Angels Photography
44 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012, 2010

Clinton Street
Nashville TN 37203
United States




Portfolio




I offer creative and casual wedding photography as well as other photography services for clients in the middle TN area




Reviews (44)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







happily everafter


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Happily Ever After

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The one with him holding me beside the barn and I am looking down while he is looking at me.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Angela explained to us up front that she was not a back of the bus photographer. We were made aware that she was going to be a big part of our day and that is how we wanted it. She got up close and personal and wasn't afraid to go over the edge to get our perfect images. We were looking for someone who wasn't afraid of us and we got it!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received 100 or so 4x6 prints and some larger prints. We also received a lovely disk slideshow of our day. Angela also included other photos in slideshows that she had taken for us over the year which was very special. It was like having all of our moments together to watch. That is what we plan on doing on our anniversary while we eat our cake top!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She just fits in. Down to earth, straight forward and comforting in emotional moments like part of the family. I have sent several gal pals her way for everything from babies to boudoirs so of course I am going to suggest her for weddings. <3


Meagan Mace


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of the photos were great!


audrey daniel


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Spend your money on what counts..your photos

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Of all the photo's there are 3...Angela knew how much my dog Moo means to me. Her, her husband, and my soon to be husband, worked hard to get a special picture of Moo with our wedding rings to surprise me with. I cried! The photo of my husband and I kissing when the confetti cannons went off..and the photo of all of us acting crazy lol

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I can not say enough about Angela! She's amazing! I feel in love with her when she took our family portraits. She communicates with you all the way up to the date. She showed up, was one of the family. She jumped in when she needed, held back when required...yet she didn't miss a moment.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included 100 4x6's of our choice, a 16x20, some 8x10's and a few others that I can't remember. We had the option of doing engagement photos but opted to do an entire family portrait. She was gracious enough to include the entire family..did shots for my Sister in law and her husband, of my Mother in Law, the entire family...they were beautiful.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Angela was one of the family. She communicates well, keeps tabs on you, makes herself accessible, she wants to know what your vision of your wedding is and then she takes your desires and brings them to life. Take them above and beyond what you could dream! She is our family photographer from now on and we can't wait to have her shoot Baby announcements.


Jessica Duncan
Wedding on 2012-07-29


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of them are my favorites! Literally, all of them! I still get compliments on my facebook about them and all of the other pictures she has taken for us!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Angie arrived super early and was with us the entire time. She was very professional and was able to create some very beautiful memories for us to have forever. As far as skill level goes, she can do ANYTHING, and she does it all very well. Her passion for photography truely shows in all of her photographs, and not just anyone is able to achieve that in a picture.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In my wedding package I received: a beautiful book of our pictures,a set of 4x6 I think it was of all of the pictures, 2 8x10, a few 5x6, and a 16x20, I also had her there for the entire day from getting ready down to the reception.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We have used Angie for a little over two years now and every time she makes us feel welcome and at home. She is very good with working with kids also.


Melony C
Wedding on 2011-10-22


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Custom Gown

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Completely recommend this shop! My dress was FAB and so was the service I received. I loved being a part of designing my own dress. No one else will ever have a dress exactly like mine. Beautiful! Beautiful! Beautiful! I hope nothing but the best for you. Such a sweet heart.


Christina B
Wedding on 2011-11-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Happily Ever After

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Highly recommend! Dress was gorgeous! Needed slight alterations but otherwise perfect! I ordered my dress, confirmed my details and waited. Dress arrived a little late, but I was made aware to expect delays. I wouldn't have went into this blindly and understood that this is a complicated process so I was prepared for delays. I ordered my dress early to allow for such as I knew I wanted a custom design as soon as I knew I was getting married! My dress was beautiful and unique. I received so many compliments on it and sent a couple of newly engaged friends Angels way. I've been married for a month and still have my dress hanging on the outside of my closet door as I LOVE looking at it! Thank you!


Sad Bride
Wedding on 2012-05-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Awful experience

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Would never recommend working with this business. Unresponsive customer service, dishonest policies, poor quality workmanship on custom created dress, negligent shipping practices resulting in damage.


Dennie B


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Lovely Gowns For My Shop!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I highly recommend Angela. I'm not sure if I can leave more than one review here for her or not but I have received a total of 7 dresses from her for my new shop which I hope to have open just after Christmas. I can tell you that all dresses were exquisite and beyond what I expected with a handmade indie artist. I am hoping to be able to leave a review for each dress but in case I can anyone can feel free to request my contact info from Angela to get pics and my referral. I am also a seamstress and my shop will be primarily all handmade artisans from different locations spread in many directions. I will be offering my own designs as well as Angela's and others. So far, I have had some sub par gowns sent to me from sellers, some adequate gowns, and some that would just do, but with Angela's gowns I have been extremely happy in that her quality and workmanship far exceeds that of any other seamstress who has submitted their work for my shop. Good Luck Angela in all of your future business and I hope you continue to excell. I will definately be submittin another order after Christmas!


steph rey
Wedding on 2011-09-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

feedback for my wedding dress

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I just finished trying on my dress that I received this morning with my mother present and we both cried. Its a beautiful lace a line variation of Angela's Maggs dress and it's absolutely stunning.
I can't wait to wear it in two weeks on my wedding day. I'm so appreciative of you working me in last minute and making such a wonderful dress for me. I love seeing your posts on fb and am so glad we have become friends. I will send you photos soon!


Michelle Bagby


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

MrsCashToBe

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

After a traumatic engagment several years ago the thought of going to a bridal store made me physically ill. So I incidentally discoved Angels Bridal.

Angela has been a pleasure to work with. She replicated the exact dress I wanted, shipped as promised, communicated clearly (she works best if you don't bother her and turst her with time frame she promises you), and has a calling and passion for this talent she chooses to share with the world.

My dress is high quality material and handcrafting. I will a few minor alterations as you would most dresses. I am so looking foward to wearing it in 32 days!

Once pictures are available I will post for viewing. If you have questions I can be contacted through her Facebook portfolio (after requesting she adds you to the group).

Happy Wedding to All and Blessing to Angela for her Blessings in this unstable world!

:)


Erica S
Wedding on 2011-08-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Wedding Decision I Made

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Yes! I am so glad I bought my dress here! We had disaster after disaster with all of our wedding plans and with other wedding vendors we had lined up, but my wedding gown was the one perfect and tear jerking moment of our entire event. When I received my dress I was blown away by the quality. It was made for me and my big day. I want to thank Angela for all of her hard work and extra efforts she took working with me. My dress was complimented on so much and I was proud to tell everyone I had it handmade by this very beautiful person. If you have any hesitations in deciding to have your dress handmade, you should not worry about choosing Angela. I read a couple of bad reviews before purchasing my dress here, but took the plunge because I understood that in the bridal biz, there are going to be some bridezillas out there. I had joined Angela's group on facebook so I knew she had hundreds of happy clients. I came here to write this review in support of Angela. I did not have a one wed account and do not care about wedding blogs but felt I needed to have my positive experience posted somewhere.


Brooke Hanna
Wedding on 2011-08-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Excellent

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Angela did a wonderful job making my wedding dress. I told her what I wanted and she was able to create it. I was so happy to get my dress in the mail and it to be just how I wanted it. I would recommend Angela to anyone. I got her information after seeing a dress she made for my friend which was also perfect. I was so surprised that I could get the quality dress I got for such a reasonable price.


Rachel Romesburg Rice


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Incredible dress-maker

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Angela is an incredible dressmaker and artist. She can replicate a dress just from looking at pictures, and the end result is truly stunning. As someone who is petite, I knew that any dress I bought off the rack would have to be hemmed at least 4-6 inches, and the dress I fell in love with had beautiful detailing along the hem... and a price outside my budget. By having Angela make my dress, I got a dress that fit me, and my budget, PERFECTLY!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Angela is incredibly talented and knowledgeable. My dress was beautiful, and I loved knowing that it was made by hand in the US instead of in a sweatshop in another country, as so many wedding dresses are. I would 100% recommend Angela to any bride. Thank you Angela!


Rachael Gander
Wedding on 2012-01-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

amazing vendor!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Angela is an amazing designer and seamstress. Ultimately, no one could possibly offer the variety and options that she does because she will work with you to come up with exactly the design you have in mind and then tailor it to your style, body type and any other specifications.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I would absolutely recommend this shop. I am astounded by the quality of Angela's work and her determination to create my vision was matched only by her professionalism and attention to detail. Also, her prices are unbeatable. Complete win.


Heather B
Wedding on 2011-07-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Talent!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We were pushing it for our wedding date. I ordered my dress at the last minute and Angela explained to me up front that my order was a work in. I know it's ridiculously stupid to order a dress and know that you will not get it until days before your big date. It was easy for me up front as I knew the Jana dress was the dress for me, but at the end I was terrified of what I had done. I was scared it would be wrong in some way or be late. I knew the deadline was something I had agreed upon up front but took the chance and it was worth it. My dress was amazing and I am so glad I found Angela on facebook! I am also in TN so it was also very difficult to know that I couldn't come in for fittings or check on progress. It didn't matter but during the time all of the wedding stress got to me and I guess I was somewhat of a Bridezilla of sorts. I apologize, as I agreed to wait patiently and didn't. If I had planned earlier the waiting stress wouldn't have been such an issue and it was in no way Angela's fault, it was mine. She did a wonderful job accomodating the order on short time and dealing with my spastic emails. She was kind, patient and understanding. She made me a beautiful dress and my wedding day was all I could have imagined. I can't wait to send photos!


Bessie L
Wedding on 2012-02-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Our Vintage Wedding

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I also purchase my hair piece custom made from her.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I highly recommend this seamstress!
I recieved the utmost attention from Angela! She made me feel very special and made my experience so much fun. I can't express the importance of her role in making our wedding day a unique and personal day for us. Our wedding is not until next year, but I am a detail oriented bride and need everything sorted much in advance. Angela accomodated all of my questions and concerns from the start. In the end my dress arrived absolutely stunning and more than I bargained for. The quality and workmanship is spectacular. What I loved most about this experience is the sketch service. Given the entire experience was scary because I was ordering something I could not see or touch. It didn't even exist! My design was a collaboration of both Angela's creativity and my vision, put on paper and brought to life by her hands.


Rebecca Balkanloo
Wedding on 2011-05-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Highly Recommended

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I would absolutely recommend Angela.

I got engaged in December 2010.

I decided on my dress style, but I couldn't afford anything like it. It was very complicated/tedious!! I asked a few seamstress friends and friends of friends if I could commission them to make it, and everyone cowered from the task. In January 2011, I submitted an Alchemy request on Etsy, and Angela won me over with her great Etsy user reviews and excellent communication.

She created the exact dress I requested. Angela had researched the special methods needed and she used high quality silk fabrics and she must have spent many tedious hours and days cutting, shaping, sewing. Her beautiful creation finally arrived. I had it altered slightly to fit. And quite honestly, my dress stole the show at my wedding. I must have heard "I LOVE YOUR DRESS!" over 100 times.

I will recommend Angela to all my friends. It was such a joy to wear my dress, made right here in the USA by the lovely and talented Angela.


Molly Patterson


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Look no further, you've found your dress!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Angela tailors your dress to your specified measurements - that's a lot of savings in fittings, by the end!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Absolutely! I was totally disenfranchised with all the wedding shops and warehouses. Although it's a bit scary to buy your dress online without trying it on, I am so glad I made the leap! Angela did an amazing job and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect dress! She gave me a one-of-a-kind dress for an amazing price. She is easy and great to work with, I'd recommend her to all brides. Look no further.


Kim Mcneal
Wedding on 2011-11-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

lovely work

What was your favorite wedding photo?

yes

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I did need minor alterations

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Yes I would recommend them. I love my dress. It's beautiful! I can't thank Angela enough for all the hard work she did and the thoughtfulness that she always has shown me through my process. She was always prompt, patient and kind. Her work is beyond beautiful and it's everything I could have hoped for.


Mysti Bijnagte
Wedding on 2011-06-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing custom made dress

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Angela makes beautiful one of a kind dresses for such an affordable price and with amazing craftsmanship and quality. I hated all the typical wedding dresses at the typical stores and had the perfect dress in my head - finding Angela made that dream come true. I showed her a few pictures and described what I wanted. She created a sketch and talked through colors and fabric before starting on it. It arrived and literally fit so perfectly, I only spent about $50 on minor little alterations. If you can put all your faith in her and be patient, you end up with an amazingly beautiful custom, one of a kind dress!


Amanda T
Wedding on 2011-07-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

yippeee I got my dress!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Yes

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Alterations are not provided but my dress does not need any! Woot Woot!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Yes! Definately recommend! I loved Angela's honesty and her dedication to making sure that my fabric was perfect for my dress. Her supplier did not carry what I had hoped to have my dress made in. Since my dress was a cotton vintage inspired gown, most traditional bridal fabric stores do not have this available. She scoured for weeks, keeping me updated and sending me photos of potentials. Finally she found the pefect crocheted cotton for my dress! It's gorgeous! There is no way on Earth anyone will ever have the same dress as me because this is a one of a kind! Love the pockets! Love the buttons! Love my dress <3


Andrea (Talbot) Toledo
Wedding on 2011-04-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Do it! She's awesome!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Angela made my dress custom for me, as that's her format. The selection is amazing because you get exactly what you ask for! Just ask!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I bought my dress online through her, and since I'm in CA, I didn't ask about alterations.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

She added whatever I asked for to the dress (bow in the back, bolero jacket, pockets in the dress!!!). Again, because it was an online purchse and not in store, I don't know what she has. But my motto with her is "Just ask"

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

In a heartbeat! Loved how she took what I asked for and worked hard to make sure I was happy and it was what I wanted.


Krissy McCall
Wedding on 2011-10-29


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Experience

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I need very minor alterations to my gown, but I've been working out so I expected some changes between measurements.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

n/a

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I definately reccomend Angels Bridal! My dress is stunning and I cried when I got it. It arrived early so I wasn't expecting it and what a surprise! It came boxed very professionally in a bridal box with a garment bag and I know those things are expensive in themselves. Angela made sure that it was sent in a professional manner and little details like that make the experience even more special. It's nice that she takes the time to think about those things when most places don't. I asked for a replica of a designer dress and was told up front that there would be variations as she did not replicate, and I respected that. The dress is an absolute dream and even better than the original that I actually tried on in a high end bridal shop! My seamstress asked for Angela's card to inquire about getting dresses for her shop as the quality was so immaculate. I hope she gets some business soon from here in WA! All of the bridal shops here are very traditional and it's difficult to find anything unique. Thank You!


Em B
Wedding on 2011-11-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Thank You!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I think I read somewhere that she offers tuxedo rentals. She custom makes her dresses but I think that she does have some sample sales based on what I see on her online shop. I did not purchase one of her designs. I purchased the sketch and design consult first so that I could get the sketch to get my design up front.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

No alterations needed !

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

n/a

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

What I loved most was working with Angela to custom my gown. I even picked out my lace for my dress through sample photos and it was so much fun! She is easy to work with, we communicated several times via phone but not about design details. I was scared about making a purchase online so we had a "get to know each other" call just to reassure me on some issues I had before hand. She also called me a few times to confirm a few minor details however. She is just a joy with the cutest TN accent. I received a message from her requesting to review her here and I gladly jumped on it. I noticed a previous review complains about not recieving a sketch, but I don't think she was aware that this is something you have to purchase separately in some cases? I read all of the shops policies upfront and was refreshed with the honesty in which Angela was strict and to the point without having any hidden agenda. It made me feel like she was more concerned with making sure I understood everything rather than hiding any policies like other shops do just to get an order. I also noticed that the feedback option expires so I joined the facebook group and saw that there were a great deal of clients there who were very happy brides posting photos and sharing their wedding day. I contacted a few for reference and was sure this was the right decision for me.
I received my dress last week and I have to say, it's utterly the most beautiful thing I've ever seen! It's perfectly me and fits in beautifully with the venue we have chosen, a rustic barn!
The quality of the lace is much better than the photos or what I expected. The underlay of my dress was a little heavier than I hoped for but Angela had told me before hand in order to stay in my budget I only had so many options. I could have requested something different but it was important to me to stay in budget.
This is my second marriage so I didn't want to spend an outrageous amount but I did want to have soemthing high quality and beautiful. My first marriage, I went to a bridal salon and things were very much different and a rather cold experience in which I got a dress that was like every other bride and I had regretted later. With Angela, the experience has been wonderfully warm and my wedding is going to be much more personal to me.
I will recommend this experience to any bride whether it's the first wedding or the 3rd!


Erin Grogan
Wedding on 2011-08-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Love My Dress!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

She is a custom bridal service. She has a number of existing designs in her shop but we created my design from nothing but a few details of what I liked and didn't like. I was given a sketch of my design up front.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

My dress was a perfect fit. She does not offer alterations as I was made aware of up front. I had made plans with a local seamstress to have mine done, but it's not necessary as it fit's me like a glove!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I ordered a beaded sash with my dress. Angela sent me some photos of similar styles so that I chould choose what I prefered and she customed my sash to match my dress. It's gorgeous!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I came here last week as I had seen the link to One Wed facebook and was immediately put on panic mode with the previous brides review.
Angela had worked with me closely so I tried to trust that everything was okay. I sent her a few chaotic messages to be answered in a patient and understanding manner, very professional. I also voice some of my concerns with what was in a previous review, which was also answered. After receiving my dress, which is more than I had ever hoped for, and considering how much communication Angela kept with me through my process, I have to feel that this client was probably one of those people who can't be pleased no matter what you do, because her work is outstanding, her professionalism was outstanding and my wedding is going to be beauitful.
I hope that any bride who reads this, understands that all businesses encounter customers who are not going to be happy all the time. I should have noticed the tact in which the bride who left a negative review did so in such an attacking manner. It's obvious she has personal issues. It's a little upsetting as I have learned Angela to be a good person and has wonderful talent.
Choosing her was the best decision I made regarding my wedding day. I wish that I still had the option to leave feedback on Etsy but the option does expire.
On a side note. Angela does not change her shop names. She has two bridal shops which are linked together. Her other shops are for other items, which from what I can see she doesn't use any longer and she has plainly on all of her profiles so she is not hiding anything or trying to hide anything as this person insists.
Thank you for all of your hard work and don't let negative people get under your skin Angela. Your work speaks for itself.


Ashley Vienna
Wedding on 2012-08-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

BEWARE!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I ordered off the etsy shop under the names: Your Fairytale Wedding which changed to Angels Bridal Boutique.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

n/a

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

n/a

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I would strongly caution anyone having a dress custom-made by Angela. The dress we discussed is nothing like what I ended up with.

I asked for ivory: I got white-white

I asked for swiss-dot tulle: I got big polka dots ... with tacky glitter on them

I asked for a flow-y dress with lots of tulle: I got a satin dress with a single layer of tulle overlay.

Luckily my wedding is far away, so I have time to buy a new dress because the one I got is pretty awful and there's no way I would wear it to my wedding.


A H
Wedding on 2011-07-23


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

My Review of Your Fairy Tale Wedding/Angel's Bridal and Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I ordered my dress from her on her etsy account as "Your Fairy Tale Wedding", also known as Angels Bridal and Photography, in November 2010 and was scheduled to be finished March 2011 and then she delayed me for 2 more months. Before buying from her, the comments and reviews seemed so great, she was definitely prompt to reply back to any of my messages, she also seemed to be a pleasant person to talk to on etsy but as soon after I paid, it would take numerous emails from me to get her to acknowledge me!
<br><br>
She does sketches for you through consultation, however I created 3 sketches (I'm a graphic artist) one by hand, another illustration in color, and the third one in vector to give her a better idea of what I'm trying to go for. So yes, she didn't do a sketch herself (as she did ask me if I did want her to and I said yes) to make sure she knew what I meant from my sketches and photos...which would have smoothed a lot of design errors and possibly saved A LOT of time.
<br><br>
After March was over, I emailed her to find out what was happening since I had no notification that she has pulled out my order to begin my gown at any point. She emailed me back on April 4th saying that she thought she had let everyone know that there would be a 2 week delay to do some "serious downtime" and that she should have some photos in 2 weeks and that it means that the dress has been handed over to her assistant for shipping.
<br><br>
I emailed her in 2 weeks after April 4th to see what was going on cause I still had not heard of any updates about the gown, no any pictures and no replies. I had my fiancé call her up for me because I am deaf. So finally she called us back on May 6th and emailed me back on May 7th that my gown order had been mixed up with another girl with the same name as mine. She has to start my gown all over again and estimated that it will be shipped before the end of May.
<br><br>
I was hoping to have it before the end of May so I could drive 8 hours to my mom's and pick up my best friend on the way to get it fitted before they get tied up with their own commitments after June 8th. She did email me that it WILL be shipped at the END of May (the Saturday or Tuesday of Memorial Day weekend) but now she just shipped it yesterday on Thursday (June 2nd) and it won't be here by June 7th!!!! She did not post the photos of the dress until the end of May right when she handed it over to her assistant for packaging and shipping.
<br><br>
She did eventually offer me a refund on June 17th after she found my other review about the gown I received from her on another forum. She never offered me a refund for having my dress delayed or from being slightly different from my sketches, etc ... She did, however, offer me a refund after I posted some neutral feedback on her etsy back in November because I did not know if I should leave positive feedback yet because I wouldn't be receiving my dress until March. She became aggressive to get me to change my feedback and if I didn't change my feedback she was going to give me a refund and not complete my dress. We never requested a refund because of her policy saying that she does not give any full refunds ever.
<br><br>
The dress is a little bit off, but it's actually a very nice dress ... minus the permanent black ink spots (5 very small dots and I can cut them off and sew it up for repair). I would also like to say that Angela actually did a pretty good job with my dress and I am overall satisfied. My wedding will be happening on schedule, as planned, and I will be wearing this dress after a few minor alterations.


Elissa Overmyer
Wedding on 2011-06-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Gorgeous Custom Creation!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Angela offers custom wedding gowns so there is no limit to what she can provide! I found lots of dresses in lots of boutiques, but non seemed to suit me. I found Angela's website and contacted her about creating something uniquely me and I can't believe how fortunate I was! It was so scary ordering over the internet! My friends and family all told me I was crazy but I had a feeling I was making the right choice and thank goodness!
Angela's process was very simple. I just told her what I liked and what I didn't like. I sent her a couple of refernce photos and within 2 weeks she returned a sketch that was exactly what I had pictured my dress to be in my head. I was told up front that there would be little communication as her availability has shrunk as her business grows and I understood.
During the last few weeks it was really hard to remain patient and I guess I somewhat harrassed her via email, but she put up with me stressing her out! I feel terrible as specially after receiving my dress which fits perfectly.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I didn't need any alterations. My dress fit pefectly. I was prepared to have alterations as I had been told in policies that it should be expected. However this was not the case with my dress.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I purchased a separate alencon lace bolero which Angela also made specifically for me. It is also gorgeous!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I have already recommended Angela to one of my friends who is getting married next year and I think they have already started the process on confirming details for her order. I will forever recommend this! I was told up front that the waiting would be the difficult part and it was!!! But regardless It was well worth it! Thank you so much Angela, for enduring this bridezilla and putting up with me these last few months. You made my wedding!


MONICA EM
Wedding on 2011-05-29


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

I had a terrible experience!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Angela does custom dresses but don't count on getting what you want... or even close to what you want, even when you submit a picture and let the dressmaker know exactly what episode you saw your dress on in "Say Yes To The Dress".

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

As it is 10 days until my wedding, I still have not received my dress because it was sent to the wrong address even though I submitted a change of address form and paid for over night shipping.
There will be no time for alterations even when I get my dress.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I do not recommend this vendor. For a company that operates almost solely on the internet, they have yet to answer any of my phone calls and their ability to not answer emails in a timely matter should be a serious consideration for anyone in regards with this shop.


marna shopoff
Wedding on 2011-03-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

all around phenomenal

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Angela was an absolute dream to work with. She was extremely professional, personable, and caring throughout the entire design process to receiving my dress. The craftsmanship and dress quality was truly couture and exceeded my expectations!


Alexandra Roberts
Wedding on 2011-08-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding Dress Gorgeousness!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

After searching around the Boston area for someone who would hand-make my wedding dress I came up pretty empty handed. Students at fashion school were asking $4k! That was simply above my budget but I wasn't going to give up having a one of a kind gown!

I found Angela on etsy and instantly fell in love with her dresses. Angela hand made my dress for me. I gave her a photograph and said "can you mix the bottom of one of your dresses with the top area of this dress?" No problem! When it came it fit perfectly! Her prices were insanely affordable (my dress was around $800) and customer service was great.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

ALL KINDS! My dress was custom made for me.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I love the fact that my dress was hand made by a real person in the united states. I like that I was able to support local economy as that is a huge part of our wedding plans. Angela's work is so amazing! I loved everything about the experience!


Deedra Anderson


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The perfect dress for me

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Angela had many dresses to choose from, but when I saw the retro styled, tea length wedding dress with customizable bow and petticoat, I fell in love. This dress was PERFECT for me. Exactly what I was looking for.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The dress fit me perfectly, no alterations needed!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

n/a

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Oh, I would DEFINITELY recommend Angela to any bride. She was so easy to work with, and really cared that I got the exact dress I wanted. She even went scouting around to find a matching fabric because the fabric I loved had been discontinued. The quality was amazing, and I felt so special and beautiful all day long.


nicole friesen
Wedding on 2010-06-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

beach wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

millions to choose from, she even does custom! asked me what i wanted, how i wanted it done & really took the time to get to know me.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

customized sizing to the tee, dress was a glove!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

i would recommend this shop to anyone i know who is getting married.. i already have. everything was done on time (before actually) angela is easy to reach by phone & email. she calls you and takes the time to get to you know on a personal level and actually becomes a friend. i wish i was getting married again for a reason to wear one of her creations. thank you angela for making my day!


Lynette Joyce
Wedding on 2010-06-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Your Fairy Tale Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were a number of dresses on Angela's site that I loved; however, none as much as the custom dress she did just for me. Not only are these beautiful, CUSTOM dresses, they're also affordable! I would have never imagined to have a dress so tailored to my tastes.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I did need a slight alteration to my dress; however, because of the timing (and distance), I took it to my local tailor with no problems. Angela did a fantastic job fabricating my dress based purely on measurements I took myself.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

n/a. I didn't purchase any accessories from Angela.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My experience with Angela was nothing short of wonderful! I went back and forth on some of the details of my dress and she worked through it to create a beautiful dress. It is exactly what I wanted and I couldn't imagine a better dress for my wedding day. Thank you so much, Angela. I really do love it!


Keisha Lexie


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Infinite Wedding Dress Selection

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Angela creates custom gowns, using input from the bride, her own vision, and/or photographs. This makes the wedding dress selection infinite.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Because the dresses are custom, each dress is made according to the bride's measurements.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Angela also creates silk bouquets and although I did not purchase my bouquet from her, the quality and designs were very impressive.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

What I loved the most from my experience with Angela is that she created a dress that reflected my personal style. The fabric she used was exquisite--it draped well and was flattering to my figure. I decided to add a bustle to my dress after I received it and had a local seamstress do it. Even my local seamstress kept raving about the workmanship and fabric selection. It's been a few months since my wedding and I am still receiving compliments and inquiries about my dress. I love Angela's work and I would love to have her make another dress for me when I renew my vows in ten years!


Lindsey Bennett


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Review of Your Fairy Tale Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I located Angela, the owner of Your Fairy Tale Wedding, on Etsy.com initially and fell quickly in love with a number of the dresses she offers! (I also fell in love with the prices of the dresses.) Once I picked my favorite style from her selections, I contacted her about the possibility of purchasing that style dress with some alterations (in my case, I was looking to have a shorter dress made floor length) and about the possibility of negotiating a price that would work for us both. Angela responded to my requests very quickly, informing me that she would be happy to make the changes I was requesting and very graciously discussed pricing options with me. In the end, I was able to purchase a floor length version of the dress I loved for the same price as the shorter version, which I considered a great deal since I know fabric can be expensive!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I ordered the dress in June, I believe, and it was delivered to me in November. The dress is absolutely beautiful and high quality -- the people to whom I've shown it have all been so surprised at how well made it is and how lovely, given the price. My dress did need a few minor alterations upon arrival -- specifically, the bodice needed to be taken in about two inches. However, I began training for a marathon around the same time that I ordered the dress (probably not the brightest idea) and so I was expecting the measurements I initially provided to be slightly larger than my current measurements.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I did not purchase any accessocies from Your Fairy Tale Wedding. I marked off 5 stars b/c I am sure the accessories offered are great, but in the interest of honesty, I don't have any first hand knowledge of them.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I would recommend this shop without hesitation. It's nerve-wracking to buy a wedding dress sight-unseen from a stranger online, but Angela's quick and knowledgable responses to my questions put me at ease.

What I loved most -- the moment I first tried the dress on, that was so exciting! But otherwise, I suppose what I loved most was that, by ordering from Angela, I was able to afford a dress I truly wanted and to be able to discuss one-on-one whatever concerns I had.


Nella Olinick
Wedding on 2010-05-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Rockabilly Dream!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Looking for a wedding dress was no bed of roses! Time was ticking down to 3 months until my Rockabilly Dream Day! Angela answered all my questions quickly and understood my style with a few click of the mouse! Definitely budget friendly and style delicious!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I lost two dress sizes before the big day, but it was a easy fix!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Really the only accessory needed with this dress was a smile!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I love that my dream was able to come together with a needle, thread, and oodles and oodles of tulle!!!! Angela was easy to work with and very accessible!!! Definitely recommend!!!!


Kaitlyn Palermo
Wedding on 2010-07-16


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Seven custom bridesmaids dresses!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Angela made the seven bridesmaids dresses for my wedding. Each bridesmaid sent a picture of the dress they wanted, I chose the color, Angela chose the material, and they all turned out beautiful.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Some alterations needed to be made, more than likely because we did not take our measurements correctly.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Angela was so accommodating and friendly. She immediately gave me her contact info to get a hold of her at any time and was so great at communicating with me about the status of everything. She did a wonderful job and in such a short time. I was in a rush to have the dresses made, she made all seven in less than two months.


Vivian Kwok
Wedding on 2010-10-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beautiful Replicat of Amsale Wedding Dress

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I first approached to Angela via her etsy account and I saw the Amsale Dress that I really wanted but no longer available locally. We then exchanged convos with my expections and it worked out pretty well that way. She was very helping by giving me her suggestions and ideas. In June I had my photo session scheduled and I was very worry that the dress could not arrive on time. She made all the way to delivery the dress to me (despite there was heavy rainstorm in TN at that time) and I got the dress just in time for my picture. It was exactly the dress that I wanted and it fitted perfectly! I took the dress with me 4 months later to Honolulu for my wedding and it was the dream wedding that I always wanted.

Thank you Angela for making my wedding came true twice - first at the photo session and then in Honolulu for real!

I highly recommand Angela to those who considered having her wedding dress custom made.


Samantha Eichleson
Wedding on 2011-06-04


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing! vintage style all over lace overlay

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Angela made a beautiful vintage style dress for me. it is a v neck, mermaid mixed with sheath, open back, fitted dress with a chapel train. It is all over lace with a wonderful satiny material underneath. It is a light beige cream color and it is exactly the color I was imagining she has great taste and recommendations and the lace pattern is perfect for what I was wanting. She was patient with my many requests of mixing multiple dress styles for an affordable price and high quality job. I recommend Angela to all my friends and people I run into. OUr wedding style is vintage artsy mixed with some contemporary details.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I just need to have the dress altered a little to my size, luckily I lost weight rather then gaining. The dress is perfect!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I didn't purchase any other accessories, the gown did come in a wonderful box to protect it.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She doesn't do rentals, just hand made amazing creations! Was the way she combined all that I wanted into my dream dress, she was so easy to work with extremely professional and kind, even when I got a little antsy :D. She is creative and made such quality work, the color she picked strictly from my written requests and descriptions over the internet, it was amazing because so much can be lost in translation. The whole experience was amazing. I would use her again but I don't plan on getting married again. :D Thanks Angela


serena lim
Wedding on 2011-04-23


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

my beautiful wedding dress!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Angela custom made my dress based on a Monique Lhuillier gown! I sent her dozens of photos and she recreated it for me and it turned out beautifully! She was wonderful during the whole process and communicated with me from start to finish.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I will need to take the dress in slightly and shorten it as well but this will be easy. When i gave Angela my measurements i left a little room just in case. its easier to take the dress in then let it out!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I highly recommend Angela if you are on a budget!


Elizabeth Avery
Wedding on 2011-07-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beautiful, Quality, Friendly, and Affordable

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Her selection is unbeatable, because she creates exactly what you desire to be made. Her final product is beautiful and high-quality.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Each dress is made-to-order, to your measurements. I found that it did need some minor adjustments done to my gown, which is simple to do with a local seamstress.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I did not purchase any accessories from Angela, although I believe that she has started selling them.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I highly recommend Angela from Your Family Tale Wedding. She was easy to work with. My dress was exactly what I wanted with no disappointments. And, her prices are fair and affordable. What more could a bride want or need?


Hilda C


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding Dress - Amsale replica with corset back

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Angela has been an absolute godsend! She's been extremely accomodating to all my requests and even helping me find the right people to sort out all the other bits for the wedding. Every bride should have the opportunity to have a wedding dress that is just as unique as she is. Angela makes this possible - minus the ridiculous price tag. Distance was not an issue and my dress arrived beautifully packaged at my home in the UK.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

No alterations needed. It was a perfect fit!


Cara Angelotta
Wedding on 2011-05-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Angela will create a custom gown for you at an unbelievable price. My dressis absolutely gorgeous! Her craftmanship and attention to detail is truly couture. Every element of the dress is exactly how we discussed. I can't recommend Angela enough.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.