group of trusted vendors that I came to rely on heavily. She truly works with the best, because she is the best!! She always listened to our "vision", and helped us figure out the best way to get what we wanted, while also making sure our guests would be comfortable and it was a feasible plan. I also can't tell you how much I appreciated Danielle's humor and candor in every situation. She was not only brilliant to work with but so much fun.

Whether you are planning a traditional wedding or something very different and out of the box, Danielle will help you make it happen and won't quit until you're happy. I still don't know if anything actually went wrong on the day of because she was there every second making sure everything was on track and resolved before I even knew about it! I can't recommend Danielle highly enough, she is an absolute dream to work with and is worth every penny. I would recommend her to my best friends and sisters (and already have!!), because she's just the greatest.

Thank you for everything Danielle, Nick and I are so truly grateful for everything you helped us with!!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Everything! Every piece of advice Danielle gave us - from how to set up the venue to the food to the timing to the bouquet toss - was priceless. Ultimately her best suggestion was to enjoy the day of and let her worry about the rest. She was completely right!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

She made me seem rational! No request or question was too outrageous or ridiculous leading up to the day of. And on the day of she gave me everything I needed, helped my the bridal party stay organized, and made us focus on what was important.

Value of a wedding planner?

Priceless. Absolutely, completely 100% worth it. Not at all a splurge, this is a must-have for any bride - whether you have a DIY wedding or not!


sarahsflood
Wedding on 2013-06-29


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Best wedding purchase

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Danielle was hands down the best purchase I made for my wedding! I chose the day of coordinator option—which came with WAY MORE than I thought. Danielle was there for me when I had the most random questions, was in a bind, or did not know how to handle a situation and she was there within minutes (sometimes seconds) with help and advise. Her vendor recommendations and relationships really came in handy. I live in San Francisco, but my wedding was in the Poconos. I ended up booking a lot of vendors without even meeting them, based on Danielle's recommendations and they all worked out SO well. Danielle also comes with a little thing called Basecamp—an online project management system that organizes your every thought. You can set up multiple users (parents, fiance, bridesmaids, etc.) so everyone is in the loop.

The week leading up to the wedding Danielle contacted all my vendors to go over schedules and expectations. You can tell a vendor exactly what you want, but sometimes they will say they understand when they in fact do not. Having the vendors chat with Danielle made everyone on the same page and everything go exactly how I envisioned it.

On the day of the wedding Danielle dealt with the demands and concerns of my guests with incredible grace and composure. She is brilliant at getting everything done and keeping everyone happy. She was there all day dealing with the vendors and setting everything up. I did not have to do or worry about a thing. During the wedding she was amazing, keeping everything running, but being incredibly discreet.

Danielle is an absolute must if you want your wedding day to be stress free and flawless.


kategoodwin
Wedding on 2013-06-01


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Bride

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Danielle is an wonderful person to work with during the wedding planning process. Besides her expertise, professionalism and quality of service; she became a confidant and friend. I trusted her opinions on which vendors would be best for our vision and it worked out beautifully. The vendors she recommends are as amazing to work with as Danielle is- they became one team working for the common cause of making this the best day possible. If anything went wrong on our wedding day- I did not know about it because Danielle and the team was there to jump in and handle it. I would recommend Danielle's services to anyone planning a wedding, it was the best decision I made during the process... other than the groom :)


Jessica Zielen
Wedding on 2012-09-22


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Bride

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Danielle is a wedding ninja, she moves at a million miles an hour yet you never see her sweat. She has an incredible way of handeling all the caos of the wedding day while remaining charming and calm.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

I wasn't planning a "first look" but Danielle suggested I consider it. We decided to go ahead with one and I'm glad we did. They are some of my favorite pictures from the day!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I am a control freak through and through, but there is no way you can be on top of everything yourself. You need help on your wedding day. Short of duplicating myself, I needed to put my trust in someone and Danielle was my savior. She put me at ease to enjoy the day. Everything went off without a hitch, and if there was a problem I was unaware:)

Value of a wedding planner?

Priceless! Planning and executing a wedding is new to you but is all old hat to them. There is nothing like having experience on your side.


Ashley Johnson


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Simply wonderful

How did wedding planner make your day special?

I don't know how to express how amazing Danielle and her team were. From the start, Danielle spent time on understanding what our vision was for the wedding and how we wanted the day to go. As the planning process continued she was always available to help in any way.

Our wedding was at a campground and we were responsible for bringing in all the vendors, tables, decorations, linens, china…. (honestly the list could go on and on). She seamlessly coordinated all the vendors and beautifully executed an idea that was in my mind. Not once did she blink at a request or an extra thing put on the TO DO list. Danielle is a true professional; her attitude, work ethic, and dedication to her clients is obvious.

My husband and I were able to enjoy the entire day because of her and her team. The only thing I worried on that day was if my lipstick looked okay and that was because of her hard work. Hiring Danielle was by far the smartest investment for our wedding.


Brandon Middaugh
Wedding on 2012-06-16


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Danielle is the best out there!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Danielle was simply outstanding. We were planning our wedding from across the country and were amazed and thrilled that she managed the plans for the weekend so seamlessly. She really sought to understand our hopes for our wedding weekend, then made them a reality! She was quick to reply to emails, willing to come meet and walk the venue in advance, and was adaptable and completely in control even in the midst of numerous unavoidable last-minute challenges.

She had the perfect level of energy and attention to detail for the job, and we are SO grateful that she was a part of our wedding weekend. She was willing to add a few a la carte services to her contract, and we think she provides incredible value. We feel very lucky to have had her at the helm of our wedding weekend's biggest events, so that we could enjoy ourselves with our family and friends who had traveled from afar to be with us.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

She knows it all and shares great advice whenever needed.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

She took care of the details so that we could stay focused on the marriage!

Value of a wedding planner?

Priceless -- how else are you going to actually see your guests rather than spend the day managing small crises?


Anna Barton


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Little Rock, Pasternak, Mickey Mantle, Kerouac

How did wedding planner make your day special?

I thought writing Danielle's thank you note was a challenge, but writing a review for her is just going to be next to impossible.

Right of the bat, Danielle was who I wanted. Just by her website I could tell that she was young, modern and fresh. In central Pa, you don't get a lot of vendors like that. I emailed her for a price list, and as I expected, she was out of our budget. Saddened, I looked for another coordinator with no success. A few months after our initial email, I asked her again if we could work on the price. Graciously, she helped me work something out in our price range. She was so understanding and flexible, more than I could have hoped for!

At the end of it all, Danielle did way more that I paid her for. She went above and beyond the call of duty. I can't count how many panicked texts I sent her when we had a groomsmen drop out, or when a DIY project just wasn't working...but what I loved the most was texting her about the good stuff! She was there to cheer me on when I sent her pictures of the bridesmaids dresses or told her about how excited I was getting. She was the perfect mix of best friend and firefighter.

On the wedding day, Danielle handled everything with such charm. Let's just say that all of our groomsmen were smitten from the beginning. During the reception, my husband and Danielle grabbed a microphone and sang "We Didn't Start the Fire" together, which is a memory I will hold very dear to me. Danielle got us through the wedding weekend so flawlessly, that I had no stress or worries. I had SO much fun at our wedding. I owe that ALL to her.

If you're looking to have a stress-free wedding weekend, call Danielle. You'll be a happier bride because of it.


megan blickley
Wedding on 2012-05-19


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Best decision you can make is hiring Danielle!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Danielle helped us enjoy our wedding by helping to solve any issues that came up throughout the planning process - from contributing ideas for decor, to working with all of the vendors the weeks leading up to the wedding, and helping to put out fire drills the day before the wedding. She wasn't just there the day of to make sure everything went smoothly - she was also providing advice and guidance from the moment we hired her.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Although I don't have any specific examples, I'd say Danielle provided a unique combination of organizational and creative expertise that contributed to the overall success of the wedding. She helped me and my husband not sweat the small stuff because we knew she would take care of it.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I was able to vent any frustrations to her first so as to avoid any major bridezilla moments. The great thing about working with her is it's like calling a friend about your wedding planning stress - only she is able to help solve the problem vs just being a sounding board.

Value of a wedding planner?

Not all wedding planners are created equal but if you are lucky enough to work with someone like Danielle they are an invaluable resource. In addition to the unexpected problems that come up during a wedding, there is so much coordination required the weeks before to make sure everyone is on the same page and following the same schedule. Danielle was able to handle all of the behind the scenes stuff so I could focus on finishing my decorations (which I worked on up to the last day). A great wedding planner helps you achieve the wedding you want and most importantly - enjoy it!


Andrea Angstadt


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Danielle is Wonderful!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Danielle is absolutely wonderful. She is a very bubbly and fun person and she loves her job! She went above and beyond to make our wedding day everything we dreamed it would be. I highly recommend her services. She made everything run smoothly and I didn't have to worry about a thing on my Wedding day!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Smile and have fun. When the boning of my dress popped through she was there with her "emergency" bag adding white duct tape!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

She kept everything running smoothly, if there was a problem she addressed it, and took care of collaborating with all the vendors on my wedding day so I didn't have to worry about a thing!

Value of a wedding planner?

Danielle was wonderful, I did not expect to have a wedding planner but now that I look back, I don't know how I would have done it without her! I highly recommend her!


Amanda Careyva
Wedding on 2011-08-27


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Best investment you can make for your wedding!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Hiring Danielle was one of the best decisions we made throughout the entire wedding planning process. We were lucky enough to meet with her and start working with her at the very early planning stages, and throughout the entire year leading up to our wedding, she was there with us every step of the way! No matter how big or small an issue might be, Danielle always responded to every phone call and email in a prompt, courteous, and professional manner and always made us feel like our wedding was just as important to her as it was to us. She offered wonderful professional advice, gave excellent vendor recommendations, and provided us with all of the tools we needed to stay on track.

As the wedding got closer, Danielle stepped in to handle communication with all of our vendors, which saved us time and stress. Once the wedding weekend had arrived, she took care of coordinating the rehearsal, and made sure our bridal party had all the information they needed, including a pocket-fold timeline telling them where to be, and listing all important phone numbers.

But what was most impressive about Danielle was how she handled herself the day of our wedding, when she was faced with some very challenging circumstances that came in the form of a hurricane! Danielle never let the bad weather slow her down, and made sure that the night ran completely smoothly. We did not have to worry about anything and were able to fully enjoy ourselves, knowing that Danielle was handling things behind-the-scenes. She worked hard all the way until even after we had left the reception, making sure all gifts and other items were placed in cars, and sent home with the right people (which was not easy in heavy rain and high winds!!!).

You can plan for a wedding all you want, but there is no amount of planning that can prepare you for something like a hurricane. If it were not for Danielle, our wedding day could have easily been ruined. But she was there ensuring us that everything would go as planned, and the day would be perfect, and because of her hard work and dedication, it was! I would recommend her to any bride - not only will your wedding day go off without a hitch, but you will gain a wonderful friend in the process!


Lauren Brandt
Wedding on 2011-06-18


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

AMAZING! Look no further...

How did wedding planner make your day special?

I have so many reasons to thank Danielle it's difficult to even know where to start! When I first started planning my wedding I thought I would do it all myself. It wasn't until a good friend of mine told me "you need to hire a day of coordinator or you will go nuts!" that I decided to start to shop around for someone to help out. Through some online searching I found Danielle and I must admit, this was absolutely the best decision I made about my wedding hands down!

From the first day to the last, every interaction we had with Danielle was efficient, fast and professional. As the date approached she started taking over more and more, checking in with my vendors and making sure I had everything covered in my own planning. This was enormously helpful, especially because I live in California and was planning my wedding from afar. She offered suggestions but never pushed her opinions on us, letting us make the final decision in every situation. She accounted for every detail, mentioning things I never would have thought of.

At the rehearsal she really ran the show! I'm not entirely sure what we would have done without her there - we probably would have been wandering around, confused and frustrated. LOL. Thank goodness she was there to help!

During the wedding she assisted where we could not, made sure everyone was where they should, and ultimately was responsible for helping make our wedding absolutely PERFECT :)

Honestly I really couldn't imagine having my wedding without Danielle - she helped me be a calm, happy and joyful bride. She really is the best!


Mindy Yang
Wedding on 2011-06-04


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Perfection!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

We hired Danielle to be our Day Of Coordinator at our wedding this June. It was a decision we got way more out of than we had realized. We did most of the details of our do-it-yourself wedding and labored over most of our decisions carefully, but realized it would be important to have someone ensuring everything went smoothly the actual day of, even though we didn’t want full fledged planning. Danielle definitely was one of the MOST amazing wedding vendors we could have gotten. From the moment she signed on, she was perfect. She checked in with us routinely but knowing that we had a lot of details we were doing ourselves, she never intruded or was aggressive about her opinions but offered advice when we would ask for it (often at midnight or 2 in the morning, wholesale flowers was a common topic…). She was impeccably professional, so responsive (she may or may not take her Ipad to the bath with her ;) )—literally answering emails with lightening fast timing. She made the trek down to south of Philadelphia where we were having our wedding, went through an entire meeting at our venue, and made sure she was on the same page as we were. She also spent hours of time coordinating with our different vendors to make sure we were in good hands—this was incredibly important as we definitely did not have time to do so and she would consistently check in with checklists/emails to all collaborators. She molded the vendors we had carefully chosen separately into an actually remarkably cohesive team of vendors working for our wedding with our goals in mind instead of just letting the vendors show up on our wedding day and “seeing what would happen.” The actual rehearsal (the night before) and the day-of our wedding was amazing. She walked us through the whole rehearsal, helping us with parts of the wedding that we just couldn’t have known how to really do ourselves (where to be standing, ordering of the procession, cues, etc.). This was really important especially since we wrote the ceremony ourselves but obviously had no experience running an actual wedding.

The day of—what could be said of her role in this—she was absolutely phenomenal. There are so many things at weddings that just are not in your hands. She was everywhere at once but was unseen—that is EXACTLY what I think you want your wedding coordinator to do. She put out multiple little fires without getting the bride involved, was carefully coordinating timing throughout the day, and being the mother hen by making us get to where we should be on time. From start to finish of the actual wedding, she was on point. She made sure we cut the cake at the right time, had family lined up for the appropriate dances, etc. She also made sure we had everything packed up and taken back to the hotel appropriately.

Finally, just a note about her—her personality is so vivacious and friendly—she is very easy to work with and it should speak volumes that when we were searching for someone, her name was given to us BY another wedding planner who was using her as the day-of! That sums it up!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Whenever we asked a question about anything, she was always helpful, trying to figure out solutions to any problems--especially helpful when it came to figuring out how to source flowers, proper processional order, things like that nature.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

The day of--I felt like I could just let go and enjoy everything because she was there to help work out any kinks and also I will never forget walking down the aisle because right before it, she was getting ready to cue me, and right before it was my turn to walk she nodded and gestured to take a deep breath. She knew exactly how to put me at ease and help me enjoy every moment.

Value of a wedding planner?

Invaluable--day of services are perfect for anyone who wants to design their own wedding but make sure it goes off without a hitch on the day it actually happens!


Mallory Griggs


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

No one better!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Danielle is beyond amazing. Not only did she make my friends and family feel better prepared for the day, but kept open communication between all vendors during the entire planning process. She has been there to assist my mother and I with any questions or concerns since day one and is always quick to respond to emails or phone calls- always within the same day! The value of Danielle's services are well worth the cost- and affordable! She was always able to answer any questions I had and helped guide me through numerous wedding dilemmas. She was well organized and a wealth of information. Not to mention that she is one of the sweetest people I know! She is extremely kind and a true, genuine person. I'd highly recommend her to anyone planning a wedding!

Value of a wedding planner?

Danielle in particular added a comfort to our day knowing she was in control of things. She was top of everything and always knew what was going on. We were able to be completely stress free on our day and just enjoy the wonderful moments that were created. We had the best day of our lives and every person kept saying how relaxed and in love we looked!


katie barnes
Wedding on 2010-08-21


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

AMAZING!!!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Dannielle took every detail and stress away from me and into her own hands. she took care of everything, i didnt have to worry about anything. It was so nice to be able to enjoy my day stress free and i really enjoyed my wedding thanks to her. She made everything run so smoothy and perfectly. i honestly cant imagine how much i would have to handle if she wasnt there to take care of everything. she was truly a godsend.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Having a DOC is the best decision you can make and so is dannielle!!!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

omg yes!!! she litterally took every concern i had and make sure everything ran smoothly and i had an amazing time because i didnt have to worry about anything. i truly got to enjoy my day :)

Value of a wedding planner?

Dannielle was AMAZING, i cant imagine not having her help at the wedding. she was so helpful and i was able to enjoy my day while she took care of everything!


Gina Bavonese


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Danielle pasternak!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

She attended to my every need! My whole vision was executed just the way I wanted it and it could have never been done without her!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

She always gave me helpful planning advice anytime i needed it. She was sooo quick to respond to any emails/ quesions I had.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

If it wasnt for Danielle, bridezilla would have been unleashed! There was no way for me to be in ten places at once, but somehow she managed to be for me!

Value of a wedding planner?

I never really thought a wedding planner was needed. I couldnt be more wrong! I never realized until now all that happens on a wedding day. If there wasnt that one person taking control of the show all chaos would have broken out. there is no way for a bride to enjoy her wedding day when she has to worry about every other little detail. a wedding planner alleviates that stress so you can truly enjoy the day!


Byron Brown


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Couldn't ask for a better Wedding Planner!!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Danielle was wonderful, she made sure that the ceremony and reception ran smoothly. Also, she made sure that all of the items from the reception that we had to take home were either taken care of or made sure that they would be. I would recommend Danielle to any bride/groom that are in need of a Wedding Planner.


Angela Alvarez
Wedding on 2010-03-06


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Great Wedding Planner....

How did wedding planner make your day special?

First off, Danielle is such a sweet person. She is very bubbly, positive, and at the same time, very unique. Whenever I needed anything through out the day, Danielle was never too far away. My wedding was on a tight budget with a small amount of guest. Danielle handled my wedding as if I had spent thousands of dollars. I just felt like she didn't short me of anything.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

I am so thankful to have had Danielle there for my wedding day. When it was time to pull together and decorate a huge reception hall (with an overwhelming amount of banquet tables and chairs to dis-assemble, might I add...) Danielle had a game plan for it all. She gave the orders to the helpers and it was all put together in no time. I was completely baffled when it came to the coordination of the ceremony... that was no problem once Danielle came along.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

When things began to get stressful for me, Danielle always remained calm, very level- headed, which def. rubbed off on me. Anytime I ran in to a problem, it was as if I just handed them to her and they were taken care of right away. Anything that I needed done, she did it, from handling the food, bustling my wedding dress, or putting on my shoes, Danielle did it all. She is extremely dependable. When I arrived at the chapel, she was waiting in the front for me. She took me to a back room where I could relax until the ceremony started. She had water waiting for me, and this bag she carried around with her had any last minute things that a bride would need. I can honestly say that Danielle is the main reason my wedding day went so smoothly. She was a blessing.

Value of a wedding planner?

I had my own vision for my wedding. I knew how I wanted my wedding to go, and Danielle didn't change a thing. She only made it better. I think the most important thing for a bride is for things to go the way she intended. She did things the way I wanted them to go. She is very respectful in that way. She is a really happy person ( who is an awesome "Cha Cha slider by the way...) All I can say is, if you want your day to be stress free, go with Danielle. You wont be disappointed.


Lauren Brimhall


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Dedicated and Creative Wedding Planner!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.