AppleGuy of Dallas Photography
29 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012, 2010, 2009, 2008

3036 Brookshire Dr
Plano TX 75075
United States




Portfolio




Affordable Pros in Dallas! Modern, unique photography! All photographs taken will be stored on DVD free of charge for your personal use and reproduction and in most cases delivered immediately at the close of the wedding for your peace of mind. Negatives are posted online within 48 hours. We offer the best flush mount albums in the world and a large variety of other albums and prints (metallics, acrylics, aluminum, canvas, pearl, etc).




Reviews (29)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







scascia
Wedding on 2013-05-03


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing work!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Jacob took an amazing shot of my husband and I out in a field of tall grass. The shot was perfect and didn't even need any editing. However, the unique effects on an already amazing photo were beautiful!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

All the styles of photos Jacob took turned out amazing! We used AppleGuy of Dallas for our Engagement shoots, ceremony as well as the reception! So many beautiful memories captured!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement session, day of the wedding ceremony, and the day of our reception with edits! We had our reception almost two months after our ceremony and had two photographers for the event.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Very casual and easy to talk to so we were comfortable around the camera!


Rachel Lyon
Wedding on 2011-08-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

This photographer is very unprofessional!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were a lot to choose from. Not really one that stood out from the rest. Out of 500 photos he will only edit 10....

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He didn't disrupt my day at all.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I worked with him for my wedding. He seemed legit at first. Once he got paid it was a very different story.
I was looking for a wedding photographer for a decent price and i thought $2100.00 was more expensive then what i wanted to pay, but after looking around at others i found that it was reasonable. He was very professional at the beginning. I had some issues here and there but he would always respond right away. It wasn't until after my final check i gave him did he start to act very shady. I was unable to reach him for weeks at a time. He would always give me the run around about when i would receive my photos. He did an OK job but was definitely not near as good as he made himself look on his website. After emailing him numerous times he finally gave me a date for when my photo book would be ready. lets just say it took him almost 1 and 1/2 years to give me all of the required items that we signed off for on my contract. And if it weren't for me not leaving him alone about the specific items i would have probably not ever gotten them at all. Still to this day when i email him, he refuses to talk to me. I don't understand how someone can be so rude to a customer who paid them over $2000 dollars for some photos? If i could do it all over again i would have saved my money and had my sister take the photos. She would have done just as a good of a job and wouldn't have taken years to give them to me. Bottom line is that he doesn't follow thru with giving his brides the products that are listed in the packages. And when we ask for the required items don't get all upset at us that we want our wedding photos. Isn't that your job?

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The days leading up to the wedding were fine. It was after giving him his final check did we all get very upset with the delivery methods that he promised!


stephanie LAGOW


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Moehnke Wedding December 10, 2011

What was your favorite wedding photo?

In the Get away car! Actually it is impossible to have a Favorite. You will love them all. He is Amazing!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

You never knew he was there, but captured amazing candid photos. He used a lens that gave rounded shape to the photos in the Wedding and Reception. He knows the right angles to create Breath taking Photos. He was engaging with the crowd. He is a patient and kind soul, that aims to please and capture the very Best Photos of your special day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had an Engagement Session in 3 different Locations. There was no time limit for this. We had a Bridal session in 2 different Locations. Again there was no time limit. On the Wedding day, there were 2 photographers for the Wedding and Reception. Included in this package price were Engagements, Bridals, CD's for all sessions and The Wedding and Reception. We recieved a CD of the photos taken at the Wedding the night of the Wedding! We will be getting Bride/Groom Album, and Parents smaller Albums. The Package Price is INCREDIBLE!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jacob became Family the day that we met him. He has a gift of making you comfortable while he does his work. He is very relaxed and EASY to work with. He will do whatever the family wants you to do to CAPTURE the your Special Day!! He is patient while different Groups gather. He had a keen eye for Capturing that LOOK! We were so Blessed to have met Jakob King.


Lacy Moehnke


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Awesome Photographer ** HIGHLY recommend!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of them were great, especially the ones from the reception. The photographers were able to capture so many fun candid moments that I will have for a lifetime!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He was right there making sure every shot was taking but at the same time was never in the way. All types of photos were taken from candid, action, and even some formal types.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers were included the day of my wedding, which included coverage until the very end at midnight!! Also our engagements and brials were included as all as all the rights to our pictures!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jacob is a great guy, he has a fun and carefree spirit and is easy to talk to. Anything as far as picture poses or "looks" you are trying to get he will do his best to achieve that. There was never a dull moment with him!! Very good photographer to work with.


Missy Aday


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

ALL OF THEM!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

AMAZING!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

3 Photographers, Bridals, Engagements, and all day coverageat wedding, all rights to photos, 12x12 wedding album.....all for great rate!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Everyone loved them! Jacob even went out and got us some fast food in between locations which really helped since I didn't have time to eat our wedding!


Lateisha Thomas
Wedding on 2011-11-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

BEST PHOTOGRAPHER EVER!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A candid that was taken of the groom and I when we were doing pictures by the creek after the wedding. Will was leaning over to kiss my cheek just because and Jacob got an amazing picture of the moment and the looks on our faces was incredible. It's a picture that captures the true feelings of the day.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were always there in the background but were never in your face with all the flashing and clicking. There are pictures I didn't even realize were being taken but I was so grateful were captured on film. He got so many great candid shots from the reception and of people that I felt like I was everywhere all at once. The portraits were absolutely beautiful. We had very limited time at the church after the ceremony so we were rushed to get through all the family formals and Jacob was a complete professional and kept us all on track and we got all the pictures done with time to spare. Had some great ideas for different poses with the bridesmaids and groomsmen that made them all so much fun!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got all day covereage with 2 photographers, a bridal session and an engagement session, a flush mount photo album, a 13 x 19 print for the day of and a 100 dollar print credit. The package was absolutely perfect for us and very affordable.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

he didn't try to step in and control the situation. He let the day unfold as it was going to and captured all the amazing moments that way. There was no endless posing, no staging, just my family and I being ourselves and getting fantastic pictures of it. He was unobtrusive but always around.


J. Lozano
Wedding on 2011-11-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Absolutely wonderful & professional!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Jacob did such a fantastic job - and this is coming from a former professional wedding consultant! My favorite photo was what has become our "wedding portrait" - my new husband and me in front of a 200+ year old tree (the focal point of our ceremony site). Then there's the shot of my daughter, and my son, and the rings, and of my niece and nephew ... too many wonderful photos to choose from!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Thanks to owning my own wedding consulting business, I have worked with countless photographers over the years, with many of them being far too noticeable! However, Jacob was almost invisible ... to the point of several of our guests asking if we even had a photographer!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Jacob worked with our very limited budget in ways we never would've expected - and then went above and beyond that! We couldn't be happier with the results ... AND he had them posted online by the end of the night. My brand-new husband was laughing at me because I couldn't put my BlackBerry down while Jacob was uploading the photos at midnight - I couldn't wait to see them!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jacob was so easy to work with, and we felt more than comfortable when he was around ... when we even noticed he was around! He snagged so many "moment" shots that took my breath away. We are recommending him every chance we get and definitely plan to use him again, maybe for some family portraits soon!


Kristi Eldredge
Wedding on 2011-04-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were way too many! The engagement photo, the wedding photo with the sunset in the background.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jacob and Heather were very accommodating. They blended with everyone and you hardly knew they were there. They have great ideas and work very well with the difference of lighting from indoor to outdoor. Action shots and portraits were great!! During reception I wish I would have had more candid shots, but you are so caught up in the moment its hard to stare away to poise.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement, bridal, and day of. We had ALL photos to us by midnight after the session if not first thing the next day. ALL ONLINE for viewing. We had a CD handed to us at the reception with all the photos thus far and all the wedding/reception photos were online for our viewing by 1:00 the next day. we also received blown up pictures and are working on an album that came with his package.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He blended in very well and made everyone feel comfortable. Jacob was recommended to me by two friends and I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND him to ANYONE who want's to have the best pictures and in a very timely fashion.


Misti Cockreham


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Exceptional Photography!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have so many favorites. It's difficult to narrow it down to one.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jacob and his 2nd photographer were awesome! They got some wonderful shots and we hardly knew that they were there. The candids are wonderful.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We were able to view the photos online the either the evening they were taken or the very next day. The DVDs were available in a very timely manner. Jacob went over and beyond our expectations.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Our family really enjoyed Jacob's involvement in the wedding. He was funny, professional, good with instructions and everyone felt very comfortable. We will not hesitate to referr others to Jacob.


Holly Kilgore
Wedding on 2010-08-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

THE BEST IN THE BIZ!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There is no way I could choose just one. There are so many. Jacob and his wife did such a wonderful job!! They are both really easy to work with and take amazing pictures. I barely knew they were there. They managed to capture every part of the ceremony and reception that was important to us. We look forward to using AppleGuy of Dallas in the future.


Theresa Petty
Wedding on 2010-05-23


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AppleGuy of Dallas made our wedding day amazing!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I had so many favorite wedding photos from AppleGuy of Dallas that I still haven't been able to narrow them down for our album. I loved all of our photos. My bridals were perfect, and the pictures he got of our wedding are going to help us look back at our wedding day and remember every detail.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We had two photographers from AppleGuy of Dallas, and I barely remember they were there. They were great at getting great shots without it feeling like there were flashes all over us. Our action shots of walking down, our vows, cutting cake, dancing, etc were all so great! Our portraits were great, and some of his candid shots are more favorites of all.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got two photographers, a gorgeous album that we are looking forward to, a dvd of all of our pictures of the wedding right before we got into our car, amazing engagement pictures, and bridal portraits.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Our photographer was great at making us feel comfortable. He is very personable and everyone loved him!


Caroline Cranz
Wedding on 2010-08-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Definitely Recomment AppleGuy of Dallas!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Jacob and his wife, Heather, shot both our rehearsal dinner and our wedding day. They did such an awesome job capturing both the silly candid moments (me shoveling food into my mouth at the rehearsal dinner... trust me, it's a really funny picture that my husband and I will laugh at for years; my groom making funny faces as he sang to me during our first dance) and the posed shots. We have traditional, lined-up posed photos that our parents will appreciate, and we have artsy, dramatic photos that we and our friends will appreciate. I don't think I can pick one favorite photo because Jacob and Heather did such a great job capturing the whole weekend. The best thing, though, is that they were able to capture the fun, celebratory mood of our family and friends - and us. That's what we're going to love about looking at these pictures for years and years to come! When a photographer is able to capture a FEELING, you know they're good.


Amaka Ossai


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jacob, our awesome photographer.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jacob was awesome. He was very creative and fun to work with. His speed at getting pictures back to us was amazing. We loved working with him and look forward to having him take some more pictures of us sometime in the future.


sara persky
Wedding on 2010-09-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

amazing photography!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I love them all, but so far, my favorite is the rings shot sitting by the bridal bouquet.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jacob was on time, and spent the downtime photographing every part of the getting ready part. I never posed, they were just there snapping away in the background. The candid shots are the best part of all the pictures, but he was super fast and efficient getting all of the still shots as well.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers, an album, and some different sized framed pictures. We could have also done either bridal portraits or engagement pictures, but opted out.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jacob was awesome- he kept the picture taking moving, was creative with the poses, and even showed us a few times as the shots were being taken so we could see how they were looking.


YJ Lim
Wedding on 2010-05-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best photographer ever!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Jacob took lots of pictures and the ones we did for our engagement were the best!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Despite the rain on our bridal shoot he made it fun and took great pictures. He takes pictures as if he were to catch us in real life and freeze time. Just a great natural photographer.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement pictures, two photographers, albums, the whole 9 yards

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He was there early and ready to shoot. He made a stressful day calm and had a plan intact!


Brigitte Hartis
Wedding on 2010-04-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fun photographer with great ideas!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Too many to choose from. Probably the one with the usher (my uncle) wearing a bra! Oh that was sweet.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographer took great shots and it happened to be beautiful outside that day. The only time I remember noticing the photographer was for the formals and cake cutting. Love the candid shots of people entering the photobooth we had.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We actually had three photographers. Groom and bridal portrait. Three dvd's. Engagement pics.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We were comfortable from the start with Jacob. We like to have fun and be outgoing so he knew we didn't want just plain jane shots. He played off of our personalities. There was no pressure from him, which was great this was the one part of the wedding I wasn't stressed about. Jacob and Heather are a great team we are so happy that they were our photographers. We even got them in the photobooth at the reception. Loved it!!!!!!


Ashley W


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

One of my bridal portraits. So very unique as well as captured the detail of my dress. I have had so many compliments on the photo.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jacob and Heather were awesome. Not disruptive at all, they were so quiet! They got so many great shots that were so up close and great, but never got in the way.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A CD with all the rights, an album, engagement and bridal portraits, prints, two photographers, all-day coverage....I know I'm forgetting stuff!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jacob's sense of humor is awesome. Our families loved him and his precious wife. They were such a great team and they just made everyone feel so comfortable and relaxed.


Jared Argo


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographer in Dallas

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many photos that Jacob and his wife provided, it's hard to pick just one. They do fantastic work and are VERY easy to work with.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Both photographers were out of the way the entire day. However, they are on top of all the shots. They know where to be at the right time to get that perfect shot. Never in our way!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received 2 photographers for the entire day. Heather followed the girls to their hair appointments while Jacob met us at the chapel. We received our pictures the day of the event, which made for excitement on our honeymoon. Not to mention all the prints, CD's, coffee table book, and other goodies along the way. Great value!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

From our engagement shoot all the way up until the wedding, we felt like Jacob had us on his priority list. He would call from time to time asking how things are going and following up with us. He's very humerous and kept the mood very relaxed during all of the shoots. Truly a man that knows how to run a business and keep his customers happy!


thomas nguyen


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

awsome work!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many beautiful pictures taken. Our favorite picture was taken in my bridal session with my husband. We were sitting on the bridge with our bare feet hanging. We look like two little kids... absolutely our favorite.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jacob was never disruptive. We had 2 photographers during the wedding. Every shots turned out great We didn't even notices that they were there. They both were very professional.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got the platinum package which includes engagement session, bridal session, all day coverage with 2 photographers, 25 wedding album, 12 8x10", DVD, 13x9" clip frame, 16x20" canvas...

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The photographers were very professional and relaxed. They made us feel very comfortable. He allowed us to be ourselves which was important to us. Our experience with them was great and would recommend them to anyone..


Jessica Thompson


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

They were all amazing! We had over 4000 pictures from our wedding weekend, plus Bridal and Engagement. If we had to pick one It would be the goofy picture of us two and all our Bridal Party.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Don't know how they avoided, but they were not disruptive at all. We had so many candid and action shots. Really loved all the portraits, they did not look posed.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We purchased the Platinum package. All of those were included. We got three DVDs with over 4000 pictures, Engagement pictures, Bridal pictures, frame with an engagement picture for display and album. We have not reveive the album yet.Jacob also attended our Rehearsal and Rehearsal Dinner and capture great pictures. I also use his wife Heather (http://www.heathercking.com) for Boudoir session. I did get an album and it was amazing.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Their amazing personalities.They just let us do whatever we wanted while capturing all the moments. Never bothered us. We were actually the ones bothering them asking to take all these pictures people requested lol.


Ashley Guardiola


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The MOST awesome wedding photography!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Wow! I love them all!! There are literally thousands to choose from! The one of the bridemaids lifting up the groom is definitely one of them! It is so hard to choose. There was not a single shot that we did not like!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

After awhile I forgot that they were even there. They captured every moment. You can see so many great expressions on our guests faces!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagements, Bridals, Digital negatives, two photoragphers, album, bridal portrait, clip frame...and i probably left something out!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They made everyone feel very comfortable.


Michelle Ramsey


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

One Of a Kind!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's hard to pick just one because they were all amazing! I have so many favorites!! But if I have to pick just one, it would be the one of my husband and I standing on the bridge! It is absolutely beautiful!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Yes to all the above and definitely not disruptive. The pictures he took captured so many special moments! The action pictures are some of my favorite because they capture the actual moment and show the true expression. I absolutely loved my bridal portraits- they are stunning! My husband and I enjoyed taking our engagement pics because we felt so comfortable around Jacob. He was so easy to work with.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We went with the Platinum package which included: 2 photographers, unlimited wedding day coverage, bridal session, engagement session, trash the dress session, a 16x20" museum canvas wrap, 25 page wedding album, 12 8x10" prints, a 13x9" print that was framed, and a dvd of ALL the pictures!!! We actually got a dvd with all the pictures from our wedding at the end of the night. I really liked how quickly we got our pictures. The packages he offers are awesome & the pictures he takes are out of this world!! No one can compare to him!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We were so comfortable that everything just came natural. Jacob was very patient and easy going. He had a great personality and really made everything from our engagement session to our wedding day a truly memorable experience that we will never forget! We highly reccomend him.


Kasaundra Scott


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Outstanding Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many beautiful pictures. It's hard to pinpoint one in particular, but I loved the engagement photos because they captured our love in print. My husband's favorite is the one of our first dance...simply beautiful.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

First of all, they arrived early which was great because they were able to teke more photographs. After they let us know they had arrived, we barely even noticed they were there. All of the action shots were great because they really have a knack for "capturing the moment." The bridal portraits were beautiful, and I absolutely hate the way I look i pictures! Jacob is amazing.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Unlimited wedding day coverage, two photographers for wedding and reception, bridal, engagement, and trash the dress sessions, 16x20" museum canvas wrap, 25 page metallic flush mount 9x13" wedding album, dvd slideshow of edited images with choice of music, 13x19" print framed and matted in 16x20" frame, 20 page hard-bound coffee table book, pinted 13x19" in "clip frame", 12 8x10" prints, digital negatives on dvd with copyright waiver...all were well within our budget.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jacob has an awesome personality and a great sense of humor. Because of this, he was able to put everyone at ease. It was joy havnig him a part of our day.


CarrieKillgo


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

June 2008 Wedding!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are too many to describe....one of the engagement picture was of me and Steven in a field of flowers and we were holding one flower. Everything was in black and white except the flower we were holding. It was absolutely beautiful. Then threre was one from the wedding were me and Steven were walking down the sidewalk leaving the church. It was beautiful.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He was never disruptive but was able to capture great pictures. I never even knew he was there half the time! Our posed shots turned out as good as our random ones!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We ordered one big framed picture and used it as our sign in book. Then we ordered a coffee table albumn. We also received all out prints on disc to print as we wished. We did receive an engagement session.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

It was a fun and exciting atmosphere. We all just had a great time playing with the pictures.


Gabriella


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing pictures!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I don't think I have a favorite picture .......... there are so many. He is the only photographer who could "capture the moment". I have never liked pictures where everyone poses. Jacob's pictures are very spontaneous, fun, and at the same time very professional. He was able to capture our feelings.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He was never disruptive. There were 2 photographers at the wedding, and they both let us be ourselves, exactly what we wanted.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I got the full package: engagement, bridal and wedding session. In addition we had some prints and the photo album for us and our parents. We haven't recived the albums yet, but I'm sure they will be amazing.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He did let us be ourselves. That's what counts.
I wanted my wedding picture to reflect who we are, and the photographer understood that. I don't think there is a single picture I don't like.


tamiburton


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful, Talented, Easygoing Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I can't describe just one, I loved so many of the engagement photos. On our wedding day, I asked him to include some pics of my husband and I with my husband's treasured "toy", his 1991 pristine 300ZX TT since he probably wouldn't have it much longer. (It's going towards our new porch!!) Anyway, those photos were so original and turned out great along with most of the others. The album was great as well.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Yes to all of the above. He was not disruptive. Maybe ask each bride/groom their personal preference about shots during a prayer. The clicking of the camera may be somewhat disruptive during a prayer.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Jacob actually included a complimentary engagement session when he found out the engagements we had done at an earlier date by another photographer were not as clear and could not be blown up with decent quality. It was very generous of him b/c he certainly didn't have to do that. We bought a photo album and several sizes of prints. He also did a bridal that I did pay for as it was included in the package.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He was just down to earth, casual and patient. He has a sense of humor. He has several interests and a cute family. He is not snotty at all and seems to love what he does.


Jess_and_Travis


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Work!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite picture is of my new husband and I facing each other and holding hands in front of the historic house we got married at. It looks very classic.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographer was everywhere at once, but never obtrusive. All the action photos were taken without us even noticing and they turned out beautiful. The posed shots were very professional and truly captured the magic of the day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We ordered several 8 x 10's, one 11 x 13, and several 5 x 7's. Packages and pricing are clearly laid out on the website and it's easy to navigate. It's a great deal for the amazing work.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The photographers made us comfortable by both directing us into a good position, but also letting us pose naturally so the pictures didn't look too "fixed" and reflected the fun nature of our relationship.


littlebitt


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

great

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I love the pic of my husband and I standing on the stage looking. at each other. I also love the pics of us with our families.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

There was 2 photgraphers at my wedding and they both got some beautiful shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I got an engagement and bridal shoot in the package. I have not recieved my prints yet, but the disc we recieved at the end of the wedding with over 2000 pics and the waiver to get my own prints look great. We opted out on the album, but they have reasonalble prices for them.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were paitent with us and helped put us in a way that we were all seen in the pic and that we were comfortable, there were no awakerd postions.


Kristen Robinson


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Very happy bride and groom!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There is a picture of myself and my husband walking back down the aisle after the ceremony. We are looking at each other and it's as if we are the only two people in the world. I love that they captured that moment.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

There were 3 photographers there and you never would have known it. They were all so professional and never once got in the way. They covered the time before the ceremony, during and our whole reception. They even walked around and took pictures of the garden we were married in. Their pictures were absolutely beautiful and creative, not just your run of the mill shots. I cannot say enough how happy I am that we went with them and how happy our family was with them as well.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My husband and I have not ordered our prints yet. Right after the reception they gave us a disc with all 2000 of our pictures on it plus a waiver so that we can take it to any store and have pictures printed off. They do offer albums at a very reasonable rate. I'm not sure about the engagement session as we did not have that done, but overall for the price we paid and the service we received it is beyond worth it. You will not find a better deal in the dallas/ft. worth area.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were all just very professional and very relaxed. They were not uptight or overly posey. It was just pretty much, ok you stand here and you stand there, snap picture taken. Very simple and not time consuming, which I really appreciated. I loved our experience with them and I would recommend them to anyone.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.