Twilight Images by Melody Smith
22 Reviews

Selected Best of 2010, 2009, 2008

Baxter Rd
Richmond and Surrounding VA 23111
United States




Portfolio




By combining editorial fashion photography, lighting expertise from the early 20th century, and a casual approach to photojournalism, Melody Smith at Twilight Images strives to create one of a kind artistic photographs.




Reviews (22)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







Whitney Beegle
Wedding on 2010-10-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beegle Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I love all of our photos but one of the most memorable photos Melody captured was after my dad gave me away and she caught the look on his face as he turned around.... priceless!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Melody was amazing! The photos from our wedding day are one of a kind. She caught every moment of the day and was great and keeping everything on task. She was very helpful with all aspects of our wedding. I couldn't have wished for better!!


DeAndra Price
Wedding on 2010-08-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Twilight Images is the BEST!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many to choose from, however, I think the best was me and my husband in front of the lake with the sun stunningly shining on us.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Its funny, we never saw them during the actual ceremony and reception. They blended in with everyone and took amazing photos.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement pics, pre-ceremony photos with my bridemaids and groomsmen, photos with family, and photos in the winery (to add a special touch). Melody and the second shooter did their research and found great spots to take amazing photos. A CD with all photos was also included.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We had multiple conversations through email and instant messaging and she answered all of my questions no matter how simple or difficult honestly


Stacie Lunsford
Wedding on 2010-10-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best There Is

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's so difficult to choose just one, but I would have to say the one where the whole bridal party is on the steps and we have our arms in the air and laughing. She just captured the fun loving spirit of the whole group.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Seriously, Melody and her assistant were like ninjas, I hardly knew they were there and I have these amazing photos that capture the entire day. They didn't miss a beat! We have awesome dance shots and great portraits.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We created our own package. We chose coverage for 8 hours, a full resolution cd, and the 12x12 coffee table album for us and two 6x6's for the parents.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Melody is extremely easy to be around and she would never pose you in a way that is unflattering or uncomfortable for you to be in. She has great ideas and will make you feel like you are doing a high end fashion shoot.


Cynthia Swenson


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The most amazingly talented photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The amazing, sassy shot she took of our daughter in our 1957 MGTF1500 in the front of the Mill at Fine Creek

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Melody was never seen by our guests, she produced over a thousand candid shots and the portrait of our daughter is phonomenal. Melody is a true artist

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

ALbums, DVD, engagement pics and two photographers at the the wedding. She and her assistant captured every ispecial moment of the day, and then some.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Her personality alone is comforting and the time she took planning out special photo opportunities prior to the wedding provided us with the feeling the day would go as planned. She arrived extremely early the day of the wedding, to look for photo opsat the venu and to take important family photos prior to the wedding.


Lindsay Bond
Wedding on 2010-05-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Melody Rocks!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I honestly can not pick just one as my favorite wedding photo. But I really like one where my husband and I are standing together on a hill with nothing but blue sky and puffy white clouds behind us and the back sash of my dress is flying in the air behind me.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Melody and her assistant fit in as part of the crowd. Never once did I feel that they were in the way. I chose Melody to photograph my wedding day because I absolutely love her work. I did not worry about a thing the whole day because I had 100% confidence that she would provide me with an amzing colection of photos to remember my wedding day by - and she did just that! Over 2000 photos to be exact.

She had no trouble finding the BEST places to shoot for our family formals and portraits. We gave her total control and don’t regret it at all.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We chose the Platinum Package which at that time included an engagement session, a bridal session with a bridal bouquet and an 11 x 14 portrait, and we had all day wedding coverage with her and a 2nd shooter, which also included a wedding album, in addition to online proofing, print credits and a full resolution CD with all images for each of the above.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

In more ways than one. Melody always made herself available for me whenever I had any questions. She is down to earth and so easy to get along with. She is just so full of creativity and I love that about her! One more thing I must note about her is that she went out of her way to make me feel comfortable during my bridal shoot. I walked into Melody’s studio completely dissatisfied with the way my hair turned out and I was totally bummed and had no excitement about doing my bridal portraits at all. Melody fixed that real quick… She pulled out a couple curling irons, hairspray, bobby pins and she spent a good hour with me just re-doing my hair (which was not part of my package). I never once asked her to do any of that. She just volunteered, did not rush and didn't ask for anything in return. If this doesn't show you the type of person that she is, than I don't know what will!


Kathryn Johnson
Wedding on 2010-05-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Melody Smith of Twighlight Images

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite weddin photo Melody Smith of Twighlight Images took was one of me and my husband, standing with a rustic barn in the background, the sky is cloudy and the clouds are opening up so that the only sunlight shining through is shining directly on us! Melody was amazing at capturing moment like this, where the smallest detailes make all the difference.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Nobody even noticed Melody taking photo's during the reception, she casued no disruption what so ever. Melody did an amazing job at both the planned photo's portraits, and the candids. She has an amzing way of making the posed photo's still feel candid. Not one photograph seemed stiff or faked.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package included a Bridal shoot, and the wedding, we get one album, and full resolution disks of the event. We also got print credits for both the bridal shoot and the wedding. Melody also did my makeup, helped me get my veil on, and helped with my dress, she goes above and beyond her call of duty as a photographer!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Melody has a way of making everyone so comfortable with her that she feels like a family friend is there doing your photographs, she is easy going and open, yet professional.


Kellie Smith
Wedding on 2009-12-31


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Hiring Melody was the BEST decision we made

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There's no way I can pick just one! She captured so many favorite moments that we'll be able to relive through her wonderful photographs.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Melody is a stealth photographer. I've been to so many weddings where the photographer detracts from the event and wanted to make sure that didn't happen to us. She is great with candids/action shots as well as posed portraits.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had bridals/engagement session, an album and two shooters in our package.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Melody and I meshed so well that we were comfortable from the first time we met. She has such a great vision for what she wants to capture and she knows how to make her subjects feel and look fabulous!!


Eyreka Honeycutt
Wedding on 2009-09-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

September Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Tough question... I loved every single shot Melody took. She had such a wide variety of pictures throughout the day, and they are all amazing!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was very unobtrusive. I feel like I didn't see her at all after the pre-ceremony shoot, but she was OBVIOUSLY everywhere by the number of shots she got! To me, that's what the perfect photographer does. She's great with everything. The candids included everything from my dad showing up in his tuxedo and sandals to people dancing on the dance floor. There were tons of action shots too! You can play them back so it almost looks like you're watching a video. She took a number of our first kiss, our first dance, and the cake feeding. We were so pleased with the portrait of my bridal shoot. She spent hours helping my mother pick out a frame for the huge portrait we had prints.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Everything... We got an engagement shoot with unlimited shooting time. We got an album for free. The DVDs of our proofs came with the package. She even brought her brilliant assistant with her to the wedding.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Her personality is simply stunning. She is so easy to warm up to, which was a trait I was definitely seeking. My now-husband hates to smile in photos, and he actually enjoyed working with her every time we had our pictures taken. My whole family though she had the perfect balance between professionalism and her fun-loving personality.


Josephine Thompson


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

My review of MELODY

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Oh my goodness there is definitely not ONE favorite photo! She caught so many amazing shots, that I could never choose!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She's amazing with candids and portraits!! We couldn't have chosen a better photographer...the whole day, we just forgot that there were even photographers around. Very subtle, but observant!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had 3 photographers for as long as needed I believe...A big album, 2 small albums for mothers, dvd with all shots, bridal portrait session. Engagement pics were an option, but we chose to have more print credits instead. She was very flexible and accommodating!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She has a way of making you feel special! She is very easy to talk to, express your concerns to, and she goes the extra mile to do the best job for you! LOVE HER!


Jessica C


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jessica C 7/18/2009 Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have so many favorites. Melody did such a great job. I really love all of the ones outside at the church and the reception and the ones of my husband and I dancing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She didn't disrupt the day because that is part of her job. She caught images that I didn't even know were happening which was great. The day goes by so quickly that sometimes you miss stuff and Melody fixed that for me.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My package included so many things. And Melody and Lauren work great together. She has a lot of packages to meet everyone's needs.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Melody has a calming affect about her. I had some slight issues getting ready that were just not forseen and Melody was able to help resolve those issues to make my day perfect. She was quick with the formals after the ceremony and they turned out perfectly. There was no standing around making people wait which is always a good thing.


Jessica Hacker


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Melody is an artist!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many amazing images to choose from it's hard to pick just one. The picture of us in front of the red window shown above is one of my favorites! Melody has such a great eye, I feel like all of the pictures she took were their own individual works of art. So many of our friends and family told us that the pictures were so amazing we looked like we were in a magazine!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was excellent, I never even noticed her or her assistant during the ceremony. There are plenty of candid shots, action shots and portraits. They were all phenomenal and there was an excellent mix of all types of shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Bridal portrait, unlimited time with two shooters on wedding day, an album, photo credits for printing, online proofing, a disc with all images of the wedding and all images of the bridal portrait, rights to use the photos, and engagement pics (although we chose not to do the e-pics b/c we were so busy!).

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She is easy to get along with and very friendly. She really does love weddings and her enthusiasm shows. She is down to earth and she gives very clear and easy to understand directions for photos. I initially felt very uncomfortable and nervous at my bridal shoot, but she made me feel comfortable and beautiful in my dress and within a few minutes I felt great! I had an excellent experience with her throughout the entire process, and she is always very quick to respond to any questions you may have.


Erin Camporin


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Personal Attention and Professionalism!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many!! It is really hard to pick but. I really was impressed with a photo where I was standing in the room above the chapel waiting for the ceremony to start and the sun was setting and shining through the window. Melody took this amazing picture with me leaning against the window and ended up altering it into three different contrasts. There were also a group of photos where Melody was up on a chair and Austin's (groom) friends were surrounding him preparing to throw him up in the air. The shot is very creative and really puts you in the moment. It was a great time.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Melody and her partner never got in the way during the day, they were on time, they did their own thing and told me exactly what to do and where I needed to be. I told her that she is the artist and that I wanted her to control the shots. She took great candids, action shots and the portraits were fast, creative and I felt like I didn't miss a beat at the reception.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our wedding package, we received a full CD with all images and printing rights, engagement photo session, and unlimited time with two photographers the day of the wedding. She also worked with me a lot before the wedding to figure out timing, a list of portraits and other details.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Melody was fun and relaxed. Her attitude and personality was extremely comforting. It felt like she was just one of the group - she just had a camera in her hand. I received so many comments from guests at the wedding about how professional she was. She also conversed with a few of the guests and they mentioned her following the wedding. They complimented ME on finding her :).


Samantha Hopkins


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Ingleside Winery Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have so many favorites, however one set of pictures def sticks out. Melody grabbed us to take a couple pictures as the sun was setting and they were gorgeous! We also loved the portrait shots that she took. All in all the photos were amazing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Melody captured everything and we had no idea that she was there. Again all of the shots were amazing. The candids were great. The portraits are awesome and she definitely knows how to pose both men and women to bring out their best attributes. We had some action shots with a horse and carriage which were great too. All in all we could not have been happier with the work that she has done.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our package we got Melody and her assistant for 7-8 hours. The package also includes a high resolution CD and we separately ordered thank you cards with a couple of pictures


calexander


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beyond my expectations.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

In all honesty, there is no way to pick. Melody delivered so many fabulous shots, it took me months to pick the ones I wanted to order because they were all so good. If I had to pick, I'd mention two specifically - one was taken by a stone wall after the wedding, the lighting was very dramatic and the picture turned out just perfect. The second favorite would be our cake feeding picture, Melody got on a stool and took the shot from above looking down - one of our favorite wedding moments, captured forever in such a creative manner.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I didn't notice Melody at any point getting in the way of guests having fun, and no one has commented that she disrupted anything. In fact, several guests have commented that our photographer was very nice and creative.
Melody is great with portraits, her creativity as an artist always comes through, you will never get an average run of the mill wedding shot. Her candids and action shots are very nice as well, she has a knack for catching just the right moment.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our package we received engagement photos, bridal portraits (Melody made a bouquet in my colors for the bridal shoot) and the wedding coverage (unlimited day of package with an assistant), an album and a full resolution CD of all our pictures. We also got a framed print from each shoot.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She knew exactly what she wanted to do, the best way to do it and her assistant was working in concert with her to get the portraits done quickly and without alot of time away from the party. Melody had me complete paperwork prior to the wedding day to let her know who I wanted a picture of at the wedding - I didn't have to give it a thought on the day of. After working with her through the engagement photos and the bridal portraits - I knew i could trust her to get the shots I wanted and to deliver wonderful wedding memories. That's exactly what she did.


jlharris99


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great experience!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Oh gracious ... I have to choose just one?! Melody captured so many great moments both between my husband and I and of the overall event that I really can't pick one! My husband, in particular, looooved the picture of him and his groomsmen posing together. I had to literally tear my computer (we were looking at the proofs) out of his hands so we could finish choosing photos for our album.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I believe my package (which was on the lower end) included an album, CD of all the pictures, engagement or bridal session (I opted for bridal portraits), 2 shooters for 7 hours, a framed 8x10 and a framed 5x7.
Additionally, I have also used Melody for budoir photos and was so ridiculously thrilled I couldn't see straight. The price for that was reasonable and it was a fabulous experience. Who doesn't like being a model for a day? (=

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Having worked with Melody during a budoir and bridal portrait session, I felt extremely comfortable with her already. She is very personable but also efficient and everyone felt at ease. She was unobtrusive and many people (myself included) barely even noticed her or her assistant. Melody also dressed professionally, which is more than I can say for my coordinator! By the end, I felt like she was more of a friend then a vendor.


ataylor


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mrs. Duke

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Melody did a great job with all my wedding pictures, they look like their from a magazine which is pretty amazing considering the weather the day of my outdoor wedding was pretty awful and caused everything to be turned around at last minute.  My favorites are of course my husband and I with an old car!  Melody was really creative with these!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I was surprised of all the photos twilight images was able to capture because I my husband and I didn't even notice they were there!  Candids shots are very good and I can't imagine any better detail shots, Melody really excels at capturing those small things you're glad you have photos of to remember the day!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I had a package deal of engagement, bridal, and wedding photos, really a lot packed into what you get for the price.  Bridal shots were really fun having your make-up done and Melody is good at photographing a bride in the way makes you look good!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She did very well and managing a complicated family of mothers, fathers, stepmothers, step fathers.  Everyone was included and got pictures!


Mrs. Mason


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Perfection is the only word possible!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have a picture from my engagement shot that is my favorite. I am sitting on this bench and I have a flower in my hair its just perfect. I look like a diva and it every time I look at it I think how wonderful it is. My husband picked the flower for me and Mel saw me put it behind my ear and I honestly felt pretty in this picture.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

During my wedding and reception she took pictures and I knew she was their because I could see her running around but she was never a bother. I wanted someone who could get the right picture's without being in the way and making us pose for everything. We look normal in our pictures and all our pictures we look happy. Our posed shots were on the beach and I am telling you they came out perfect. I had a large bridal party but she made sure they all looked beautiful and she got us having fun.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My package was great I got the engagement, bridal, and wedding/reception. We picked this package because we wanted her to be at our reception for as long as we were. Another thing that she did for us was during the reception she made a little booth where she could take pictures of our family and friends. It was perfect because my family was able to take pictures and we got all the pictures we wanted. We received a coffee table book and she is amazing with her books if you don't like it you are crazy.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She made it so easy a little tilt her and just smile and be normal. My family loved her she was perfect and she is basically part of our family now. I love the way she is up front and honest and also the fact that she knows what she is doing. I think that is what made it so easy for my family to deal with her because she would just tell it like it is. Plus the girl has an EYE for details and photography period.


jesipu8


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

One word...AMAZING!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

honestly this was the most difficult thing out of everything i had to do with the wedding planning and so forth but pictures were the most important thing to me about the wedding and i was so lucky to have found melody!....but it was the most difficult thing to decide b/c literally almost EVERY picture she took was awesome! and i know every other bride had a hard time choosing b/c i've seen some of them too and that look amazing! Melody's work is simply the best! :)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

It seemed like she was always at the right place at the right time and you didn't even know! Looking at my proofs after the wedding i didn't even remember some of them crazy things that happened and didn't even know she was there...ESP during the cake pic's :) hhaha hilarious.
and yes i believe she can turn any boring posed photos into something beautiful! like i said before there's noone like her! If you want a photographer that is going to give you something different and not the same ol' pic's like everyone else Melody's ur woman!!!


Kaylon Krukiel


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Traditional captures with a personal touch!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Well in lieu of sounding too cliche', of course my photos are ALL my favorite. There is just a way Melody can find something that may seem out of the ordinary to most but make it into the most beautiful photo. I think that is clearly what makes her company stand out, especially in a bridal/wedding scene.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Wow, I have seen her in some situations where guests are definitely not following instruction. Because weddings are one of the most important days in the brides/grooms life, Melody has a way of getting everyone to fall into place with simple gestures and looks that make it easy for the bridal party/family etc to get great memorable shots, without almost needing to say a word! She is definitely great with both posed shots and action shots. I have seen some of the best action shots from her studio but unique posed but NOT so posed shots of anyone in the area.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Melody offers a ton of packages and an a la carte' menu. I believe most of her packages include all three shoots (e pics, bridal wedding coverage) and print credits for each. I booked on the lower end and I know I got all three. I priced others in the area and know she is the best price around, if you compare apples to apples.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Well most people know there is ALWAYS the one in the group who is not interested in taking a photo. Because she is so apt for these people she continues to shoot no matter what face anyone makes, because ONE of those shots is going to be worth a million dollars. Even grumpy grandpa who is not "photogenic" will look like he is having the best time of his life... she knows how to CAPTURE these SMALL moments, not only for a wedding but in life.


Airbear846


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Got a wonderful photographer I will never forget!!!!!!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Honestly all of my pictures are my favorite...But some of my favorite ones are when she stopped traffic for my whole wedding party and had us walking down the street...You can even see the green traffic light in the background. She did whatever she needed to do to get fabulous shots.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She blended in with the crowd to be honest with you. Most of the time i didnt even know she was there...she was ALLL over the place getting all the best shots...None of the stop and posey posey shots during the reception and honestly I loved being around her so I was more or less looking to be near her all the time.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I purchased the Platinum package I believe which included engagement, bridal and all day of the wedding shoot. I ordered probably $250 in photos and will probably order ALOT more because i love them so much. At the bridal shoot she did my flowers and my make-up they both looked awsome!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She is more like a friend to me then a photographer. She made all of us feel like friends and family and not just as clients. She worked with a group of stubborn guys (the groomsmen) and had them on the ground like dogs and they did it with out heistation because everyone knew that if they listened to her then the pictures would be wonderful and they were...I will be going back to her with out a doubt!!!!!


sppollay


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Artist, you will be very satisfied!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There is probably no way I could possibly pick one favorite picture from Melody. I liked every single picture she took. I espeically liked one picture she took during my boudoir session. She made me look classy and sexy. However, all the photos she took were amazing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Melody is great with both posed photos and action shots. I felt there were just the right number of posed and action during my wedding/reception. She was not disruptive at all, she did her job by blending in and taking pictures that sometimes people didn't even know she was taking!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

For my package I had an engagement session at the location of my choice (Canal Walk, Richmond). I got to choose a certain number of prints from the engagement session as well as a framed image and a CD with all the photos. The package also included a bridal session at the location of my choice, print credit, framed image and makeup done by Melody (fabulous job, she even did my makeup for the wedding!) and CD with all pictures. Lastly, wedding and reception coverage-all day. Melody had an assistant with her to help capture all the memories. The package included print credit, album for me and husband and one for each set of parents and a CD with all photos. There were many other packages she offered and each package was reasonably priced and included many options. She also offered discounts for boudoir sessions for current clients.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Melody is a very down to earth cool chic. She really gets to know you and will be in contact with you everyday(if needed) until your wedding. All of my family and friends were very impressed with her and even want to use her for their special occasion(s). I had many people ask me for her information after seeing the photos she took. She made everyone very comfortable posing, she knew exactly what would look good and worked with everyone every step of the way.


DoubleA730


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

I Absolutely LOVED having Twilight Images do my wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have so many favorite pictures it is hard to choose just one. Melody does so many angles and views and lighting and uses different lens to do different things. She is a very creative woman.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She got great photos during the wedding and reception im not sure how she got all the shots that she did because i didnt even notice that she was there.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

i got 4 photo albums and tons of pictures i have family members and friends that want copies of mostly everything that she did for us. My package included the engagement portrait session bridal portraits, and the wedding day all together that was included in that package.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We felt very natural with Melody. She was taking pictures of everyone doing natural stuff. She didnt ask people to pose in a particular way. Everyone didnt even realize that she was the photographer b/c she was so natural and down to earth. I have been reccomending her to lots of people who have got engaged.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.