Together Wedding Photography & Video
30 Reviews

Selected Best of 2013, 2012, 2010

103 E Main St
Hortonville WI 54944
United States




Portfolio




Together Wedding Photography & Video specializes in Wedding Photography & Video Services. We pride ourselves in making people feel at ease enabling us to capture those special moments. Our program involves several in depth consultations which ensures you beautiful photos and video of your celebration of love.




Reviews (30)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







Lynniebubba6714


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Ginny & Brandon 6-7-14

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Deb took the time to get to know us, she knew my husband and I love the outdoors. She had a great idea about hooking up our boat to our truck (which is my husband's baby) and taking it to a local park for pictures. These pictures are my husbands favorite.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Deb is so friendly and fits in everywhere! She was great with action shots, we have photos of us running and jumping. She also took photos of husband and I standing in the door way of our church..... Word can not describe how beautiful the photos turned out!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We recived an album which is out of this world! It also included our engagement session. We purchase a dvd of our engagement & wedding photos. Our package also came with a 11x17 photo!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Everyone loved Deb. She fits right in, she feels like apart of the family! :)


Lawrence Wang
Wedding on 2012-06-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Gafner Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We had a summer wedding on a beautiful golf course. Deb has a loving passion for her work, and a great eye for capturing ones love for each other. Everyone of our photos shows! My favorite picture is. My husband, and I gazing into each others eyes. With the beauty of the golf course in the background. It is a picture that will be cherished for a lifetime!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Deb met with us asking questions ahead of time! Such as asking our interest, and expectation. She arrived very well prepared for our big day. Deb has a soothing aura about her. That makes you feel special on your day!!!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had hundreds of beautiful pictures! Deb by hand touches up each, and every individual picture to make perfection. A Cd, and a photo album. That shows all are beautiful captures. Put on tiles in a leather book. The photo album is very durable with amazing graphics!!!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Deb is a amazing kind lady. With many talents! Her soft kind aura makes everyone smile! I had many good compliments from guest at our wedding, and I agree with every one of them. She is fantastic!!!!!


amreiland


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Experience! !!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We had way to many to just pick one! It seemed like every shot we took turned out great! One of my favorites is Jake lifting me up on the railroad tracks behind my grandparents farm. Deb captured the laughter and love on our faces! She for sure has an eye for what poses and what back drops are really going to make your pictures unique and fun! When I got my wedding album back from her, it brought tears to my eyes. Every moment that I told her I wanted capture was printed on the page. She did an AMAZING job! !!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Deb was well prepared for the day, she knew all the pictures that we wanted. Whatever we wanted to do she was there capturing it. Looking back the pictures she took during our wedding ceremony, I didn't even know she took them until I looked through our proofs.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package we had 1 photography, engagement pictures, and a disc with our pictures on them. We also got this amazing hard cover photo album too!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Deb fit right in with our family and friends. This made taking those close big family photos very quick and easy!


Mary La Brosse
Wedding on 2013-07-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

BEST PHOTOGRAPHER EVER!!


Amy_Abigail
Wedding on 2013-06-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Creatively Capturing our Romantic Personalities

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The silhouette of my husband carrying me on the beach near my childhood home, where we got engaged, with the veil blowing behind us. This happened to be moments before a downpour and Deb seemed to capture "the calm before the storm". This was a great analogy of the peaceful moment on our event filled wedding day and our unbelievably chaotic lives right now.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Deb had several conversations with us ahead of time about the location and desired feel for the wedding photos. She arrived a good deal ahead of time to ensure that she knew the lay of the land and how to best set up her shots without disturbing the sanctity of the event. ...I suppose it helps that she apparently has a good zoom on her cameras. :) She managed to get a close up picture of my husband's face as I walked down the aisle (the best memory of my life captured forever) and countless other genuine facial expressions of loved one throughout the ceremony. I never even heard a camera click. She is clearly excellent at what she does.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The best package for the price by FAR. She gave us time before the ceremony all the way through our first dance. While we paid a small additional fee for the long distance and extra hour after the dinner, we were not on a ticking time clock (which was ideal since our ceremony was an hour from the reception site). We also were given a low resolution CD, with the option to buy a high resolution CD, and either an engagement picture session or an 11x14. She put together exactly what we wanted and could afford upfront. It was perfect for us.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Absolutely. She also did an excellent job of keeping things moving so that people did not wonder off. We were able to get all of the pictures that we wanted and then some.


amcelroy08
Wedding on 2013-09-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Arielle M.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is hard to say which is my fav because Deb took so many photos and they were all beautiful. My husband and I didn't want to see each other before the ceremony, but we still wanted a moment together before it started. The building where we got ready had a sliding dividing wall and we stood on either side and held hand and were able to have a moment together before saying "I do". Deb was there and took a picture of us holding hands on either side of that wall-I love the look on our faces-to see all of the emotion we had moments before making the big commitment.
She also gave us a variety of photos in color and black and white, and I love all of the pictures of my husband in black and white.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Deb arrived really early to make sure she got to the location on time and so she could go around the site and take different detail shots. I didn’t really notice where she was during the ceremony: She did a great job of catching all of the action shots with out being right there in your face, or in the way or making you aware of "hey, my picture is being taken". I was able to just being in the moment. She is the one who helped set the pace of the day and keep things moving, so she was the exact opposite of disruptive. She was very accommodating to all of our special requests and really made me feel at ease that I didn't have a thing to worry about when it came to capturing all of the right family shots or special moments. She was very adamant that as the bride I should not have to worry about a thing on my special day and that she was there to take care of me :)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

There were a lot of package options to choose from and ours fit us perfectly. It comes with a beautiful coffee table album, an engagement session, all pics were uploaded to an online ablum for viewing wich was very convenient and we also got a cd of low res pics along with an 11x17. The day that our engagement pics were scheduled for a big storm was blowing through. It stopped raining long enough to get outside and get some great shots, even though there was a tornado siren going off! She was able to take the not so perfect circumstances and still produce beautiful images. All of those things matched with her experience, creativity, professionalism and friendly personality made her great to work with. Having the right photographer was one of the most important things to me for my wedding- you spend most of your day with them so you want someone who is easy to get along with-who you can feel comfortable telling your ideas to and that you can trust is going to take care of everything. A big selling point for me was also her MANY years of experience, her attention to detail and just how much she cares about making sure your you are satisfied with what you get and giving her customers a great product.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She shared in our sense of humor, and was very personable. She could keep things moving and people focused with out having to yell at them.lol She was also very patient with family members that also felt the need to take pictures and was able to give the wedding party great direction so that we had creative pictures and everyone looked great!


Nicole Maas
Wedding on 2012-09-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mrs.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were many photographs that I loved, so hard to just choose one photograph. If I had to pick one it would be a picture of me and my husband kissing outside and the photographer did different effects to the picture in the background. I just love that picture and it is very romantic and personal. She really captured all the moments of our wedding day :)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographer was very good at being at the right place at the right time. She knew where she had to be and got the pictures done timely. She did an assortment of shots, action shots, portraits and candids. I couldn't ask for more of a variety. I got the traditional family pictures that my family wanted but really loved the shots of me and my husband that she was able to catch. I can't say anything but good things about her pictures.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our wedding packages we got engagement session for free, she came to our wedding before the wedding started through dinner, I got two albums included in my price also. One album with all my proofs in it and a table album that she will be doing too.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Our photographer was really friendly and personable. She did not make anyone uncomfortable at all. We had a good experience with our photogrpaher and would recommend her to anyone getting married.


Nicole Schneider


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Together Wedding Photography is a great choice!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our "favorite wedding photo"? We had at least 6 favorite photos. They captured so many great shots.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We had a great time taking pictures before the ceremony. I don't even remember seeing them shooting pictures while I walked down the aisle or during the ceremony, but somehow Deb and Bruce managed to capture the emotions of our ceremony in all of the pictures!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had engagement pictures taken with Deb. We had 2 photographers on the day of our wedding. I would recommend the albums. They are a beautiful and artistic way to collect all of the wonderful shots captured on your special day!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We really liked Deb when we met her for our engagement pictures. The day of our wedding Deb and Bruce were honestly like guests at our wedding. We had so much fun with them while taking the shots. They were wonderful to work with!


Liz Doehling
Wedding on 2012-08-03


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The most beautiful memories from our perfect day!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have two favorite photos! In the first, Deb had my husband and I sit on a rock along the river's edge with my shoes off and very relaxed. I feel like she really captured our spirit in that picture! The second is a beautiful picture of my father and I during our father/daughter dance. My dad is a cancer survivor and this picture speaks a thousand words.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Deb did a nice job allowing us to enjoy our day without being in our face all of the time. She directed the wedding party and family well, while allowing for suggestions too.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Together Wedding Photography gave us a wonderful wedding package. This included an engagement session, our wedding day/evening, and then an 8x10 wedding album where we were allowed to choose our pictures and backgrounds. I feel like we received a wonderful value and many lovely pictures from our special day.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Deb was very reassuring during the whole process, not once making anyone feel uncomfortable or out of place. She took our suggestions and worked to incorporate all of our ideas. Deb is an experienced photographer and will do an amazing job capturing anyone's special memories!


Holly Coenen
Wedding on 2011-09-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Deb's Talents Are Amazing!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were way too many photos to pick just one! Deb did an excellent job :)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Deb told me ahead of time how the day would flow. Everything went so smoothly and each moment was captured better than I imagined! I am blown away by Deb's imagination.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had a variety of packages to choose from and found one that fit us with no problem.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Deb was able to communicate effectively to everyone in a manner that we all felt comfortable and had tons of fun!


Diane Nackers
Wedding on 2011-07-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mother of the Groom

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Deb Hurst did an absolutely amazing job on my son and daughter in laws wedding this past summer. From the 1st meeting to get to know her and our thoughts about the wedding, Deb was always listening to their vision. Deb made that vision happen. The photos she took, the time spent with everyone, the final result, and her continued efforts to ensured their happiness throughout the day. Our favorite photos are all the family pictures. Deb captured the joy of the ceremony and the happiness of all of the famiy members. She was able to make a big wedding feel like a private ceremony. Thank you very much for the great memories.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Deb did her best - ad succeded - blending into the background throughout the ceremony and day. When the proofs were ready, the bride and groom didn't even know certain events were taking place. She captured candids that would rival any major magazine picture and we are blessed to have them as my sons wedding photos.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The wedding package included Deb's professional time and advice, candids, wedding album, engagement pictures and a DVD. My son chose the option of one enlarged photo instead of the engagement pics. Deb provides flexiblity between her available packages.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Deb demonstrated the artful skill of fitting into each family group in a unique way that made all family members feel comfortable. She has a great sense of humor and was able to add life to the still shots and poses of the family members.


Julie Fuller


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Our wedding Sept. 4, 2010

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The one in the Woodland Garden, with me sitting on the bench and my husband by the tree, and we're just looking at each other and smiling. It was very natural and unplanned.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Merilee was great. I hardly even knew she was there until it came time for the formal shots!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Since it was a 2nd wedding for us both, and we have children and a budget, we only had the photographer at the ceremony, not the reception. I was able to create my own package and fit my own budget. We received a beautiful coffee table album. It is truly a work of art!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was assigned to us at the last minute because Deb was ill, so we hadn't met her, however she was very warm and helped me to relax and enjoy the day. She could see what we were after - a keepsake of our love for our family.


Jenny Wolfrath
Wedding on 2011-12-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Our Wedding experience

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Probably the one with me on my husband's back and the colorful tree behind us.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We had a HUGE wedding party, and Deb did a GREAT job keeping everyone on track.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

coffee table album and DVD with all the proofs

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Deb is very personable and down to earth. But she is also very professional so I trusted her. I would recommend her to anyone.


Michelle Ryan
Wedding on 2011-12-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I am not sure I could pick "just" one photo that Deb took, Every time I look at the pictures it's as if I am reliving the day all over again. She managed to capture every mood and feeling that my husband and myself were feeling.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Deb made everyone feel at ease, it was if anyone of our friends or family were taking the pictures. She had such an amazing personality and way with people that everyone felt that they mattered in the pictures. Like I stated above every shot wither it was action or still she managed to show in the pictures what we were feeling or experiencing at the time

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had the pleasure of not only having Deb take our Wedding pictures but also our enagangment pictures . We knew with in spending the first 20 minitues with her that we had made the perfect choice by driving 3 hours to get them done! =) Oh and we also had the wonderful plesure of having her "assitant" Bruce not only take some beautiful pictures but be a part of our day!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Deb and Bruce started out as our photographers but have now become our friends! Deb is truely gifted at what she does and we are very thankful and blessed to have had her and Bruce be a part of our day!!


Sonya VanBemmel
Wedding on 2011-08-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Photo number 2.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Deb engaged with the us as well as our wedding party and took tons of pictures but also stayed back and took pictures when others where socializing.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I got a coffee table album, a free engagement seating and a disc with all the wedding pictures on it. Deb was the only photographer there but she is very good at what she does and quick so there was no need for two photographers.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She is a down to earth person and fun to be with. She allows the wedding party to lead the pictures.


Rachel Miland


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Together Wedding - Exceptional Value!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Every shot was excellent, so it was very hard to choose a favorite. We could pick from traditional (headshots in front of fall trees) to adventurous (sitting on rocks, front of the bus, grand march, etc). I finally settled on one of each.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Deb is great with kids, big crowds, stayed on schedule and had great creative ideas for bridesmaids and groomsmen. She made the entire day so much fun, she was truly part of our day, not just a "vendor".

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included the photographer arriving 1.5 hours before the ceremony and she was scheduled to be with us all day until right before the dance, so we added 2 more hours for her to be with us to capture the special dances at the beginning of our reception/party and all the way through the end of the grand march. Also included was a 10x10 professional photo album (graphic design elements, not 4x6's slapped in an album), and we received a CD of over 450 photos in low resolution format.
Extra photo albums and prints we additional cost, but very reasonable.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I remember my mom being very nervous before the ceremony and she did a great job to help her relax and smile for our special shots of mother and daughter.

I would highly recommend Together Wedding Photography, Deb is wonderful person, she does exceptional work and is very easy to work with. She made great recommendations for prints when I truly could not make up my mind!


Lisa Heegeman


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

September 17, 2011

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo is awful hard to narrow down...I would say all of them that we were with the motorcycles. Deb knew from the first time she met us that we were Harley riders and did an excellent job capturing the "true" us.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

To be honest even when I went down the aisle thinking back now I don't even remember her taking the photo of my dad walking me down, so I would definately say she did not disrupt the day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included a story book, a CD, and an 11X14 photo. Deb was there from the wedding untill into the dance and got quite a few candid photos as well.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Deb was our kind of people. She carried on conversations with my family and they said she felt like a long lost cousin or something. There wasn't that "stiffness" and "strictness" during photos that photographers sometimes portray. It was relaxed but the job got done beautifully.


Crista Tracy


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Together Wedding Photography in Wisconsin!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorited wedding photo was of my husband and I in the water smacking lips as he scooped me up into his arms. Love Love the picture.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographers didn't have to avoid anything they were a part of our special day,and they were so accommodating by traveling to our home town to take such awesome pictures of our wedding, and as we celebrated with family and friends.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package included two photographers our favorite (Deb), and her partner Bruce, it also included a full day of photos which started before the wedding ceremony and continued throughout the dinner. We also received a wedding album which was created by Deb herself.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The photographers were so down to earth and open minded to everyones ideas. They were so laid back but yet very professional and thats why we would recommend them to anyone. They were so patient with us and that can be difficult especially with our family and friends. We had tons of fun with them and we will continue to stay in touch, hopefully down the road they will be able to take photos when we have a family of our own.


April Crane
Wedding on 2010-05-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Awesome Photos

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I loved the black and white photos with color splashes. The black and white just seemed to make them feel more romantic.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Deb was great with allowing family members to take their own photos at the same time. She had great ideas to capture our personalities. Deb really takes her time to get lots of great photos.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Included in our package was a low resolution DVD, a 10x10 coffee table book, an engagement session (which we didn't use but got a free 11x14 instead), and coverage before, during, and after the ceremony through dinner.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Deb is very down to earth and easy to get along with from day one. She made sure to know ahead of time what was important to us and what we wanted out of our photos. Deb was very patient with family members taking photos while she was, which is not always the case with professional photographers. We absolutely loved Deb and so did our families.


Kristi Taylor O'Connell


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Review for Together Wedding Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

there are several favorites!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

she spent the bulk of time doing photos after ceremony and before dinner, which we were hoping for. was able to be where she needed to be during ceremony without being a hindrance to the crowd, also during dinner without being in the way of anyone's viewing pleasure. there were some really cute candid shots that we did not even notice were being shot. captured various emotions throughout the night. beautiful portraits. i love whirling around in my wedding dress- was one of the most elegant of my pics.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

engagement pics- plenty of shots. CD holding all of the good wedding shots. a coffee table album which we will be receiving. a really awesome, patient and fun photographer. also, editor is very friendly!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

she was very patient and polite. good sense of humor.


Heather Lasecki


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

01/02/10

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are just too many amazing shots to really pick a favorite. She captured such meaning full raw emotion between my new husband and me as well as cute photos that I will definently keep close to my heart of my bridesmaids and me.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Deb was so professional and definently knew what she needed to do to keep things running smooth and efficiently. Family portraits and other shots in our wedding chapel after the ceremony were done so nicely. Everything definently went off without any problems.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

She has such a great selection of different packages. A little something I really felt like for everyone. There are packages for people who love photos and really sort of want to go all out, as well as other packages for someone looking to just capture aspects of their wedding but on a budget.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Not only was she professional but like what I said before she is very efficient. No one wants to stand around and pose for pictures when they could be dancing the night away. She was so quick and kind, my photos turned out amazing!


Alex Walsh


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

More then just point and shoot!!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

She did such an amazing job on all of our photos it took me and my wife almost three months to decide on the shot that we wanted to use for our big print (Jaclay) that we had Deb do. She has the eye to catch not only the moment but also the emotion in each shot that she does. The picture that we ended up picking was one that neither of us realized she took. It was a gentle kiss on her shoulder while we were waiting for everything to be set in a classic black and white and when we picked it up from Deb’s shop it was much more then I could ever ask for in a print! I took Deb’s advice and got a simple frame with an anti glare glass and it is just breathe taking and everyone that comes over they comment on it.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Deb and Together Wedding were so quiet when it came to the church that no one noticed them, there was shot that I have no idea how she took them without us seeing them but they got them and captured everything that was going on that day! She also help us keep everything going and on time so everything went smooth like clockwork. She listen to everything that we wanted and needed from her.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our package we got two photographers a proof book and a photo book that we upgraded to be really nice. Well work the extra money. We did just shop for price but the artist we found a lot of people that can just take pictures of your day for a lot more money and they have well advertised names to print at the bottom of each of your photos but come nowhere near the quality you will get from together wedding. Not only from the shots she takes but she can do some amazing photo editing that you would even know she did it unless you tell someone. You name it she can do it and it’s a lot better pricing then what we found out there!!!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Deb related to the whole family, she worked really well with the kids and knew when they had enough before they even started to fuss. She could sense who she could joke with and who to be serious with. She knew what had to be done and when it had to be done so nothing would be missed and no one would interfere with her job. She also did not make anyone look stiff so the photos turned out more natural.


Danielle Morris
Wedding on 2009-12-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Review

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo was of myself and my bridesmaids. My bridesmmaids and I are holding our flowers near our chins and we are all together and the photo is all black and white except the flower bouquets. It is an up close upper body shot. It is a gorgeous picture and my flowers were red roses and white lillies, so they just pop! Gorgeous!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She followed the requests of the Pastor and took pictures during the ceremony from a location he preferred. She was very organized, knew what she wanted to do, and did it. She also took requests for pictures from all of my family which was really awesome! They appreciated that!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included two photographers who started taking pictures at 1 for the 3 o'clock wedding and ended after the dinner. Included in our package is a 10 by 10 digital photo album that includes 50 pictures and 15 templates. We also received a proof book that is ours to keep.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Deb met with my husband and I about a week before the wedding and talked to us about everything that would be going on. I felt very comfortable leaving all the picture decision up to her. She did take requests from my family members which they really appreciated. During our meeting she suggested that my husband and I bring tennis racquets for the bridal party and we took some fun pictures with them. They turned out awesome! My husband and I met at the reacquet club and my husband is a tennis pro. I also have two brothers with disabilities who stood up in the wedding and Deb worked with them to focus on the camera and cracked jokes, etc. to get them to smile, so all of our pictures look very natural.


Jenna Buckman
Wedding on 2009-02-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Simply Stunning

What was your favorite wedding photo?

So many to choose from, for Deb captured so many aspects of our day. We were married on Valentines Day so we all know there was plenty of snow. Deb brought us outside and the pictures she took of my husband and I was stunning with the snow in the background. My favorite is of my husband and I kissing under a snowy pine tree. Just takes my breath away everytime I look at for we made a 20x24 for our living room and when ordering this she recommended a metallic finish-am I glad we listened. Thanks Deb for going above and beyond!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Deb just seemed to have away of being there without being there.There were many pictures she took that I did not realize was being taken.And yet when it came time for the family pictures everyone was where they were supposed to be. Also Deb knows how to keep things moving along with great respect of the wedding events. What I liked most of all was all of those detail pictures. She difinitely knows how to capture candids-she caught moments where we were laughing,crying even caught a few winks exchanged. Just priceless!Could not have asked for much more.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I fell in love with her coffee table albums. So I went with her more expensive package and I do not regret this one bit-my album is gorgeous! My husband and I oftem comment of what we paid and what we received was such a great deal. Our package included Deb shooting 2 hours before our ceremony and she stayed right through dinner-which was all we needed. She also custom designed our proofbook which included over 400 images-with the option to view more-it was like getting 2 albums.The staff at Together Wedding Photography are so nice and I felt they actually cared about our special day.It is so true that your pictures is really all that you have for memories of our wedding day. Again Deb-you really went above and beyond. And I will always treasure my beautiful book!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We hired Deb to do our engagement pictures and we seemed to click right away. She has great ideas with respect to our own ideas.I am very nervous to when I get my picture taken so while she was shooting she simply made us crack up and I completely forgot she was shooting, she was so much fun to be with.When we picked up our proofs, I was amazed on the fun we had really showed.We had a hard time picking out our picture for by the cake that we ordered several. So we felt instantly comfortable and confident that we had the right person for our wedding day.My family all commented on where did we hire Deb-they were amazed on how organized and professional she was. But most of all they loved what she had done for all of us on this special day.And the many laughs we shared. She even got Grandma who never smiles to actually smile!


Christy Eick


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A Day to Remember Forever

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Honestly, I'm not sure that I can pick just one. It was a several hour project for me just to pick out the photos for our album (and we could pick like 80 photos!). The photos I love the most, though, were the romantic, natural shots Deb caught of my husband and I. I look at those pictures, and I really feel like I'm reliving the emotions of that day.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I actually had quite a few places I wanted pictures taken - the church and 4 other locations!! Deb was great at staying on schedule while making sure we didn't rush anything and miss perfect moments. She and her "team" were very unobtrusive and fun to be around. She did a perfect mix of candids, actions shots, and portraits!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Wow - YES to all! We went with a photo package that included a coffee table album. We also chose a videography package. Deb and Bruce both shot pictures all day and Ron, the videographer, was also with us all day. Finally, Deb threw engagement pictures into our packages for free (shhh...that may be a secret?!).

I think Together Wedding Photography has everything a bride and groom would want in a photographer/videographer for their wedding day. I feel the choice of a photographer is one of the most important vendors to select for your wedding day - you want to get this decision right! Years from now, all you'll really have from your wedding day is memories, which are most vividly remembered through pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Deb, Bruce, and Ron were great! There are pictures of my husband that I absolutely love, which I don't think we would have gotten without Deb. My parents really got along well with Deb and created their own relationship with her after the couple of meetings we had with her. She really interacted great with everyone in the wedding party and our families.


Susie Steinert


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We couldn't have been more pleased...

What was your favorite wedding photo?

As many have already said, there were so many to choose from that it is difficult to name just one. We took our photos outdoors at the Oshkosh Museum. They all turned out lovely. I think that our favorite was the one with the vibrant orange background (we wed in the fall). The colors were amazing and Deb did a terrific job of capturing that.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

There were so many photos that I was unaware of being taken. I was extremely pleased with the ones of mine and my husband's first dance. I didn't even realize that deb was right there catching it all. She did a great job of silently and unobtrusively getting people where they needed to be so that Matt and I could just enjoy the day and not worry about it.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had Deb there for two hours before the wedding began until about 8PM. I found this to be more than enough time to get the pictures that were most important to us. We will receive an album with several different sized photos. We are looking forward to getting our 11X17 photo enlargement.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I felt next to no anxiety the day of our wedding. A big part of that is due to Deb's great organizational skills. I wanted our photos to really capture the love between my husband and I.... she did such a great job of just pulling us away and allowing us to just relish in the new joy of being married while capturing it all on film. We are both very pleased with how everything turned out. Thank you Deb!!


Stephanie Krautkramer
Wedding on 2009-06-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Exceptional Wedding Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's so hard to choose just one! I really love the photo of me that is posted first on this page. It speaks for itself! Deb really captured the emotional joy of this day that I was experiencing. It's very warm and romantic. I look at this picture and I feel like I'm right back in that chair experiencing the moment all over again!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

There were so many photos that I had not realized had been taken. Another one of my favorite photos would be a candid that Deb took of me and my husband at the reception hall. She has also posted this as the second photo on this page. I love this photo so much that I chose it to be the 11x14 in my package! This photo of us just glows!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I only met with Deb two times before my wedding, as I live in Virginia. By the second time I met with her I had picked out the package that I wanted. It was very affordable. The package I had picked out came with 160 proofs. However, there were so many wonderful shots that I ended up opting for 200 proofs! Deb shipped these to me in Virginia. I picked out what I wanted for my album and she also had this shipped to me. It's so beautiful! Deb has also worked with some of my family and in-laws on getting a few photos from the wedding for themselves.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I have a very scattered family! Deb was very professional in rounding everyone up for group shots. She did a wonderful job of getting the shots that I knew I wanted. Deb made everyone feel very comfortable. I really felt like I had a very talented friend there taking my wedding photos!


Kara Schmidt


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful Wedding Experience!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are too many to choose from. I couldn't decide which pictures I liked best so I ordered many of them. There were so many romantice shots and such a variety!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Deb was great. During the ceremony I didn't even know she was there, but our pictures definately tell another story. She got it all, right down to us laught at the alter (which we didn't think people noticed!) After the wedding, she got all the shots we needed in a smooth percision. The combination of candids and formals was excellent. The day was really captured well.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We picked a package that included a story book. The hardest part was narrowing down which pictures we wanted in the book. We also got a spiral bound album that included all of the proofs from the day. There we a variety of packages to choose from and this was the one we thought would be best for us. Anything we wanted outside of our package we odered separately at a resonable price. Deb and Together Wedding are so easy to work with that I will keep going back for future events!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Deb met with us several times before the wedding. She made sure she got to know us which really helped the day of the wedding. She had us laughing and having fun which really showed in the pictures. Deb also took time to find out any special needs of the family and was very accomodating of everyone.


Emily Rayer
Wedding on 2008-06-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Everything was perfect!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There was a bunch that I really liked, but I really enjoyed the romantic shots that were taken. One of my favorites was a shot of my husband dipping me.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She did a wonderful job. We have a bunch of fun group shots, nice family photos, and alot of romantic shots of my husband and I. She was not in our way at all.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We purchased the storybook album which included 80 different pictures. It's absolutely beautiful - Ive received so many compliments!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We met with her a couple times beforehand, so she knew exactly what we wanted. She had alot of great suggestions, and everything turned out great! She is great to work with, and very easy to talk to. You wont be disapointed.


Bruce Nachtwey


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A Great Wedding Photography experience!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have so many it is hard to choose just one, but I would have to say our sunset shot is one of our favorites. It expresses the romance of the day quite perfect.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

In any wedding I have seen, you need direction on what needs to be done next, Deb did just that in a organized pleasant way. She kept us moving and made us all laugh. We have a great variety of pics to choose from. Great candids of our neices and nephews, our parents crying in the pews when we said our vows. The wedding party showing the fun we all had and that is just to mention a few.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We chose the package that gave us our finished coffee table album. The Photographer shot about 600 edited shots and it was hard to narrow it down to about 100 to go into our album. Our album is extraordinary to say the very least!! Our the things unique to our wedding our beautifully displayed in this book. Wow! We both laughed and cryed when we got our book just this week.
Deb also did our engagement pics, and I am glad we did that. It gave us a chance to see how she worked with us on varying poises and her interaction with us. We couldn't be more pleased.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Our photographer just has a way with people to make you feel relaxed. She just kept talking to us through the whole day, making us laugh, asking for varying poises and action type set up. She was organized and pleasant.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.