Ambiance Event Planning & Floral Designs
17 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012

Greenridge
1406 WYOMING
SCRANTON PA 18509
United States







Artistry, Design and Knowledge are all elements vital to event & wedding designs. Striking colors, rich textures, lingering scents and inspired design combine to make weddings by Ambiance .....extraordinary. We are a full-service company, from floral decor to coordinating, we work with you to bring your vision to life.




Reviews (17)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:









Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Magical!!

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

Hiring Ambiance to handle our wedding was the single best decision we made. The idea of planning a wedding is so overwhelming, it starts to make the day feel like a chore, instead of the magical day it should be.

We worked with Kelly and had the best experience. She helped coordinate every single aspect of the wedding. She helped us find the (perfect!) location, color scheme that fit the season and our style, the catering, cake, music, lighting... everything. She has so many connections, we got great deals on big luxuries we wouldn't normally have considered.

My favorite thing about having Kelly coordinate our wedding was all of the little details she remembers. She incorporated things from our relationship into the decor, the service, and reception. It felt so personalized and sincere.

I know another bride getting married in about a month and she is so stressed about the little things she needs to do. I realized after talking to her how lucky I was. I never worried about anything during my wedding. Kelly handled all the big contracts and all the little details. I just got to float through my wedding day having the best time of my life. She coordinated all the vendors, made sure I had whatever I needed or wanted, and keep us on our schedule so nothing was skipped.

It was a beautiful day and I wish I could do it all over again! Thank you Ambiance and thank you Kelly!!



Wedding on 2014-10-18


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Blushing beauty!!

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

Kelly is absolutely amazing!! She goes above and beyond your expectations and was a joy to work with! The ballroom looked perfect when she was done! I would recommend her to anyone!
OMG!!! I was dying when I walked in!!! Dying! It was everything. I imagined!! She totally got my taste down! I was beyond happy! I want everyone to know what an awesome job was done, and the staff was so sweet! I can't thank them enough! I am so happy I got introduced to her, she truly is such a talent and an amazing person!!!



Wedding on 2014-10-12


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Kelly is AMAZING!!!

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

I reached out to Kelly when my day-of coordinator backed out inexplicably a couple months before our wedding. Kelly is AMAZING. Our package included coordination of the rehearsal dinner, and the day of the wedding. That was, until our florist backed out 3 weeks before the wedding. I was panicking. I called Kelly and told her what happened. Kelly took over our handling the flowers for us. She had access to unique flowers that me previous florist did not, and she understood the look we were going for (rustic), which previous florist also did not. When I saw our bouquets and the tables set up for the reception, it absolutely took my breath away. Kelly hit the nail on the head.

We were trying to find a vintage car for my entrance but we weren't able to do so. Kelly offered the use of her car, which has a vintage look. She let us use it at no charge. It's probably for the best that we didn't get a true vintage car - even in Kelly's roomy car my train was next to my cheek because I had to be stuffed in there!

Kelly made itineraries for everyone involved in the wedding, something I was stressing about doing. They were so nicely packaged too, with a ribbon in our wedding colors tied around them. It's small details like that which reassured me that we made the right choice.

Kelly kept me sane when it seemed like everything was falling apart. We had some hiccups on the wedding day (bus getting lost, no dance floor) but Kelly kept everyone calm. She stayed until the very end - she coordinated getting our gifts to our hotel room, packaging our left over food, securing family heirlooms.

Honestly, I'm so glad those other vendors backed out. If they didn't , we wouldn't have met the best coordinator and florist ever!



Wedding on 2013-12-22


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Amazing!!

Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included?

Kelly!
You did an amazing job with my flowers- I loved them- they were perfect! Our wedding was wonderful and we had an amazing time! Thank you so much!



Wedding on 2013-11-09


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Blown Away!!!

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

This story will make any bride choose Kelly. Kelly had pretty serious injuries the night before my wedding due to a mishap and I can tell you that did not slow her down, no corners were cut and the day went off without a hitch! I never knew anything happened until we spoke later! From day one Kelly was wonderful and fun to work with. We knew instantly we were going to work with her! Not only is she talented but she is a terrific person who isn't just there to make a sale but rather make the bride & grooms day special and exactly what they dreamed!! Just by speaking with her you know how important your wedding is to her and how excited she is about it! Kelly brought our vision to life and then some. It was more then we could have imagined and dreamed and truly took out breath away when walked in and saw everything! It brought me to tears and for once my husband was speechless! Kelly is reliable, professional, friendly and affordable. Give her a budget and she can work with it and you would never know you were a bride on a budget! Trust me!




Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Pure Bliss!!

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

I’ve heard many friends who have planned weddings complain and stress about getting everything in order for their big day. After celebrating my own wedding this past weekend, I simply can not understand where they are coming from. And I realize, there is only one single reason why I’ve had the wedding of my dreams, and that reason is Kelly from Ambiance.

In addition to the general stress of wedding planning, I’ve had to change dates from May to September, and just months before the wedding, I changed locations. Kelly took this all in stride…cushioned me from all the stress, phone calls and contract details, and spun me a fairy tale wedding that I will never forget.

There are no words to thank her for her work. She is a true expert in her field. She knows everything you could possibly need to know for planning your day… from the finer points of wedding etiquette, to which exact color palette will compliment you as a bride, to who is the best local food/music/photo/stylist in the area.

She will immediately feel like the best friend you’ve always wanted… the one who genuinely has your best interest at heart and wants nothing more than for you to float through your wedding day on a cloud of pure bliss. She’s done that for me, and my new husband and I will be forever grateful.

Thank you, Kelly.




Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Simply the best!!

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

I absolutely adore Kelly and her work! She was easy to communicate with, kind, and friendly from the first consultation. She explained different styles and flower types to me (including what was in season for the time of the wedding). I provided pictures and ideas, and she was able to accommodate my budget while still fullfilling my vision. Everything was beautiful and exceeded my expectations! (oh my gosh these bouquets were jaw dropping)! My bouquet was lovely. She had no problem dropping everything of on location and communicating with me on times and people to deliver them to. I can not recommend her more highly! Just look at some of her example photos on her website and you will fall in love!




Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Love!

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

Thank you for doing such a tremendous job with our wedding. It all looked just as I had imagined, everything was beautiful! Your professionalism is appreciated and your creativeness is truly a gift. I would be happy to recommend you to anyone.
My Fiance and I are so happy we chose Ambiance, you took the stress out of our wedding and let us enjoy it.
I would never plan an event without you. Every thing looked amazing and better than I had imagined, and the bouquets were the most beautiful I have ever seen. You are so talented.




Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Beautiful!

Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included?

Kelly did my Bridal Shower May 2006 and my Wedding on August 5, 2006. I received nothing but professionalism from the moment I walked through the door. She helped me select the type of flowers I was looking for. The flowers for both occasions were absolutely beautiful. The vibrant colors and quality of the flowers were second to none. I loved my bouquet so much I had the flowers preserved, which Kelly took care of making that happen. I would highly recommend Ambiance Florist for your special occasion.




Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

wonderful

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

MY WIFE AND I WERE EXTREMLEY PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING FOR OUR WEDDING, KELLY MADE EVERYTHING JUST THE WAY WE WANTED IT WHILE STILL STAYING WITHIN OUR BUDGET, EVERYTHING WAS BEAUTIFUL



Wedding on 2005-12-03


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

perfect

Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included?

cascade of gorgeous calla lillys, stephenotis, and fillers

What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments?

topiary style filled with callas, peach roses, stephenotis etc....beautiful

Favorite wedding flower arrangement?

everything was what i wanted and everything was amazing

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

Ambiance floral catered to my every need from budget to detail. It truley was the wedding of my dreams, everything was perfect and i felt like a true princess on my wedding day.



Wedding on 2006-05-20


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Elegant and Highly Detailed

Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included?

Kelly is an amazing artist with a keen sense and eye for detail. She not only planned my wedding, but she helped my disorganized bridal party plan my shower! She is passionate about making the bride's day "what she wants." She is not just a florist - her true artistry is revealed when she helps parties communicate and brides create a vision. When the going gets tough, Kelly is dependable, reliable, timely, and professional.

Favorite wedding flower arrangement?

The one I carried down the asile!

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

Kelly works with every budget. We did not have a very high budget, but you would never know when you look at our wedding. She makes everything, and treats everyone, as if you had a really high budget.



Wedding on 2007-07-07


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Amazing

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

Kelly did an amazing job for our wedding. I would not have changed one detail she is truley gifted at what she does.




Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Tremendous!!!

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

She planned our wedding in Pittston for us while we were living in Michigan. Our Church & Hall was TREMENDOUS. It all looked just as I had imagined. She is GREAT! Everything ran smoothly & we appreciate everything she did. She even gave us a wedding gift. I wish the business much continued success! Thanks Kelly!!



Wedding on 2010-02-20


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Destination Wedding

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

I have worked with Kelly for several years in providing favors, gifts and decor for the amazing weddings that she makes fantastic! But most importantly was working with her on my own destination wedding! She made the process easy, the flowers looked amazing and she was my go-to person that I could trust and rely upon for every step. Having her there helped me to stay calm and enjoy the day instead of worrying! She even drove from PA to the Florida Keys to be on-site for the event! I would highly recommend her to any bride who is looking for a trusted partner for their shower, ceremony and reception.



Wedding on 2012-10-20


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Making my life easier!

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

I hired Ms. Moore to plan my wedding and don't know what I would do without her. My event is scheduled for October, 2012. The ceremony will be in Central Park, NYC and the reception will be held where I grew up in Pennsylvania. Since my fiancé and I live in Georgia Kelly has to work with us remotely, and the results have been exceptional thus far. Her ongoing professionalism, creativity, and integrity is genuine. I have already recommend Ms. Moore to 2 other brides who hired her on the spot. I'm confident the end result will be more than I had envisioned, and I will update this to reflect the final output at that time.




Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Central Park Rooftop Wedding

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

“Kelly is true pro for all floral and event jobs--big or small. Reliable and creative, she consistently exceeds expectations. Kelly created all the floral arrangements and table designs for my Central Park rooftop wedding and managed to wow a crowd of NYC magazine editors--not an easy feat! She was also my day-of wedding coordinator and made sure the entire event went off without a hitch. I've also hired her for smaller jobs, including a surprise birthday party. I could not praise her enough!” October


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.