MasterCreations Photography
14 Reviews

Selected Best of 2010

3435 Ravenel Court
Murfreesboro TN 37130
United States




Portfolio




Vibrant, Creative and full of non-stop power boost, Jay and Pj are head over heals in love with photoging almost as much as they are each other! If they are awake, they are shooting, testing gear, packing for a shoot, experimenting techniques or brainstorming the next successful wedding! MAKE IT Y




Reviews (14)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







Kelly Benson


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Kelly & Jarred Benson Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

What was my favorite wedding shot?! That is such a hard question. I loved them ALL!! Jarred and I had awesome pre-wedding, ceremony, family shots, and reception. There was not an image they did not catch. I was thrilled to have them, because not only did we have one photographer, but two. One example that was wonderful having two photographers was when I was walking down the aisle. PJ was able to catch the back of me, while Jay caught images of the front of me, while also catching images of the groom. :)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Paula and Jay were EXCELLENT on the wedding day. They both dressed wedding attire and fit right in with the crowd. They also went with the "flow" of the day. They both did not try to control the day by any means. They were very flexible and did not stress me out one bit. I was given the opportunity to get to know them well before the wedding (engagement shoot and video, premiers, prewedding meetings, and phone calls) that by the time it was wedding day, I felt as if they were our friends. So therefore, Jarred and I both felt very comfortable shooting images during the day. I felt that they were just our friends shooting our images and they made it extremely fun and easy to do. I had a blast with them!!

They were great with the candids. I had awesome pictures with the braidsmaids, groomsmen, and family! They were open for opinions and very creative! It was great how we had images in all different locations of the venue. This made it great for memories that i will get to look back on for years and years to come! :)

Also, the action shots were great. There were so many great images of the reception that I still look back on and see new things each time! I think the action shots are so fun and relaxed. I really got a "feel" of how the wedding day was because of these images.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had a great variety of things that were included in our package. First, we had our engagement images. They allowed us to choose any location and they were there. Not only did I choose a first location, but they came up with another great location that would help out the true story of our engagement. Then, they came out another day and shot another great photo shoot and I just remember having so much fun with them! We really got to know them well during our engagement session. Then, we were given the opportunity to order around 30 images and a CD for a great price. We ALSO had an engagement video where they did an interview with us and combined us talking with our images. It came out GREAT and was great to have to share during my bridal showers, ect...

Also, included in the wedding package was bridals, wedding ceremony, and wedding reception. I was also given the opportunity to order CDs of all of these occasions. Lastly, a large portrait was also included.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

From day one we felt extremely comfortable. They are so welcoming and instantly became our friends. They have such an energetic, fun personality that I also had so much fun with them. My best friend is getting married in a few months, and I cant wait to work with them again. :)


Pamela Blair
Wedding on 2011-02-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

MasterCreations Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

How can I choose a favorite when there are so many we love?

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

PJ really listened during our pre-wedding phone conversations and e-mails. She knew exactly what we wanted, and delivered it and so much more. She told me she likes to do the candid shots, and Jay is great with the portraits and all of the rest. And PJ was right - our families are still talking about the wonderful candids, plus all of the shots of the entire wedding, dinner and dancing. I asked them to be sure and catch the children dancing after dinner, and those photos are simply wonderful.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We have a storybook album and we had two photographers.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

PJ and Jay were so friendly, they blended right in. Since we had discussed many of the shots beforehand, I never gave a thought to it as they captured everything we wanted and more. They truly captured every detail of our wedding. Everyone who views the photos on the website has high praise for MasterCreations Photography. I'm so glad we had the very best photographers!


Barry Ziegler
Wedding on 2011-01-16


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Burks- Ziegler Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

When we were pronounced man & wife and walking down the isle leaving the ceremony. It was such a great shot and really showed how happy we were.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Master Creations did a fabulous job of not being in the way or disrupting the service or reception. They were always attentive in creating great shots but at the same time not causing any disruptions in what was going on.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers and albums. Master Creations went out of their way to see we received some photos just a couple of days after the wedding so we could send to our hometown newspaper that was doing a story about us.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

By being so approachable, and making all of us feel at ease. On your wedding day we all seem to get nervous and alittle tense. Master Creations really helped in making us all feel comfortable, and more relaxed. They are truly a great team to work with. I would use them again for sure.


LaTricia Smith
Wedding on 2010-03-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

First Day of Spring

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It was hard choosing just one to be my favorite! They are all very beautifully captured memories.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They helped in any way possible and avoided rushing the photographs. They were awesome with ideas. The portraits are very unique.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, 1 wedding storybook. Looking back, I wish we had purchased a DVD. This was planned at kind of the last minute.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Like I had said before, they didn't rush us at all, they kidded with us and were very personable people.


Heather Perkins


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

I love these photogs!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Wow!! There are so many to choose from. One of my favorites is of me sitting on the fence and leanin over to give Kenny a kiss.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were very smooth. I didn't even realize how many pictures they actually took until I began viewing them all online. I got a variety of different shots....action, candid, and portrait and I am very pleased with them.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement pics, bridal pics, an 11x13 bridal portrait, two photographers, a wedding album and there were lots of suprises too.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They are very personable and so much fun!! They introduced themselves to my family and wedding party and made us all feel comfortable.


Quinton Goodman
Wedding on 2010-05-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Goodman Wedding Review

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo had to be the shot Jay took of me opening the the gift that my wife gave me right before the ceremony.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They did a great job of capturing the shots they need without being in the way. They blended in well. we were able to act natural and interact with guest with out any disruption in the flow of the ceremony

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My wife would be better qualified to answer this question but we got a nice 16x20 bridal shot, wedding book, two photographers. I know we got some more things included in our package but thats all i can remember. :)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were very warm and friendly. They answered all our question and were very professional throughout the entire process. You can tell they have a strong passion for what they do and it shows in their work. I would highly recommend them.


Megan Parker Peters
Wedding on 2010-06-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Just like the movies...

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo was one of me and Ryan just after the ceremony, as we are leaving the chapel. Paula was up above us in the balcony and caught us looking up at her with beaming faces as we left the chapel. I looove it! It's perfect!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Paula and Jay arrived early to get plenty of candids. My now-husband really wanted some of these, and Paula and Jay did not disappoint! Having 2 photogs was a big help too to get all the shots we wanted. Paula stayed with me and my girls while Jay was with the guys all day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I got a midrange package with an album, bridal portraits, engagements, and photo credit. Of course, we got both PJ and Jay for photographers on the big day :)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Paula has been a family friend for years....since I was 5! But, despite that, I would still say they did AWESOME! I had a Brekfast at TIffany's themed wedding, and they captured it beautifully! My album is done up with the words to Moonriver, which is the song that I came down the aisle. Paula's creativity with the blog and photos is amazing! You will not be disappointed with these two! I have been to many weddings, and I know I have the best photo memories, without a doubt! :)


Lynnita Moffett
Wedding on 2010-03-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Parents of Groom!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I loved them all. Some of the moments captured I did not see as they happened. As a parent, it was wonderful looking back and seeing what we missed, not to mention what David and Katie missed as well.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were awesome! They got pictures when we weren't even aware they were close by. Wonderful candids and just beautiful portraits! They are the best and when its time for our girls to get married, we will be using Jay and PJ again!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were just themselves. Its hard to feel anything but comfortable around them!


Mandy Mitchell


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Would recommend to anyone!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's hard to say, I loved so many of them but I really liked the darkened ones that made it look old fashioned a bit. And the ones with all the bubbles. They have a very unique artistic ability and their work seems like it gets better and better every time I see it. They are as good as the most expensive photographers in Nashville, but are much more reasonably priced.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They both did an excellent job throughout the whole day. Paula was so great about helping me calm my nerves before the wedding and not pushing me to get shots. Jay had so much energy; you couldn't help but get excited about things when he was around. They both did a really great job about not disrupting the ceremony. I didn't even know they were there!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Paula and Jay both shot my wedding and I think we paid for 5 hours. My package included all that time and a really nice photo book. Of course, my parents ordered some prints and then decided to purchase the CD with all the pictures on it.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They are really great about making you feel like you've known them forever. Very nice people. My family and I have continued to use them for various shoots and I now feel as though they are part of my extended family. I would recommend them to anyone.


Tamara Kerstiens


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Master Creations exceeded our expectations!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is so difficult to pick just one photo, Jay and PJ did such an amazing job. We asked for more candid shots that anything, and that is exactly what they gave us. I guess if I picked just one it would be the one where my husband has me dipped backwards, kissing me in front of the court house. Another one of my favorites is when Jay laid on the ground and took a photo looking up at us with the steeple of the church behind us and at the same time PJ was to the side of us taking a shot of us looking down and my veil was kind of blowing in the wind. It was an awesome combination shot.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They knew what we wanted and didn't try to persuade us into doing any shots we weren't into. They were fantastic with candids, action shots and portraits. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect reflection of our wedding day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package consisted of our engagement session, bridal portrait session, before, during and after the wedding up to 6 hrs, but they were so kind and stayed longer than expected, which we truly appreciated. We received a DVD put to music of our 100 favorite photos, and they were all included in an album as well. It was a bargain for the talent these two photographers have.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They made us feel very comfortable. We had met with them several times before the wedding, so we felt like we knew them well. I never felt uneasy around them, and felt I could express my likes and dislikes with them if needed. Everything was wonderful! I now want them to take newborn pictures of my baby due in April. It would make our family album complete! Thank you Jay and PJ for the memories!


apps+58883793801.1429008628.7950d6964e673fa30be1f3c2cca799b5
Wedding on 2009-06-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A June Bride

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite shots were the ones I didn't even realize they were taking. When I was reviewing all my photos; I couldn't believe how they had captured my special day in such creative ways. In retrospect; you could tell that Jay and Paula had really listened to what was important to me during the wedding planning stage; and made sure to capture those aspects.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

By the time the wedding day was there; we had already become friends. Paula and Jay are so easy to share what your dreams are for your day that by the wedding day it was like having family around you. They quickly surveyed the church and reception area. Both my husband and I were very comfortable with them coming and going from our dressing area so they were able to take the personal shots with family and wedding party. They were able to take the portrait shots quickly so we were able to join the reception. I did not know where they were doing the ceremony. They ended up being in a balcony area; but when looking at the pictures of the ceremony; you would have thought they were next to us.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I received albums, DVD, canvas prints, prints to be framed..... It is so hard to pick; you want every picture!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I don't know if I can pin point "how" they made us comfortable. I believe it is mostly due to that they really want the photos to be everything you wanted them to be and even more than you would have ever thought of yourself. My photo album ended up being more then a collection of pictures...it is the storybook of my wedding day.


Rachel Campbell


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Campbell Wedding!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Oooo this is a hard one. There are so many the I love, I don think I can pick only one. One of my favorites is during out first dance. Our faces are kind of touching and we are smiling... it is just the best picture ever! I also love love alot of the candid shots!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were amazing, the definately did not disrupt at all, if anything they made it flow better. The candid shots were some of my most favorite pictures by far! I also love the action shots... oh the bouquet throwing was perfect, it was like you could watch the bouquet being thrown in pictures, and the same thing with us putting cake in each others faces..... when you went through them fast it was like watching it on video, they got every moment.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Included was 6 hours (i think) of photography, dvd of all wedding pictures, storybook album (which I love love). Also a free engagement session with a free 11x14. Closer to the wedding she also through in bridal session. Im so glad she did cause their are some awesome pictures that we would have never had!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Just simply by being friendly and confident but not overpowering.


Jessica Williams


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Professionals with a passion for excellence!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many beautiful portraits and candid shots captured! It was hard to sort through the many pictures and choose my favorites, but my favorite is a pic of my husband and I that was captured shortly after the ceremony. We're both smiling so big and it just captured the emotion and happiness of the day. Choosing a photographer was definitely a very important part of wedding planning because we wanted to be sure that every part of the BIG DAY was captured, and I couldn't be happier with the services that Jay and Paula provided. I look forward to having them around for any photography services we need in the future.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We hardly even noticed they were there! They somehow managed to stay inconspicuous and yet still captured every aspect of the day. When we were taking portraits and posed shots, they were able to do so efficiently so that we quickly get to our reception but still have all the photos we requested. The candids of family and friends are some of my favorite shots--they were able to capture moments that my husband and I may not have been around to see due to all the other events/activities going on.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had everything but the DVD included in our package, but all the services were offered to us. To have two photographers present at the wedding (and the events before) was a really big positive because they were able to capture everyone getting ready without missing a single shot. It was also great because we were able to get two different perspectives of the ceremony, which gave us an even greater variety of shots. Of course, my favorite of all is the Storybook Album we received. Jay and Paula are able to take their creativity to another level in the creation of their storybook albums. We just had to choose our favorite pictures, and all of our favorite memories were combined in a keepsake album that I am so grateful to have. Its definitely something to consider when deciding how you want to keep your memories--check the ones on their website out!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Although Jay and Paula were unobtrusive during they wedding day, they were very friendly and great to have around. We got a chance to spend one-on-one time with them prior to and after the wedding, and they're great people! They made the process so much fun, and I would recommend them to anyone!


Anna Bolin
Wedding on 2006-05-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Master Creations Review - Awesome!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many to choose from! There is one shot of my husband prior to the ceremony, and then there is one with me and my son. The one of my husband captured his nervous nature and the one of me and my son captured the tenderness between bot of us.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I didnt even know Jay and PJ were there! We had discussed prior to the wedding my "must have" shots and they got each one without making me feel like I was taking time away from my wedding to deal with pictures. They worked wonderfully at catching the shots that mattered and I had a tremendous amount to choose from.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All of that was available to us. This was a second wedding for me, so i ended up getting an album and some extras, but it was all available! My dad had cancer and shortly after the wedding, he passed. When I informed Jay and PJ, they sent me a disc of every picture they had taken of him. I cannot tell you how much their compassion meant in such a trying time.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They completely allowed me to say what i wanted when i wanted it and understood what i wanted, often without having to tell them. I adore them!

Jay and PJ are the most personable photographers I have ever met. They are now our family photographers! They are extremely professional and infinitely patient and I would recommend them to anyone (and generally have)


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.