J Hodges Photography
19 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012, 2010

xx
oak harbor WA 98277
United States




Portfolio




Pacific Northwest Wedding & Lifestyle Photographer. Oak Harbor | Anacortes | Seattle & Beyond. Available for destination weddings. Call or email today to set up your free consultation.




Reviews (19)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2013-04-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful Wedding Memories Captured by J Hodges

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jennifer, of J Hodges Photography, photographed our wedding on April 27, 2013, and it was one of the best decisions we made. Wedding photography is an investment, and it's important to do your research on photographers in the area before making a decision. OneWed is where we came across J Hodges Photography. She is a pro at what she does, and through our experience, we soon discovered why she is an award-winning photographer.

From the beginning, Jennifer was very warm, professional, up-front, and comfortable to be around.
During our first engagement photo session, we could tell that she has a keen and experienced eye for great shots. She made us both look our best selves. We were so impressed with our engagement pictures that we booked her for a bridal portrait session, our rehearsal dinner, and wedding day.

One of the things that distinguishes her from others is her philosophy on time and flexibility. For the day of the wedding, she stayed as long as we needed her to; none of these 5,8,12- hour maximum only packages. During all of the session, she made sure she had the shots we wanted and never rushed us.

We cannot say enough good things about Jennifer, but I believe that my mother-in-law said it best, "WOW! These pictures capture the sweet emotion of this most blessed event! I could not imagine any better remembrance of this most special time in our lives. I am deeply grateful for the unposed elegance that truly captured what we were all feeling and experiencing that night. Thank you for this tremendous gift of pictures for us to savor the rest of our lives!"



Wedding on 2012-10-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best and Favorite Vendor at my wedding!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Jenny took such amazing photos that I have many favorites! A few of my most favorites were of the church, bride and groom walking down the aisle, bridal party at the hotel, and group wedding party at the reception. I love all the angles and creativity that she captured in the photos. Jenny was so great to work with and I really appreciated that she took into consideration the kind of style that I wanted.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I felt like Jenny was not only my photographer, but also my friend and a wedding coordinator. She was there for me every step of the way. She made sure everything went smoothly and according to schedule. She really captured all the wonderful candid and action shots of everyone at the reception.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The package that we chose included unlimited wedding-day coverage, DVD with 1000+ beautiful edited pictures, and digital rights to all the photos. I love that since I own the rights to the photos, I was able to burn copies and print pictures for my guests.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Everyone loved her and said she was so much fun to work with! They were very impressed at how organized she was, especially for the family portraits since we had such a large family from both sides. She had fit right in as if she was part of the family!



Wedding on 2012-06-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

You couldn't do better than J Hodges Photography!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have so many favorites photos, but I think the top three included the bride and groom seeing each other for the first time, the photos of the ring bearer and flower girl walking down the aisle, and the photo of us (the bride and groom) kissing after the wedding. Jen not only captured the excitement of the day, but the peaceful quiet moments that happened in the middle of all the chaos. She didn't miss a beat, and we have so many pictures to help us remember that special day.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Not only was Jen a professional, but it was as if I had my best friend there every step of the way. She was happy to go to multiple locations, so she was there when I was getting my hair and makeup done at the beauty shop. She was so welcome among our friends and family that we can't imagine what our wedding day would have been like without her there. She's that good!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We booked J Hodges Photography in the spring and were fortunate she was having a spring sale offering free travel to the wedding site. This was incredibly helpful, as we live approximately 90 miles away from the business in Edmond. She offered shoots at multiple locations at no charge, and that is something most photographers don't do these days.
One thing we truly loved about our package was that there weren't any "time limits" on the day. With most photographers, you get 4-6 hours to quickly get everything done just so you'll have photos of all those special moments. Jen was there all day, for everything, and there was no rush to get everything done. We could go at our own pace and know she would be there as long as we needed her to be. How many photographers do you know that do that?
Another big plus was the quick turnaround in getting some of the photos back. As soon as our wedding was over she got to work editing some of the photos. As we were driving to the airport that very night, we saw that she had already uploaded a few sneak peeks. We were able to see them the same night! How awesome is that? Throughout the next two weeks, she continued to send sneak peek photos, which our families absolutely loved. I know for a fact (after dealing with other photographers in the past) that sometimes they take forever getting photos done, often taking so long that the deadline for a newspaper announcement passes and the couple is no longer able to publish it. With J Hodges Photography, you won't have to worry about missing deadlines because she's just as excited to see them as you are!
Our wedding package also included a DVD with 500 prints and digital rights to all photos, which I discovered was another rarity when I started looking into photographers months ago.
The packages at J Hodges Photography are affordable and totally worth every penny.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Like I said before, it was like having my best friend next to me all day. I've never felt more comfortable having my picture taken.
But more than just me, Jen put everyone at ease and there were lots of laughs throughout the day. Now both of our families are recommending J Hodges Photography to everybody!
My wedding day was a day that went by so fast, and as a bride I missed a lot of what was going on. Jen was there every step of the way, taking pictures that reflect the happiness and laughter that everybody felt. Now I can see what I missed as I was getting ready, and my husband and I can look back over these photos and relive the day all over again, in ways we didn't see before. That's the best kind of wedding gift. Thanks for everything Jen!



Wedding on 2011-05-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

INCREDIBLE WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER & FRIEND

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Choosing our favorite wedding photo is extremely difficult. We honestly loved all of our pictures and had so much fun hanging out with Jenny and our wedding party and family all day long taking pictures. She captured amazing pictures of us goofing around, tearing it up on the dance floor and committing our lives to one another.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jenny Hodges is amazing to say the very least. After looking at multiple photographers for our engagement photos and wedding photos, we found Jenny and it was the BEST decision we made. Not only did we get an incredible photographer, but a very special friend. I felt like I was spending my entire wedding day with someone who had been my friend for years. Her personality is stellar and she is always happy and in a great mood. She truly captured our wedding the way we had always hoped and dreamed. She was never a disruption and always a pleasure to be around. She truly captures the unexpected special little moments and also the planned moments so beautifully. She took our engagement photos and also our wedding photos, and all of them were amazing.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement photos, wedding photos (for the entire day from the time I wanted her to come until the end of the wedding), wedding album, DVD slideshow with music of wedding pictures and engagement pictures, beautiful editing, full rights to all of the pictures put onto a CD for us, a day-after shoot. Her sister also happened to be in town the day of our wedding so we got a special bonus of 2 photographers on the day of our wedding which was great.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She blended right in, as if she had been a family friend for years. Everyone loved her and loved working with her and had nothing but the best to say about her and how much fun they had taking pictures with her.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING Photographer!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

amazing with every shot! :)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

included in the package: album, unlimited shooting day of the wedding as well as the engagement and day after shoot

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Everyone loved her! She is so sweet and professional. She does everything she can to make sure you aren't worried about anything regarding your pictures the day of the wedding. We did a day after shoot since we didn't get many pics during the wedding due to lighting and she makes SURE you are happy with the amount of pics taken.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

You will Fall in Love....

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many to choose from, Jenny did such a great job at taking shots of those special moments that its hard to narrow down.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

One of the best things was that you never really knew she was there, always keeping herself in the midst for great pictures but making sure she didn't get in the way. The Candids were great - some great ones are just with Kids particularly, action shots were good - she did some outside shots with Me (bride) and caught the wind just right through my veil and hair. She also took some great pictures for Portraits - we have had one blown up for our center piece on our wall.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Jen worked out a great deal for us - making sure that our needs were met in a way that fit her costs. She included our Engagement pictures (beautiful in Downtown OKC) and included a made just for us DVD with a song from our wedding. She also gave us the benefit of a second photographer at the last minute. Albums were offered but we declined, however what she showed us was of great quality.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She made us totally comfortable, like everyone's favorite aunt or sister she fit in as if she was family and made for a very unstressful part of the day.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Thank you JENNY!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Dave and I got married on a ranch. Jenny took a great photo of us as we were crossing a rickety old bridge, not only is the background beautiful but she was able to frame us just perfectly!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

After getting the photos back I don't know how Jenny got all the shots she did. I never saw her except when she was taking portraits! Even though it is not as en vogue right now Jenny took a bunch of posed portraits for me that I wanted of both of our families. She is also great at the journalistic candids and action shots that are super popular right now. I love that she has the creativity and talent to mix styles of photography to meet the needs of her customers!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Jenny is our friend from college so our wedding photo package was unique. Though I know Jenny does engage pics, albums, and full copyrights to the photos! WOO!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jenny has a bright and social personality. She is unfailingly polite and professional. She is able to mix and collect great shots from kids, friends, and family making each group feel comfortable around her and therefore getting the best shots! Jenny is flexible and listens to what shots are important to you and your family. I wanted Jenny's professionalism so much we brought her in from out of state!



Wedding on 2011-05-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHER!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is hard to pick only ONE favorite wedding picture! She took an amazing engagement picture that was taken in the middle of the street at sunset and as she took the picture a flock of birds flew over and it was gorgeous!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographer was never in the way at the wedding or reception and she never missed a moment! :) Wonderful candid shots! Awesome jumping shots of the wedding party too.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My package included bridal pictures, engagement pictures, coffee table album and all day wedding and reception coverage.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My family loved her! She felt like part of the family. :)



Wedding on 2011-03-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jenny is AWESOME!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I think I have a new favorite every time we look at them!! Jenny is so creative and had so many wonderful ideas for great shots. One of my many favorites has to be the candid she captured of me and my mom laughing about my cathedral length veil being carried away by the wind. It describes our relationship so well. Jenny took so many amazing photos of Chris and I, it would be hard to choose just one!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jenny just blended right in and every time we noticed her, she only added to the joy of the day! She was wonderful in corralling our huge family for portraits and then blending in during the reception. There were some wonderful shots of both of our faces as I walked down the aisle and I never even noticed she was there taking them. She created a perfect mix of candids, actions shots and portraits. She has completely exceeded our expectations.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Everything! A DVD including all of our edited photos, the rights to those photos and she was ours for the entire day. She also made us the most amazing wedding photo slideshow set to two of our favorite wedding songs. The slideshow was incredibly special and very unique. We also really loved the simplicity of offering just one great photography package, definitely a selling point for us.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We first met Jenny at Starbucks for a consultation. She was friendly, so easy to talk with and so well organized! We were immediately impressed. Meeting her in person and seeing her passion for weddings made our decision easy! She stayed in contact with us through out our planning process and conferenced with us a few weeks before to finalize the details. She even called me the day before just to confirm everything once again. She was early the day of our wedding and was such a calming presence while taking our pre-ceremony photos! She was friendly with all of our family and friends, her presence just made the day even better. Jenny was one of our very best wedding decisions! She has blown us away with her professionalism and creativity. You can tell Jenny loves what she does and it shows in her amazing work!



Wedding on 2011-05-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Engagement Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Jenny was unfortunately booked on our wedding day, but we were fortunate enough to get her for our engagement pictures! We honestly loved all the photos. We came in with a lot of ideas about shots we wanted to show our personalities, but some of our favorites were ideas Jenny had and we tried on the spot. She is so creative, and she truly has an eye for great shots! You can really trust her to know what will turn out well.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Since this was just a session, there really wasn't anything to disrupt. I feel confident that Jenny would be unobtrusive and that you would hardly notice her. I can actually speak from experience on this, too, because I was a bridesmaid in a wedding she recently shot (August 2010). We hardly noticed her at all, but the pictures were incredible! I remember at my friend's wedding that Jenny's presence only contributed to the positive aspects of the day. The same is true of our experience, too! She is also great at capturing candid moments that look candid AND nice!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our engagement package included the session itself and a DVD and print release of all our images.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jenny always has a big smile that helps you feel at ease, and her fun personality helps you feel very comfortable. She is so easy to talk to, partly because she asks polite questions to help carry on conversation. You wind up feeling more like friends! Not only does she do GREAT work, but she is enjoyable to work with as well.



Wedding on 2011-03-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

R & J Tuquero Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

That's such a hard question to answer... I love all of them! Jenny definitely did a fantastic job along with her sister/assistant. From the details to the bridal party shots... we all had such a great time and the pictures definitely show how much fun we had.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

No disruptions whatsoever. They arrived early and were up for anything that we wanted to do from start to finish. Absolutely great with candids, action shots, and the bridal portraits... just check out the photos... there's really no need to say much more... the pictures say it all...

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got the whole shebang! It was a no brainer for us especially for the price! They delivered above and beyond what we expected.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We first met Jenny at Starbucks... we came in early but she was there even earlier than we were... very well prepared and with a contagious smile.

On our wedding day I was running around so much with errands that I forgot to grab something to eat. I asked my MOH to go get me something and Jenny was so kind to offer me some of their food that they had brought themselves but never ate. Like I mentioned before... above and beyond what we expected!

Oh and my brother-in-law who is also a photographer, from Houston also commented on how talented she is. We are very pleased to have chosen her as our wedding photographer!



Wedding on 2010-09-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

An absolute joy!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo was a bridal portrait style picture that Jenny took of me standing on a staircase and she was up above. The angles and the colors were amazing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jenny did not disrupt anything, yet she managed to capture EVERYTHING. One of the things that I love so much above the images that she captured that day is that there is a mix of everything. We have beautiful bridal portraits, awesome action shots, and incredible candids. She really does a wonderful job of capturing all elements of the ENTIRE day. When you receive your images from her, you will be able to tell a story of the event as a whole (not just the ceremony and reception).

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I went with the basic package because my husband and I did not want to take engagment pictures. Our package included a DVD with 500+ pictures (fully edited), the copy right release to the images, a slide show telling the story of the day, Jenny being at the wedding site all day (she arived before I did!) and a coffe table style book with all of our favorite images.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jenny was wonderful with everyone she came in contact with. I can not say that she "did" anything specific. She is just a very natural person that enjoys what she does. I think that her enthusiasm for wedding photography comes off in a way that makes her so comfortable to be around. I can honestly say that when I met with her to discuss prices/packages and look at her work, her personality won me over before we even got to any of that.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Forest Photo Shoot!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I had a trash-the-dress photo-session with Jenny that I had really been looking forward to. I wanted to go for a Shakespearean-inspired, almost fairytale-esque shoot, so we went into the woods! The fall leaves were gorgeous and made for a beautiful setting, which made it really easy for me to love all the photos taken that day. However, my favorite has to be a shot snapped of me sitting at the base of a tree among the roots. I absolutely love the warmth of the colors in the photo, and I love the visible contrast of the textures of the rough bark and the smoothness of my dress. The feeling I get from this photo is like something out of a dream- exactly what I was going for!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Well, my shoot with Jenny only lasted a couple of hours, since it was a trash-the-dress, not a wedding. However, Jenny knew what she was doing when she would take portrait shots of me in the natural lighting; she always placed me in the right spots so I'd look my best!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In my package I got unlimited shooting hours with her, as well as a high-res DVD of all the photos taken. Not to mention an inflated ego from how good she made me look! ;]

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Normally when I get pictures taken of me, I feel uncomfortable and awkward because I'm not used to being in "the spotlight," so naturally I'm stiff and uptight in most of my photos. However, Jenny's friendly approach made me feel so comfortable that I was able to relax, and enjoy myself during our session rather than count the minutes until it was done. Her personality made it really easy for me to feel natural and her fun demeanor made my smiles genuine. I have never felt more comfortable getting my picture taken than when I was with Jenny, and the results of the shoot were truly stunning...(I mean, I look GOOD! haha) I can't thank her enough for such a great experience!



Wedding on 2010-11-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Katie's Trash the Dress

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I did a "Trash the Dress" session with Jenny (she was sadly booked on our wedding day), and I love all of her pictures even more than the ones my wedding photographer took on our wedding day! (And I LOVE my wedding pictures, so the fact that she outdid them surprised even me!) I have a couple of favorites. The ones by the lake and the rocks were all so amazing, and it was definitely my favorite location of the day. There was one in particular with me in the water, flipping my hair back, that is just spectacular. I was in awe of her talent to catch amazing action shots. I also really love the shot with me at the Biker Shak with my biker boots. I look like a chick you don't want to mess with, especially on her wedding day!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

This was a bit of a different situation, since it wasn't my wedding day. However, her candids and action shots (as mentioned above) were incredible. She managed to prove my theory (that I don't look good in candids) very wrong indeed!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My package included as many hours as we needed for the photo shoot. Also included is a dvd of all of the pictures. I was lucky enough to have two photographers. Jenny's second photographer, Liz, was so charming and helpful throughout the shoot. When she wasn't taking amazing shots, she was helping me look good, and also was immediately there for me after I got out of the water to get me warmed up! Liz also did my makeup, and I HIGHLY recommend those with upcoming weddings use her for their makeup. She does NOT disappoint!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Trash the Dress is a very unique photo shoot. Some brides may feel uncomfortable with the title "Trash the Dress" as they want to preserve their dresses. I assure you, Jenny was so great with making sure I felt comfortable with every location and every shot she took. I chose to go into the water on my own, as I knew my dress can always be cleaned. However, this photo shoot can just as easily be done without dirtying, or by any means, damaging the dress. She knew just where to put me to make beautiful pictures and put me at ease. And I have to say, this photo shoot is soooo fun! You don't feel rushed because of the wedding or reception. I will treasure my wedding day forever, but there is always inevitable stress and pressure on that day. Today, I was free to just have fun and play. It was, to put it simply, liberating.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We love Jenny!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I loved the pictures Jenny took while I was walking down the aisle. She really captured the expressions of my dad and me, as well as that of the groom.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jenny took all of the pictures that we wanted without getting in the way. While I was getting ready in the bridal room, she seemed to be simply an addition to the wedding party. She fit right in with the rest of the girls. Both our candid pictures and our posed pictures turned out really well. I love the picture of everyone mid-air in front of the church!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We only asked Jenny to do our wedding pictures, so engagement pictures were not included. However, we received a disc with all of our edited wedding photos, a wedding photo book
(bound and with a pretty cover), and even a slide show of the wedding.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jenny is very easy to talk to. She seems to really love weddings and enjoy taking pictures. She wasn't the least bit pushy, but she was very efficient. My entire family was very pleased with her!



Wedding on 2010-10-16


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

You won't regret it!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of them!! This is like asking a kid what his favorite toy is. (Really, she's amazing)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jenny is brilliant and has a unique ability to catch the special moments of the day without you even knowing it. She gave direction without being pushy and dealt with out indecisiveness well. She worked with us (mostly my husband who gets so awkward in front of a camera which made us all laugh uncontrollably) and was able to get great shots regardless the situation.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Jenny is a close friend and took our pictures as favor. (Very generous of her seeing how our wedding was on her birthday!) The "package" even included her husband as a groomsman!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

You'll see if you meet her that Jenny is very personable and social. She's able to connect with anyone, in front of or behind the camera. Just ask her, her and my dad clicked really well. =)



Wedding on 2010-09-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Happy Bride :)

What was your favorite wedding photo?

To be honest, I wouldn't be able to pick one!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I had NO IDEA she was there or how she got such great photos!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My package inluded engagement session, album, dvd, and slideshow!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jenny did such a GREAT JOB! Not only did I feel like she got the BEST shots possible, but I felt as though we clicked and I knew she would get every moment captured on such a special day! Everyone LOVED the pictures!!! Jenny has such a great personality! (I wish she did more than just weddings!!!!)



Wedding on 2010-01-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Capturing beautiful memories

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were many favourites and we have them framed all over our home, but my most favourite one is the jumping/action picture with the wedding party which captured how we felt and also showed Jenny's brilliance as a photographer.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We had so many candid shots , action shots and potraits. Jenny had an invisible presence at our wedding, and she listened to our cues, and we are just so happy with all the photos that she took.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Jenny gave us a great deal on her services and we received a photojournalist album which she edited with the pictures we wanted as well as a DVD with all the pictures that were taken at our wedding. We had our pictures in hand within a week of our wedding, and she did such a great job on them.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jenny is such a beautiful person inside and out. Our family and friends just raved about her pictures. They were very impressed at how she was behind the scene throughout the they were not aware were taken.



Wedding on 2009-06-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fantastic Wedding Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

This is a touch choice! I have 3 absolute favorites. One was in the surf in my husbands arms because the brilliance of the colors and moment were captured perfectly, another was a wedding party pyramid that just reminds me of how much fun we all had piled on that beach; and the third iis a photo of me draped piggyback style behind my husband that was done in black and white.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jen dressed in a professional manner and was an observer behind her lens. She took direction from us as well as suggesting creative shots and locations. She interacted with ease and professionalism with all wedding guests. She is a delight and kept us smiling!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had prints completed in a photo book and cds of the pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jen is such a beautiful person. She kept us all smiling with her genuine kindness and great passion for photography. Thank you for the beautifully captured memories!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.