Chris & Adrienne Scott, Photographers
20 Reviews

Selected Best of 2010, 2009

8807 Dolcetto Grove
Brentwood TN 37027
United States




Portfolio




We're Chris & Adrienne Scott and we pride ourselves on our stunning imagery and our fun and approachable personalities, but don't take our word for it, read the reviews from our couples! All packages include two photographers!

Click on our link to view our full portfolio, or visit our blog at http:/www.chrisandadrienneblog.com to see our latest and greatest work!




Reviews (20)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







Haylie Newton
Wedding on 2010-07-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Haylie & Devin Newton (We love Chris & Adrienne!)

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Father Daughter dance. They captured the emotion BEAUTIFULLY.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Both of them molded into the environment and were hardly noticed throughout the ceremony as well as the reception. With reviewing the photographs, there was not one that wasn't fantastic in some way.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers full day coverage, digital negatives, and AWESOME WORK.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Their personalities adapted well with my family, my husband's family, and the rest of the guests at my wedding. They're hilarious and are very personable. LOVE THEM!


Rebecca George


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Chris and Adrienne are Ah-Mazing!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Chris and Adrienne are not only great photographers but they are fun to be with all day. I have worked with them from a wedding coordinator standpoint and from someone in the wedding party and they exceeded my expectations in both departments. They are not too pushy but at the same time get the shots they need. They will keep you smiling and laughing all day and I am pretty sure you will want to be best friends with them by the end of the wedding day. I love their artistic style and they way they are able to capture the pure emotion and love in each and every session. Their photographs are truly ones to be treasured and will be looked at by generations to come. It's possible you might squeal with delight when you see your photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The entire day is very converstaional. There are no awkward moments and no eigth grade school photo type shots. (You know, stand here and lift your head as awkwardly as you can and contort your body and the most unnatural and most uncomfortable angle). They will capture you and your day just as you are and that is exactly how you want to remember your wedding day.


Alicia Hernandez-Burr
Wedding on 2009-01-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

our wedding photog

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Several of us when we saw each other before the ceremony - they were so pretty with the bright blue sky behind us.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They became our friends, so it was like they were just another couple attending our wedding!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

engagements, dvd of images, two photogs

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Chris and Adrienne are just a really fun couple to be around!


Sarah Goodrick
Wedding on 2010-06-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Just can't say enough amazing things about these 2

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were honestly too many to choose just one. Every picture is different, and they do a wonderful job capturing every moment, so that you truly feel like you can relive your special day every time you look at the photos!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

There were absolutely no disruptions! Many of my guests complimented me on my photographers, and said that they didn't even notice that they were there during the ceremony! When they saw my pictures, they were so shocked that they were able to get so many amazing shots without anyone even realizing they were there. Their pictures are so versatile and unique - they take a wonderful mix of all three of those styles of photos.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In my package, I received two photographers for the entire day, a wedding album (that my whole family just can't stop talking about), and an engagement session. I've loved their work so much that I've gone back to do a boudior session with them, and I've ordered digital negatives and christmas cards to send out to my family. I really just can't get enough of their work!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Chris and Adrienne have an amazing ability to make you feel relaxed and comfortable on your wedding day. I had the typical wedding day jitters, and is soon as they showed up, they made me laugh and I instantly began to relax. They will have you laughing and smiling the whole time which makes for some awesome candid shots! Everyone in my family loved them as well. They become good friends with a lot of their clients because they're so much fun to be around!


Jennifer Holm
Wedding on 2008-11-23


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Wedding Investment!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many! If I had to choose it would be the image of my husband and I on a bridge just after we see each other for the first time that day, my veil was blowing over us as we kissed. We decided to have our photos done before the wedding and thus see eachother prior to walking down the aisle, we still wanted it to be special and Chris & Adrienne picked the most perfect and beautiful spot and set up the whole scene.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They are absolute professionals of the highest caliber. They were incredibly creative with unique ideas for shots. They had us write messages on large cardstock to each other that we flipped through each separately and was later put to music in our wedding video, it was so sweet to later read what we each wrote to each other and a lot of fun! We also got some awesome action shots from the reception!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our particular package we had both Chris & Adrienne for our whole wedding day, from the portraits to the family photos to the ceremony and reception. We decided to purchase the DVD as we knew it would be hard not to want to buy prints of all the photos. It was a great investment as we've even used some shots as artwork in our new home!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Chris & Adrienne are two easy going, fun and friendly people that can make anyone laugh and feel comfortable. I have a large family and trying to get everyone to take direction for a family shot could try even the most patient person's patience, however Chris & Adrienne did it and made it look easy! Without hesitation I highly recommend them!!


whitney ball
Wedding on 2010-08-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

One Very Happy Bride!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have to choose one? Really? I guess it would have to be our pic in the wine cellar. It's in black and white is now on a big canvas in our living room and it still gives me chills when I see it. It wasn't a picture that we took a lot of time getting posed for (Chris and Adrienne really don't do a lot of that), it was simply a great moment that was captured.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Chris and Adrienne coordinated with our planner, as well as my minister and stayed virtually invisible during the ceremony. I had no idea that there were pics of the ceremony until we had our preview! They also captured lots of great shots at the reception and their "details" shots are really special and creative.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

With my particular package, I had Chris and Adrienne for the whole wedding day, my portrait session (there are other sessions you can get like engagement, after session, etc; but as a true southern gal I had to go with the portraits), all my digital images, my canvas, and a few other things. They also let me pay in several installments, which was very helpful.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They are just fun and friendly people. You can't be too serious or nervous around them, they just won't let you go there. And they ended up making me and my husband look pretty darn great. We are glad to say that we ended up with 2 new friends out of the deal!


Mindy McFarland
Wedding on 2010-11-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

All around awesome!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We don't have our wedding photos back yet since we recently got married but Chris and Adrienne threw together a little slideshow together of the shots taken during the day to show at the reception and the raw shots were awesome, even before Photoshop! There is a sneak peek up on their blog and all of them are awesome. After session shots are y favorite so far! They also did our engagement photos. There were sooo many great photos there's no way I could choose a favorite.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Chris and Adrienne had a tentative schedule worked out for us and it worked out so well. They bring a great sense of humor and get along so well with everyone. Their presence adds so much to the day. It seems like they are constantly shooting and they capture photos that you didn't even know they were taking. Chris and Adrienne also are great with posing shots so that they don't look too posed.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included 3 photographers ( 1 shot the photo booth at the reception and some shots at other times), an album, a canvas, and a guestbook (which is awesome!!).

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Chris and Adrienne are not only great photographers but are also funny, personable, and friendly with everyone involved in the wedding. I had several family members and friends comment about how great the photographers were, not only as photographers but also as people.


Janie Luna


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mother of the bride's review

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have a black and white canvas that was taken behind the bride and her father as they processed down the hill to the site of the wedding. It catches the spirit and the moment so beautfully!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

As mother of the bride, I hardly knew they were there except for their constant smiles and encouragement that everything was great. They blended in with our guests and I think they had a good time too.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My daughter and son in law negotiated the package with Chris and Adrienne from the budget we had determined. Everyone was happy.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Chris and Adrienne made everyone happy and we feel like they have become an extended part of our family. I couldn't recommend anyone more.


Melanie Franklin
Wedding on 2010-09-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

I love Chris and Adrienne Scott!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

They were all so amazing...if I had to narrow it down I would say the ones we took in downtown Franklin after the wedding were my favorite. Chris and Adrienne used the character of downtown Franklin to supplement our "just married glow" and created fabulous pictures!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

There are so many pictures that I was completely unaware that they were taking! They literally captured all of the moments without me knowing they were there. We were so comfortable with them photographing us the candids and portraits turned out great. Chris and Adrienne are very gifted at making their subjects feel at ease!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included Chris and Adrienne as photographers, plus an assistant for the ceremony and reception, an album, digital negatives, photo cards (that we didn't get but they gave us a credit for them), and an after session.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Chris and Adrienne love what they do and their excitement for their work spreads to everyone around them. They were genuinely happy to be a part of our special day and just knowing that they were excited about preserving our memories made me totally comfortable. Chris' sense of humor, and Adrienne's ability to relate to the stresses of planning a wedding didn't hurt either!


Erica Curtis
Wedding on 2009-12-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Chris and Adrienne Scott Photographers

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Oh my goodness its so hard to pick just one! If I had to narrow it down to one I would say one of the Trash the Dress pictures!! Love love how they turned out!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I was lucky enough to do a "Day After Session" with Chris and Adrienne Scott Photographers out of Nashville Tennessee, and I could not have been more pleased with the results! Chris and Adrienne are amazing photographers who pay very close attention to all the details and are incredibly creative in the posing and shots. They are so funny and easy to get along with and made me feel very comfortable and relaxed! Chris and Adrienne made us feel like family and involved us in ideas about posing and positioning as well as location! They are great at working with you and making you feel like a star!! There ideas and concepts are fresh and new so every shoot looks different!


Amy Lynn Larwig
Wedding on 2009-05-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

An absolute must-have

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I couldn't pick an absolute favorite. I love the after session images on the cliff. And the ones at our reception of just the HUBS and I.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Chris and Adrienne just asked us when we wanted what. So we controlled the how/when/where of picture taking.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They are just fun wonderful people. You can't be anything but comfortable with them. They're light hearted, funny, and a true joy to be around.


Meghan Beckwith
Wedding on 2009-05-23


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Meghan & Jayson Beckwith

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo? I have to pick ONE? My favorites were the candids. I didn't really care about formal shots and although the formal photos did turn out great, the candid capture-the-moment shots were the best! Not the mention, the Photo Booth was AWESOME!!! Everybody's STILL talking about it!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Chris and Adrienne do a really fantastic job of "blending in" during your event. Adrienne was in my bridal suite the WHOLE MORNING and I barely remember her even being there, despite the fact that we have a TON of pictures of us girls getting ready! I HIGHLLY recommend their photo booth!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I had Chris and Adrienne for the whole day, probably around 10am until after 11pm - our reception went WAY late and they stuck it out until our departure. Our package was somewhat custom: engagement photos, all-day coverage, DVD with high-resolution images and rights to the photos so we could print them for ourselves. Friends and family ordered them through Chris and Adrienne.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were wonderful- always asking me, what I wanted and didn't want, what was important to me, etc. and also flexible with changing plans/ideas at the last minute.

If this tells you anything, we live in Virginia Beach and flew Chris and Adrienne in from Tennessee to shoot our wedding. It was totally worth it.


Bonnie Carroll Nelson
Wedding on 2009-09-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Unbelievable photos and ridiculously fun people!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Too many to pick just one. Love the photos that incorporated the nature and beauty of the wedding spot, along with my husband and me. They have a unique spin on photos instead of just the standard super-posed pictures. A couple are at http://www.chrisandadriennescott.com/wordpress/ in the December 2, 2009 blog entry.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We used Chris & Adrienne Scott for an after wedding session because we weren't happy with the photos we got from our wedding photographer. (Family friend, and we only got two pictures of just me & the groom.)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

It was a session package, with two photographers. Each item is then purchased individually afterward - digital copies, prints, albums, etc.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Chris and Adrienne are just fun people. They'll make you laugh and feel completely at ease. They dress appropriate for the occasion, and are non-intrusive, but ensure you get amazing quality pics. They would also help to make sure my hair and dress weren't looking crazy, which I appreciated.


Sara Osborne


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Chris and Adrienne Scott Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A black and white of my dad and I walking across the field towards my husband and all of our guests.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Chris and Adrienne were fabulous. All of our bridal party told us they enjoyed working with them. They were more like having two more guests/ friends, than feeling like we had strangers following us around with a camera!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Unlimited time with 2 photographers, 1 14x20, 1 album, and the disk with photos on them.


Kim Ries Whittington


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Chris & Adrienne Scott are WONDERFUL!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Group photo of all of the bridal party against a wall

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They are great with people and interact with everyone to get amazing shots. We have a great variety of candids, action, and portraits! Everyone after the wedding was asking us who our photographer was! They were really impressed!!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Bridal shots, magazine layout, dvd, engagement pics, rehearsal dinner pics, 2 photographers, and rights to the photos

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Chris and Adrienne are wonderful to work with! They are fun and get the job done. Everyone was very impressed with their work and professional attitude! Great pictures that really captured the feeling of our wedding!


meghanlee


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Chris Scott Photography is wonderful!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

my bridesmaids and I on the doc

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

he was great with all shots... got some great action shots of my grandmother and I dancing, as well as some great portraits.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

engagment photos, $100 credit, unlimited time- which was GREAT!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I was confident in their ability to do a good job, and they were friendly and fun! My friends are all envious of my gorgeous wedding pics.


Lanae' Schlessman


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We could not have asked for better wedding photos!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Okay, so this a tough question because I honestly have SO many favs! If I had to pick one it would be of My husband kissing me outside during the reception.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Are you kidding?!! Chris was there at ALL the right times!!! We felt like he truly captured our day to the fullest, all of the special, intimate moments and all the fun and spontaneous moments. My husband and I where able to look back at our pictures, after the whirlwind of the wedding and the honeymoon, and feel like we were reliving our amazing day!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My husband and I received an engagement shoot, a bridal shoot, and a wedding/reception shoot. We also purchased one of their AMAZING photo albums! It seriously, is the coolest photo album we have ever seen! We, honestly, have friends who, after seeing our pictures and our album, want to re-do their wedding pictures with Chris and Adrienne Scott Photography.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Wow, Chris and Adrienne, are some of the nicest people you could ever meet. My husband and I felt so taken care of by them. They really went the extra mile, to accommodate us. It was so nice, during the chaos of wedding planning, to have full confidence in our photographers. When you meet them, you'll know what I'm talking about. They don't just take pictures, they are artists who sincerely care about their work and their clients. My husband and I were truly honored and blessed to have them take our Wedding pictures.


dcaro


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Best in the Business

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The one where we were leaving the church and all of our friends and family were covering us with birdseed. It was a great action shot and we both look very happy and excited.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They did a great job of always setting themselves up in position to take a great picture but were never disruptive of any action during the day. They had a great mix of candids, action shots and portraits.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A package including an engagement session, two photographers, a DVD and many hours of personalized coverage and shots.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

All I heard from my friends and family during the reception and in the weeks after the wedding was how great the photographers were. They told me they made everyone very comfortable and they were very pleasant to be around. Chris even went the extra mile to speak Spanish to my non-English speaking guests which made them feel very welcome and at home.


nbrown8214


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We LOVE our photographers!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Wow. There were so many it's hard to say. I love the all of them with Sarah Beth in the field, the ones of us by the barn, the ones at sunset... and on the engagement pictures.. the bridge photo. Mmmmmmm... they were all some good! =)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They did extremely well, they actually helped the day go smoother by making a schedule for the photos. They had great candids, actions shots and portraits... but not the cheesey 1980's kind of portraits - we hate those, so they didn't do them... which made us HAPPY.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement session, hours upon hours of coverage on the wedding day, two photographers for engagement session and wedding day, online slide show (friends and family loved), and all photo's on CD in high resolution.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Well, Chris and Adreinne are like family to us so we were VERY comfortable. We clicked instantly from the first phone call with Chris. Our excitement for them was so contagious that both our families couldn't wait to meet them. Everyone felt very comfortable around them. We stumbled upon Chris & Adrienne while searching photography sites online... we gained more than just great photographers, we gained great friends. We would (and do) refer everyone to them. Within one year we've referred 5 couples and I know several of them have used Chris and Adrienne... you should also! =)


HokieDukes


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Chris and Adrienne = Amazing!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Chris and Adrienne captured an image of our first dance that is just exquisite. It shows the perfect balance of us having a great time during our dance, while being elegant. I love looking at that picture in its display in our home.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Chris and Adrienne just blended right in with the crowd. There are pictures from our wedding day that I didn't even realize they were there! They were extremely professional during the entire day and their awesome personalities just made the day more fun!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We customized our package to include an engagement session, two photographers and DVDs.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were absolutely phenomenal at this! I have gotten so many comments since the wedding about how great our photographers were and how comfortable they made the guests feel. We had a number of international guests and Chris and Adrienne made everyone feel completely comfortable. They have the types of personalities where you just want to hang out with them all the time. Not to mention they take awesome pictures too!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.