Grit + Gold
17 Reviews

dallas-fort worth southern wedding group

Selected Best of 2012, 2009

1545 N Main St
Fort Worth TX 76164
United States




Portfolio




Grit Gold was created on the idea that simple is better. Founded by Lottie, formerly Couture Events by Lottie, who’s dream is to create events that are not only superior in planning and design but also seamless in beauty.
Grit Gold is focused on unique detail and quality of design while partnering with a fabulous team of vendor talent. With a hand selected group of first class, professional wedding vendors, wedding planning is fun again.
Our southern wedding group makes your day easy as pie!




Reviews (17)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:









Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

lottie is your treasure!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

she brought my dream wedding to life! all the decor was to drool for! it was the most beautiful wedding ever!! and it was crazy fun!!!!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

think outside the box! be creative! and dont think of a wedding planner as a waste of money cause that is far from it!!!!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

executing on the wedding day! the decor was amazing!!! and just like i dreamed of!

Value of a wedding planner?

step one in planning a wedding should be: hiring lottie as your wedding planner. everything else will fall into place :)




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Very PLEASED with services!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

I have worked with Couture Events by Lottie on several occasions. I have the opportunity of working with Lottie Fowler directly and she has been such a blessing to work with. This photo shoot in particular was for my daughter's 10th birthday which is a very special time for us. Lottie showed up on time and NO cancellation was even mentioned about although it was raining and very early 8am shoot! I was shocked that she was on time and very prepared and ready to go with all the rain and the distance she had to drive and was very happy to work with us! She took us to a prime location that was stunning! She had all the props and camera everything was ready. She made my daughters special day one we will NEVER forget! Thank you so much Lottie! We love Couture Events by Lottie and would reccomend her for a wedding or photo shoot! Lottie was my wedding planner and has done severl photo shoots for me and each and every time the detail and organation is always spectacular.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Artistic and creative ideas for the photo shoot. Superb location ideas. Clothing attire and props

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Stayed calm during chaotic weather when it was raining for the photo shoot she said it will be fine and remained steady through out.

Value of a wedding planner?

complete value from price to package inclusions. She offered a firm contract and was confident in her package and made sure I was okay with everything before signing and she followed through on her word to me!




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Deceitful

How did wedding planner make your day special?

I hate giving negative feedback but make sure before you sign her contract you realize that there is a nonrefundable deposit no matter what. Make sure you have Lottie add in that the deposit is refundable before 30 days. She worked with us for two weeks and we decided to do a destination wedding and she took our entire $2000. Also, she includes looking at venues as a face to face meeting. This was not made aware at the consultation. Couture Events is unprofessional, deceitful, and not worth what you pay. If you need more information on whether she is the right planner for you PLEASE research other planners.



Wedding on 2011-09-03


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

We Love Couture Events by Lottie

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Lottie was amazing through the whole process! She helped me remain calm and feel confident that all of our planning was coming together and that everything would be wonderful. And it was...I was able to relax the day before and the day of the wedding and enjoy spending time with family and friends because I knew Lottie was on top of everything. Her and Jennifer made the day of the wedding go as smooth as possible and it really allowed everyone to enjoy the festivities. We had so many compliments about how wonderful the vendors were and what an amazing job Lottie and Jennifer did for us. She was worth every penny and I would not hesitate to ever recommend her to anyone! She was able to see what I dreamed for my wedding and put it all together to make such a wonderful day for us!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Lottie helped me get an amazing list of vendors to use for our wedding and every single one of them was such a pleasure to work with. A good group of vendors helps make things less stressful.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

She was so organized and on top of everything that I did not feel like there was nothing that could not be handled or fixed. If something stressed me out I knew that I could talk to Lottie and she would help me figure out what to do...and give me support!

Value of a wedding planner?

Lottie and Jennifer were amazing and I feel went beyond the price that was paid...every penny was worth it to have them handling the wedding!




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Best money spent!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

I am the Mother of the Groom. For the last few weeks before the wedding, I continued to hear from both my son, and the bride and her mother, that Lottie at Couture Events was worth every penny. My son said it again the day after the wedding. We had a beautiful event and didn't have to worry about a thing. I highly recommend Lottie! I know the bride and groom were very happy with her services.



Wedding on 2011-06-18


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Review of Couture Events By Lottie

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Lottie & Jennifer did a wonderful job in making my wedding day go as seamless as possible. First & foremost, Lottie recommended the most fabulous vendors. Having the right set of vendors will ensure the best wedding day. If you are type A bride, as I was, you only hope you have someone like Lottie to handle things like when the driver is late or the candles drip on the church carpet. Jennifer calmed me down when I was a brat and made sure my mom was happy throughout the entire reception. When mom is happy, everyone is happy! I wouldn't have had the best weekend ever without Lottie & Jennifer.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Lottie really did a great job in providing ideas to help make the wedding day unique.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Taking care of the things that just happen when you rely on others

Value of a wedding planner?

AWESOME! FABULOUS! CAN'T SAY ENOUGH!



Wedding on 2011-04-09


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Wonderful Job!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

She was on top of EVERYTHING and made sure that we didn't have to worry about a thing.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Lottie had great ideas that were unique and different.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

She was super organized and very responsive to all of my emails. I liked the way she could take charge if needed and make my ideas (which were not spectacular) into great ideas.

Value of a wedding planner?

Probably the best money I spent through the entire wedding. WIsh I had gotten the full package instead of just day-of!



Wedding on 2011-04-23


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Review wedding planner

How did wedding planner make your day special?

None.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

A few.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I assume every bride-to-be can easily be labeled as "bridezilla", but I don't believe I had one until the wedding planner unprofessionally responded to my emails.

Value of a wedding planner?

All I can say is that I will not recommend this planner to anyone else that I personally know of.

Vendor's Response

I was surprised by the review provided recently from Emut N. It's a bit out of nowhere actually. The bride came to us after deciding on her venue (family home), budget (very tight), and date (outdoor in April in Texas). Difficult choices across the board but I agreed to make the best of what we had. We began the planning process and many creative ideas were provided. Because the bride and groom were on such a tight budget, we shopped and found the least expensive ways to create the feel and theme that they were searching for, which was a southern wedding feel. I purchased on my own pocket book vintage windows, pinwheels, treat platters, highboy tables, linens, several bunting flags, I constructed note cards for a birdcage setup, and various signage. I arrived with furniture such as a wreath stand, vintage desk for setup, vintage cameras, food and dessert platters, vintage suitcases for display, books to be used as props, sheppard's hooks, floral arrangements, lawn games, galvanized tubs for all of the drinks, and I also was courteous enough to pick up the rental stereo equipment so that the couple would be saved $125 on the delivery charge. Several times during the course of planning the bride would change or strike items on the list due to lack of money, which made it harder and harder to accomplish our original set atmosphere. But I continued to come up with ways of making great impacts with very to little money. Four weeks before the wedding I get a frantic call from the bride that they may be calling off the wedding or picking a new venue because her pet chicken was killed by something on the same property that the wedding was to be held. As crazy as it sounded, I was supportive and uplifting. I specifically remember telling her that if she needed anything to call me, that I was there for her. It just seemed as though the bride was always unhappy. She actually arrived to the wedding almost an hour late from makeup and hair and then was mad about someone in her family. It was a very uncomfortable situation to be put in. Originally I referred them to a florist who gave them an unbelievable deal on flowers but then the bride shaved it all the way down to a bouquet and bout. Because I felt obligated to provide the bridesmaids bouquets, I purchased and arranged pinwheels and baby's breath at no charge. The same florist that made remotely no profit on the couple came out and offered her floral services on the day of at no charge as a favor to me. She brought flowers from a wedding that just so happened to be the same colors that took place the night before. Yet the bride acted as though she didn't notice these beautiful arrangements although she had to have known she didn't pay for them. Again, one day before the wedding the bride and groom let me know that they were cutting tables and linens because the rental company never got the check they "supposedly" sent them. So in order to make things right and not have to cut tables and linens, I made a call and they agreed to provide these at no charge as a favor to me. These are people and vendors that I recommend so my hopes are that my clients are not going to burn them, making me look and feel badly. I felt used and betrayed by the couple. We went above and beyond doing things such as cutting their cake, cleaning up and bagging trash, manning the stereo equipment during the ceremony because they did not have money to pay for a dj. All of these things most wedding planners would charge for. I did it out of the goodness of my heart. We took one of the worst atmospheres as far as location and situations and made a beautiful wedding from it. One that I would be proud to show work from. It's really crazy because the photos have not come out yet and I guarantee that if any client were to see them and see our work, they would be moved to hire us in a heartbeat. My quality and attention to detail speaks volumes for one girl who is upset because she couldn't afford the wedding of her dreams. We got several compliments from guests at the wedding saying what a great job we did and how they couldn't believe the transformation. It's even crazier because when the groom saw the work we had done, he said it was better than he had ever imagined it to be. One guest said we have a way with details that is a gift. I have discussed the situation with my vendors, Red Sole Events, Culinary Arts Catering and Big D Party Rentals so if anyone is interested in their insight, please feel free to contact them. They will vouch for the quality and professionalism that Couture Events by Lottie is known for. Images from the wedding: <a href="http://everylastdetailblog.com/2011/07/15/rustic-eclectic-texas-wedding/" title="http://everylastdetailblog.com/2011/07/15/rustic-eclectic-texas-wedding/">http://everylastdetailblog.com/2011/07/15/rustic-eclectic-texas-wedding/</a>




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Ryan's dream wedding

How did wedding planner make your day special?

She planned and executed the perfect wedding for my daughter. She was able to take my daughter's thoughts and bring them to life. The wedding was more unique and beautiful than we had imagined. It was as if she knew my daughter all her life.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

We had questions, she had all the answers.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

She covered all the bases.

Value of a wedding planner?

She took absolutely all the stress out of the wedding day experience. She anticpated and handled everything, professionally and efficiently. We were able to relax and enjoy the day.



Wedding on 2010-05-01


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Spreading the LOVE... A Match Made in Heaven

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Oh my, how did Lottie and Clint not make my day special? I didnt have to worry about a thing. I was actually able to enjoy my day. People would call and ask me if everything was done and I would say "Im sure Lottie has it under control" and when I got to the venue to get dressed and ready for the evening, there Mrs. Lottie (pregnant and all) was running around putting flowers together for the awesome centerpieces or directing other vendors on where they needed to be. Lottie wasnt just awesome that day, SHE WAS AWESOME FOR THE WHOLE YEAR IT TOOK TO PLAN!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Anything and everything. Lottie was able to have fun with my wedding and I gave her almost full sontrol after I explained to her what I wanted. She is so amazing and was so full of ideas that havent even been seen in the magazines yet but Im sure they soon will, probably with Lottie's picture next to them! She's got the touch thats for sure!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I wasnt a Bridezilla (of course I am not going to admit it if I were) but Lottie made it to where I worried about nothing. I was never worried, I was never nervous either. She had everything handled and when problems arose (there were only like 2) she called and handled them with sheer class.

Value of a wedding planner?

PRICELESS!!!




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Lottie is a Godsend!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Lottie's attention to detail is unparalleled. She has such wonder taste and a creative eye. She found the most beautiful decorations for our tables. I still can't believe how everything turned out!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Lottie is constantly updating her blog with fun ideas and news about what's hot when it comes to weddings. I don't know how she comes up with all her ideas, but then that's what makes her so special!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Lottie was on top of everything. Just knowing that she had it all under control and that she knew exactly what I wanted kept me from freaking out!

Value of a wedding planner?

Lottie is PRICELESS! I couldn't have asked for more. We were so lucky to have found her!



Wedding on 2009-11-28


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Dianna and Francisco

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Lottie made my ceremony room perfect by adding some special touches with flowers and swags on each pew, it was so beautiful and she did it because she had some extra time and materials. Wonderful!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Every thing was useful from the cake to the alter. I told her what I was thinking and she made it come alive. It was amazing.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Lottie always let me know that I was no bother and was very attentive in every way. I wish I would of been less stressed knowing Lottie had everything under control.

Value of a wedding planner?

Lottie- she gave her all from the begining to the end. She did not have alot to work with my budget, but she made a dream come true that I did not know that I had! My husband squeezed me and told me I was the best for giving him this wedding, really it all goes to Lottie. I love my cousin for introducing us!



Wedding on 2009-11-16


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Fall Wedding

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Lottie was wonderful about making sure that things were going smoothly. Everything was well thought out and as the bride I was able to just enjoy the day!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

She gave tons of useful tips! From the creative table numbers, to the dinner direction sign, and the placement of the favors everything added to the serenity of the day. Everyone loved the ceremony and reception!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Having someone experienced made a huge difference for me. I wasn't quite sure of all of the behind-the-scenes activities at a wedding and she made sure we had a timeline and everything was organized. It also helped that she was there the wedding day so all of the family and friends could just enjoy our day with us. It was great to have someone to go to with questions.

Value of a wedding planner?

The wedding planner is very valuable- to help plan but also to help execute the wedding. It would be horrible to put planning, time, and money into details and items that were never utilized or displayed. Lottie knew everything that was going on and made sure everything was taken care of and looked great!




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Our Day was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

It was like Lottie new what I wanted without me giving her any major details. We had a fall theme and I wanted it "subtle" fall, not over the top cheesy fall and she made that happen. Our wedding was beautiful and classy.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Lottie also save us tons of $$. We didn't have a big budget to work with anyway and she found ways to save us money, but you would never know it by looking at our wedding. I still can't believe THAT was OUR wedding!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Lottie was cool, calm and collected the whole way without making me feel ridiculous for sometimes getting overly frustrated (with one vendor in particular...) She took care of everything and kept me posted at the same time

Value of a wedding planner?

You can't put a price on a great wedding planner. I never thought I needed one, but looking back, I couldn't have had even close to my dream wedding without one!




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

BEST EVER!!!!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Lottie is AMAZING! She gets everything done and then some. She made my day more special than I ever thought was possible. She tied up all loose ends and I never had to stress about ANYTHING....

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

She has GREAT ideas for any wedding or event.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Lottie has the best personality, She is a wounderful person and you can tell she loves her job!

Value of a wedding planner?

THE BEST!!!




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Lottie was simply amazing. She made our wedding day absolutely beautiful and perfect! To say that she went above and beyond is an understatement. She has a great unique style that is really hard to find with other planners who only specialize in the cookie cutter "princess" weddings....though she can definitely do that too, if that's what you're looking for.

Value of a wedding planner?

I HIGHLY recommend her services! You will not be dissapointed. In fact, it's pretty much impossible to be dissapointed when working with her! My only regret is that I wish I'd found her when I started planning my wedding 8 months ago!!




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Wonderful Experience!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Our event was well planned to the smallest detail and well within the budget. Lottie went the extra mile to secure vendors and services at a discount which made it possible for us to have extras that we originally didn't think our budget would allow. She created unique and beautiful decorations tailored for our occasion.

Value of a wedding planner?

I would highly recommend Lottie Fowler for any event where fun and creativeness are a must for a successful experience by all of the guests.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.