Jodi Miller Photography
29 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012, 2010, 2009

8 E. Washington St.
Middleburg VA 20117
United States




Portfolio




Jodi & Kurt are a husband-wife photography team based in Virginia. Their passion as photographers is to create images that are filled with light and beauty. They believe in simple and thoughtful imagery, that combine intimate moments with timeless portraiture. Their work is filled with softness and romance, finding balance through a masculine & feminine perspective. One of their greatest accomplishments is being able to work side by side every day.

Jodi & Kurt are honored to be named a Top Wedding Photographer by Martha Stewart Weddings and recognized in such publications as Southern Weddings, Weddings Unveiled, Southern Living Weddings, Belle Lumiere, The Knot, and Magnolia Rouge. Their work has also been featured on the wedding blogs of Martha Stewart Weddings, Style Me Pretty, Ruffled, and Green Wedding Shoes, among others.




Reviews (29)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2013-06-16


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Simply Perfection...

What was your favorite wedding photo?

This is such a difficult question - the better question would be "Which photo isn't your favorite?" Every detail, emotion, moment, and glance that was captured was perfect. Our problem is that we don't have enough wall space for all of the images that we would like to display! Each time we view our images, we get to relive one of the most special days of our life together - we laugh, we cry, we fall in love all over again.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jodi and Kurt were wonderful in that they knew when to provide guidance and direction and when to step back and let the day unfold.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package included dvds of our images with a printing release, two photographers for the day of the wedding, as well as a "Day After" session. (We didn't do an engagement session because we live in a different state.)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jodi and Kurt have very warm personalities. They communicated with us regularly before our wedding as well as we had a Skype meeting. By the time the day of our wedding arrived, we felt like we already knew them so between their warm personalities and their communication with us, feeling comfortable was easy.



Wedding on 2011-10-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There's no right way to answer this question! We're having trouble picking our favorite 50 photos! There are some gorgeous portraits of us that are absolutely timeless. One of our favorites is actually one that most people wouldn't appreciate. One of the groomsmen carried a camcorder around all night long and during our sparkler sendoff, he's dead in the middle of our pathway videotaping and the shot Jodi and Kurt got makes us laugh so hard!
We also love the cameos they took. When we look at the pictures, we love how photojournalistic they look. We can vividly remember every joke, tear and giggle just by looking through the images.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We had so many compliments on Jodi and Kurt. Everyone noticed how they DIDN'T notice them. At the same time, they captured every moment with such composition and beauty- and from several angles. There are moments they caught that were really special and intimate for us that we didn't even realize they captured because they are that good! It also helps that we trusted them tremendously so we never had to worry about whether we'd get the shots!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

DVD with permission to print for both our engagement session and our wedding day. We had Jodi and Kurt for 3+ hours for our engagement session and both of them from 2:30-11pm on our wedding day. We purchased a photo guest book from them as well for an extra cost.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They remembered peoples names! That was so surprising to us, our family and our wedding party. They were incredibly flexible (like when I took nearly an hour extra to get ready and needing to change locations for family portraits). We were so pleased.



Wedding on 2011-10-08


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Southern VA Farm Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are too many amazing photos to pick just one, but there is an amazing moment that my husband and I had with our dog that melts my heart!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Everything was great! I felt the overall coverage of the details was exceptional. I would have liked to have seen some shots of our food stations but that is only me finding something to complain about;)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

8 hours, album, e-shoot, dvd's, and 2 photographers but they ended up bringing an assistant

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The were extremely professional and a pleasure to work with. There wasn't ever a time where any guests or family member felt uncomfortable.



Wedding on 2011-07-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Best!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I can't pick just one!! They were all so beautiful!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They are sure to ask you what you want, and for details of the day. During the ceremony and reception, I hardly knew they were there, and they caught so much in photos that I didn't even know they captured! Some of the guests even commented that they didn't notice them at all, they were so discreet but still got the greatest shots!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In the package was 2 photographers (Jodi + Kurt who are a super sweet, fun and cool newly married couple), 8 hours of wedding coverage which included getting ready, first-look photos before the ceremony, family formals, ceremony, reception. An engagement session was included but since we live in Seattle, we chose to do a day-after engagement style session. You get 1200-1400 pictures to access with a website & password, and a DVD with all the pictures and permission to print them!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were so great. Upon meeting them the day of the wedding, I felt like I already knew them having been in contact with them so much through email, etc. They made us all feel comfortable in front of the camera even though most of us hate having our pictures taken, which is no easy feat! :) They are more just like your amazingly artistic friends that are capturing the day for you!



Wedding on 2011-07-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

WOW! Words cannot describe!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

ALL OF THEM!! There were no pictures I looked at and cringed because it was a bad angle or bad shot! They were all great!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They asked over and over what we wanted! I did not even notice that they were there during the ceremony yet they got perfect shots! They are great with candids, action shots, portraits. They even made the non photogenic people in my group look great!!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Included in our package was 2 photographers (married couple Jodi and Kurt). 8 hours of photographs (including getting ready, pre-ceremony, ceremony, post ceremony, portraits, reception). It also included an additional session and we chose a day after trash the dress session! Priceless pictures!! We did not chose a package with photos but included in our package is a DVD with all the edited pictures as well as the rights to print them!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They are extremely friendly and feel like friends rather than someone you just met. They contacted us on a couple occasions to get to know us! also, they sent forms to be filled out with details of the wedding day. I don't believe anyone felt uncomfortable around these two!!!



Wedding on 2011-07-03


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We adore Jodi + Kurt

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It really is hard to pick just one. They are all fantastic. When we first sat down with them, we told them that we wanted a lot of pictures of guests and pictures that reflected the spirit of the day. Jodi + Kurt nailed it. Our favorite batch is probably the reception pictures. But the ceremony ones are brilliant. And the day after pictures...were just beyond stunning and wonderful. It really is too hard to pick just one or even pick just one set of photographs.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We barely noticed Jodi +Kurt were there (except when we demanded that they sit down and eat). They were able to quickly and painlessly get all of the family portraits. And our after ceremony portraits couldn't have taken more than 30 minutes (but they are all stunning and it looks like we spent hours taking them). Both my husband and I (and some of our guests) are not exactly the most photogenic people around. We see a camera and get all goofy looking or plaster fake annoyed grins on our faces. Very few of our pictures came out with any of the awkward ugly goofiness and strained smiles.

They caught some wonderful action shots and candids during the reception. They were able to catch the spirit and personality of all our guests flawlessly. We have timeless pictures of family and friends that we will cherish forever. Now we are just struggling with picking our favorites to frame.

Their portraits during the wedding day and during our day after session are absolutely to die for. They captured the light and colors of a Montana morning better than any photographer I've ever seen. They certainly have an eye for beauty and know how to work the landscape to their advantage (and this was the first time that they had even seen this particular area...there was no advanced scouting on their part). The two of them work so well together as a pair (and I feel like I'm selling them a little bit short here, their intuition and teamwork together really is beyond words).

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included: an engagement session; two photographers for eight hours; a day-after session; and a DVD with all images.

We also had Jodi + Kurt travel across the country to our ranch wedding in Idaho. The place is a little remote and we were worried at first about them getting a flight and finding their way around, but Jodi + Kurt were pros. They had no problem making and taking care of all of their travel arrangements. It really was a breeze working with them (much easier than working with some of the local photographers that we tried to get in touch with).

We were very budget conscious as we were planning our wedding, but we knew that we wanted excellent photographs to document the day. For what we got with Jodi + Kurt and for their service and professionalism, we could have easily been charged double or triple of what we paid (and many photographers of a lower caliber were certainly trying to charge us that). They were certainly the best choice and decision we could have ever made (aside from deciding to marry each other, of course).

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They spent the entire weekend with us and with our guests. By the time the wedding rolled around, they were already a part of the family. They were even able to cut through our niece's shyness and get her pose for the camera.

It was really nice to see them sitting around and talking with our family and friends. We made it clear to them that their privacy would be respected, but that they were more than welcome to participate in any of the events during the weekend. It was really important to us that our photographers felt like guests as well, but we still wanted to respect their professional boundaries. They ended up coming to our welcome picnic and they chatted and laughed with several of our guests for most of the night. I think this kind of intimacy only added to their pictures. It certainly added to our love, admiration, and respect of Jodi + Kurt.



Wedding on 2011-05-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best. Decision. Ever.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There is absolutely no way that I could pick a favorite. When you book Jodi and Kurt, you are signing up for hundreds of favorites, not just one.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The images that they captured of everything feel so natural. We felt that there are such a great range of natural poses, family shots, details of the home + yard, wedding details, and candid moments. They managed to do all of this, and somehow we feel like we barely saw them (which kind of makes us sad because we totally love them!).

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Jodi and Kurt photographed our wedding for 8 hours. We received an amazing complimentary engagement session with both of them, resulting in HUNDREDS of photos. We received the digital copies of those with permission to print. We also received digital copies of all wedding photos with permission to print. There is an online gallery accessible by us, family, and friends for both the wedding and the engagement session that was posted and available for a very long time. All of these photos were beautifully edited.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They have an obvious love for photography, weddings, and couples. It felt to everyone that it wasn't just a job to them. They have a great (yet unobtrusive) energy that everyone could feed off of. They are also a couple. This made them feel like they fit into the scene, and any time they had an idea of what we should do, it was easy for us to understand what they meant by demonstration. I normally hate having my picture taken. Trust me, it's really hard for me to even begin to contemplate looking natural. This ended up not being a problem with their gentle coaching and direction. Plus, they are so totally adorable!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jodi + Kurt = AWESOME!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

So many of them!! They do an incredible job at making everyone look great!! :) One of my favorites is from the reception, after dancing, where my husband grabbed and kissed me. It's just one of the special moments that I couldn't be more thrilled that they captured!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They did a ton of candids. They did a great job at staying behind the scenes. But we just loved them so much, would have had no problem if they had jumped in and joined the party! :) They really did whatever and exactly what we had asked them to!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had 2 photographers with an album, a DVD, engagement pictures, and there were different tiers available to customize whatever we wanted based on price.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They made us extremely comfortable. Even during stressful times of feeling tight on time before the ceremony, they remained calm and did exactly as we had asked all the time, without questions!



Wedding on 2010-09-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

So many of them! The day was amazing and all of the photos help me relive the day over and over.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jodi & Kurt were wonderful. I hardly noticed them. Yet they were so fun, I just wanted them to join in the party.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They made us completely comfortable. They are so nice and genuinely good people. How can you not feel comfortable around them.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jodi + Kurt are Awesome!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

One of the last to be taken at the Church with this amazing star-burst of light showering me and Kelly, its beautiful

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jodi and Kurt did a great job of blending in and being very unobtrusive during the setup, ceremony, and reception to get some really good candids and some wonderful action shots of the dancing. They were so patient with our group for the Portraits and also very helpful in getting us arranged to make some great portraits!



Wedding on 2010-07-31


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We love each and every photograph- we still can't choose a favorite one!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We actually spent a large portion of our day going around our farm-venue with Jodi and Kurt. They were willing to do anything to get perfect shots, from driving around to hiking through tall grass! During this time they were both so much fun to be around and it actually was a relaxing and pleasant way to spend the morning of our wedding day. When time came for the ceremony, they captured amazing shots as well without hardly making there presence known...When I showed people our photographs many of them said "I didn't know you had photographers...where were they??!"

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Jodi and Kurt were more than willing to work with us on whatever we wanted for our day.
While most photographers show up shortly before the ceremony and document the "getting ready" parts, ceremony, and reception, Jodi and Kurt were with us from early in the morning until late at night (all for a very reasonable price at that!)
Pictures were the MOST important thing to us, and we were able to have an engagement-type session in non-wedding attire, pictures of each of us getting ready, a "first-look" moment before the ceremony, a bridal session and portrait session in our wedding outfits after the ceremony, and of course the actual ceremony and reception photos. All of this, not to mention Jodi and Kurt took great care to capture breathtaking photos of all the details/decorations that went into our DIY wedding. We couldn't have asked for more!!
All of the hundreds and hundreds of images were gifted to us very shortly after our wedding date in DVD form (packaged in a beautifully decorated case with accompanying homemade "thank-you" treats!!) so we are free to print them using whatever methods we wish, as well as post them to facebook/emails, etc.!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jodi and Kurt are both so down-to-earth, and were willing to meet with us several times before the wedding so they could really get an idea of what we were all about and what our wedding would look and feel like. They met with us both to have coffee, and also made a trip out to tour the venue with us (all of this was at no extra charge and was simply done in their free time.) They were perfectly comfortable with the ways we wanted everything (as our wedding was somewhat casual, outdoors, on a cattle ranch, and there were no bridal attendants except for our hound dog named Taters.) They were just as excited about it as we were!! Not only are Jodi and Kurt great to be around, but they themselves are a happy couple (and newly married themselves!) This helped my hubby and I feel like we were in good hands, and it actually really came in handy as they were able to help demonstate different poses for us to do :)
Another thing about Jodi and Kurt that made them perfect for our day is that they have the exact same vintagy-D.I.Y. taste (sort of anthropologie inspired if you will) taste that we were going for. This type of wedding style is really seeming to be up-and-coming, instead of having the traditional matchy matchy bridesmaid/ 15 of the same centerpieces type of wedding. If you are looking for something like this, then Jodi and Kurt will make you so happy!!!



Wedding on 2010-06-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

One of the Best

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My wife and I drove away from the reception in a fire truck. Jodi captured an image with our entire wedding party around the truck. The picture is fantastic! The funny thing is that there are about 500 other photographs we could include in this category.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Before our wedding day, we met with Jodi and Kurt twice. Once to look at their images and secondly to plan the day. Thus, on our wedding day, they knew exactly what we were looking for and how the day was going to flow. To be honest, I literally forgot they were there because they are so good at what they do. None of our images were staged because they are able to capture people in the moment candidly...and the pictures are PERFECT. The portraits are beautiful. The use of natural light makes all the difference in the world.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We receive a DVD, an online gallery that lasts for a long time, a book that we get to have part in designing, and nearly 1000 photographs if not more. On the day of the wedding you get two of the best photographers in Virginia.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They are not demanding. They make suggestions and then capture what is real. Both are polite, easy going, and well prepared. It makes all the difference when photographers are prepared for their job and these two were.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

John & Adrienne's 2010 wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The one of my DH and I kissing beneath the arch decorated with flowers. And a ton more! So hard to choose just one.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Awesome with candids and portraits! I normally don't really like having my photo taken so I was a little nervous about the portraits, but the ideas Jodi and Kurt had were great and the pictures turned out awesome! They were completely unobtrusive throughout the ceremony and reception and snuck a ton of candid shots, as well. I didn't know many of them were taken until seeing the pictures.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The cost included a full wedding day coverage (starting with bridal party getting ready and ending when the reception ends) with 2 photographers and a DVD of the final edited images.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jodi and Kurt are very relaxed but know what needs to happen. I was grateful that they could be so chill but still make things happen (like rounding everyone up for family photos). My husband's family is large and a bit lively, and with kids in the mix too, this was a little difficult, but they got it done! And they're both really nice, too!



Wedding on 2010-05-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Perfect Photographers

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I loved all the pictures. It was very hard to chose one. We did half the pictures outside, which turned out to be some of the best pctures. My favorite was taken outside overlooking the country and mountains. The pictures captured every little detail.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jodi and Kurt were hidden most of the day. They move around so quietly without disrupting the ceremony and reception. The candids adn action shots were great. I was surprised when I saw the pictures, because I didn't know some were taken.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package included two photographers and a dvd. We had previously done our engagement pictures with a different photographer, but now after seeing my wedding photos, I wish that Jodi would have done our engagement pictures too.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jodi and Kurt are two of the nicest and most respectful people you will meet. The look to make your day as special as possible. They talked to us during the day of pictures and wasn't pushy with any shots. Last year, my brother had Jodi for photograph his wedding. It was nice to work with Jodi and Kurt again.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Cannot ask for more

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We had our e-session with Jodi and Kurt. Frankly, we have not been able to select a favorite picture as all of them are completely beautiful. They are extremely talented photographers that bring the best on every single picture with a great deal of creativity.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jodi and Kurt were able to capture great spontaneous moments as well as the ability to direct us during the shots that needed extra work for portraits. They complement both kind of shots in a very nice and gracious way. They are great to work with and make you feel at ease.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

For the engagement session we were fortunate to get an e-fusion session. This included pictures along with video, which is a new concept that they creatively put together after Jodi Miller Photography collaborated with Josh Gooden Cinematography (for which I will post another wonderful review respectively ). The outcome was the most ingenious and beautiful way we could have had to document our engagement. We could have not asked for something better.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jodi and Kurt made us feel comfortable all the time, not only by taking the time to get to know us better prior to the shoot (they invited us for lunch), but throughout the day their actions made us feel as if some old friends were taking some pictures of us. All and all we highly recommend them . You cannot ask for anyone better.



Wedding on 2010-01-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Downtown Hampton Winter Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite one is one that Kurt took at the top of the balcony right after we walked back down the aisle as husband & wife. We didn't even really notice him standing there, but we were hugging & kissing and reflecting on the fact that we were FINALLY married! And while we were doing so, Kurt caught a couple intimate shots that we LOVED!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

My husband and I made it clear that we wanted most of the pictures of our wedding weekend to be candid and fun and they made that happen. And the few portrait shots Jodi took of the bridesmaids and I prior to the wedding were absolutely gorgeous! The ones Kurt took of Nate & the groomsmen before the wedding are soo classy and I just loved them! There were times throughout the day where I kind of forget they were photography us because they managed to stay out of the way :)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I got a package that included a full DVD of images from my rehearsal and rehearsal dinner, a DVD of 300 edited images from our wedding day, a full DVD of images from our engagement shoot, a substantial print credit to be used toward pictures we wanted to order on the online gallery, and 15% off of the pictures we ordered. It was a FANTASTIC deal considering how little we paid for it all. I have recommended Jodi & Kurt to several people :)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were very unobtrusive, which made the weekend very comfortable and relaxed. They were also both genuinely nice people which helped! They honored our input for shoot ideas & locations and we really liked that about them.



Wedding on 2010-01-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mother of the Bride

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The Bride with her Father of course ! I truly loved all of them

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Great with Candids, never really felt that Jodi or her partner were around, t hat is what makes the photo's so wonderful and natural as you can see from her pictures, she must have been around but you could not tell till you saw the pictures

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We did the least expensive package which included the DVD and than will decide what other pictures we want to pick out later our package was very reasonable and we did not need the other packages, it is what Jodi recommended and we trusted her to lead us in the best direction

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

From the very start it was a good relationship with all of us, I did the footwork from out of town so Jodi made it very easy to meet with her and to keep things straight via emails.



Wedding on 2010-07-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Review - Engagement Session

What was your favorite wedding photo?

From our engagement session, it is hard to pick just one favorite. We feel that all of the pictures capture and communicate the love that my fiance and I have for one another. We can't wait for the wedding!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jodi and Kurt were so wonderful during our engagement session! They are incredibly creative and professional! We have a wonderful mixture of posed pictures and candids from our wonderful engagement session. We really feel like we are so fortunate to have found true artists capture our engagement and wedding.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The basic package included full day wedding coverage by Jodi, along with online access to the proofs, along with a DVD of 300 images from the wedding day. We decided to add the Engagement session to our package and we are so glad we did! We also wanted to add the second shooter, and Jodi and Kurt work seamlessly together. We are so happy with all that is included in the package and the customizable options that Jodi offers to make sure it is right for each and every couple.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We cannot express enough how comfortable Jodi and Kurt made us feel during our engagement session. They gave us some direction so that we knew what to do, but they made sure to make us feel at ease so that our personalities and relationship came through in the pictures. It was so natural that my fiance and I really feel like we had a date that just happened to be captured on film! We are thrilled to have them be the ones to capture all of the special moments on our wedding day!



Wedding on 2010-09-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

E-Session in Richmond, VA

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were SO many beautiful photos taken of my fiance and I for our engagement session, that it's hard to pick just one. Jodi + Kirt truly captured special moments between us. Every photo has an emotion and story behind it. Loved every photo. Every photo was my favorite.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We spent a good amount of the day with Jodi + Kirt for our e-session and they both excelled in both candids and portraits. There was a good mix of both, which we were happy about. It's not all about facing the camera, but more about the interaction between the couple. I loved it!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

An amazing steal. I looked for months trying to find a photographer like Jodi on the east coast, and they're hard to find! In my package, I got the e-session, dvds of all the images for both e-session + wedding, two very talented + creative photographers and unlimited # of hours for day of the wedding!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jodi made our e-session completely comfortable. We never took photos like this before, so we were nervous and awkward in the beginning, but with her direction and friendly/calm personality, she made every photo seem effortless. We definitely won't be nervous in front of the camera during our wedding day!



Wedding on 2009-11-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Oak Ridge Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I am in love with a photo she took of my now husband dipping me overlooking a rose garden. Everyone that has seen the photo is in love. She also took a very funny one of my father-in-law playing the air guitar towards the end of the evening. Really I'm love with all of the pictures!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Honestly, after the shots before the wedding of the families and wedding party and the shots of my husband and I, you never really knew she was there. This didn't hinder her, though, from getting amazing photos.

I felt that Jodi did a great job handling the stress of a large wedding (200 plus) with ease. She got tons of great photos from our reception. The portraits she took immediately after the ceremony were fabulous!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Jodi photographed our rehearsal and rehearsal dinner and we will get a DVD with all of those images. For our wedding, we will get a DVD of 300 images. We also have the option of purchasing a DVD with all of the images and albums, if we choose.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jodi has a great personality and she naturally made everyone feel comfortable.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Portrait photos!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I loved all of the photos that we did on top of the parking deck. Jodi is so easy to work with and enjoys working on different and unique locations. The pictures turned out great!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

While Jodi helped arrange some of the portrait shots by telling us which way to look or how to position ourselves, we had lots of freedom in where we wanted to shoot, what to wear, and it was easy to just be ourselves. A lot of the great shots are candids and just shots taken during casual moments, which was great!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A DVD with all the editted photos was included in the package. Awesome deal!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I did not feel uncomfortable at all during this shoot. It was very relaxed and easy to be yourself in front of the camera. Jodi did a great job of feeling comfortable with us and having us just be ourselves. It was fun getting to be ourselves in front of the camera. Photography obviously just comes naturally for Jodi.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Photo Review

What was your favorite wedding photo?

This may sound cheesy but there are too many to count....How can you choose when there are so many excellent ones! She does a great job of getting some tantalizers up on her blog quickly so that you get a preview of what is to come!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I didn't even know that Jodi and her assistant were at my wedding during the ceremony. I was not distracted at all by them and I haven't seen them in any of the guests personal photos yet either, yet they seem to have all the right angles and all the right shots. Jodi did a great job taking a variety of photos and poses. I had never looked "sexy" or "serious" in any photos until she took my picture.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I purchased the package that included an Engagement session, Bridal portraits, and Wedding Day coverage. She also brought along an assistant with her who also took lots of great pictures!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She met with me before the wedding and we talked about what was/was not important for me. She really pays attention to detail will get the shots that you want. She is really open to ideas from family members, but also is able to keep on task and efficiently get all the shots that she wants to get of you. She always had great creative ideas!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Very Talented and Professional, Jodi Miller

What was your favorite wedding photo?

She did this wonderful shot of me at an angle. It was different enough to make it stand out, but was still very flattering. I honestly didn't know I could look so good!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She allowed us to do our thing without seeming intrusive, however, when I saw the pictures she took, they were of some of the most intimate moments from the day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Album, DVD, and engagement pictures. Jodi was the only photographer

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She had us just act like ourselves, and took pictures of us interacting, rather than putting us in traditional poses. We did some posed pictures, and she knew how to direct us in order to give the most flattering angles, but she also made sure we felt comfortable. It was great fun!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Couldn't be happier!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Honestly, I had a lot of favorites. Jodi is so great at capturing the perfect moment. Her editing style is amazing - the way she can take a picture and make it look like a piece of artwork it incredible. I am VERY happy with my wedding pictures. I found her webpage online and browsed her portfolio – her pictures were truly breathtaking. I was amazed with everything on her site. I wasn’t sure how our pictures would be able to turn out that amazing… but they truly did. I couldn’t be happier with them. I would recommend Jodi any day.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

You wouldn't even know that she was there. She got so many pictures that I didn't even know she was shooting. She really blended in with the crowd. Except for the pictures that she was directing (which she also did a wonderful job with) - I didn't even notice that she was there.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had Jodi do out wedding day photos. She included a full day of shooting along with DVD with pictures of our choosing. Her pricing is VERY reasonable and I think the quality of her work would lead one to believe otherwise. She is amazing.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Well, Jodi is just a really wonderful person! She was VERY accommodating and understanding of our needs. She wasn't the least bit demanding when trying to set up shoots. I was really nervous about not knowing what to do in front of the camera, but she made it all very easy. The pictures turned out GREAT! I honestly think you would be making a big mistake choosing any other photographer – they just wont be able to match what Jodi can do.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding photography by Jodi Miller Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many! Jodi was very creative and artistic with our wedding pictures. I honestly cannot narrow it down to one because each has their own special, unique touch.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jodi was great on our wedding day! During the ceremony, we didn't even know she was around. During all of our group, family, friend shots, she was very patient with us as not many of the groomsman like having their pictures taken. When we couldn't figure out what pose to do, she would throw out some suggestions and we ran with them.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We will have a dvd of 300 pictures included in our wedding package along with the all-day photography session with Jodi.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jodi was great! She was very patient with all of the pictures and captured each moment beautifully. We all love her work and will definitely recommend her to others who are looking for "kodak moments" to be taken! I have received so many compliments on her work the day of and on all of the proofs that people have seen. =)




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Couldn't be any happier!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many to choose from! I really liked the way she captured the emotion in all of the photos, especially during the vows and my dad's speech. I'm not a cryer and both caught me off guard - somehow Jodi managed to catch it both times and its perfect!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I could barely tell she was there! She was so quiet and out of the way in everything she did...it was great! She mainly took candids and action shots, which are my favorite. I don't know how she does it but she always manages to capture the most unique photos. The portraits were also great!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

One of the main reasons I chose Jodi as my photographer (besides the fact that she's photographs artistically), was that she is there from start to finish. There is no time limit to her packages which I think is the best because you don't have to worry about missing some great shots while you're getting ready, etc. Along with that, we purchased (for a little extra) all of the photographs on DVD. There is also the option to buy prints online in various sizes.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She's easy going and easy to talk to. She gave direction as well as just took shots while you were walking around, moving to a new location, etc. She's quick to get back to you when you have questions and doesn't push you to do anything you don't want. I know I will use Jodi in the future for family photos and much more!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jodi is great!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We had a shoot afterwards because our wedding day turned out to be rainy. Jodi got a great shot of us behind a garden of poppies. It was very artistic and not just another traditional wedding photo. She has such an eye for a great shot!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

During the ceremony Jodi found a spot right up front, but was seated the whole time as not to disrupt from the action. Even though our circumstances weren't the norm (big rain storm during the middle of the ceremony) she still did a great job of getting all the right shots. There were several times when I saw pictures and thought, "How did she get that shot?"

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included a full day photography with Jodi on the wedding day. She asked what time and where and was there right on time. We also got a DVD with 300 of our pick of the photos. Our album will be selected later when we have chosen how many pictures we would like to include.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She let us take time to get ready for each picture. She was decisive, but not demanding. She did a great job of being "behind the scenes", yet being right where she needed to be.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jodi Miller is a great photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We haven't taken our wedding photos yet, but my favorite engagement photo is a tie between a casual black and white photo of my puppy Cally, my fiance, and I on the back of the truck with our arms around eachother. The picture turned out so perfect and really captured out personalities! I also really loved a more serious picture she took with Patrick and I sitting on the ground kissing and the woods look beautiful behind us.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Our engagement photos were a mixture of action shots where we weren't really paying attention to the camera and really casual poses. We had a couple shots where we were looking at the camera and posing in a more formal way, but she really mixed up the different types of pictures. She does an amazing job of capturing the moment from different angles making the pictures look great.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement pictures and full day wedding coverage was included in the package I choose. A DVD with all my engagement pictures was included, and a DVD with 200 wedding pictures is included. You have the opinion to purchase additional prints, albums and dvd's too. What I love about Jodi Miller's packages is that she doesn't restict your pictures to a time limit. She is there for the full day, so she can capture all your special moments!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Yes, me and my fiance were very comfortable with her when she was taking our pictures and she is easy to contact and communicate with through email. She always stays in touch and gets back to me promptly when I have questions.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Absolutely Fantastic!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Jodi has only done our engagement photos so far and I'd have to say some of my favorite photos are the candid ones where my fiance and I didn't realize they were taking the picture. She really captured our relationship in its truest form!

Also, it is not just the actual picture Jodi takes, it is the time she spends on it afterwards that makes it so wonderful! She really takes her time on each photo to make it look the best it possibly can. She adjusted color tones, did black and white, and cropped the pictures just right! I was blown away by all of the pictures and her attention to the little details which really make the photos special. Her photojournalistic style is what really drew me to her and it is what I appreciate most about the photos.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Again, haven't had the wedding day yet, but from the way she worked in the engagement photo session I know she and her assistant will do an excellent job of capturing the candid shots and action shots without disrupting anyone. Jodi's goal is to capture the moment and she did that by simply letting us be ourselves with each other and took pictures without us even knowing.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

An engagement photo session with a DVD of the pictures with permission to print. The wedding day with no time limit and one assistant, plus a DVD of all the wedding photos with permission to print. Online access to all proofs, a discount towards print purchase, and 17 prints of various sizes. Excellent price for all of that, especially in this area!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jodi gave us direction, but also just let us walk around and talk to each other, as well as her and her assistant. It made for a more casual atmosphere, plus she got so many great shots. We really had a great time and laughed a lot! I am confident she'll do an excellent job on the big day and make everyone comfortable with her fun and laid-back nature.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.