JMK Photos
17 Reviews

Wedding photographer in Charlottesville offering classic and authentic wedding documentary.

Selected Best of 2012, 2010

106 South St.
Charlottesville VA 22903
United States




Portfolio




I love to capture authentic images that show you as you are. JMK Photos specializes in commercial style photojournalistic wedding photography. We offer an "ultimate wedding package", as well as a la carte items so you can be sure to get the best option for your specific event and budget. Most of our clients invest between $3000-$4000 in their photography services. We also work with a cinematographer and offer discounted rates for a combination of photography and videography services. Please visit our website for a complete portfolio, and more information about our company! Contact us today to inquire about your wedding date! Will travel!




Reviews (17)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2012-10-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Blessing EVER

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is hard to chose a favorite, but the candid shots that Jamie got for us were definitely our favorites!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

No disruption at all! She and her crew were always there when we needed pictures, helping with ideas, and getting every shot we could have ever hoped for!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A CD with all of the edited images was included with the package I chose, as well as two photographers. She had so many options that it was hard to choose!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She became a friend and not someone who was just there to take pictures.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Love JMK Photos!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I had no clue she was even there, until I got my photo album and saw she was!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jamie and her crew were wonderful. They were upbeat, incredibly positive and easy to work with, and had amazing ideas and insights. The pictures could not have turned out better, I relive the night every time I look at them. Jamie took the time to tell a story through the photos, and I really appreciate that. She was also happy to take suggestions from me, a somewhat micromanaging bride :) And she did so with a smile! I can't imagine going with anyone else and feel I made the perfect choice. JMK Photos made me an incredibly happy bride!!



Wedding on 2012-09-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Charlottesville Wedding Photographer



Wedding on 2012-06-16


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AWESOME PHOTOGRAPHER!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There's a couple photos of us kissing underneath the car port at Keswick Vineyards which is essentially an arch. Beautiful!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Once she arrived she didn't disrupt the natural flow of the day at all. She's great with details and action shots! She'll also take whatever family portraits you'd like her to take.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

2 photographers for 8 hours on our wedding day and a 1 hour engagement session with DVDs

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She's very easy going and helped us out when needed to make us feel comfortable. For example, I remember when we were cutting the cake she was like do you know what to do? And showed us where to stand and where to cut the cake at etc. She also took our information on our family's ahead of time so she had a list of family photos for the day of and we just flew threw them!



Wedding on 2011-09-03


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo was a picture of my husband and I leaned up against a brick wall down an alley. It was probably the most spur of the moment bride/groom picture.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I literally never noticed her during our ceremony or toasts/dances; however, she captured all of the moments we wanted and beautifully at that.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

DVD's, engagement pictures, photo booth and will contact her later about albums. The photo booth was totally cool and fun!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She's very natural behind the camera and guides you throughout the whole process. You're always chatting with her and laughing and from that come the most beautiful, natural and candid shots you could have ever imagined. She also manages to capture fantastic pictures in a real short amount of time which is helpful when you are organizing a large group of people for pictures.



Wedding on 2011-07-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing C'ville Photographer-professional and fun!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

One of my favorite wedding photos is a picture capturing me and my husband dancing to the first fast song that was played during the reception. We were the only people on the dance floor. The expression on my husband's face is priceless as he let's loose and starts to boogie. You can see my parents in the background and my Mother is clapping and laughing along. Jamie captured such a fun and candid moment of happiness and celebration.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jamie worked extremely well collecting both sides of the family for the large group shots as everyone was distracted by conversation and the lemonade/ice tea stands. She was able to keep everyone's attention in a fun, yet professional way. Jamie knew exactly what to say and do to make the bridal party feel comfortable and have a good time during the portrait shots. She made us feel relaxed, which allowed us to be ourselves that provided some great photos. I did not have to once recommend a shot I wanted, Jamie knew what moments to capture throughout the entire evening. The candid shots of me and my husband looking at each other at various moments were lovely, really capturing our joy and excitement. The action shots of family members and friends on the dance floor were excellent and it is great seeing the smiles and laughing faces on our weddings guests having a blast at our wedding.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding photo package included two photographers, one-hour engagement photo shoot, seven hours on the day of the wedding, a CD of all photos with rights to all of the pictures, two photo albums, and one canvas or stand out mounted photo.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jamie put me and my family at ease when she was taking photographs of us. She was friendly, fun, made small conversation with us and checked in on us to ensure everything was going well. Jamie worked with my DeeJay to make sure the evening's events were running on time and would come to find me or the appropriate individual when a specific shot was needed (i.e. cake cutting, tossing of bouquet, etc). My immediate family members and external family members have told me numerous times how they loved my photographer, how great she was and how they knew the photos would turn out amazing.



Wedding on 2011-06-04


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

THE best photographer in C'ville area!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The one seen in her profile pic on here...of me [holding bouquet] :)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement session (she accommodated traveling for us), 6hrs, DVD of all photos w/ RIGHTS, two photographers

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jamie is THE best photographer in C'ville. And she's willing to travel to wherever you are! Our package included an engagement shoot and she was willing to work with us and come up to DC to take ours! I am so pleased with all of the photos. She can make anything look great and really captures the details. She brings a second shooter as well so that's a big plus. You will not be disappointed!

I have to add--it's SO nice that she gives you rights to your photos which makes things super simple for you and family to create prints, etc.



Wedding on 2010-11-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fantastic Experience

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Impossible to pick only one. We truly don't have a single bad picture out of the hundreds we received. The one that stands out to me is one of me with my husband right after we saw each other for the very first time. You can see the excitement in our faces and the calm that came over us after seeing each other for the first time on our big day.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jamie and her second shooter both wore all black to the wedding to help blend in. Other than the shots before the wedding I really don't remember seeing them at the reception but we have hundreds of pictures from start to finish to prove they were there! I guess that means they didn't disrupt anything! she has a great eye for candids and captured many special moments throughout the day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement pics and a CD of those pics and on the wedding day we had 8 hours, 2 photographers, CD with pictures and photos uploaded to viewing gallery to be able to share with family and friends

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was great! Jamie did family portraits for my family the day before the wedding so she was like family already. She is easy to get along with and has a fantastic ability to deal with everyone.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jamie is outstanding! from Michelle Samson

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Black and white looking at the bride and groom from above (on a four foot stone wall)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She did every shot we requested, had suggestions for others, and was very efficient the whole time. She made us feel like movie stars, but then captured candids too.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Pre-wedding meeting and planning, 3.5 hours of wedding day photography, editing and retouching, online gallery

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jamie Reinicke is a delight! She photographed our wedding in Charlottesville, VA on Jan 16th, and on Jan 17th, she had a preview of our photos online, along with a personalized note. Amazing! When choosing a photographer, Jamie made it easy because of her flexible hours, reasonable prices, and willingness to fulfill our requests, in addition to her eagerness to make expert and charming suggestions. During the wedding, Jamie's cheerfulness made it feel like she was an invited dear friend, rather than just my photographer. She captured large family photos, candid guest photos, and priceless bride and groom photos throughout the session. I would choose her again and again (if I were staying in Cville)!
Michelle Samson



Wedding on 2010-10-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A+++ Wedding Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I can't even narrow it down to my favorite 5 because there are so many fantastic photos!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We had a private ceremony - just the 2 of us, so it was obvious that Jamie was with us as that was the intent. She had a lot of great ideas for photos and really listened to us when we had ideas.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

As we "eloped," we did not have a reception or bridal party so we didn't fit into any of the set packages. Jamie worked with us to create a package specially designed for our needs and it was perfect!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She has a great, easy-going personality, so it felt like we were with a cool photographer friend that we've known forever.



Wedding on 2010-10-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful Wedding Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many, it's hard to choose...but some of my favorites are the ones where Jamie caught Brandon and I laughing together right after the ceremony. I also love the ones on the Model T Ford that just happened to drive by while we were taking pictures.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I knew Jamie was around, but I never really noticed it. I don't think anything could have broken my focus on Brandon during the ceremony.
She captured so many candid moments between Brandon and I and also during the reception. Everyone danced all night long and there are so many fun pictures of all the action.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We have five hours of shooting, an album with 150 pictures and a DVD with all the rights to the photos. We also had two extra shooters...one Jamie brought, and a friend of ours looking to get into the business who shadowed them.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jamie was fun and just very natural. She made everyone feel at ease and just went with the flow of things, and captured the moments as they happened.



Wedding on 2010-10-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Awesome Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We only have seen our preview pictures at this point and we love all of them. However, if I had to pick one, I really love the picture of me in the doorway. I can't wait to get that one blown up!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jamie is just awesome. She's easy to communicate with, listens to any preferences you may have, is creative with shots, and doesn't disrupt anything at all about your big day. She's also quick with formal shots so that you get the family/formal shots you want without spending too much time on them.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package included 8 hours of shooting, a second shooter, retouching/editing images for online gallery and DVD, and rights to all images. We were on a budget and opted out of the engagement pics that usually come with the package we selected. We really appreciated Jamie working with our budget and being flexible.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jamie is easy to interact with and makes those around her naturally comfortable. She has a great personality and does her job extremely well.



Wedding on 2010-09-04


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jamie R Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Close up of our faces with somewhat serious expressions.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jamie got all the right shots without us feeling like we had to work for them. It was so much fun to work with her!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We eloped, so we just booked Jamie for a 3 hour session.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jamie just waited for the photographs to come to her and they came out beautifully.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Incredible Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our first kiss, she captured it beautifully!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She let us do exactly what we wanted, but provided guidance when we ran out of ideas. She was off to the side or very discreet throughout the day. It was easy to forget she was there, but she managed to get amazing vantage points!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All of the above, everything we wanted!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She kept family shots very brief, as we wanted, and was easy to talk to and get to know from the start.



Wedding on 2010-05-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

She made my wedding look like a fairytale=)

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The one with horses=)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She is perfect in every way. She knows when to be there and when to give you space. Her candids and action shots are her specialty. She was able to get our enormous wedding party of 19 people all jumping at the same time=)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

She is one of my best friends, so we aren't exactly following the "package deal". Doing things at our own pace =)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Shes a professional and a people person. Just perfect!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Anne & Nate's Charlotesville VA Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I would have to say every photo she sent me on the preview link was my favorite!

http://jamierphotography.blogspot.com/2010/05/anne-and-nate-charlottesville-wedding.html

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

All I have seen are the preview shots in the link above, but they were all excellent. Candids were great-barely even noticed her there. Action shots were lovely. and the 1st portrait of me just sitting is stunning. I told my husband later after seeing the pics, "Honey, I had no idea I looked so great! I don't even remember looking all the fabulous, but the pictures show otherwise!"

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I met Jamie at a show after the engagement, so there was no opportunity to do the engagement photos. If there was, I would have done them. but it was a happy surprise to me the day of that she included an extra photographer, which allowed me to be more at ease about capturing the right moments. It's hard to do this all by yourself, and I'm glad that she wasn't. What I really liked about her package was that a CD is going to be included.. which I really like. I 'm not willing ot pay PER photo as some photographers operate.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The best thing she did was so make the formals short and sweet. I didn't feel like we were having to "hang around for photos" for hours on end. it was superfast, she knew exaclty what she wanted. Other than that, the biggest thing I would say is that I barely even noticed her! :)




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Eagerly anticipating Jamie shooting our wedding!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Jamie has a wonderful selection of wedding photograph packages to choose from. We wanted an album with prints but she also offers a DVD with all the shots as well as the option to order whatever pictures you choose on her website. She is great about offering something to meet everyone's budget and preference.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My fiance and I met with Jamie at the site for our wedding several months ago. She was very warm, knowledgeable and immediately put us at ease. We also felt energized by her great ideas and enthusiasm. We are eagerly anticipating her shooting our wedding in June.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.