Pizazz Photography
31 Reviews

Selected Best of 2013

PO Box 770164
Memphis TN 38119
United States




Portfolio




Pizazz photography proudly serves the Memphis mid-south area, as well as Jackson, Tennessee, and would be delighted to be a part of the most important day in your life. You'll find you've made the right choice in giving your wedding a little "Pizazz" We are available for weddings of all sizes, and offer many things for FREE that other photographers charge for. Whatever your needs may be...You'll find it at Pizazz! .




Reviews (31)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2012-04-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Mid South Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The most spectacular aspect of working with this company is the FUN to be had! My husband, family, and myself laughed and smiled non stop. Picture taking was not a chore that people had to spend hours doing. Instead, we spent a good 3-4 hours taking unique pictures that had our bridal party cheering for more. Trust me- we have all been in weddings where taking pictures felt like a prison sentence. When you have your bridal party also having fun - that tells the true tale of the day.

If you want the best- this is where you go. Carole and the Pizazz team are fast, kind, efficient, and most importantly have an eye (and the perseverance) for the perfect shot. Believe me....there is not enough wonderful things to say about this company!
Thanks Carole!



Wedding on 2012-03-24


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great service!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

To be honest, a ranking of 5 is simply NOT high enough! From our first meeting, I developed a professional relationship with these photographers that continued to grow as our big day drew near. All I needed to do was tell them a few ideas of what I like, and release the reins. Trust me brides- don't micromanage your photographers. When you let them do their job, they produce amazing results that will blow your mind. We had a very large wedding, about 500 people, and their team stayed with us the entire day, from 10am when I needed them at my house until after midnight, as my reception ran until 2:30am. We hit many amazing spots in Memphis, and our pictures turned out great.



Wedding on 2012-03-24


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Thanks Pizazz Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I loved my photographer!!! She was amazing with everything that she did. We went for a Alice in Wonerland theme engagement session and she nailed it! Then she did exactly what I wanted with my bridal portraits. I have yet to see my wedding day pictures but from what I have seen that people took they are going to be amazing. My photographer had such an eye for everything :) I love details and candid pictures and that is what she does. Everything they do is wonderful. I loved working with her. She made all of the pictures so much fun. My husband also loved her, and thought she did am amazing job. Even my father thought she did a great job and believe me that is saying a lot. Pizazz is the BEST



Wedding on 2012-03-03


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

we LOVED Pizazz

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Pizazz Photography is one of the best in Memphis. Carole and her team are professional and have the talent to take beautiful shots both posed and candid. I couldn't be happier with my experience using Pizazz Photography. We will cherish our wedding pictures for a lifetime!



Wedding on 2012-03-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Wow, any photographer who can jump through hoops to help save a wedding from a complete wash out deserves high praise. Pizazz does a fantastic job of learning the Bride and Groom wishes. Strong communication from the photographer before the event. Terrific service on the day of the wedding to handle the extended family efficiently despite a total rain out of our planned outdoor wedding. Can't wait to see the final results - we could tell that they worked very hard to capture the event. We'll recommend Carole and Pizazz photography to everyone



Wedding on 2012-03-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Experience!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our Photographer was wonderful. Although we were on a budget for our wedding, we did not want to compromise our pictures.
We are very happy that we went with Pizazz. Our photographer had so much personality and made everything really easy. She had great picture ideas and did wonderful action photos. She never made us feel rushed, and was very professional. I would highly recommend Pizazz Photography



Wedding on 2012-03-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A PHOTOGRAPHER'S PHOTOGRAPHER A+++

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I can't say enough about Pizazz Photography. First I need to inform you that I was a wedding photographer for 28 years. I assumed when my daughter became engaged I would use a colleague of mine from the business, however, that did not happen. Upon searching for photographers on the internet, I came across Pizazz Photography's site. Carole's pictures are beautiful! I was so impressed with her work - the colors, clarity, and unique creative style were breathtaking. The pictures are almost life-like. When we visited Carole’s studio her photos confirmed our decision, and my daughter and son-in-law decided to book with her. Throughout the wedding day, Carole was professional, very attentive, and most importantly, "always at the right place at the right time!” She captured moments that we didn't even know happened. Carole puts a lot of time and effort into her work and it certainly shows in her pictures. Thanks to Carole, our daughter and son-in-law now have beautiful memories of their most important day! We will GLADLY reccomend Pizazz to anyone we know getting married.



Wedding on 2012-03-03


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Very Professional!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Carole takes charge on your wedding day which is wonderful because you don't have to. She certainly listens to what you want but also knows the "classic" shots that you'll want and makes sure she gets them. She really enjoys what she does which makes her also a lot of fun to work with. My husband and I were very pleased



Wedding on 2012-02-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

FAR exceeded our expectations

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I never would have imagined that I would be as happy with my wedding photography as I am with Carole at Pizazz Photography. I had hoped, but was not sure my expectations were attainable. Carole was professional and personable all at the same time. I felt so at ease shooting with her. I wanted very modern, magazine style photos that were fashion forward and that is exactly what I received. I would highly recommend Pizazz Photography to anyone for their wedding. You will not be disappointed!



Wedding on 2012-02-04


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We LOVED Carole

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I was lucky enough to find Pizazz Photography on the Internet. Our pictures were the most important part of our wedding so we wanted to work with someone who captured each moment in a very special and unique way. Carole is very professional. Every time I emailed or called her, she always responded within 24 hours. Even if she was traveling or out of the office, she would send me a notification that while she couldn't talk right at that moment, she would get back with me as soon as possible; and she always did. She was very good at making my husband and I feel comfortable, which can be hard in a photo shoot. We asked for pictures that were posed as well as action/life shots and she did an amazing job capturing both. We also had specific requests regarding lighting, and again, she exceeded our expectations. The quality of her pictures was perfect. She was a joy to work with and I would highly recommend her. In addition, the second photographer she brought to cover our wedding in addition to herself was also wonderful to work with. I feel that her prices are competitive and for what you receive; her services are worth every penny. Your wedding is one of the most important moments of your life and you want to make sure that you have the perfect photographer there to capture every moment of your special day. Carole is amazing and I am thrilled to recommend her services. My husband complimented her work as well. Seeing as how most men do not always enjoy taking pictures quite as much as women do, the fact that he mentioned how much he enjoyed working with Carole (unsolicited) and was so glad she was our photographer says a lot about her abilities. I am so thankful that we were able to work with Pizazz Photography. If you are looking for a photographer who can capture your special moments, I highly recommend Carole Zelten, and Pizazz Photography. What a joy to work with and our wedding pictures are simply beautiful.



Wedding on 2012-02-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Photographer!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Pizazz is the most affordable, most professional, and most artistic photographer we found. She is so easy and fun to work with, and gives you nothing but the best. Her packages are the most reasonable we found, and you receive a lot for your money. She is an honest businesswoman, and will not take advantage of you. Her pictures were personal, and told our wedding story beautifully. We cannot say enough good things about our experience with Pizazz, and it would be hard to find anyone better!



Wedding on 2012-02-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We loved Pizazz Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I can't say enough good things about what a wonderful job Carole did for our wedding! She and his assistants are extremely professional and easy to work with from start to finish. We had an initial meeting and Carole took the time to really listen to what my fiance and I wanted. She was very flexible in scheduling our engagement photos, even doing outside shots in very cold weather. For the wedding, there were two photographers who expertly captured every moment from the set up to the send off, without being intrusive. The finished photos -- over 500 -- are amazing! I laughed and cried seeing all the special moments and emotions he captured on film. She truly excels at the photo-journalistic style, while also providing beautiful formal photos. And, he provides all of this at an extremely reasonable price. I highly recommend Pizazz Photography to any bride!



Wedding on 2012-02-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

CCole was the BEST!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We used Carole for our engagement session and wedding. She was absolutely lovely to work with and quick to respond to e-mails with any questions I may have had! She was also one of the most affordable photographers in the area, and honestly, I would have paid so much more for the quality work that she did. We loved working with Carole, and highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great photographer that makes getting your picture taken a fun and easy experience!



Wedding on 2012-02-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

GREAT PHOTOGRAPHER A+++

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Besides actually getting married, Carole was the absolute best part of our wedding day. She had us laughing the entire time. And I still swear there is magic in some part of her camera. Our engagement shoot was the first time in my life I didn't hate every picture I was in, and our purple attire threw Carole a curve ball that she hit out of the park. Thank you Pizazz Photography for great times and some of our greatest memories ever.



Wedding on 2012-02-04


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We LOVED Pizazz Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Single handedly the coolest and most forgiving Photo Artist I have had the pleasure of working with! Carole you did such an amazing job for our wedding. Thank you for being so fun and professional all at the same time. We can't wait to remember the best day of our life through your vision. If the rest of the photos turn out half as good as the sneak peeks....WE LOVE YOU!!!!



Wedding on 2012-02-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Very Happy with Pizazz Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Awesome awesome awesome!! There was a little concern at first about lighting the day of, but our pictures turned out perfect! Absolutely perfect! She totally helped me not freak out about little things, and
was the only person that didn't yell at my husband-to-be when he forgot his shoes at home. I couldn't have picked a better photographer.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

GREAT PHOTOGRAPHER!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Pizazz photography was very professional, and offered great suggestions to make my wedding pictures AMAZING. The teaser pictures she sent out the day after, were an unexpected surprise. We will highly recommend Carole and her team



Wedding on 2012-01-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Carole was the best!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We loved our experience with Pizazz Photography! We booked early and told Carole what we were looking for - photo-journalistic but also some traditional photos. We talked about the timetable for the day and then on actual day, she was there and ready to go. Although I have not seen the actual photos yet (just got married last week!), I know they will be great! Carole showed us some photos along the way and we were so impressed. Her personality is easy going and she has some great ideas for poses and shots for the dress and rings. A great deal for photos and we are so happy we went with Pizazz Photography!!



Wedding on 2012-01-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Thank you Pizazz Phtotography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We had Carole for our photographer and she was awesome! She took some really unique photos and all of them turned out beautiful! Pizazz Photography is a wonderful company that really knows how to make that special day as perfect and easy going as possible. They were always very helpful when we called and always were willing to put in the extra effort when needed.



Wedding on 2012-02-03


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We LOVED Pizazz

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Being in the wedding business myself, I was very picky when it came to choosing my wedding photographer. I chose Pizazz NOT because I had worked many weddings with them, but because they are the best value, and the most personable photographer in Memphis. She did everything my wife and I asked, and was perfect for our celebration. Thanks so much Carole.



Wedding on 2012-02-03


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Perfect Photographer A+++

What was your favorite wedding photo?

What a professional. Carole was great to work with, and her prices were the BEST. We even got more than we had arranged for. All business' should be run like Pizazz photography.



Wedding on 2012-01-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Prices and Fantastic Work

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Carole was everything we were looking for in a wedding photographer. She had been recomended to us by a friend who used her. She was very personable, and offered great suggestions. A+++



Wedding on 2012-01-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Phtographer FANTASTIC VALUE

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Pizazz Photography was a GREAT choice for my wedding. The moment we met with Carole, we clicked. My Mom loved the fact that she gives FREE non-copywriter CD s of our wedding pictures to both our Moms. During the wedding, she blended in, and was never intrusive. We can’t recommend Pizazz Photography enough!



Wedding on 2012-01-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful Photographer A+++

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We were very pleased with Pizazz Photography. Her prices were very reasonable, Carole gave us extra time for no additional charge, and gave us MORE pictures, than we had arranged for. When was the last time ANYONE gave you more than you paid for? We will tell everyone we know to use Pizazz. Thanks again, Carole.



Wedding on 2012-01-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Carole was GREAT!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Carole was great! We used Pizazz photography via a referral from Memphis Wedding Experts.com She was very professional, affordable, and made our wedding photography so easy. We will recommend Carole to anyone getting married.



Wedding on 2011-12-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great value...even GREATER photography service.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We posed with myself in a chair, and my wife's arms around my neck as she leaned over me. Beautiful shot.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was never in the way, but captured great candid shots when we didn't even know she was there.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Both set of our parents was given a free cd of our wedding pictures.



Wedding on 2011-11-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Pizazz was great to work with.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Carole was very laid back, and took extra time to know Harlan and my personalities. We couldnt have asked things to go smoother.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We chose the Silver package, and found the prices to be very reasonable. She even made a free CD for my parents.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Great to work with, and very thorough. We'll have Christmas pictures made later this Fall.



Wedding on 2011-03-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Value & VERY Professional

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Free non copywrited CD of all my pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Carole was very professional, and worked with me to make sure my wife and I got all the shots we were looking for. When we talked to other photographers, no one came near Carole for VALUE and customer service. We will reccoment Pizazz to everyone.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fabulous work, Thanks Carole!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Pizazz Photography really is Photography with "Pizazz". Carole was so helpful in making our wedding, a day to remember. Other photographers didn't even return my phone calls, when they found out we were planning a very small elopement.
Although a small wedding, it was still very important to us. Pizazz had a "budget package" that was just right for us... and the pictures... GREAT!!!! It looked like we spent a fortune, and Carole was to thank!!! We'll reccomend Pizazz to everyone.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We reccomed Pizazz Photography!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

They were all great! Carole took many raditional shots, but followed along with us, and got some great candid poses as well. My Grandparents have since passed, but my Grandmother commented on how beuatiful the pictures were, and one was of her and I, that I will cherish forever!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Carole never had to draw the attention to her, she kept the attention on my husband and I. I know that our wedding would not have been the same without Carole!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Carole has a great personality, and when it came to posed shots, it was so fun...she was very funny, and she had us cracking up! One of our favorite photos was when she had us all make a silly face. Shes the best! Thanks Carole!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Photographer A+++

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A shot of myself and my wife, and then an inlay of us kissing at the altar, and another inlay of her walking down the isle. BEAUTIFUL!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Carole and her assistant blended in. They followed the flow of the wedding and reception, and it was almost like they werent there...until we saw the pictures. We would reccomend Pizazz to anyone

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Carole gave us a copyrite-waived CD of all the pictures, and we were allowed to reproduce the photos that were important to us.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.