Ambiance Event Planning & Floral Designs
27 Reviews

Selected Best of 2014, 2012

Greenridge
SCRANTON PA 18509
United States




Portfolio




Artistry, Design and Knowledge are all elements vital to event & wedding designs. Striking colors, rich textures, lingering scents and inspired design combine to make weddings by Ambiance .....extraordinary.

We are a Full-Service event company. From Floral Decor' to coordinating, we will work with you to bring your vision to life.




Reviews (27)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







DnJ
Wedding on 2014-09-13


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Magical!!!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Hiring Ambiance to handle our wedding was the single best decision we made. The idea of planning a wedding is so overwhelming, it starts to make the day feel like a chore, instead of the magical day it should be.

We worked with Kelly and had the best experience. She helped coordinate every single aspect of the wedding. She helped us find the (perfect!) location, color scheme that fit the season and our style, the catering, cake, music, lighting... everything. She has so many connections, we got great deals on big luxuries we wouldn't normally have considered.

My favorite thing about having Kelly coordinate our wedding was all of the little details she remembers. She incorporated things from our relationship into the decor, the service, and reception. It felt so personalized and sincere.

I know another bride getting married in about a month and she is so stressed about the little things she needs to do. I realized after talking to her how lucky I was. I never worried about anything during my wedding. Kelly handled all the big contracts and all the little details. I just got to float through my wedding day having the best time of my life. She coordinated all the vendors, made sure I had whatever I needed or wanted, and keep us on our schedule so nothing was skipped.

It was a beautiful day and I wish I could do it all over again! Thank you Ambiance and thank you Kelly!!


Teriandjoe


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Blushing Beauty!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Kelly is absolutely amazing!! She goes above and beyond your expectations and was a joy to work with! The ballroom looked perfect when she was done! I would recommend her to anyone!

Value of a wedding planner?

OMG!!! I was dying when I walked in!!! Dying! It was everything. I imagined!! She totally got my taste down! I was beyond happy! I want everyone to know what an awesome job was done, and the staff was so sweet! I can't thank them enough! I am so happy I got introduced to her, she truly is such a talent and an amazing person!!!


MT
Wedding on 2014-10-12


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Kelly is AMAZING!!!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

I reached out to Kelly when my day-of coordinator backed out inexplicably a couple months before our wedding. Kelly is AMAZING. Our package included coordination of the rehearsal dinner, and the day of the wedding. That was, until our florist backed out 3 weeks before the wedding. I was panicking. I called Kelly and told her what happened. Kelly took over our handling the flowers for us. She had access to unique flowers that me previous florist did not, and she understood the look we were going for (rustic), which previous florist also did not. When I saw our bouquets and the tables set up for the reception, it absolutely took my breath away. Kelly hit the nail on the head.

We were trying to find a vintage car for my entrance but we weren't able to do so. Kelly offered the use of her car, which has a vintage look. She let us use it at no charge. It's probably for the best that we didn't get a true vintage car - even in Kelly's roomy car my train was next to my cheek because I had to be stuffed in there!

Kelly made itineraries for everyone involved in the wedding, something I was stressing about doing. They were so nicely packaged too, with a ribbon in our wedding colors tied around them. It's small details like that which reassured me that we made the right choice.

Kelly kept me sane when it seemed like everything was falling apart. We had some hiccups on the wedding day (bus getting lost, no dance floor) but Kelly kept everyone calm. She stayed until the very end - she coordinated getting our gifts to our hotel room, packaging our left over food, securing family heirlooms.

Honestly, I'm so glad those other vendors backed out. If they didn't , we wouldn't have met the best coordinator and florist ever!


JandTF
Wedding on 2013-11-09


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Blown away!!!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

This story will make any bride choose Kelly. Kelly had pretty serious injuries the night before my wedding due to a mishap and I can tell you that did not slow her down, no corners were cut and the day went off without a hitch! I never knew anything happened until we spoke later! From day one Kelly was wonderful and fun to work with. We knew instantly we were going to work with her! Not only is she talented but she is a terrific person who isn't just there to make a sale but rather make the bride & grooms day special and exactly what they dreamed!! Just by speaking with her you know how important your wedding is to her and how excited she is about it! Kelly brought our vision to life and then some. It was more then we could have imagined and dreamed and truly took out breath away when walked in and saw everything! It brought me to tears and for once my husband was speechless! Kelly is reliable, professional, friendly and affordable. Give her a budget and she can work with it and you would never know you were a bride on a budget! Trust me!


JVShawnee
Wedding on 2013-12-22


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Amazing!!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Kelly!
You did an amazing job with my flowers- I loved them- they were perfect! Our wedding was wonderful and we had an amazing time! Thanks so much!!


JH
Wedding on 2013-08-10


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Thank You...

How did wedding planner make your day special?

You have been an absolute pleasure to work with. You will continue to flourish for the simple fact that you put your client's first. I wish you all the success and WILL recommend you to any couple or family seeking an event planner. In fact, I wish we would have started off with you (Kelly) rather than have you play "catch up." But your professionalism and knowledge of your craft made catching up seem effortless. We're so excited for tomorrow and to begin the rest of our lives together! You've made it possible for us to enjoy this moment virtually stress free. We can't thank you enough.


KDKM


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Pure Bliss!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

I’ve heard many friends who have planned weddings complain and stress about getting everything in order for their big day. After celebrating my own wedding this past weekend, I simply can not understand where they are coming from. And I realize, there is only one single reason why I’ve had the wedding of my dreams, and that reason is Kelly from Ambiance.

In addition to the general stress of wedding planning, I’ve had to change dates from May to September, and just months before the wedding, I changed locations. Kelly took this all in stride…cushioned me from all the stress, phone calls and contract details, and spun me a fairy tale wedding that I will never forget.

There are no words to thank her for her work. She is a true expert in her field. She knows everything you could possibly need to know for planning your day… from the finer points of wedding etiquette, to which exact color palette will compliment you as a bride, to who is the best local food/music/photo/stylist in the area.

She will immediately feel like the best friend you’ve always wanted… the one who genuinely has your best interest at heart and wants nothing more than for you to float through your wedding day on a cloud of pure bliss. She’s done that for me, and my new husband and I will be forever grateful.

Thank you, Kelly.


Stephanie Harvison
Wedding on 2013-08-10


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

AMAZING!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

After our wedding, my Maid of Honor came up to me and said, “I don’t know how anyone gets married without Kelly!” and I don’t know either! We hired Kelly later in our planning process, we had already hired all of our vendors and it was only a few months until our wedding. The idea of putting together a timeline and tasking people with jobs on our wedding day was becoming a huge source of stress for me, so I looked into finding someone who could help me. We hired Ambiance and Kelly to help me with the timeline and be there for day of wedding coordination, but she ended doing so much more!

Due to Kelly and all of the time that she put in before our wedding, the rehearsal day, and the day of, I was able to actually enjoy my wedding! It was amazing not to have to worry about any little details because I knew that Kelly had them under control. It was also amazing to not have to task my mom or other family members with wedding day tasks. It made it possible for them to just be present and enjoy the day. Our wedding ended up being absolutely flawless and I know this is largely in part to Kelly.

I would, without hesitation, recommend Kelly to anyone that is looking to be able to enjoy their wedding day, stress-free. Looking back, the only thing I would change would be to hire Kelly much sooner in the planning process!


D. V.H.


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Simply the best!!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Kelly is simply the best! I cannot even count the number of times when I've said to myself, to my fiance, to family and friends, even to strangers on the street, how thankful I was to have Kelly as our wedding planner. We knew that to maintain our sanity we needed a planner. Kelly and I clicked immediately when we first met, but besides being super easy to get along with, here is a list of other reasons she was a great planner:
Responsive- from the get go, she was super responsive to all of my emails. When you are a crazy bride and have a random thought jump into your head at some odd hour of the day, it's wonderful to get an answer or feedback right away. Organized- she always knew what was going on when we met with vendors. Me... not so much. Expert- When your time is money and there are a million wedding vendors out there, its crucial to have a planner who knows the business, has the connections, and will share her expertise. Not only did this save us from major headaches, but we never had to question whether or not we were getting a fair deal. Patient- Kelly was so patient with us. I was incredibly indecisive throughout the planning process and would be adamant about something one second, then change my mind the next.
I never felt pressured or perceived annoyance from her. I truly believe, seriously, that had Kelly not entered our lives, we would not have had our dream wedding.


alicia H
Wedding on 2012-10-20


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

OctoberFest

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Kelly and her staff were outstanding throughout all the planning and during the wedding. We couldn't of wished for a more perfect day that ran so smoothly. What I envisioned was exactly what she brought to the table. The flowers were much more than I could have asked for. She was right by my side if anything went wrong ( ex: needing numerous pins to keep my train off the floor during dances :). The videographer was so kind and captured all the special moments that we will have forever. I received numerous compliments on how beautiful my wedding was and I credit alot of that to ambiance. I would recommend ambiance to everyone because they are professional, affordable, very flexible, caring, and will make your day as special as you are


Alicia Holley


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

October wedding

How did wedding planner make your day special?

I couldn't of asked for anything more for my wedding thanks to ambiance! Kelly and her staff were exceptional and created exactly what I envisioned my wedding would be. I'll admit that I was a bit nervous because I was not able to be there the day of the wedding to set up the reception the way I wanted but as soon as I opened the doors I was speechless! Kelly and her staff had the room set up EXACTLY the way I wanted and it was perfect. The flowers for the church and wedding party were much more than I could have envisioned. She was there to help with anything i needed during the reception ( ex: needing several pins to keep my train up while dancing)The videographer was extremely kind and captured every special moment during that day that we will cherish forever. Ambiance is affordable, flexible, and creates and atmosphere that you are comfortable in! They truly help create a day that is as special as you are! I would absolutely recommend them to anyone planning a wedding.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

She created an atmosphere that was very calming. Anytime I had questions she replied back quickly and reassured me that everything was under control. She double checked with me before ordering everything making sure I liked it still. Everything was affordable and she continuously found or suggested ways to keep the cost down for us with material and flowers.

Value of a wedding planner?

I would give ambiance 110 out of 100 if there was a scale. They were great!


Breeda Cronin
Wedding on 2012-10-20


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Celtic Ceremony

How did wedding planner make your day special?

I cannot begin to express how grateful I am for Ambiance's services. They truly were an enormous factor in making our day as magical as it was! Kelly and her crew went above and beyond in so many ways. The services they provided me were so extensive that one would think it would break the bank but it absolutely did not! She was so affordable and stayed within our budget. My flowers and centerpieces were nothing short of stunning. People literally gasped when they entered the church. Everything was beautiful! Kelly also managed to find me a spectacular photographer on extremely short notice. She has so many contacts that we were provided discounts on everything from hair to limo services. I am not one to do reviews usually but I relish the opportunity to give kudos to Kelly and Ambience for everything they have done. This review cannot even cover how much I love her and her company!


Heather D.
Wedding on 2011-12-03


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Winterwonderland!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Kelly and her team did such a wonderful job at our wedding, we don't think a 5.0 out of 5.0 does her justice. We are very detailed oriented, Kelly worked with our vision and made every last part of it come to life. She was always easy to get a hold of and was great about keeping in touch and making sure we took care of things so we could enjoy the actual day of our wedding (which we did!).

Also, we cannot stress enough how sharp she is. She is a very very smart lady and caught many of the small things we missed in the hustle and bustle of the wedding. She was capable of interpreting the contracts and worked amazingly with all of the vendors from catering to the venue. They had nothing but great things to say about her and were impressed with how well she handled the coordination duties.

We wholeheartedly recommend Ambiance Events and if you are on the fence at all, please see her other reviews if we didn't sell you on her. She was a delight and she helped make our wedding day truly special!


Susan Luckenbill
Wedding on 2009-07-29


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Susan L.

How did wedding planner make your day special?

During the brief time that same-sex marriage was legal in California, my wife and I were married in a civil ceremony in San Francisco. When we came home, we hosted a wedding celebration party and Kelly graciously agreed to act as our event planner. We couldn't have been happier with the day. She made our celebration with family and freinds so meaningful and memorable. Kelly was wonerful to work with - responsive, detailed, pro-active and most of important, fun! Kelly and Ambience created an unforgettable experience with creativity, style and flair that captured the essence of us as a couple. Thanks to Kelly, our wedding celebration will be an event we will never forget and will continue to bring us very happy memories.


Bev M.


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

LOVE!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Thank you for doing such a tremendous job with our wedding. It all looked just as I had imagined, everything was beautiful! Your professionalism is appreciated and your creativeness is truly a gift. I would be happy to recommend you to anyone.
My Fiance and I are so happy we chose Ambiance, you took the stress out of our wedding and let us enjoy it.
I would never plan an event without you. Every thing looked amazing and better than I had imagined, and the bouquets were the most beautiful I have ever seen. You are so talented.


Lori R.E.


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Thanks!!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

After 10 minutes of meeting Kelly, I knew immediately that she was going to be my wedding coordinator. Already from just talking to her, she reassured all my fears for the wedding.
She thought about logistics for everything, she questioned everything, she didn't just go through the motions but really thought about every part of the event and made sure it was feasible. I had so many DIY projects which required set up and how items were going to get there, etc. She was worth the money that we spent on her. We booked her for her day of package but she helped me throughout the entire wedding process.
I can promise you that if you book with Kelly, she will be one of the best services you purchase on your wedding day!


Jennifer H
Wedding on 2011-11-05


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Worth every penny!!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Hiring Kelly for our wedding was probably the best decision I ever made regarding the wedding. The day of I was so calm and collected because I knew she would take care of EVERYTHING!!!

When my fiance (now husband) first met with her the first question out of her mouth was "How did you guys meet?" She was so invested in us as a couple before she even wanted to discuss the wedding. It made us feel very comfortable.

Since the moment we hired her, she sent checklists, followed up on e-mails, was very thorough in her explanations of answers to questions I had, etc. etc.

As the wedding date became closer, so was nothing short of amazing. She was on top of every single detail and was able to have foresight for things I never would have. She is worth every penny and in my opinion did WAY ABOVE AND BEYOND what she charged us.

She is great with all the vendors and remembers everybody's name. A small detail, but something that matters. In the chaos of wedding planning, she was a very calm person to have around. She's the best!! Any bride who hires Ambiance will be the most happy, calm bride on the wedding day having FUN and not worrying about a thing!!!!!!


Erin H


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Beautiful!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Kelly did my Bridal Shower in May of 2006 and my Wedding on August 5, 2006. I received nothing but professionalism from the moment I walked through the door. She helped me select the type of flowers I was looking for. The flowers for both occasions were absolutely beautiful. The vibrant colors and quality of the flowers were second to none. I loved my bouquet so much I had the flowers preserved, which Kelly took care of making that happen. I would highly recommend Ambiance for your special occasion.


Dana Ciccotti


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

AWESOME!!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Kelly and the Ambiance crew were fantastic. I hired Kelly to do month-of-cordination but I wish I would have hired her from the beginning. She did so much to ensure our wedding was absolutely perfect and stress free. I must have sent her a hundred emails prior to the wedding and she always wrote back very quickly with good advice. She is also very well connected in the NEPA wedding scene and found us the MOST amazing band. She also coordinated our engagement party and did a FANTASTIC job. Kelly did our decor also and it was truly stunning. I loved it and could not have been more pleased. Most of all, she made the day of the wedding so stress-free. She took care of *everything* and I could not believe how professional and hardworking she was the entire day. So many people complimented me afterward on the "amazing wedding planner," which I think says a lot about her ability to manage our event. She also just really kept me HAPPY. I cannot say enough good things about Kelly. You should definitely hire her right now. :)


Terry E.


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Amazing!!!!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Kelly was wonderful, she took care of everything for our day. There was a lot of traveling involved and we could not have done it without her. She let us be a guest at our own wedding and we enjoyed the day so much. I would recommend her to anyone and am grateful for her help!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

HIRE a planner, you won't regret it and it will save you money in advise, stress & vendor fees!


Sarah Roscioli


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

A dream come true!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Kelly planned every last detail for our wedding, and it was perfect! She is the kindest person and very friendly. She planned our perfect dream wedding in only a few weeks. I am very grateful for all the hard work she put into our day.

Value of a wedding planner?

My special day would not have been possible if it wasnt for Kelly!


Nicole Vest
Wedding on 2012-10-20


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Making my life easier!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

My wedding planner, Kelly Moore is currently planning my wedding remotely and making my and my fiance's life much easier. She is professional, trustworthy, and has the coolest visions! We all know how stressfull planning a wedding can be - especially planning one that will be in a different state. We live in GA and the wedding ceremony will be in NYC (Central Park!) while the reception will be in PA the next day. That's a whole lot of stress we would have had if Kelly wasn't there. She has been doing such a great job I referred her to 2 other friends who have also decided to hire her. We can't wait for the big day(s).

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Nothing could reduce my inner-Bridezilla. I still want everything to happen yesterday.


Kelly Moore


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Tremendous

How did wedding planner make your day special?

She planned our wedding in Pittston for us while we were living in Michigan. Our Church & Hall was TREMENDOUS. It all looked just as I had imagined. She is GREAT! Everything ran smoothly & we appreciate everything she did. She even gave us a wedding gift. I wish the business much continued success! Thanks Kelly!!


Mol Callahan


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Ambiance made our big day unforgettable

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Kelly at Ambiance made our day nothing but a pleasure. She handled every detail so that we were free to enjoy our day - stree free. She mat with us regularly leading up to the big day to ensure that everything went smoothly and on our wedding day every aspect was impeccably done.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Your job as the couple is to relax and enjoy your day. It's the planners job to take care of anything else.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Kelly constantly was there to calm me down and reassure me that all the planning owould work out wonderfully in the end...and it did!

Value of a wedding planner?

My wedding day was relaxed and calm...and I can't say the same for friends who took all the planning on themselves. Ambiance was worth every penny and more - they made our day nothing less than perfect.


Maggie O.
Wedding on 2011-09-18


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Wine & Wishes

How did wedding planner make your day special?

“Kelly consistinely provides a superior attention to detail and incredbile work ethic to all that does. Her talents are as vast and varied as her passion and care for her customers and the community. Working with Kelly brings me a sense of comfort becuase she can always be counted on to deliver and exceed expectations. No matter how small the budget you get the same quality of service and are treated with outstanding professional courtesy. I highly recommend Ambiance Event Planning for all your event and.or floral needs.”


Danielle F
Wedding on 2010-02-20


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Destination Wedding

How did wedding planner make your day special?

I have worked with Kelly for several years in providing favors, gifts and decor for the amazing weddings that she makes fantastic! But most importantly was working with her on my own destination wedding! She made the process easy, the flowers looked amazing and she was my go-to person that I could trust and rely upon for every step. Having her there helped me to stay calm and enjoy the day instead of worrying! She even drove from PA to the Florida Keys to be on-site for the event! I would highly recommend her to any bride who is looking for a trusted partner for their shower, ceremony and reception.


Lisa J.H.


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Central Park Rooftop Wedding

How did wedding planner make your day special?

“Kelly is true pro for all floral and event jobs--big or small. Reliable and creative, she consistently exceeds expectations. Kelly created all the floral arrangements and table designs for my Central Park rooftop wedding and managed to wow a crowd of NYC magazine editors--not an easy feat! She was also my day-of wedding coordinator and made sure the entire event went off without a hitch. I've also hired her for smaller jobs, including a surprise birthday party. I could not praise her enough!”


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.