Hair & Make-up by Carolina
21 Reviews

Selected Best of 2013

9186 FOREST LN
Dallas TX 75081
United States




Portfolio




Carolina is professional Hair and Make-up Artist who is providing friendly on location services. With many years experience in Bridal,useing highest qvality products you will look and feel Beautiful!!




Reviews (21)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







madisonr
Wedding on 2015-05-01


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Very Pleased!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Carolina did my hair styling for my bridals and for the big day. After seeing my bridals, I knew that I wanted something a bit different done for the big day. By just a glance and a few questions, Carolina was able to recreate the image I showed her (half up, half down, inverted braid style). She nailed it!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

She had top of the line products and made me feel very beautiful with her artistic ability. I was very pleased with both hair and make-up!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

No, but she is a very approachable woman who is easy to talk to. She was able to talk to me and decrease the level of stress on my big day! She also gave me many helpful tips and tricks on beauty!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Carolina really catered to all of my needs! From fixing my hairpiece to making me feel like a princess on the big day! She was awesome in every aspect!


lucky_03_
Wedding on 2014-08-31


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

08/31/14 Delaney Vineyards Wedding

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Carolina did an updo for my hair that I loved! My hair does not hold curl or style easily but mine lasted all night while we danced tge night away. She also managed to make my makeup look beautiful and flawless.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

I was forthunate enough to be in a wedding a few years back that Carolina did makeup, hair, and hair accessories for. She made us look so amazing that when it came time for my own "Big Day" I knew that she was the perfect person to make me look and feel amazing on my wedding day. She walked me through the process of finding ideas for hair and makeup (both of which I am totally clueless on) and made the whole process easy and stress free...exactly what you need as a bride- to- be in the throes of planning a wedding. Carolina is a true professional who's talent and passion shows in her work. I highly recommend her services, not only for hair and makeup for your event, but the hair pieces she made for me were beautiful as well!


claudia_torres8
Wedding on 2013-11-02


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Best hair and make-up artist

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

I am very happy with Carolina's service, she was always on time, very helpful and professional at all times, she not only did my hair, make-up and hair piece, but she also helped me get dressed because my maid of honor and bridesmaid were running late.
She is an awesome and fun person.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

She got me ready at my venue

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

no


MrsB1026
Wedding on 2013-10-26


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Carolina is the best!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

I had a updo - side bun with a hairclip and birdcage veil.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes - Carolina helped me pick something that would last all day but still fit my style. I don't normally spend a lot of time on my hair and makeup in everyday life, so I didn't want a look that was too over-the-top but also would still make me stand out and feel great for my big day.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Carolina was very friendly and helpful and gave me some great ideas. She also made me custom hairpiece and veil to fit the style I picked out. On my wedding day there was a big thunderstorm that hit shortly after my (luckily indoor) wedding started, which meant one thing: high humidity. Even though I was sweating and dancing through it all, my makeup - which had been done hours earlier - did not budge and lasted the whole night. I had so many compliments on my hair and hairpiece as well!


agivojtko


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Carolina was amazing!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Carolina did my make-up and hair for my pictures for my new website. First of all it was so great that she did both, so I didn't have to hire two people. It saved me time and money! A lot!!! She really knows what she's doing! I told her what I needed, show her some pictures, and she did exactly what I wanted. She gave me ideas in things I wasn't sure about. She did several hair and make-up styles, as I needed different characters. She redid my hair and make-up every time it needed, so it always looked perfect! I keep getting complements from everyone about my hair and make-up on the pictures!
She was very pleasant and easy to work with and it was very important to her that I look the best I can and that I'm happy with the results! Therefore I recommend her to anyone who needs quality hair and make-up! You'll be happy!! And you can save money at the same time!


CRYSTAL ROSNER


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

AMAZING !

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My makeup was completly flawless and lasted info the late hours. Carolina was very flexible with my schedule. Thanks for her talent


HALEY WALLACE


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

http://local.weddingchannel.com/wedding-vendors/Ha

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Carolina is very good and so professional! She did my Wedding & Bridal ! thanks so much !!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

YES


Andrea Reilly


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

She's the best!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hairstyle was pretty simple, but elegant. It was a side-swept (low) ponytail with a large flower as decoration. Carolina also did my bridesmaids' hair in simple, but elegant buns. She also did my makeup (nothing too over the top, as I generally do low-key makeup and she wanted me to feel like "me"). She did convince me to do fake eyelashes and had me pick the style I wanted. They looked great, and I'm so glad she added them! Everything was beautiful.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

She did a trial run at my apartment. She provided me with paperwork so that I knew we were both on the same page. And, she made certain that we each had all of the contact info we would need.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

She was fun to work with and very professional. I appreciated her hard work and her humor.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

She met me (and the birdesmaids) at my hotel early in the morning on the day of the wedding. We relaxed and Carolina reminded me to enjoy it. She also reminded me not to sweat the details on the day of - and she was right!


Mary Jones


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Very happy!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Carolina curled and pinned up my hair. She also cut, colored, and highlighted my hair and extensions for my bridals and wedding. I couldn't have been happier with how she did my hair!


Amanda Ellison
Wedding on 2012-07-07


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Carolina is amazing!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

For my hair: I had a half up-do with curls. Carolina did a wonderful job! I was very happy. For my make-up: I had a soft/natural look. I have very oily skin and mild acne scarring and Carolina made me look FLAWLESS and the make-up lasted all day. I was hesitant to wear false eyelashes but I am glad I trusted her recommendation. They turned out beautifully and did not look fake at all.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

I am COMPLETELY satisfied with Carolina's services! She really listened to what I wanted and helped me achieve the look I was dreaming of. I never felt more beautiful in my entire life.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

I felt so comfortable with Carolina! She is very kind and caring.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

From start to finish....EVERYTHING was great!


Erica Estrada
Wedding on 2012-05-12


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Carolina is AMAZING!!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was beautifully done pinned up with a beautiful hair piece that was hand made by Carolina herself

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes!! I was very impressed with Carolina's dedication to making sure that her customer is happy. She is sure to give you her attention and committment of service when she is hired. It is hard to believe that one person may be able to do make-up, hair, and photography but she is amazing at all three and is priced well below the competition who will just provide one service.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

No

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Carolina is a very personable lady who is very easy to talk to and get along with. I enjoyed getting to know her and hope to keep in touch with her in the future.


NELA VOLF


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

I love Hair & Make-up by Carolina

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Carolina did my Wedding hair & make-up !
I love her ! she is nice, professional and her work 100% !!
thanks so much
Nela


kimberly novelli
Wedding on 2011-11-11


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Loved my look

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Carolina showed up right on time and gave me the look I wanted. Loved my hair and make-up. My mom looked beautiful as well. I would recommend Carolina to anyone.


Stephanie Smith
Wedding on 2011-04-30


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Loved my hair & makeup!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Carolina worked with me to make sure I looked just as I wanted to on my special day. She accommodated my changes after the trial. She is knowledgeable and knows what will photograph well. I was very pleased with my hair and makeup on my wedding day! I highly recommend her!


Michaela Griffith
Wedding on 2010-12-31


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Amazing woman

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

I contacted Carolina 3weeks before my wedding day. I got references from friends on facebook for her services !I didn’t have time to look for somebody else and had a lot of stuff around preparing wedding. I did decide for her. Also didn't saw her pictures of make-up and hair and saw just a few pictures of wedding days. And I was really surprised.

On the wedding day she came to my place at 5am!!! She did my hair and make-up, she made for me hair crown with stones exactly like my wedding dress. On the consultation I showed her pictures of hair and make-up that I wished to have. My hair are crazy and hard to give them some form, she did the hair PERFECT and even more beautiful then I saw on the pictures. Hair-do was half up and half down with curls. Make-up was amazing, I thought I can do to myself pretty make-up, but when I saw her job in a mirror I was really surprised. I had wedding day on New Year's Eve so after the ceremony we went to party celebrate our marriage and New Year. I had make-up and hair and ALL DAY and looked still like she made it 5min ago. It was definitely the best of my day. I felt like princess all day and night!!!!

She also took pictures of my Bridal Portraits day and my big day, I never saw so amazing pictures. They looks so professional and they are really nice !!! We really did’t have a lot of time to do the Bridal Portrait and even I rush her, she did really good job, she calm me down, when I was really stress out and she acted professional every single minute.

Carolina love her job and I thing that is very important. She is amazing woman, and very professional and friendly. She made my big day amazing and made me feel really special!!!!

Thank you so much Carolina GOOD JOB !!!!


Suzanne Varghese
Wedding on 2010-05-15


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Great experience with Carolina!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

it was simple. Half of it was pulled back. My nails weren't painted.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Totally exceeded my expectations! She was extremely flexible and worked around my schedule- which meant coming to my house at 4:30 am on my wedding day! But she was awake & ready to go! Her prices were extremely competitive. She listened well to my desires for how I wanted my hair & make-up to look. I was extremely happy with her work.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

No.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

The fun of being pampered on such an important day.


elizabeth Nabholtz
Wedding on 2010-03-26


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Extremely Satisfied/High Level of Customer Service

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Carolina did a partial updo with my hair curled.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Carolina exceded my expectations. She is extemely flexible and willing to travel to your house or other convenient location for you.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I highly recommend Carolina. She will make sure and take care of you!


Jennifer Pauli


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Fabulous Job!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Half-up, half-down hair with custom hair piece; nails were not painted by Carolina

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Definitely! Carolina was extremely accommodating, even coming to my house a few weeks before my wedding to do my trial run when she was almost 9 months pregnant! She has a fabulous work ethic and offers a wide range of services including eyebrow shaping and false eyelashes.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Not BFFs, as I only met her a few times, but I would have to say that I would definitely recommend her to other brides because she really takes time to get to know you and your needs.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Carolina came to my home to do my trial run, which made it really convenient for me. Also, she stayed with me for hours and looked at all the pictures I had to show her, and we were able to collaborate and come up with hair and makeup ideas that I was comfortable with while taking her suggestions into consideration. Also, she made a peacock feather and crystal hair clip for me and one for my maid of honor that were the exact vision that I had in my head! Also, her prices are reasonable.


Aline Haeger


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Wonderful

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Up-do for a medium length/straight hair and make-up

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Carolina did an amazing job on my hair and make-up. During the make-up and hair trial, she came to my house and discussed what hairstyles work for my hair and what make-up styles I like. She was attentive to what I wanted, and the end result was beautiful. She was punctual on the trial day and the wedding day. She also made me the most beautiful hairpiece that matched the flowers for my wedding. My hair held up all day long and my make-up looked flawless. I couldn’t be happier.


Traci Melashenko


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Wedding 05/09/09

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Long hair curled and in an up-do

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Carolina came to my house to do a trial run for my hair and make-up and traveled to my wedding location the day of my wedding. She did a wonderful job, the make-up looked fresh all night and my hair stayed in place. I was very happy with her services.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

No


Janmy Nguyen


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Fantastic!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Carolina did my makeup and updo for my bridal portrait. She was very detailed and took the time to analyze what I wanted and what would look good on me. The end result was fabulous. I was pleasantly surprised and never knew I could look so wonderful!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

I was confident that she would do a fabulous job, and she absolutely did. Since planning the wedding, my face has broken out like crazy. She covered all that up, and she did my eyes beautifully. She also gave me great tips for me to better care for my hair.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I had another hairstylist/makeup artist who canceled on my at 1:30 in the morning before my bridal portrait! After researching the rest of the night and all morning, Carolina was so accommodating with such short notice. She was very attentive and showed that she really cared about her clients and takes pride in her work. She listened to what I wanted and ensured I would be happy with the end result. I couldn't have asked for anyone better.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.