RubySky Photography
47 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012, 2010, 2009

Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg VA 22802
United States




Portfolio




My photography is art. The light, the composition, the finish, the people... art.

I love color, texture, amazing light, and the wonderful people that I get to meet.

And I will be the one to squeal with delight during your wedding or session when I know that I have captured something truly amazing. Forever.

I can't wait to meet you, get to know you, and take pictures... of you!

We serve all of Virginia and are available for travel worldwide.




Reviews (47)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







shrivandabhay
Wedding on 2015-09-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Shriv and Abhay: Labor Day Weekend 2015

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Too many to narrow down to just 1! Every single one of RubySky's images was a masterpiece of its own -- the colors, the setting, the angles...we love all of them!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Keesha and her team blended in seamlessly into the background, but yet managed to capture all key moments of the ceremony --- that to us is the mark of a successful photographer. She also took the time to get to know immediate family members and knew exactly when to capture them. All the shots were amazing -- the candids, the action shots and the portraits.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

2 photographers, and final proofs

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She never rushed anyone -- she took the time to capture both families, which made it so much more relaxing. Both families only had great things to say about Keesha and her team.


Lbogz
Wedding on 2014-11-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

You NEED RubySky!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

This unbelievable black white, with the rolling blue ridge mountains in the back drop, my dress blowing in the wind and I'm leaning in to kiss my husband. The photo looks like it's captured from a movie in the 1950's and every time I look at it I melt.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

RubySky just molds into your day like they were always meant to be there, there are some moments I wouldnt even remember her being present for if not for the delicately personal photo I now have!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

RubySky put us at such ease, I'm usually such a spaz and anxious in front of a camera but my wedding day was different because RubySky made me feel so comfortable. Keesha has a natural ability to capture the most perfect moment without making you feel under a microscope. Also, RubySky was so easy too communicate with before our wedding - we were married in the mountains and had no cell service. RUBYSky showed up early at our door with no issues finding us - my family members who were there couldnt even manage that!


Mérida Miller


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Love Love Love!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have three (I wish this review site would let me upload them).
The first is the photo of my dad and I spinning around the dance floor. We had a non traditional/ non choreographed Father Daughter dance to Diamonds on the Soles of Her Shoes and this image perfectly captures our goofiness and love for letting our dance hearts out.
The second is right outside of the bridal suite, im still in my get ready robe with my hair and make up all done smiling as I stalk a 6ft black snake that came to wish me good luck.
The third is my husband and I standing in a wheat field smiling and looking off into the distance. Its absolutely stunning.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The wedding party ended up being a tad late to the venue and I was freaking out that I had now put everything 15 minutes behind schedule, however, once we walked into the bridal suite I was instantly put at ease when I found Keesha and her assistant already photographing the dress, shoes, flowers, etc. That kind of initiative from Keesha and her team made the whole night run smoothly. She got all the photos we asked for and more without being in anyone's way. We felt it was really important for our guest to have a low digital presence during the night (no cell phones, cameras etc) so everyone could really enjoy the moment, Keesha blended perfectly with this and the guest all enjoyed themselves immensely.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

* 2 photographers- her assistant was great!
* proof portfolio
* on-line proofing galleries (password-protected)
* on-line ordering
* digital files of professionally & artistically-edited wedding photos

* choice of Engagement, Bridal, or Day After Session- We haven't done this yet but we have a year to do so. We are thinking a possible after wedding engagement photos. Keesha is very flexible which has made this whole process a breeze.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Keesha was extremely easy to work with, my husband and I don't live in the state where we got married so the majority of our planning had to be done through email or through phone which ended up being no problem at all. Keesha was very responsive and willing to work with us to capture our day exactly how we wanted it. Her assistant was great as well and the two of them were so unobtrusive which is exactly how we wanted it.
Our photos are so stunning and its been so much fun being able to relive the night through them. Im so glad she had an opening for our date because im really not sure if any other photographer would have been able to capture the funk and 20's glam of our wedding quite like RubySky did.


s.hornack


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

RubySky is great- no regrets!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Keesha obliged us and, during out first look, took photos of me putting in my groom's contacts (since he can't do it on his own). It's one of my favorite funny moments! However, my favorite photo was captured at the golden hour of sunset. Keesha pulled as away from dinner for a minute and the results are magical!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Keesha and her assistant were both incredibly stealthy- they managed to get a number of fabulous candid shots without being intrusive at all. They were very flexible and somehow managed to direct our wedding party so efficiently that we got to partake in a good portion of the cocktail hour, which was so great!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We purchased the Burgundy package and added time so that RubySky was with us all the way from getting ready to the sparkler send-off (we were able to use included engagement session as one of the extra hours). The package included two photographers (so essential!). In the end we received our photos on a lovely USB and album for ordering proofs, all packaged in a really cute box!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

From our first interaction all the way through receiving proofs, Keesha was wonderfully professional and helpful. On the day of the wedding, even when things were hectic, Keesha was calm and collected. She had a gentle way of directing things while also being open to others' input. Beyond these qualities, she is just a really sweet, fun person!


ashleighlay
Wedding on 2013-09-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

If I could give 10 stars, I would!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of our photos were lovely, but there were probably 25 that were catch-your-breath-do-a-double-take magical. Seriously, my husband and I cried when we saw them! I have two favorites: one where my husband and are sitting on a fallen tree with a beautiful golden light coming through behind us, and the other with my husband and I laughing hysterically. Keesha, the photographer, will definitely take all of your "portrait style" family photos and your "this is my dress" and "these are my shoes" photos, but she also knows how to find beauty and fun in less conventional places.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

During the ceremony and reception, I was hardly aware that Keesha and her assistant were taking pictures. They were totally discreet as they worked and never distracted from what was happening. Furthermore, Keesha has a positive, relaxing vibe that made the "getting ready" portion of the day so much easier.

Keesha has a truly unique style and a rare ability to take pictures that are both technically superb AND whimsical at the same time! "Vintage" and "Rustic" brides who are a little outside the box will particularly love her work, but I bet that Keesha could make a regular old hotel event room look like a magical fairyland, LOL!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We chose the basic "Burgundy" package, which covered 6 hours of shooting with two photographers, Keesha and her assistant, an online proof gallery and a CD of the digital images. We added two additional hours to make sure that the photographers would be there for the entire time (getting ready, bridal party/family portraits, ceremony, and reception).

Ruby Sky has other photography packages available which include engagement or "day after" photos and a photo album, but we didn't go that route.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Keesha is sweet, friendly, and calm. My wedding morning was a little chaotic but she never made me feel like I was running behind or not adhering to a plan. She used her time effectively and I appreciated that she had her own ideas about what photos to take but was also receptive to ideas we had in the moment.


Susan Halla
Wedding on 2012-03-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful, modern photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

How do you pick just one? There are some that I really, really cherish with my children - and then there are photographs of just my new husband and me that I love as well.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Once the festivities got started, I really didn't even notice the photographers at all! The candids and action shots are bar none - and we did have a few "posed" items but I would not call them portraits - but they were done so creatively and intimately that they felt candid.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We chose a package that included 5 hours of the photographer's time (two photographers), on-line proofs, a CD of proofs and proof album. Because my husband and I are both in a creative field we opted to do our own albums (I can't wait to get my hands into that!) and we were too far away (a destination wedding) to do engagement shots.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My husband and I hit it off with the photographers right away - it was so very comfortable - for all of us! The photographers, too, need to feel comfortable with their clients in order to capture the best images and do their best work.


DS Y
Wedding on 2011-12-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Ruby Sky Wedding Review

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Ruby Sky has one of the most perceptive styles of photography that I have ever seen. To start with, they were not only very professional in regard to the time they took to get the more candid shots during our wedding day, (posing with family and friends) but they were also not the least bit intrusive in the ceremony or the reception. We knew they were there doing their work, but always on the periphery, takes pictures of everything from the people and their interactions, to the more sentimental objects and "flavor" that coincides with that special day. (flowers, food, dress, etc.) After witnessing their process, I was overwhelmed by how easily they captured the resulting images, which were both strikingly beautiful at first glance, as well as deeply contemplative over a period of time. Keesha's style of pulling up rich colors that coincide with the shimmering light that is so often reflected with the white dress and full smiles that happen on your wedding day is brilliant. The pictures were more than a catalogue of the event, but a representation of the tone and euphoric feelings of one of the most important events in our lives. We highly recommend Ruby Sky Photography.


Hayley Blunden


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Outstanding Photography Services

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I love the way all of our photos turned out. RubySky photography has a wonderful way of finishing their works that makes each one a piece of art. Probably my favorite is one of my husband and I walking around the vineyards at our venue. We didn't know we were being photographed, and it perfectly captured the moment.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Keesha and her team were very professional and were the perfect photographers - they captured the moment beautifully, and were there when we needed them and blended in when we didn't. RubySky helped us plan the flow of the evening to make sure the sentiment of the day was captured. They arrived at our church before we did and were ready to capture all of the posed shots we wanted. They came out beautifully. RubySky also did a fantastic job with the details of the event. One beautiful black and white shot of a guest signing our guestbook comes to mind.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

RubySky was very flexible with their offerings, and we chose to have an engagement shoot, which Keesha travelled from Virginia to New York to make happen. They have many available packages an RubySky does bring two photographers to the site and provides a convenient website on which we could view and share our proofs. They also provided a beautifully packaged CD as well as a printed book of proofs.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Keesha and her team are very warm and friendly. They are a wonderful addition to the celebration, and are able to easily direct friends and family when necessary. For me, being comfortable meant keeping on schedule, and Keisha was very efficient while maintaining a friendly tone.


Kelly Bowyer
Wedding on 2011-10-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

FAB Pics! :)

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Sorry I couldn't pic a favorite photo! They were all so great!!

We absolutely LOVED having RubySky photograph our wedding and have already highly recommended them to family and friends getting married in the coming year! We were married in Staunton, VA at Barren Ridge Vineyards but were planning our wedding from Charlotte, NC where we currently live. Keesha (the owner) was so flexible, attentive, helpful and accommodating when it came to making arrangements for the wedding as we were out of town.

During the wedding Keesha and her assistant (Katie) took pictures non-stop and were so flexible and laid back with us. They were open to any suggestions but had wonderful suggestions of their own, which took all of the stress off of our shoulders! I knew they had everything under control. They were also so fun and friendly and we actually wished that they could have just put their cameras down and joined in the celebration! We definitely had a connection with them and they contributed to our great memories of that day just by being there with us.

Overall they were so wonderful and we couldn't have been more pleased with the pictures! Just take a look at the samples on their website...I don't have to say anything more about the quality and creativity of their photographs since they speak for themselves!

Keesha has a refreshing appreciation for art and for capturing our human sentiment. If only she could be my personal life photographer...


Jessica Sadeq
Wedding on 2011-10-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Perfect.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Wow. My favorite - how do you pick just one? Well, we're in love with a photo of my husband and I in front of a green barn - the mix of glam and rustic chic is perfect!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Keesha and Katie were wonderful! They were there without you even realizing it - when I received my photo proofs, I was amazed by how many candid moments they caught - I never knew they were there! It's amazing to have those photos that capture that very moment before walking down the aisle, those nervous times in the bridal suite and all of the fun during the reception.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The value of RubySky Photography is outstanding. The packages offered are the best value out there - I was also able to customize my own package. There are so many options and price points for everyone. I received two photographers, extra hours, a sneak peek blog post a week or so after the wedding, online proof gallery and ordering, bound proofs and proof CD.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Keesha and Katie were very warm and friendly - everyone felt very comfortable around them! It was a pleasure having RubySky Photography photograph our big day!


amy alexander
Wedding on 2011-10-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

WONDERFUL

What was your favorite wedding photo?

This is a difficult question! I have several favorites. Some are with my adorable flower girls -- the expressions they captured are amazing. Another favorite is of my husband and I, looking over the water and beautiful blue sky.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They did an amazing job with everything. The biggest thing is that they didn't wait for our instruction, while we were busy enjoying the day, they were busy capturing all the details. I hardly noticed they were there. They were wonderful listeners and made sure we got every shot we wanted. During our couple's shots, my veil (a blusher) came flying off my head. One of the assistants ran all the way across a field and back to my tent, found my mirror, and came back so that I could place the veil back into my hair with confidence.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers stayed with us for over 4 hours. We got a CD of all the pictures she color-corrected (which was A LOT) and a thumbnail album of all the photos on the CD. While waiting for our pictures in the weeks after our wedding, she also created a "sneak peak blog" which included about 10 of our best shots. It was fun to send this link to friends and family while anxiously awaiting the rest of our photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were very easy-going and confident. Most brides are having this experience for the first time -- while Keesha and her team are experts. They made us feel very calm and walked us through the day so that nothing was forgotten amidst the excitement and emotion. Having them there allowed me to stop worrying about how the photos would turn out and just enjoy the day.


Meredith Crowell
Wedding on 2011-09-24


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

They captured our fairy tale wedding!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

This is actually IMPOSSIBLE to answer. The shots of my husband and I by the barn are simply gorgeous. Keesha also did an amazing job of capturing emotions and expressions during the ceremony and first dances.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Keesha and her partner were great about capturing all aspects of our wedding without disrupting anything. She was great about communicating with me before the actual wedding day and she knew in advance different shots I definitely wanted. The formal portaits are amazing but what I love is that she was able to get such great action shots. There were things that I had completely forgotten about but thanks to Keesha I was able to relive them. Some of our guests even commented on how great they thought she was.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers (which I think is huge!), a DVD, and traveling expenses. I knew I wanted RubySky to shoot our wedding, and so I traded in the album for the cost of traveling. Plus, I like to put together albums and scrap books, so for me it was better to get the DVD and put together my own personal album.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They did an excellent job of making all of us very comfortable. They were never "in our face" or pushy about any shots. I have been in weddings before where the photographer seemed very bossy and I did not want that for mine. Keesha and her partner were wonderful about communitcating a point and then going with it (in other words, I did not have to explain myself or ask any further questions). Not only were they very professional, but they were also very nice and easy to talk to. I only heard great things from my family and friends.


Kate Lyons


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

love love love Ruby Sky!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is impossible to choose a favorite wedding photo with Ruby Sky Photography because they are all so incredible!! Each is unique and beautiful and its own work of art really. I could not be happier with Ruby Sky Photography! Keesha is an absolute pleasure to work with and her photographs are amazing. We did an engagement shoot as well as our wedding day photography with Ruby Sky and the results of both were wonderful photographs that capture the beauty of both big and small moments. Keesha has an artistic eye that finds lighting and natural spaces that make for romantic, timeless photos. We find more things that we love about them every time we look at them!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographers didn't disrupt the day at all. Many of our guests and bridal party commented on how nice they were and that they really made taking pictures fun. Ruby Sky comes out with two photographers which actually helped things run more smoothly at the beginning of the day since we weren't seeing each other before the wedding it enabled us to photograph with our bridal party separately.
They are great with candid photos and have a very natural and elegant way with portraits.
They caught every big moment without ever being intrusive but also paid special attention to those small details that show your personal style.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, 7 hours of photography, 2 hour engagement session, DVD and proof book of both events. Posted all photos in her online album as well as a sneak peek on her blog.
Ruby Sky's rates are very reasonable for the service and quality of photography that they provide.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My sister had used Ruby Sky for her wedding two years prior. We enjoyed working with them and loved their photography so much we had to use them again!
I wholeheartedly recommend them for any wedding or special event!


John Sweeney


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Charlottesville wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Hard to select just one... There were so many that we loved!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Keesha and Katie did a great job of blending in throughout the entire wedding, but at the same time being available when we needed them. They never got in the way of the "flow", but still captured all the right action shots. Also great with portraits. They have a very unique style which went great with the overall vibe of Charlottesville

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Great value. Our package included two photographers, engagement pics, picture CD, a book with all our photo proofs, and two table-top wedding albums. We were amazed with the level of service and attention paid to us as a couple throughout the whole process.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Keesha strikes a hard-to-find professional balance between staying true to her personal style and creativity, while at the same time respecting the preferences of the couple. The pictures, as a result, turned out beautifully. Keesha's photography captures the life and emotion of the moment through an artistic style that is unique to her. We are very pleased with our decision to go with RubySky, and would recommend it to anyone planning a wedding in the Charlottesville / Central Virginia area!


Andrea King


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

WONDERFUL photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We honestly couldn't pick a favorite photo - they were ALL wonderful! Keesha and Katie did SUCH a wonderful job!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Except for pre-wedding and family photos, we didn't even know Keesha was there! She was extremely unobtrusive and caught TONS of great candids and action shots.


kable pluger
Wedding on 2011-06-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Picture Perfect

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I don't think I can pick just one! The series in front of the barn are amazing, but of coarse I love the ones of my husband and I with our daughter.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were awesome. I didn't even see them during the ceremony but the pictures they got were spectacular! There were some amazing candid shots of my husband and I that I had no idea they took. They had some great ideas for photos around our farm and listened to our suggestions also.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had 6 hours with 2 photographers and all our pictures on a cd with proofs. They even posted a sneak peek on their blog the week after our wedding which was a special treat!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Both of them were so friendly from the moment we met them. We were totally relaxed and comfortable in front of them. They made me feel so beautiful during all the pictures. They even put up with all the guys and their antics!!


Laura Williams


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing, artistic photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

RubySky captured so many beautiful images! They had great ideas for posed shots, and were up for any ideas we had, including silly ones from my siblings. It's impossible to choose a favorite.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We hardly noticed they were there. When looking at the proofs, there were lots of shots that made me think "when did they get that one?", but in a very good way. Candids were excellent, and even a lot of the posed photos were done in such a way that they still looked more like candids, which I liked.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Included in our package was an engagement session, 2 day-of photographers for 8 hours, CD of all digital images, a proof book and two albums.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were both just so nice! Everyone that interacted with them said they same thing.


Lindsey Norman
Wedding on 2011-04-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful experience!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite wedding photo was taken on the dock leading out to the island. My husband is dipping me while kissing me and Keesha was able to capture this special moment.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Communication with Keesha ahead of time allowed for less disruptions throughout the day. Aside from meeting with her when deciding to choose her as our photographer, we went through the details of the day multiple times before the wedding. I was able to send Keesha the exact portrait shots as well as action/candid shots I wanted before the wedding day. She was very organized and did a wonderful job not missing a single shot.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Included in our wedding package was 2 photographers, 6 hours of coverage, a CD of digital negatives, and a proof portfolio of 200-300 images. We added additional hours of coverage and purchased an album for ourselves and two albums for our parents. RubySky Photography came in at about $1,000 less than any other photographer we contacted. While the cost was less the quality was not compromised at all!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Keesha and her assistant were very friendly and accommodating. Even when we got slightly behind schedule, Keesha did not seem alarmed or give me any indication that we would not be able to get all the pictures we wanted at that time. She was very efficient which was a must for my husband and she made the most of every minute of coverage. I was reassured by her feedback throughout the day that she was getting wonderful shots. She checked in with a couple times throughout the reception to see if there were any group pictures I wanted and was always available if an impromptu picture came about.


Alice Leenhouts


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

RubySky Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photograph is a black and white taken before I was about to walk out with my father. RubySky was the best in seeing the perfect picture in the heat of the moment, capturing our memories in such a special way.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Avoid disrupting the day? They fit in so well with everyone. They were polite, available, and always eager to help in anyway. One photographer had to even help me button up my wedding dress.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I did a lot of researching for photographers when I first got engaged. My husband and I both put a lot of value in photography, and therefore we wanted the best. We, however, were on a tight budget. After researching extensively the photographers in my area, I found that RubySky gave the most for the packages (especially compared to other photographers). However, what really made the decision for me was judging each photographers Blogs. I felt you could see a lot about the photographer as a person, how they ran their business, their clients, and the way they used the setting in the pictures. RubySky's blog was artistic yet classical touch to their photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The first thing I want to say about the actual process of being photographed that I liked most about RubySky, is the way they made you feel infront of the camera. It is more of an intense process that imagined being photographed. Unless you are a model you aren't used to posing for the camera, but RubySky saw the best places and light in which to take my pictures, they were very sweet in coaching me on how to pose. My Bridal portraits came out BEAUTIFULLY, and I could not be happier. On our wedding day, my whole family was commenting on the photographers and their professionalism and the photos they saw being taken. I could not be happier with RubySky photography, my husband agrees, my parents, his parents, and all our friends!


Courtney Swartzentruber
Wedding on 2010-11-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

RubySky Photography is Fantastic!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Wow, that is a hard question! I really like all our wedding photos but am especially fond of the ones taken at night. Our wedding ended close to sunset and was downtown so we walked from the church to the reception site and our photographers got a lot of great shots along the way. I didn't know how the nighttime photos were going to turn out but they are lovely and very romantic.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Our photographers were not in the way and they did a nice job of capturing all sorts of special moments. There weren't a lot of "action shots" since it was a wedding but there are some great posed shots as well as candid ones. I really appreciate the blend of posed and candid shots, as well as the "group" shots of the congregation during the ceremony and reception. It's so nice to look back and see our friends and family enjoying themselves as they celebrate our wedding day with us.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A paper proof book, a CD with digital photos, access to the online photo gallery (great for sharing photos with long-distance family and friends), a customized photo book, and two photographers.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Our photographers, Keesha and Katie, told us just what to do and made us feel comfortable. They were very kind and a great blend of laid-back and professional. I think they get the credit for our fabulous wedding photos--all we had to do was stand there!


Erin Generally
Wedding on 2010-10-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best. Photographer. Ever.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are SO many great ones to choose from. I love the picture of Mat and I dancing from the outside window. And I love the picture of us coming back up the aisle petals in the air! We both love all the "couple" shots that were in the tall grass.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Keisha and company were fantastic! Maybe, as the bride, I was completely overwhelmed/focused on everything else, but I felt zero intrusion. They were very natural and blended well with the guests. We had an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception in the early evening. Perfect lighting! The candids are fantastic, especially the ones from the dance floor. Everyone raves about the outdoor portrait shots -- wish we had had more time to do even more!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received a proof book of 300+ retouched photos, a cd with rights to print those 300+ photos, an album (yet to pick photos for), 2 photographers, for 7 hours.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Everyone, as far as we could tell, was completely comfortable with them. They were part of the family that night! They were courteous and respectful. They knew the photos were one of the more important things to me, capturing our magical day. They were extremely professional and in the process become your friends. They are the crème de la crème!


Jessica Bearden
Wedding on 2010-10-16


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

RubySky did SUCH a wonderful job

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's so hard to choose my favorite! Keesha and Katie did a fantastic job capturing the ceremony, so those are among my favorites. We also did a day after session with them, and they were nice enough to let us bring our dog and march through fields fighting weeds and bugs, and those photos turned out beautifully.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I realized later that after we finished the "posed" shots, I barely even noticed they were there, that's how good they were about not interupting the flow of the event. I loved that they were able to do our portraits in an interesting way, from different angles and with really cool light, so that they looked different than just your regular wedding portraits. There are some great shots of the cake cutting and all the dancing too.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included two photographers for 8 hours total. We got our images on two CDs about six weeks after the wedding (just in time for Christmas presents!). As I mentioned, we also did a two hour day after session. I really like having the option to purchase my photos on CD, so that I can print them on my own time in the ways I want. And the overall value was great--I honestly think RubySky should charge more for their great work!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I'm no model and felt a little apprehensive at first about so much attention, but Keesha was really great about making me feel at ease even in a weird situation (kissing on command is so awkward!!). She was also so great about corralling my unruly family for group shots so that I did not have to do it.


Erin Jenkins


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

RubySky, perfecto!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our dog was in the wedding, so naturally any with him was our favorite.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

There were 2 photographers, one with the bride and the other with the groom. But it felt very natural to be with them. They were friendly, courteous, and always went with the flow. There were some small changes, and they always made it work.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had a tight budget, so we cut a beautiful album from the package to make it work. They worked with us the entire way, and we have online proofs, two photographers, and a CD loaded with the pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were very courteous. We have elderly grandparents, and they were very flexible and let us take the pictures from their seats instead of making them stand around. They were kind, funny and seemed to understand our sense of humor. We are all cut-ups, and they did a great job capturing that! We love them!


Sara Knopp
Wedding on 2010-10-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Get RubySky for YOUR wedding!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Oh goodness! There are so many to choose from! I love the candid ones, goofy shots, and portraits. There was one candid shot where I'm climbing up a staircase holding my bouquet in one hand and dress in the other as I'm waiting for my que to walk down the aisle. I'm looking up with serene anticipation and Keesha/Katie perfectly captured that emotion on my face from a great angle. It was such a great candid that it almost looks posed.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Keesha and Katie were great to work with. We didn't meet before the wedding, but Keesha understood what I was looking for and I understood her photography style so it worked out great. The shots weren't too posy, but more of a photojournalistic style, which was ideal for my tastes. They weren't intrusive at all and they got some great candid shots to boot! The portraits were also gorgeous. Keesha gave just enough direction so that the portraits didn't look stiff or posy.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package included hundreds of proofs both in digital form and a spiral book, 6 hours of photography with 2 professional photographers, a wedding album of your choice, and great service and results! You also have the option to extend your time of photography at the wedding. Engagement pics or day after sessions are a very affordable addition to the package, too.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Let's just say Keesha and Katie never made us feel uncomfortable during the whole day. They allowed us to make suggestions for shots and they were completely open to them--no matter how goofy! Before the wedding day Keesha and I talked about a schedule for the day and of course we were running behind on the day of the wedding. But Keesha happily went with the flow and made it all work--even with the time constraints!


Hope Bass


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Enchanting Pictures

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is so hard to choose, but I think the one of my husband and I during our first dance. Keesha (or Katie, not sure which) framed us in the corner, with this amazing backdrop and then edited the lighting in the photo to look like it is straight out of a magazine. It is so breathtaking.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Really great with candids, I would say. There were so many pictures that, when I saw them, I thought "Wow I didn't even notice that they were there to capture that moment!."

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Keesha was great about allowing me to customize my package. I got exactly what I needed for a great price.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was very hands-off. She didn't get in your face, but still had a sense of direction that moved the photo shoot forward so our guests weren't left eating appetizers forever.


Catherine Airey
Wedding on 2010-09-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Perfect!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The photos with the children were amazing. It's not easy getting a 2 and 2 1/2 year old to smile at the camera but Ruby Sky Photography made it happen!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographers were great at blending in. I don't remember actually seeing this throughout the wedding however by the pictures they took I can tell they were everywhere. I feel like they really captured all of the moments. The candid shots are amazing and I really appreciate how thorough they were, I fellt like there was a lot going on and might have missed something but looking back on the photos I don't worry about that because they captured many of those moments.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I was able to customize my album to fit my budget. However I am getting a proof book, which I appreciate because not everyone in my family is good at the computer and they can look at the book and decide what shots they want. I am also getting a CD with all the photos. Ruby Sky does have 2 photographers and I loved that! They were able to catch 2 angles of the "kiss" and that is a moment that you can't just relive.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Keesha and Katie are just very pleasant. They do not bark at you to look a certain way or how to stand. They work with you and your personality to make sure the shots fit you. The whole photo session was very "go with the flow." A lot of times I had no clue the pictures were being taken! Even my groomsmen enjoyed getting their pictures taken!!


Jessica Strong
Wedding on 2010-08-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We love Ruby Sky!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Like everyone else says, it really is tough to pick one favorite! I them all......from the ceremony pictures to dance floor pictures!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

As we knew Keesha and her assistant were there, it didn't feel like it.....they didn't get in the way of things nor were they disruptive. They captured so many things that we didn't even know of or notice were happening. We were especially happy about the candid shots of guests interacting and having a good time as well as candid shots of my husband and me.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We used two photographers throughout the day. We chose a package that included a photo portfolio and CD of our pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Keesha and assistant were very communicative about what was happening, timelines, and also receptive to ideas/photos we wanted to have. We felt that they had things under control and were very pleased with the way things went the day of the wedding!


Meghan Greene
Wedding on 2010-08-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Truly Exquisite

What was your favorite wedding photo?

They are all unbelievably amazing!! I can't pick just one.....

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I was fortunate enough to be able to work with Rubysky for our engagements, bridal and wedding. Keesha and Katie were so friendly and energetic. Very nice to work with and they make it so easy to feel at ease around them! Our engagement and bridals turned out amazing. We've recieved so many compliments. During the wedding they were everywhere but nowhere to be seen! They got all the shots and blended perfectly while getting the job done.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The whole deal! They have great packages and even give you options of a la carte too. I checked a lot of photographers but their packages offered everything we wanted and more and reasonably priced.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were great with direction and were a lot of fun to work with. Many laughs and many memories with RubySky Photography! So happy we picked them to share in our extraordinary journey.


Tiara Brown
Wedding on 2010-07-31


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING Photos

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were too many to pick! Keesha and Katie did an excellent job capturing all of the important moments and were extremely creative in the process.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We didn't even know they were there but after looking at our pictures, they were EVERYwhere.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I hate being photographed and Keesha made me feel SO comfortable. She did such an excellent job making sure every moment was captured but in a timely way.


Shaina Ambrose
Wedding on 2010-07-24


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Ruby Sky Photography Rocks!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Soo many! They took so many great photos.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were so patient with us. They knew that we just wanted to have our pictures done and then really enjoy our day, they were efficient, quick, and creative.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers, an album, cd of proofs, and instead of engagement photos we opted for more hours of photography on the wedding day.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were very relaxed and nicely told us what to do for each picture.


heather Smith
Wedding on 2010-06-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mr. and Mrs. David J. Noble

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are too many to choose one favorite. Ruby Sky is amazing. Feel free to contact me as a reference if needed. I am more than willing to share my photos!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

You didn't have to keep them on track or worry about them missing something important. They are so on task and up to any type of pictures you want. Whatever you want to happen, will happen and not only will it happen, it will be beautiful in the end.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I had a CD of my photos and a proofs book. This was my preference and they are willing to work with you until you are happy with the package being offered. There is no one set package you are required to get.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were very laid back and made my family feel comfortable taking pictures. I was nervous about having my picture taken for bridal shots and they made sure I looked ok, helped me with poses, and made everything look natural and beautiful in the end.


Tamara Arcilla
Wedding on 2010-05-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

RubySky turned our day into lasting memories

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We loved them ALL! They covered the whole day so well, capturing moments and documenting all the little details that made our day so special to us.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They delivered a wide variety of shots in various filters (black and white, color touched etc). The proof portfolio they delivered to us was extremely well-rounded and left us feeling very satisfied that everything had been captured and delivered in the most fitting and flattering way.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

They provide you with several package options including a la carte features and were very willing to add or subtract from them to meet our needs. The options include 2 photographers, several album options, prints and DVD of all the images.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Keisha was great everyone commented on how nice she and her photographers were. I was really nervous about working with a photographer because I often freeze up in front of the camera but Keisha made me feel at ease and like I could be myself. She is very friendly and accommodating while remaining very confident and able to direct individuals and groups.


Sara Hall


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Photogaphy on our wedding day

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I could not pick just one...so all are my favorite !! I love that they are able to capture our special day with such wonderful details. I felt like a friend was there taking pictures of us on our wedding day. I never felt pressured to take pictures that made me feel uncomfortable.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I was not aware that the photographers were even there until we took formal shots. I love the candids shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had an engagements photo shoot at the Vineyard where Mike and I got engaged at. We have an engagement album done. The we had two photographers on the day of our wedding to cover everything. We are getting the wedding album with a dvd.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Keesha and (Katie?) were incredible throughout the entire wedding day. I have to say that Keesha went above and beyond for our wedding photos...(Keesha gave birth just four day after our wedding...wow!) . I have so much appreciation for Keesha and the entire crew for make the memory of our wedding day so special for me.


Hayley DeRoche


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A+!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

How could we pick just one? All of the photos are so spectacular! We absolutely love the candid shots of us throughout the day, and seeing all the photos of our friends and family members having fun at our reception make us so happy.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were everywhere at once it seemed, and they were so friendly and they were so subtle in taking so many photos! The candids are fantastic and so vibrant, they really captured perfect moments, and the portraits make us smile too -- again, everything was just fantastic.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We were given tons of options and they're very flexible with their package options. We ended up having three photographer there, which was an added happy surprise.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My family is definitely camera-shy, and some of us tend to mug for the camera, and RubySky was so fantastic in getting great shots of everyone, both candid and posed. They chatted and laughed with us, and were just so pleasant to work with, and they made us feel right at ease! We would highly, highly, highly recommend RubySky!


brooke hanson
Wedding on 2010-04-24


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Re-live your wedding again and again through RS

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The ones she got of my husband waiting for the ceremony to start- Ruby Sky captured the moment that I didn't see!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Our church had very strict rules for photography and RubySky respected them all but yet got every single shot I could have ever wanted. I really "re-live" my wedding every time I look at the photos Ruby Sky took- they captured the essence of my wedding.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Ruby Sky provides rights to the shots which is very nice because many photographers do not. They provide albums as well. The 2nd photographer was included in the price and had the same level of professionalism as the main photographer.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I literally felt like I had known the photographers for years. From the moment I met them I felt comfortable with them and just loved having them in my home with my whole family when I was gettin ready. I really cannot describe enough how pleased I am with RubySky's work- absolutely perfect in every way. Everything they do is professional- if you want to be stress free about your photographer, RubySky is your best bet!


swede hanson
Wedding on 2010-04-24


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Excellent!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I'm the groom and not really much for words when it comes to wedding planning, but I will say that Keesha was amazing and exactly what I wanted. I had only a few rules when it came to picking out a photographer:

1. No stupid, cheezy poses
2. Capture the action of the moment and not put us in these endless stationary, planned poses
3. Capture the moments I won't be able to see

Keesha met and exceeded my simple expectations. She was incredibly nice, easy to work with, subtle in her approach and went out of her way to acommodate her clients. I trusted her eye and photographic judgement and wasn't disappointed.

The pictures were fantastic.

I'll leave the other details for my sweet wife to fill in with her review. In short, she provided an excellent end product and was worth every penny. Hire her!


Kirsten Osborne
Wedding on 2009-11-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

I would recommend RubySky to Everyone!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have several favorite wedding photos, but the one that stands out the most is the photo of our kiss during the ceremony. I have heard this is a difficult picture to really capture but the picture is perfect!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Keesha and Alicia were great about getting all of the portraits that I had requested, but leaving the rest to candids. I hardly noticed that they were there, but they captured every moment of the ceremony and the reception. They were extremely professional and easy to work with. I also really love the creativity of their photos. They chose interesting angles, backgrounds, and poses. The lighting and editing that they did is also really beautiful.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

There were 2 photographers included, which was a big deal to me. We got 6 hours of coverage, all of the photos with rights on a cd, and a proof book. After looking at many different photographers, I definitely feel that they offer the best value for their high level of quality.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Both photographers were very friendly and down to earth. They were easy to be around but also very professional and organized. I really liked having 2 female photographers because I think they put everyone at ease and we were able to get more pictures.


Suzanne Doell
Wedding on 2009-08-22


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Picturesque

What was your favorite wedding photo?

IT is a tie with the one with us walking down a dirt road and the one with just our feet.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The coordination that was put into the pictures was amazing. Having 2 photographers there certainly helped capture all the right moments

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

It was an engagement session with outr own album and many varieties of pitures and sizes.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

It was like hanging out with friends


MH G
Wedding on 2009-12-29


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

RubySky Photography is wonderful!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

RubySky did my bridal portraits and wedding pictures. There isn't just one favorite picture they captured. There were many!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographers were so polite and easy-going. While getting ready they got all the pictures they needed and you couldn't even tell they were there. We always felt comfortable with them and they have such an artistic eye.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received a bridal session, seven hours of photography with TWO photographers, online proofing, a book of proofs, a CD, and two albums. What more do you need? Having two photographers was the best part about RubySky. They were able to get the groom and bride before the wedding in separate locations. They also have two perspectives and capture the neatest pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They went out of their way to make sure we were all comfortable. A church doesn't always have a neat backdrop but they found many. RubySky takes the traditional pictures but takes a different angel and they use their creativity to make every picture worth one thousand words.


Rachel Winters
Wedding on 2010-05-29


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Engagement Photos - Thank you, RubySky!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite picture was one taken of my fiance and I sitting on a bridge at UVA called Beta Bridge - the image was amazing and the resolution used was perfect.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Keesha was open to shooting wherever we wanted to go - and she walked EVERYWHERE with us. When we got to each location, she had creative ideas for shots and angles, which helped us feel like we contributed but that we were being guided by a professional. We had a great mix of portraits and romantic posed shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package includes a proof portfolio, the DVD of digital negatives, an album, and $300 to spend any way we choose, among other things. It also includes either an engagement shoot or a bridal shoot and two photographers the day of the wedding.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Keesha keeps in constant correspondance up until the day of the event, which takes a load off of your shoulders. Knowing your photographer is prepared and will do anything you request (and even the things you don't remember to request!) is an amazing relief.


Heidi Lestyan
Wedding on 2009-12-16


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fantastic photographers

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I couldn't pick just one, they captured so many great moments.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They blended in seamlessly. I got many comments from guests who were impressed by the way they were able to comingle with the crowd- they both seemed like they managed to be everywhere, but were never in the way.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got two photographers for 6 hours, a DVD of the proofs, and an album. Compared to the other photographers we found, they were very well-priced, and didn't seem over-the-top

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They gave clear instructions, and also worked quickly enough that we weren't standing around forever. My husband and I are both generally uncomfortable goons in front of a camera, but Keesha and Bryan kept it simple, which made it very easy, and the result is that we got photos where we actually look like ourselves, and capture all the fun of the day. I couldn't ask for anything more.


Shelley Nebgen
Wedding on 2009-10-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

ShelJim

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were too many to chose from!! I can actually say my husband and I loved every single photo! RubySky puts a fresh and elegant look to their photos.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

There were two photographers. I hardly noticed they were there. Every shot was perfect and there were so many different angles, and we loved how there were a lot of black and white shots too.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We decided on the best package they offered. There were two photographers, it included 2 albums, a CD and much, much more.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They made getting our picture taken fun. They didn't rush us and they would help fix my dress and my bridesmaid dresses if they needed. They weren't bossy or constantly in our faces. My husband and I heard from several different guests that the photographers where wonderful and they were fitting right in with everyone else. I even had a future bride-to-be ask for their card, I was very happy to give that to her.


Lindsay Lam
Wedding on 2009-11-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Ruby Sky Photography deserves the best of 2009

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The photo of when Ryan and I saw each other for the first time. The lighting is incredible and they sincerely captured the emotion of the moment. It will be one that is framed in our bedroom.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

There were so many shots that I had no idea they were even in the room. There were some neat shots of my shoes over a metal fence- I never noticed my shoes were missing! There were so many natural photos- I enjoy seeing peoples natural postures and faces and not a posed, cheesy smile.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers were great to have becuase they would play well off each other-they would get different angles and different shots and it made the shoot much quicker. We are getting a album which I can't wait to get, CD of all the pics, and we traded in some big pictures for additional shoot time. I loved the flexibility.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Well, they became part of the family. We had so much fun with them all day. They are so natural and friendly and they molded very well to our family and friends. They were especially good with the children (ringbearers and flowergirl) who didn't "want thier picture taken".


kameron deMarco
Wedding on 2009-11-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Perfect Pictures!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many! I think my favorite is one where we are sitting together in a swing, but there were several that are tied for number 1!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Blended in with my guests to aviod disrupting the day. The candid shots were great! They captured every special moment, even some that I didn't realize they were shooting!! I loved the portraits, because they took very creative shots of us. Amazing pics!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had 2 photographers and our digital negatives. We still have the option to get an album.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were so friendly and easy, they blended right in with our guests, and they were very flexible. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about RubySky.


Kathrine Baer


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

100% Satisfied! Wonderful pictures and day!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are too many! Keesha and Alicia got a lot of really amazing shots and everyone has been complimenting our pictures and photographers' skill.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I actually didn't notice them at all other than the formals shots. We told them to be as invasive as they needed to be to get a good picture and yet we never noticed them unless we were taking formal pictures.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We signed up for hours of photography and an CD of high res photos (edited). We are really happy with our choice and wouldn't change a thing about the "package" we chose.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were really patient and helpful and took charge without being bossy. Everyone really enjoyed working with them and I'd definitely recommend RubySkyPhotography to any Bride who is looking for spectacular shots for an affordable price. Their style was just what we were looking for!


Jessica Lapp


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Rubysky- reliable, creative, and amazing

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many amazing photos, picking one favorite is impossible. The photos were such a great combination of artistic, creative, unique, and traditional. The colors in the photos were amazing, they used lenses that made the photos look so professional and w/ a variety of looks and styles. One of my favorites is right after the wedding as we were standing in a room about to sign our marriage license, Keesha captured a moment of us together that was very casual and natural and special.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They did such a great job of blending into the environment, I hardly noticed any photos being taken. During photos w/ family they had a lot of patience and gave good instructions but also left room for families to relax and be themselves. They were able to adapt to every environment and setting. They got some great action photos of some kids playing that are so precious.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We decided to get the memory book and wedding album, which have many cover choices. We also got the DVD and proof book, which are so wonderful to have. We also had a bridal and groom private session before the wedding.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Rubysky is so friendly and genuine, sincerely wanting to capture the best of every moment. I got the feeling that they wanted the photos to be uniquely mine, so that they reflect us as a couple, and don't look like cliche wedding photos that tend to look the same. Rubysky will give you wonderful photos that will capture the amazing, tender, and special moments of your day.


Megan Giampapa


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Brilliant Photography Team

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's so hard to choose a favorite. Keesha & Alicia did a superb job of capturing every moment in an artistic and thoughtful way. Our photos, from beginning to end, tell a really romantic story that's dramatic at moments, tender at others, and still funny at others. They just have an 'eye'.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

RubySky was completely there for us, capturing every detail. But in the times when they were taking live-action shots or shots of moments that couldn't be disrupted, we were never aware of them. I was floored when we got the photos back and they had gotten so many sentinmental moments, and we had no idea at the time that they'd been shooting! Whatever the style, they can deliver in a most artistic way...from portrait shots of formal moments, to fun and whimsical shots, to live-action in-the-moment shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

With our package, we received a proof portfolio of all images, a 10x10 album featuring 20 of our favorites, and a selection of single-photos in varying sizes.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Aside from being very nice and personable, they just worked really well with and around our guests and coordinated beautifully with our other vendors. "Comfortable" for me meant a sense that our photographers were professional and would deliver a great product. And in that RubySky made me completely comfortable. In the times when they had to organize people for shots, they were very patient and had an overall great attitude at every moment. I only wish I had another event to book them for!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.