Gaudioso Studios
12 Reviews

Selected Best of 2009, 2008

43048 sherbrooke Terr
Leesburg VA 20176
United States




Portfolio




Photography Without Limits - Let us capture your special day with memories that will last a lifetime. See us in the Loudoun Times Wedding Checklist June 24th. Great photography doesn’t need to be over budget, we take pride in providing the very best in photojournalistic and traditional styles while presenting it to our clients at a price that right for them. As our gift to you, receive a free engagement session with any full day wedding package! Destination weddings are also welcome. Congratulations on your engagement!




Reviews (12)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2010-05-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Unhappy clients

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I can't answer because I still don't have received any proofs 3 months after my wedding. Last October, my husband and I hired Gaudioso Studios to take photos for our May 15, 2010 wedding. Following our honeymoon, we discovered that the photographers gave cards to our guests that state our photos will be online within 10-12 weeks. A date that was decided without our knowledge or consent. We attempted to reach out to them and they responded after several weeks to say that they would need extra time. We reached out to them at the 10 week mark, but they did not respond to email or phone calls. In doing research, we are now hearing that 2 other couples, plus one that is getting married next month have not heard from them. We all paid for the services and still haven't received any of our photos, dvds, or albums.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

See above

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

engagement photos, 2 photographers for 8 hours, 1 album, 1 photo guest book, 100 guest cards with website info, 20 4x6 photos, 2 8x12 photos, 1 dvd



Wedding on 2009-08-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Photo Scam

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My wedding package included a wedding photo album, parent photo album, and prints all of which I paid for and did NOT receive. Gaudioso Studios took my money, failed to deliver the purchased products, and has now stopped communicating with me. I am a few days away from my 1 year anniversary, and Gaudioso Studios has not given me my products, or a refund.



Wedding on 2009-12-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

My Fall Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo was our entire family at the church, but my favorite group of photos were the special art photos that Ken made for us. I still can"t believe that the photos came from our wedding!!! The best part is that several of our friends came and said "wow, your guest book is beautiful!" (they made us a beautiful geust book album with our engagement photos) and when I told them the price for everything Ken and Alli did, they got mad and said their photographer didn't give them half that and they paid more!!!!!!All our vendors were great, but Ken and Allison actually took the time to know us and became more than just a vendor which completely showed in the photos.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I don't think there was a shot that they didn't get and they weren't in the way at all. Ken and Alli went to the church and spoke to our Pastor before the wedding day to make sure about flash and lighting stuff... They both kind of blended in like guests. Oh, and they dressed appropriately, I cant say that about our videographer.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a photo guest book. about 100 cards that had our picture on them and the link to our photo site on the back, a photo site which was great because you get to see all the photos in color, b&w and sepia (tan old fashion looks nice), 40 page album, lots of prints, engagement photos, 2 dvd's or cd's and some other stuff.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We loved them, my mom actually just sent them a Christmas card which is what reminded me to give them the review lol. We also wanted to say thank you to Onewed.com, we found Ken and Alli here so we owe you our thanks as well. Happy Holidays!!!!!!!!!



Wedding on 2009-08-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Gill Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I LOVED all the photos of the reception and dancing, but if I had to choose a favorite it would be the ones of our first dance and the getting ready photos.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

All the photo were perfect and we loved the way they catagorized each set of photos on the website for us. We honestly barely knew Allison or Ken were there yet they captured everything. Alli is so sweet and it really felt like we were working with friends and not just a business

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included sooooo much and was also sooooo much less than what we were quoted by other photographers. It included an engagement pictures, a guest book with the photos from the engagement session, a parent album, prints, a full size album and alot more stuff.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Everyone loved Ken and Alli, they were smiling the whole time and really seemed to be enjoying themselves.



Wedding on 2009-11-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Our Photos

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

"Upon hiring Gaudioso Studios to photograph my June 2010 wedding, I was as confident in my decision to go with Ken and Allison Gaudioso as I was nervous for my fiancee’s reaction to an engagement photo session. I did not think it would be possible for anyone, let alone professional photographers who had never met my fiancee before, to be able to get my military, photo-shy fiancee to relax in front of the camera. What a surprise I was in for when my fiancee and I met up with Ken and Allison in Washington, D.C. for our engagement photo session! Ken and Allison, immediately and professionally, took control of the afternoon that would forever be memorialized in our engagement photo album. Together, the pair of photographers balanced direction of formal poses with candid, natural moments during our session. They were patient and encouraging, creative and meticulous with every click of the camera. By the end of the day, as we parted ways with Ken and Allison and headed back to our car, my fiancee turned to me and asked if we could move our wedding date up so we wouldn’t have to wait as long to work with Ken and Allison again! I’ve been told many times that my wedding day will be the best day of my life. I am so grateful that I made the decision to hire Ken and Allison Gaudioso as my photographers so I can re-live the best day of my life over and over again with the photographs they will capture on that day!"

Leigh Swiger




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Both Daughters weddings

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Just a note to say thank you for the personal attention that Gaudioso Studios has shown to our family. In accepting the assignments of both daughter’s weddings this year, you have been a double blessing to us. First, the engagement pictures are awesome!! The creative photography is amazing, and the flexibility in working with our schedule was a tremendous help. The wedding pictures for Shelly’s wedding were everything we had envisioned. Your exhaustive worksheet enabled you and Allison to take the pictures that were most important to our daughters, and gave you a framework to produce an excellent product in the end. The thing that sets you apart from other professionals in this business is your willingness to tailor your skills and schedule to our needs and desires. We appreciate you and your generosity in making our special event occasion permanently recorded for generations. Thank you for your personal attention and excellent work.

Connie




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Holly and Daniel 05.23.2009

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Hmmm….I’m not so sure I could pick just one. There is one of our son dancing the night way, surrounded by women. That one in priceless. Also, the “photo art” ones are great. I love the one of me on the bed in the hotel with my dress fluffed out all around me. Of course, the sweet ones of the “first dance” bring tears to my eyes! :) I would say that the service was excellent. I honestly could not find anyone with a better price. Seriously, the price is unbeatable. Both photographers were very professional and supportive on the wedding day. We are very happy with the entire experience. On a scale of 1-5 we give them a 10 all the way!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

To be truthful, I don’t remember seeing the photographers. I know they were there because I saw all of the great shots but it isn’t like they were right in my face . During the ceremony I wasn’t distracted in any way. Both photographers were really good about taking candid shots as well as stealing quick moments for posed photos. There were some really great action shots as well. It was very clear that they had their cameras ready at every moment.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The actual package we chose included an engagement session, DVD of all images, and a selected amount of prints. The album is not included in package rate but their price list is unreal!! I mean really, I think people pay more for the wedding day photography coverage than we did for everything all together. Beautiful albums, very artistic and elegant. Well worth the little bit extra that they cost. Copyright to all images is also a huge plus!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Both photographers were so friendly! From our very first visit with them, Daniel and I knew that we had made the right choice. Both photographers have a great vision. All the guests at the wedding felt very comfortable because the photographers were not pushy in any way and always willing to include everyone in the excitement of the day




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mark and Cheryl Goble

What was your favorite wedding photo?

MY absolute favorite was the picture of my ring in the book. The heart shaped shadow made me cry as soon as we saw

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

My wedding was very hectic but they were able to keep the posed pictures on track. We didn't want to do a lot of the "normal" wedding pictures, but the posed ones we did were fantastic.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We ordered lots of prints and a disc, however the prints we received from them were on much better looking paper than the ones we had printed out at Ritz so we ordered more prints from them as well.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We loved them which is why we didn't hesitate to add our review after they sent us the email that said they wanted to use my ring picture on your site. They were the best and we will definitely use them again for family portraits as I am now 4 months along! YAY!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Chad and Leslie Bedford

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Picking one would be hard, but my choice would be the black and white of Chad looking down at Brian (my son & ring brearer) while Brian looked up at Chad.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We ordered a CD, some various prints and a photo album. With the CD we had other prints made.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Yes. Even though it started to sprinkle while we were taking pictures outside, they were easily able get everyone inside to finish without any issues. They were on time and stayed on schedule, which is more then I can say for some of the other people we hired.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Chris and Dawn Jennings

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Your price was great and the service we received was even better! I just wanted to say thank you once again for everything and to let you know that the extra large photo you created for us was perfect! My soon to be sister-in-law will be calling you about her spring wedding so I guess I will see you both again soon. Thank you!

For anyone reading this, these guys are great!

Dawn J.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Our 40th Anniversary

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Our 40th Anniversary party was a once in a lifetime event, attended by family and friends we hadn’t seen in ages. Gaudioso Studios did such a wonderful job of preserving the moments…I feel as if we’re reliving them whenever we look at the photos! Ken quietly went about capturing many unexpected elements with his amazing eye for the small details that make a party memorable. Thank You.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jim and Laura Kerns

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite picture was a black and white of us kissing at the alter however the collage and artistic ones they created were perfect!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Ken and Allison blended in like guests, they were great! They made the posed photos seem natural.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We bought both the deluxe wedding package and the party pack for our engagement party, and I know that we got more for our money than any of my girlfriends did at any of their weddings!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Ken and Alli were very warm, friendly, easy to work with and made everyone feel comfortable. We will recommend them to everyone! We plan on using them again for our family pictures in the future. Thank you Guys!!!!!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.