Jagger Photography
30 Reviews

Selected Best of 2014, 2013, 2012

Springland
Bellingham WA 98226
United States




Portfolio




Woo hoo! Congratulations on getting engaged and thanks for contacting us. We're excited to talk more about shooting your wedding!

Heather + Grayson Glasby
Jagger Photography




Reviews (30)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







mwkelley


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fantastic!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's impossible to choose just one. There were a few of my husband and I standing in a field with tall trees all around. We look so small compared to the scape around us, but it's incredibly magical and powerful.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

During the wedding we hardly saw them! They we everywhere capturing special moments. Great candids as well as our portrait style photos.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included an engagement session, 6 hours of wedding day photography, online gallery, and CDs of the photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Heather and Grayson are very warm and friendly. They feel like old friends, which makes you feel at ease. They joke to lighten the mood and help you with pose options when needed. Great people to work with!


Kiersten212
Wedding on 2014-08-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We did our engagement shoot with Heather and Grayson and I am SO pleased! It's easy to see that they really enjoy being behind the camera, which, in turn, made my fiance and I feel more at ease in front of it! The whole shoot was so much fun. We climbed down huge rocks and got a little wet in the lake, all for the perfect shot. We just got the pictures and I can't stop looking through them! They are all amazing! And it took less than a month to get the proofs! Much quicker than I would have expected.

I can't say enough about how much I loved working with Heather and Grayson. Their photos speak for themselves, but meeting them and getting to see them in action was so much better than I could have imagined. They are so incredibly sweet and clearly passionate about their work. I couldn't be happier with our decision to hire Jagger Photography! They will be shooting our wedding next summer as well :)


Brittany Greathouse


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographers period!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Us coming down the isle, after being announced as man and wife, we look so happy and in love and they captured the moment beautifully!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather and Grayson feel like old friends and were like ninjas, stealth and quick at capturing moments with out being all up in your face. I love their candid shots!! The posed pictures are just not our type of photography and that is why we went with Jagger. They capture your day and tell the story the way it goes, not propping you up and making you smile.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

They have flexible packages and they work with your needs. Everything is up front and detailed to your liking. I would have paid double for them knowing how well our photos turned out. This was the one part of my wedding budget that I did not mind spending money on.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They are super easy going, and lovable. We had the opportunity to not only use them for our engagement shoot, wedding day, but also our now family pictures with our one year old daughter. Once again they came thru. I truly thought there was no way there could be more than one good picture from our family session, due to an unruly one year old, but boy was I wrong. I was brought to tears to see our family portraits, done on our favorite place, the beach, captured by some of our favorite people. I can't wait for our family to grow so I can use them again in the future. (I am so glad that they do family pic's now, so I don't have to talk my husband into remarrying me every year so we can use Jagger again and again) They really are the best! I worked in the event industry for a few years and worked with so many different vendors and can not say enough good things about these two. I know how important reviews were for me when I was wedding planning and I hope this will come in handy for someone else.


sayokolynn


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Photographers and Amazing People!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My husband and I recently had our maternity photos with Jagger Photography and couldn't have been happier with working with Heather and Grayson. I have been following their work for a while now and when I saw they were making a trip to Southern California around the time I wanted to have maternity photos done, I emailed them right away. From the beginning they were so easy to correspond with and always emailed me back very quickly. The day of the shoot was so much fun. They both make you feel like you know them and they make you feel comfortable in front of the camera. We got our photos back in a few weeks, and we couldn't be happier! They came out amazing! Heather and Grayson do such good work and I'm so happier we had the chance to work with them. I would recommend them to anyone needing a photographer.


David Aguilar
Wedding on 2012-12-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Artists!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Some of our favorite photos were from our couple's session right after the ceremony. However, we can't possibly choose a favorite, everything from the preps, to bridal party, the ceremony, and reception were all captured artistically and beautifully!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather and Grayson were always tactful in their positioning and presence throughout the day. We saw so many pictures we had no idea that they'd had a chance to take, we're so thankful they noticed the small details that really made our day special.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We purchased both an engagement session and a wedding day session which came with a DVD of edited photos. We're so thankful we had them by our side for the whole experience!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Heather and Grayson were very personable and fun, they interacted with all of our family and took charge when it was time for family photos. That was important since it was very cold and they captured it all beautifully and quite quickly!


Brittany Brombach
Wedding on 2012-09-22


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

You can't do better than Jagger Photography!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

They are all our favorites!! Every photo they took was beautiful and captured the loving and joyous emotions that were felt that day. Their images are the highest quality and it is just not possible to get better images and memories than the ones we received from Heather and Grayson.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather and Grayson were such an ease to work with. Their go with the flow attitudes and fun personalities make you forget that they are your photographers and instead consider them more like friends at your wedding. Both my husband and I are shy when a camera is around and not once could you see that in these photos. It is because of their laid back and unobtrusive disposition that they were able to get some really great shots that show our candid love and pure happiness. Every photo they took, whether it was a candid, action or a portrait shot, they captured the moment perfectly and the overwhelming reactions we (and our families and friends) had to the photos prove that Heather and Grayson are some of the best photographers in the business.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers (aka the amazing husband-wife duo, Heather & Grayson) for over 8 hours. We received a DVD and online album.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Heather and Grayson have an impeccable ability to make everyone around them comfortable. It was so easy for them to wrangle our large family, get all the necessary photos without it dragging on and get everyone to laugh and have a good time. They are genuine sweethearts who get along with everyone! We highly, highly recommend Heather and Grayson to anyone getting married.


Malia Miles
Wedding on 2012-08-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The most amazing photography team EVER

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We do not have a favorite wedding photo because Heather and Grayson captured so many of our favorite moments of our day it is SO SO hard to choose. Every moment we wanted captured was and some moments that were so special to us we didn't even know were being captured because they are that amazing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather and Grayson did both our wedding and engagement photos. They are so good at what they do that you won't even notice they are there, yet they take the most amazing most precious moments of your day. They are great with every kind of shot from our engagement shoot on a school bus to our reception full of dancing. We also shot at the Mission San Juan Capistrano and they captured THE most beautiful scenic shots of just the two of us that we will treasure forever and show our grandkids!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package had two photographers, two parents albums an album for us , DVD of all our pics for both our engagement and wedding sessions. They are so reliable and efficient in getting your pictures back to you.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Our family and friends kept commenting on how fun and sweet they were! They absolutely adored them as much as we did. They not only were our photographers, but they had fun too and joined in the festivities like family! They are positive, fun-loving, so talented and make you feel so comfortable. We just wanted to hang out with them the whole day and were sad when it was time for them to leave. Heather and Grayson make an exceptional team and you really can tell they love what they do through the amazing pictures they will capture and the fun they have while doing it.


Emily K
Wedding on 2012-06-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The best decision of all.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Photography was my top priority for our wedding. I searched through the blogs and websites of more than 50 photographers, all across the US, to find the one that would shoot our backyard wedding in Massachusetts. I found a number of talented folks, but no one had it all in the way that Jagger Photography did. Their beautiful portraits and poignant (and/or hilarious) candids are equally powerful - a feat I found that many photographers could not achieve. Their use of light and depth of field is exceptional creates almost unearthly portraiture. Their photos are equally artistic and representative of life, and intense emotion is carried through every image. Prior to the wedding, communicating with Heather and Grayson was very easy. They handled my questions and my husband's contract edits with the utmost professionalism and respect. On the day of the wedding, they were timely and respectful, patient and full of humor, friendly and kind. They were spectacular. A number of our guests came up to us and told us how great they thought Heather and Grayson were, and how excited they were to see the photos. Both my husband and I loved hanging out with them - they fit right in with our silly and energetic crew. Now that we've received our photos, I can honestly say that I could not have possibly made a better decision about hiring Jagger Photography. The photos they made for us represent the vision that I worked so hard to create - I designed our wedding to be a visually appealing backyard party to celebrate the wonderful people that make up our community. Heather and Grayson were able to capture every tiny detail of that, and the terrific raucous people that we love so much. They were also somehow able to express in photographs the tremendous love that my husband and I feel for each other, in a way I never knew possible. I am completely humbled by their ability.


Amy Gadsden
Wedding on 2012-07-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

In total awe - we love Jagger Photography!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

By the end of the photos, I had marked six with five stars which were supposed to be my top favorite. The candid shots feel exactly how I remember our special day, and yet the portraits so something much deeper than just us two having a portrait. I think in the end, I will cherish them all the same!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The amount of sneak they both had was great. It was so easy to lose track of them, and finally, I didn't even bother! The few shots I saw a peek of were so exceptional, I had to cut myself off from seeing the rest because I'd want to do a picture check after each one! They were great, no wait, more than perfect, with each and every shot.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Heather and Grayson are such a great team and qualify for a higher title then 'two photographers'.. I'll have to go with 'the unbelievable, show catching, all trusting, energetic, smooth sailing, humorous, relaxed, fit in like family duo (who also take pictures)'.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Heather and Grayson have such a unique vibe that they make everyone so at ease and not worried about the pictures. They followed the flow and were great about adapting to whatever small change came up and it was such a breeze working with them. I think we might have to have a 10 year renewal or something just to re-book and have them shoot our family again!


olive panes
Wedding on 2013-03-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Engagement Session w/ Jagger Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Professional, amazingly talented & great folks. We met with Heather & Grayson in Irivine/Orange county area at a set location for our engagement photo session. They fortunately decided to change the location for us which really worked out because they felt the original location would just give us ordinary photos. And they were right! Our photos turned out REALLY AMAZING and a lot of or family and friends LOVED THEM as much as we did! :)

These two husband & wife duo are down to earth and so fun and chill to work with. I would HIGHLY recommend them. Their work is so amazing that I even have a friend who's been so picky w/ her photo taste to ask me who our photographers were. :) I told her that right from the start, I knew I wanted to work with Jagger Photography & that it's totally an investment worth to keep your special moments preserved.

Besides being awesome, they were open to our ideas in mind and they were very prompt w/ email correspondense. I don't think you'll find anyone else as great as these two! Their art is one to be admired and their photos speaks for themselves.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

VERY comfortable. You get used to having your cameras in your face heheh :)


Mimi Hsu
Wedding on 2012-05-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The AMAZING JAGGERS!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I absolutely have none! I can honestly say I loved every single photo they gave me! They just knew how to capture all the moments I wanted captured without me even giving them a shot list. I would say that I was impressed, but I knew just how good they were from the get-go. That's why I hired them. :)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Unless they were giving us direction in group shots or during our first look, I barely knew they were there. My husband & I are pretty comfortable in front of cameras, so didn't feel too awkward spending the entire day being photographed. Looking back, I don't remember feeling the Jagger's presences in any way. They let the shots/candids come rather than pose everything. Which is amazing!! They can really make good photos come out of every situation.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got two photographers & a DVD along with an online gallery.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

By just being themselves & that was totally enough! I already felt like I had a special bond with them, seeing as I have been in love with their photography for about 3 1/2 years!!


Maiko Mitchem
Wedding on 2012-04-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Hooray for Jagger!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I'm supposed to pick one?? Nonsense! We loved them all, they were so beautiful! We're trying to figure out which ones we want to print and put up around the apartment, and right now we're having problems because we love so many and would cover all of the available wall space if we printed all of them out! We're just going to have to rotate ;)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather and Grayson were non-stop with the pictures, and we had a hectic wedding! Props to them for not keeling over after running around everywhere grabbing shots!

We're pretty terrible with taking pictures (I get jiggly cheeks, the hubby is a blinker) but Heather and Grayson took fantastic pictures throughout the wedding. There were lovely artistic shots as well as touching casual candids, which fits us perfectly.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We flew them out to Hawaii and got 8 hours with two photographers, with an online gallery and pictures on a pretty DVD! We also had them take film pictures <3

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They're just comfy people! Hahaha.. I mean that they were super cheery and awesome and fit in perfectly. We were really late for our first look and portraits at the hotel (and by "we" I mean "me" because hair+makeup ran late, as it does!) but they didn't even blink! They took it in stride and still managed to get fabulous pictures of us.


Arsh Grewal
Wedding on 2012-05-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing photos!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Too many to say.. definitely loved their artistic shots, such as one of just mine and my fiancee's silhouette with the sunset and ocean in the background. They also got some wonderful expressions and moments of my family and friends.

*My review*
Before I ever knew I was going to be engaged, I was browsing countless wedding blogs and stumbled upon some photos I loved, by Jagger Photography. I immediately went to their website and bookmarked it, thinking if I did get married, they were who I’d like to use. Fast forward a few months and I was engaged! I contacted Jagger right away and we got the ball rolling. Through out the planning process, Heather and Grayson were easy to communicate with and seemed eager to work us as well (which felt great!) When it came time to shooting, they were fun and easy to work with. They thought of so many creative ways to photograph us, and catch us in amazing light/shots... I’m still in awe of our pictures! Their turnaround time was great, much quicker than we had expected and were understanding about requesting any extra pictures we may have wanted of certain guests, etc. We love our photos and enjoyed working with this lovely duo!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Awesome with all types! We got a great variety of candids, actions and portraits.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were understanding with last minute changes and were always smiling/laughing.


Megan Fournie
Wedding on 2011-09-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best wedding photographers EVER!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Jagger Photography is hands down the best wedding photography team EVER!!! Heather and Grayson captured the most perfect, special and beautiful moments of the best day of our lives! The photos left us speechless. Each one brought back all the emotions of the day in the best way possible. I admit I am a bit of a worrier so while we were waiting for our proofs I was being a silly anxious bride - I got so worried that there would be photos missing, I honestly didn't remember seeing them around during so much of the wedding. What if they forgot to photograph an important moment? Well boy was I wrong!!! They captured every moment I wanted and so much more without me even noticing... they were like little photo ninjas! The love and happiness they captured in every photo is just incredible. Their talent and artistry is astounding.

They are not only super-mega talented but also pretty freakin' fun to work with. My husband and I were both a little anxious about having our photos taken because it rarely ever happens. Heather and Grayson totally put us at ease, gave us the direction we needed and made it all fun. I loved that Heather would tell me when I was forcing my smile (which tends to happen) - I would just take a moment to shake it out and we would be back on track. The whole photo taking process really felt so effortless and it definitely had everything to do with how awesome Heather and Grayson are.

Overall we could not have asked for a better pair of wedding photographers. They were always quick to respond to our emails, they got us our finished photos super fast and really just made everything so easy and perfect. Thank you Heather and Grayson from the bottom of our hearts for capturing the best day of our lives so beautifully!!!


jill johnson
Wedding on 2011-09-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Dynamo Duo!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

we just adore jagger photography! they are both sweet and professional which is a great combo for wedding photographers. we actually had 2 weddings. the first was a private ceremony in fiji and the second was a camping weekend in coloma ca ( the one heather and grayson captured). we had all of our closest friends and family with us and they got amazing family shots and a few group shots too. we really loved their creativity and they made the mr. at ease when he was getting a bit fidgety. we hired them not only for their style but because we wanted a perspective that only comes from a duo as harmonious as them. thank you heather and grayson!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

the candid shots are my favorite. heather and grayson gave us some direction but mostly let us be ourselves. they fit in seamlessly into our party, so much that a friend asked us about "our friends they haven't met"


libby Barringer


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Excellent photographers!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Hard to say--these two know their business and took a lot of great photos! Highlights include the shots which Heather took while balanced on Grayson's shoulders, and the one we took in a tree, after Grayson did some epic furniture moving. These guys go the extra mile for the perfect shot! We also had Heather and Grayson shoot a casual "brunch" session the next day, where they got some fantastic photos of our family and friends. They really are great at catching different personalities and moments.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather and Grayson managed to be just about everywhere without being disruptive at all. I had multiple guests remark on how seamlessly they blended in with the crowd. These two are a lot of fun, and fit right in with the day's festivities. Great portraits and creative shots that catch the "mood" of the event.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers--and as a husband and wife team, Heather and Grayson really work beautifully together. They obviously love what they do, and they love each other. It makes for a great experience.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Basically, they made our family comfortable by being AWESOME. They never stopped a moment or inserted themselves in order to make something more "picture perfect"....they just got the picture, perfectly. My husband and I would totally hire them again OR buy them a round of beers. Seriously, these are fun people. We couldn't be happier to have worked with them.


Miriam Graf
Wedding on 2011-08-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Why we loved working with Heather+Grayson!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We really liked all of them but we especially liked the portrait of the two of us at the Salk Institute with the ocean and sun in the background and all the beautiful architecture, but they also got some really amazing closeups and a great one of the groom and his brothers! Everyone looked comfortable and happy without looking posed!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were everywhere but kind of like ninjas. Every time I thought, I wish someone was taking a photo of that, I hear them snap one and then they would disappear into the crowd again. We got some really good dancing shots in addition to all the amazing portraits!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The package came with 8 hours of shooting time 2 photographers (Heather and Grayson) who work so well together it's like they are telepathic, all the photos edited and in full resolution on a disk, as well as albums and prints. It was also really easy to add stuff onto the package (we got engagement photos too). And even though they live in another state, the travel was included. They only needed hotel and transport and they worked with us to make that pretty affordable.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They are so funny and silly while being organized and professional, I really don't know how they do it! They got all the pictures quickly so people could go back to the reception and they were such great photos! It was awesome. We absolutely LOVED working with them and so did our friends and family!


Lindsay Dygert


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jagger is the BESSSSTTTT!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

EVERYONE has good things to say about Heather and Grayson, and with good reason. They are approachable and friendly but totally professional, and they take fantastic photographs. My husband and I absolutely abhor having our pictures taken (who doesn't) and typically appear inhuman in photos, but Heather and Grayson put us completely at ease, embraced our weird personalities, and captured the essence of our relationship on film. When we were planning our wedding, we decided that even though we were on a relatively strict budget we were going to invest in a photographer, and I'm so glad we did. The pictures are one of the only things that last from the year of insane planning and the wedding day that turns into a complete blur after it's over, and I can say that the photos Heather and Grayson took will allow us to relive that day over and over, in a really genuine way, for the rest of our lives. I only wish I had hired them for longer, because it would have been worth it. (We hired them for six hours, and should have done eight.) Thank you so much, guys!


Kimberly Olsen
Wedding on 2011-08-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We LOVE Jagger Photography!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I don't think I can pick one favorite one. There are so many good ones we are really going to have to narrow down when we order prints. My favorites are the portraits of us, just the two of us and the first look.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They organized people when they needed to (say, for bridal party photos) and then stayed out of the way during the ceremony and reception. I really didn't even notice them taking pictures a lot of the time, but boy, were they taking pictures! They did a really good job of not being in the way but keeping us on track as far as timing for cake cutting, first dance, etc. Since they left before the reception ended (due to 6 hr time restraint), we wanted to capture as many of those moments as possible.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Heather and Grayson both shot our wedding day for 6 hours (3 pm - 9 pm). We received a DVD of edited high resolution photos about 5 weeks after our wedding. I believe that we share the rights to the photos along with the photographers.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were so good about keeping us relaxed and not "posing" us for pictures. Our favorite pics are the candid ones! I love when true emotion shows through in pictures. One of my acquaintances (that wasn't at the wedding) saw the photos and said they made her cry!!


emily youngren


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AWESOME!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It would be IMPOSSIBLE to choose a favorite photo. There are so many perfectly captured moments that I will treasure for the rest of my life....

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They are awesome at candids, they were relaxed and comfortable during portraits, and there were many times I hardly even noticed they were there. Actually, I was just looking through ceremony pictures with my husband and we both remarked that neither of us even noticed them at our ceremony...

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Heather and Grayson are both upbeat and relaxed. If you think about it, you actually spend a good part of your wedding day with your photographers. They are with you for the whole day, getting ready, portraits, family shots, so you want to enjoy their company! We had so much fun working with both of these guys. They made us laugh and smile, put us at ease, and were generally just great company throughout the day...


Leah Kaufman
Wedding on 2011-05-22


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing, Creative Wedding Photographers

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We can't pick one. We loved many of the portraits they took of the two of us before the wedding. We also had a few favorite candid photos of people dancing... they really captured the fun of the party.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We loved Heather and Grayson from Jagger Photography!! They were energetic, easy to work with and incredibly creative. We greatly appreciated that they showed up early to scout out the good spots for our portrait photos. Heather and Grayson were definitely willing to do anything to get great candid shots! We will never forget seeing Heather and Grayson jump up and down in the middle of the Hora, while they captured the chaos and joy of our dancing.
We ended up with some truly beautiful photos that will look gorgeous in both an album and framed on the wall. We highly recommend this creative, unique couple who know how to take fabulous wedding photos!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got 6 hours of shooting with both Heather and Grayson at our wedding, an online gallery and a DVD of all of our images.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Our wedding portraits were shot before our ceremony, so naturally we were both nervous. Heather and Grayson helped calm us down with their humor and easy-to-follow direction. They were never intrusive during the wedding and yet they captured some of the smallest details.


Evita Lyon
Wedding on 2010-12-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

THE BEST PHOTOGRAPHERS EVER!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

They took a shot of a puddle... and our reflection (us kissing) was right there in the puddle. So romantic, so dramatic... loved it!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I don't know how they managed to be almost invisible! But at some points I wondered where they were! They're great with all kinds of shots- from candids to portraits. Our first look session was so much fun! And everything came out amazing!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Heather + Grayson always shoot together. They have different packages to choose from. The package we chose included a DVD of all the photos, an online gallery that friends and family can access and order pictures from, and an album of 50 images.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Heather + Grayson are such laid back, easy going people that it is nearly impossible not to get comfortable around them. They just let us be ourselves and did not make us do any weird poses like other photographers do. They are so much fun to work with plus they have a great sense of humor.


Lindsey Marsh


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

LOVE JAGGER!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A photo of my husband and I taking in the moment- we had no idea we were being photographed from afar and through the trees.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

There was not a single shot i was disappointed with, i never knew they were there- and they were FANTASTIC TO WORK WITH!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

DVD and two photogrpahers- the DVD in my opinion is priceless!!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They are SO sweet and fun to work with- constantly trying to make us feel comfortable and at ease- I would love to be friends with them :)


Alexandra Cooper
Wedding on 2011-05-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fantastic Photogs

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We absolutely loved Heather & Grayson from Jagger Photography!! They were so cool and easy to work with on the wedding day, made us feel super comfortable and were just so relaxed and goofed around with us. We had a pretty unique wedding theme and they were all for it, and played along with us. We ended up being over an hour behind schedule because of my hair and make up, but some how Heather & Grayson made magic happen and got all of our amazing pictures in. We got our CD in the mail within a month of our wedding which was way quicker then we expected. The pictures are beautiful, they captured some great moments, and we cant stop looking through them. They've got such an eye for each moment and how to capture them in a beautiful and fun way! Loved it, absolutely reccommend them!


jin bae


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Would do it all over again

What was your favorite wedding photo?

LOVE the bride-groom portraits. Their strength is their bride-groom portraits and details. They really crank up their creative juices for these both in terms of how they shoot and how they process the images. They do some fancy photo processing, but it’ subtle and it works and none of them look overdone.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Hair and make-up ran really late, but they were so patient and got everything done miraculously. All of my wedding guests were charmed by them, but when it came to capturing photos, they were no-fuss.
Their couple portraits are AWESOME. They didn't do candids of wedding guests. Their candid/action shots of the ceremony and reception were great!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

2 photographers- Heather and Grayson. DVD of all the pictures with the option to get them printed. Travel and hotel were not included.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Flexible, easy-going attitude. They just go with whatever is happening.


Kalee Curtis
Wedding on 2010-06-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jagger Photography - The Best Photography!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

How do you choose??? There were so many amazingly beautiful pictures! Before the wedding, Heather and Grayson explored the area and found some amazing spots for pictures. I would have to say our favorite photo was with us two and the big blue doors Heather and Grayson found. All of the pictures they did were phenomenal though.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were great with all the shots. I love that Heather and Grayson work as a team as well, and you know that they are going to get shots of everything and so much more! Since they were still in town a few days after the wedding, they offered to do a day after wedding shoot with us as well and they did an awesome job with that also. They were just very patient, professional, and creative and we really enjoyed working with them.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our package we recieved the cd with all of our pictures organized into categories (first look, ceremony, reception, etc.) as well as two photographers. We also have the option of purchasing any extras (professional prints, books, etc.) They even printed one of our favorite pictures on the photo cd, which was really neat as well.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Just being themselves :) They were fun, relaxed, professional, creative, friendly, patient...I could probably go on for days. They were just very easy to work with and everyone loved Heather and Grayson professionally and personally!


Lisa Valdez
Wedding on 2010-06-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jagger Photography stole my heart and that's ok!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

This is so hard to choose because they are all so great, but I think the two I keep coming back to are this one: http://www.jaggerphotographyblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/47.jpg
(me and the husband in front of a broken down schoolbus)

And this one: http://www.jaggerphotographyblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/27.jpg
Of my adorable flower girl and junior bridesmaid.

I like the first because it's just too cool looking, and the second for the pure delight in my flower girl's face. Her little feet are actually off the ground in this shot! It was a perfect moment.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We did few portraits, as I preferred, and the ones we did take were very low key and relaxed and didn't take long at all. We did mostly candids, but got a lot of really great posed photos of my husband and I. Neither of us photograph very well (usually) but I am so delighted by how good we look! Heather and Grayson were so nice and chill that our guests actively enjoyed having them there.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got two photographers, dvd, online gallery, etc. I don't have the actual contract in front of me right now.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Heather and Grayson were relaxed and professional. They gave great directions to people unused to having photos taken of them, they welcomed suggestions (which is how we got some excellent impromptu toy sword fighting photos) and were just very pleasant and comfortable people to be around. They're a married couple too, which added a whole other dimension of closeness, care, and respect to their work I think. At one point Heather even got on Grayson's shoulders in order to get a good shot. That's dedication!


Heather Vest


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best wedding photographers ever!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

One specific group shot comes to mind. Everyone was very natural and it came out stunning!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were professional, good at directing when necessary, not disruptive, and not too "shy" either. They were a great combination of everything you would want.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We chose almost everything, but they were flexible. Its great to have two photographers.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Yes, very much so. They were able to interact with us and be fun, while doing a really great job.


Tasha Cureton


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

UNREAL ART

What was your favorite wedding photo?

They took us to an abandoned town and they were so creative is capturing the love between us. The photos were not just photos, it was art.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jaggerphotography was a smooth experience. They were all up in every moment, but you wouldn't notice unless you looked at the pictures. They captured things I didn't even see. Their candids are magazine like and their portraits could go in an art museum.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got so much more than we paid for. We got an album, dvd, prints, engagements and two awesome photographers. There were tons of pictures and such attention to detail.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

At first I took photos with another photographer and it was really akward, then I found jaggerphotography and I felt beautiful and that anything I wanted to do, they were excited to create. Comfort level is a 10!


Hadley McCall


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

I couldn't be happier!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were too many to pick just one! But my favorite ones are the candid shots!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was great the whole day! It never had to stress about her getting great shots or interrupting the guests. Heather was great with all of the shots, candid, action, portraits and everything in-between.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included a wedding album, a DVD of images, professional prints and a second photographer.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Her great personality made it very easy for everyone to be comfortable and relaxed throughout the whole day. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer at my wedding!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.