THRESHOLD - "The Carolinas' Favorite Party Band"
23 Reviews

Selected Best of 2009

PO Box 801
Fort Mill SC 29716
United States




Portfolio




wedding band, live band, cover band, variety band,
south carolina, north carolina




Reviews (23)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







Karen Locke


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Karen

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

We could not have been more pleased with what the Band did for us. Everything we asked for down to special songs, special announcements, or the crazy flash mob line danceā€¦ they took care of it all. Jamie Lee is a wonderful person to work with and went out of his way to make sure things went the way we needed them too.
They definitely keep the party going, and our friends had the best time. We are still talking about how much fun we had dancing the night away. Would love to find a reason to hire them again in the future. Thanks Guys for making our Daughter and Son (in laws) wedding wonderful.

Karen


jcking
Wedding on 2013-10-11


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Boudreaux / King Wedding

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

The band did a great job keeping the flow of the event going as it should. The music played at the beginning of the evening, as dinner was being served, was more relaxed and then they really started to get the party going after the cake cutting. They were very accomodating of my requests for specific songs and played a wide variety of music. The band interacted with the guests to help keep things entertaining and everyone seemed to have a lot of fun. The sound quality was great and many people who attended the reception commented that they were very impressed with the band...and these comments were coming from people who attend a lot of weddings with even one person being a wedding DJ himself. Overall, I was extremely pleased with the band's performance and would highly recommend them.


modum
Wedding on 2013-04-06


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Meredith O

First dance song?

"Crazy Love" by Van Morrison

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Everyone stayed on the dance floor! They played an awesome selection of songs! All age groups enjoyed it! They were AMAZING and energetic! I definitely recommend Threshold if you want a band that will have everyone on the dance floor!


Courtney Anderson
Wedding on 2011-07-03


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Perfect band for weddings!

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Threshold's song selection was very appropriate and kept the guests on the dance floor. They took a break in the middle where they played recorded pop songs to cover all music genres. They were very accomodating of all our requests, including our wedding party introductions and song requests. All guests expressed how pleased they were with our band and what an incredible job they did. So many guests had only experienced weddings with a dj and commented that hands down a band like Threshold is worth every bit of the money. Having the night end with us all on the dance floor belting to "Living On A Prayer" made the entire day complete.


lynn godfrey


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

exceeded expectations in all categories!

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

they were excellent at selecting and playing what the guests wanted! fabulous selections. they read the guests perfectly!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

absolutely

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

all was great. the crowd wanted to dance all night!


Kim Intorcia
Wedding on 2011-02-05


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

GREAT BAND!!!

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

We first heard Threshold at a wedding in Greenville, SC and we knew that this was the band that we wanted for our daughter's wedding in Atlanta. I loved working with Jamie Lee. He was very accomodating, friendly and professional. With Jamie Lee in control of the flow of the reception, from introducting the bridal party to the departure of the Bride and Groom, everything ran very smoothly. The music selection was perfect for all ages. Our guest were on the dance floor the entire night dancing and having fun. The band was very engaging getting friends and family to sing on stage and the Bridge playing the cowbells was a huge hit! It was a memorable night and Threshold was awesome. We heard so many comments about the great band and others wanting to book them I highly recommend Threshold...they were GREAT!!!!


Kim Intorcia
Wedding on 2011-12-11


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

GREAT BAND!!!!

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

We had attended a wedding that Threshold was


Annie B
Wedding on 2011-11-19


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Awesome - Kept the party going

First dance song?

LOVE by Nat King Cole. Threshold was fantastic. Jamie Lee was excellent to work with. Professional and courteous. Helped me plan the agenda for the reception. The band members were very nice and approachable. I appreciated the extra effort Jamie Lee took to communicate with me planning the event.

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Upbeat music - lights - more cow bell! Threshold was the life of the party. They played a fantastic mix of old and new songs that appealed to everyone in the crowd. They interacted with the guests, took requests and rocked the party. It was awesome. We received many compliments about the band since the wedding - everyone wants to book them for the next party.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

The Band was approachable, and easy to talk with. Very professional men - they shared their website and facebook page with the guests.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

My Girl - the father daughter dance. It was an awesome moment and Threshold did a great job to make it so special. I had asked them to keep it short, they played for the right amount of time and kept it upbeat so I wasn't crying the whole time. Thank you!


Katie Gordon
Wedding on 2011-06-04


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

South Carolina Wedding

First dance song?

Everything by Michael Buble. We asked Thershold to play the Father Daughter dance song instead of the first dance song and it was AMAZING! The band did an awesome job. And Jamie Lee is wonderful to work with. It was perfect!

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

They got everyone up dancing right away by playing upbeat songs, both young and old were on the dance floor all night. No one was ready for the party to end!! Everyone had a great time and thought the band was wonderful.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Jamie Lee was great with the guests. He was out on the dance floor singing with us and the guests loved it!!! However, playing the cowbell with the band was my favorite part. I wasn't very good, but I love how the band interacted with us and everyone else.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

All of the songs were great. We especially loved Living On A Prayer.

Thanks for an amazing wedding reception Threshold!!!


Kristen Bright
Wedding on 2010-09-05


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Awesome!

First dance song?

You Are The Best Thing - Ray LaMontagne

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Threshold played a fantastic selection of music and have an amazing stage presence. Their energy was amazing and the crowd definitely felt it. Their transitions between the band and the recorded music for the few, brief breaks, was seamless and guests even mentioned to us that they had no idea they had left the stage.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

All of our guests gushed about how amazing Threshold was and several of them mentioned that they want to book them for their own events. Additionally, Jamie Lee is amazing to work with and makes everything so easy. No stress, no worry. They were fantastic and did everything they could to make our day, "our day." They definitely don't go into it as if it's just another gig or wedding. It was fantastic!! I highly recommend them!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

It was all fantastic - absolutely fantastic! I can't say it enough! We were so pleased and so happy!! The dance floor was packed all night long and everyone had a fun time!


Erin Dilday
Wedding on 2010-07-17


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Best wedding reception ever!!!!

First dance song?

"Someone like you" by Van Morrison

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Threshold was a non-stop party that everyone enjoyed! They started off good with some easy listening so all the "old people" wouldn't get blasted out their seats and then gradually got more and more upbeat as the night went on. We probably had almost 100 people dancing and going nuts at one point. It was great! Everyone said Threshold was the best reception band they had ever heard and all wanted their contact information. My husband is from VA and the VA crowd definitley wants Threshold to come up their way soon! Great band and great fun! Would recommend them to anyone who loves to have a good time!!!!!!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Yes, they let my husband, myself and a couple friends up on the stage with them at various points. I got to play the cowbell and everyone was quite amused! :) "More cowbell!!!"


Jennifer Cook
Wedding on 2009-10-17


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Pick this Band.

First dance song?

Stand By Me.

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

The band played amazing music that got everyone onto the dance floor. We all had a blast dancing and playing the cow bell.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

All the songs were great and we couldn't have picked a better band. They were the only vendor to call us after the wedding and ask if we were satisfied with their services which really impressed me.


Trisha goble
Wedding on 2009-10-24


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Excellent Wedding Band

First dance song?

Our first dance song was Steve Azar, You're My Life and Threshold learned the song and played it for us for our first dance as husband and wife.

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

I honestly had not heard Threshold live until the day of our wedding--and wow did they impress! I had listened to their sample music and read alot of their great reviews and I was convinced that they were the band I wanted to play at our wedding reception. Our event was held at the Biltmore Estate in Asheville, and the band was willing to play great music during our plated dinner (their dinner music is highly recommended), which was great for us. We had so many compliments just during dinner! Afterwards, the real music began to play and I did not leave the dance floor the entire night (as well as most of our friends and family members). Their music kept everyone going til the end of the evening, which is what I truly wanted. Threshold was great and I could not have asked for a better band!!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

The band was great with our guests! They even let one of our friends join the band and play the tamborine for most of the night!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Loved them all!! I did not leave the dance floor!


Fred Sams
Wedding on 2009-11-14


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Really great band!

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Threshold is a really great band. 5-1/2 years ago they played for our older daughter's reception; as soon as we had a date set for this wedding, they were one of the first vendors we contacted. They are a top-shelf group who can handle all emcee chores, as well as keep the party going with class and style. Their music mix is great for all ages, and they really do engage their audience. They were every bit as good this time as they were before. If Threshold plays for your party or reception, you can relax and know that things will be done right!


Fred Sams
Wedding on 2009-11-14


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Great Band!!


Sharon Cathey


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

LOVED our band.

First dance song?

If I should fall behind - Bruce Springsteen

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Everyone at our reception danced - everyone! Even people who never dance couldn't resist getting out there because the band was so good and the song selection was spot on. Even when they took breaks the floor was still filled because the music kept the energy going


Ged Doughton


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Excellent Band!

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Threshold exceeded our expectations! They played music that everyone knew and enjoyed
They literally kept the party going. I have one more wedding to pay for and hope to hire them again.


Gregory Licausi


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Perfect Choice - Exceeded All Expectations

First dance song?

How Sweet It Is

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Threshold selected such a perfect set list for our reception. From the first notes of the dance songs, the dance floor was packed and everyone stayed out there all night. Their sound quality was really top notch with great sounding vocals. Perfect wedding band that I would never hesitate to recommend. Great selection of 80s songs got the crowd going.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Threshold was extremely receptive to our wishes during the planning of the event, and this hospitality continued throughout the night.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

My bride playing cowbell along with the band! A real highlight of the evening.


angie isaacs


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Danced the night away with THRESHOLD!

First dance song?

Sweet Little Angel by BB King

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Threshold read the crowd perfectly-- they were energetic, enthusiastic, and interacted with the crowd. We had everyone on the dance floor... from the 5 year old flower girls to my 85 year old great uncle!! Threshold did an excellent job helping us celebrate my father's birthday which we chose as our wedding date- they did exactly what I asked for and really got the entire crowd to recognize him as well. Threshold was very gracious to play any songs that I requested both as they played and while on break. Another fun thing they did was interact with the crowd through collegiate fight songs and chants... everyone was having a great time. I was especially pleased when Threshold agreed to play for an additional amount of time because no one wanted to stop dancing! My husband and I were finally drug to our getaway car by our wedding planner... we wanted to keep on dancing to Threshold!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

As mentioned above, Threshold had the crowd enjoying the party and celebrating both our marriage and my father's birthday. Several members of the crowd requested songs and spoke with Threshold.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

How could I pick a favorite? The guys did a great job with our first dance song- BB King is a tough one, but it sounded great! I can't pick another favorite-- it was all great! They had the crowd gatoring on the floor, doing the jump rope, shagging, break dancing, swinging, and having a great time.


Shannon Kilcoyne


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Threshold Review

First dance song?

The Way You Look Tonight

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

They were so energetic and entertaining. Everyone was out on the dance floor. I couldn't have asked for a better band for my wedding.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Our guests loved them. My sister used them at her wedding prior to mine and there were a lot of the same people at both. Many said right before mine that they were most looking forward to the band again and they lived up to all the expectations.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

I don't know how I could choose. Everyone cheered and danced with they played Sweet Home Alabama. I loved how they did our first dance because it just made it so much more special to have it sung live rather than playing the cd. Frank Sinatra would be proud!


Molly Scialabba


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Exceeded our expectations!

First dance song?

Hold you in my Arm- Ray Lamontangue

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

They just knew what to play and when to play it. These Guys are AWESOME! I couldnt imagine anyone else play at our wedding. Not only that, they were extremely professional!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

I loved when they played "Sweet Home Alabama". Most guests were from the North (NY, Boston etc..) and they loved it!!!!!!!


Tammi Byrd


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Great Choice for a Good Time

First dance song?

Stay with You by John Legend/Bride & Groom Soul by Van Morrison/Father & Daughter

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

They interacted with the crowd and keep the music on the same tempo as the crowd -- easy as everyone came in and exchanged pleasantries and more intense as the crowd started to wind up. Knowing that the bride and groom and most of the bridal party had attended the same college, they played the school's fight song.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

The guests loved the band. I am still getting calls telling me how wonderful they were. Many guests asked for the bands business card.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

They were all so good that it is hard to pick a favorite.


Bonnie Hensel


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Great party!

First dance song?

Father/daughter-Sunshine on My Shoulder
Bride/Groom-Yellow

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

In many ways. First by interacting with the party members. Second, by feeling out what was going well. Third, by building. By the end of the night every person was on the dance floor!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Yes, in many ways. Even participating in the conga dance line! The band made it fun!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Hard to say! Even their songs during break were great. Their sound system was fantastic. Honky Tonk Woman, Brick House, Dancing Queen-they were all good!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.