Ari Rosenthal Photography
15 Reviews

1315 E. Elmdale Court
Milwaukee WI 53211
United States




Portfolio




We Love Weddings! When it comes to wedding photography, Ari Rosenthal Photography takes great pride in offering the best combination of creativity, quality and value in Wisconsin. We bring artistry, professionalism and fun to your wedding day. All couples receive a CD/DVD of their high resolution images within 1-3 weeks of their wedding. We also offer gorgeous albums and product add ons for those seeking a more full service option. Check out our website and contact us today to learn more. 2011-2014 Pick- Knot Best of Weddings & 2009-2014 Wedding Wire Bride's Choice Award.




Reviews (15)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







Melissa Pezzuto
Wedding on 2014-09-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Gorgeous pictures and fun photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Sunset profile photo of newlyweds

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She did an excellent job blending into the crowd. Several people thought she was a friend or family member. She was very organized and did the posed shots very quickly. Candid shots were excellent and really told the story of the night.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received the photos on DVD as well as a link to the photos online. The online link was available within 2 weeks.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We met with her prior to the day of the event as well as chatted on the phone. She had a timeline that she asked us to complete and she went through it with us. She asked us some personal questions to get to know us. We liked her right away and she was very easy to work with.


mandymkrueger
Wedding on 2010-06-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fantastic Wedding Photos

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have a tendency to not like my photographs that I am in and I LOVED my wedding photos. They captured the day perfectly.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

My husband and I commented during the wedding that we did not even notice Ari most of the time at the wedding. He was able to capture some of the most amazing candids that would not have been possible if I was aware he was there .

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We did one photographer for 8 hours.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Our photographer was great with our family and was able to work with all the different family dynamics.


Amanda Coakley
Wedding on 2012-08-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Professional and Creative!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's too hard to choose a favorite photo! I guess my favorite photos are the images of just me and my husband, especially the ones by the fountain at our venue.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Our photographer was excellent at capturing the small, candid moments. Everyone in our photos look comfortable rather than staged. Overall, she was able to document the feel and festivities of the day!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received a DVD with all of our images and a beautiful album of our favorite photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Ari was very helpful when we had questions about the contract in the beginning, and we loved working with our photographer. She was a lot of fun!


Julietv09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

amazing experience!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite wedding photo was a picture taken under a bridge in south Milwaukee. It was a great contrast of the industrial area and the teo of us dressed in our wedding attire.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Our wedding photographer Tia met with me months before our big day to discuss what was really important to us and what we wanted photographed. She had so many great ideas with different scenery it felt like we had so many different sets of wedding pictures to look at.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our wedding package we had over 10 hours with one photographer. We got married early in the morning at our reception didn't start till 4. We had an album along with 2 smaller versions of it which is a great gift to give to both sets of parents! We also got the DVD of over 900 images to look at.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Our photographer was always checking in with me to make sure I was happy which made me feel so comfortable. She also had the day planned out which was great because we had so much time I between the ceremony and reception.


Morgy830
Wedding on 2014-06-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing photographers!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have so many it's hard to choose! We have a series of photos of us with our dog and those are probably my favorite!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Erin was amazing & not disruptive at all! She took so many photos most of which I didn't even know were taken! She also had us pose so perfectly for amazing portraits. We literally have so many great pictures it's hard to decide which one to put on our mantel!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had a CD of all if our pictures and we had the photographer for the entire day! It was a great value!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We chatted a couple of times before the wedding & she blended in with my family really well. Erin was very polite & joked around with us the entire day. She made the whole process even more fun!


Stefanie Sommers
Wedding on 2010-07-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The BEST and most amazing photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were too many to chose from, but I will go with the one in front of the art museum as the clouds are rolling in. It happened to be one of the last photos we took that day.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Ari was outstanding at capturing in the moment photos, creative ones, artsy ones. When I had met with him and looked at all the photos he had took I asked him to take us to places he liked and where he had his vision. He has the most spectacular eye for great photos, the backgrounds and places we went to I would have never picked and I can't get enough of it. He is AMAZING and really captured our personalities and the fun of our wedding party. Our portraits came back beautiful as well and nothing looked super posed and not natural. He really does an amazing job in every photo and makes it hard to chose which ones are your favorite.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had a huge amount of time, album (and he gave an extra mini one for my mom) and even after the wedding has done little extras as thank you's for referrals. I can not express the gratitude we owe him for all he put into our wedding, our wedding album, the release of the rights and everything he has done after the fact, even four years later. We even went back to him to take photos of our son as a toddler and those are our most favorite and memorable photos we have in our house.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The day of our wedding I had the flu and was in the hospital. Let me just say that I was not feeling the best for our wedding. He did EVERYTHING and ANYTHING possible to make sure I was having a great day and that he was capturing every moment and not making me look sick. Not one person who has seen the photos has been able to tell I am sick. My photos are AMAZING, they are everywhere in my house, as well as family members. He made sure to listen to every family member who went to him and asked for certain family ones, yet he always made sure to put me and Tim first. My favorite thing he did that day was when I had a certain family member start asking for a specific photo, but I was dwindling and not feeling well and wanting to sit, and I remember him tell her that the most important thing was how I was feeling and that he didn't want to push me. And he told her that he would try to get it later when I was feeling better. He asked me so many times if I was ok and asked how I was feeling. And let me tell you that he is the most kind person and so easy to work with. He worked so well with my mom during and after the wedding and kept in contact with her too. I still keep in contact with him and am still referring him on to as many people as I can. He is an AMAZING photographer, he has great vision, takes beautiful photos, is easy to work with, and is the BEST part of our wedding as he captured the whole moment and day.


Kelly2809
Wedding on 2010-07-24


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Incredible Experience!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

So hard to pick one favorite wedding photo - Ari was able to capture so many incredible moments from our wedding. From the posed wedding party photos to the unique candids - he captured all the special glances and moments from the day!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Ari was organized and efficient - a true professional!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Not only do we have the DVD of all of our pictures, Ari also created the most beautiful wedding album that we continue to get many compliments on.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Ari has the perfect mix of the ability to listen to your ideas and also insist on ideas that he thinks will work - and they did! He truly takes great care with all of his clients and his pride in his work shows in his photographs!


Anne Nagy
Wedding on 2013-06-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

You can't go wrong with Ari Rosenthal Photography. True professionals, great customer service and great communication. Tia was our photographer and she did a great job capturing every aspect of the wedding. She arrived early and stayed longer than the contracted time. We had fun and the photos turned out amazing! Love them!


Erika Waech
Wedding on 2013-06-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Honestly there are too many!!!! I <3 them all!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I didn't notice Chris taking pictures during the wedding at all. I cannot believe that he got all the pictures he did...thanks so much =)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

DVD of all our pictures

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Very comfortable...Chris was so nice.


Loni Boyd
Wedding on 2009-08-22


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Ari Rosenthal is the BEST!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We were passing by Miller Park Stadium, and Ari asked the trolley driver to stop for a second and we jumped out and got an incredible shot with the stadium in the background!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Ari was fantastic to work with. I didn't even notice him during the ceremony and he made the time for photos so much fun. We got an incredible variety of candids, actions shots and portraits. He is great at everything!!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received a DVD of all of our images...and there were over 800!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Ari is really laid back and has a great sense of humor which kept the atmosphere relaxed and fun for the entire day! I spent a lot of time looking for a wedding photographer because I really wanted to make sure I found someone who was the right fit for us. I also wanted to be sure we were going to get great photos at a great value. As soon as I met Ari, I knew he was who I wanted to capture our special day. He has a refreshing, no-nonsense approach to wedding photos, and he is straight-forward and honest giving excellent advice based on his experience. Our photos are phenomenal, and I couldn't be more happy with the choice we made to book Ari. Simply put: He is the BEST!


Bridget Zebrowski
Wedding on 2009-09-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Forget wedding shows.....read this review!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Too many to pick from....

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Amazing with all the above...he's all about the customer, yet he's assertive so the day runs smoothly.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

10 hours of photography + rights to all our proofs - just what we wanted....but you can get more than that...but aren't required.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My husband's father was not able to attend because he was dying of Alzheimer's. We decided that we wanted his father to be a part of the day anyway. We got the limo driver to take us to visit my husband's father between the ceremony and the reception. It had been quite awhile since his father smiled; but when he saw my husband and I kiss after we explained we got married, he was grinning ear to ear. He passed away a week later. We are convinced he understood what was happening and waited to see his last child get married before he passed away. What's the relevance of this story to this post? Ari had NO hesitations whatsoever about making the stop to see my husband's father. He was very sympathetic and caring while most people may be uncomfortable in that environment (understandably so)...but most importantly, he captured that one last happy moment that our family will never forget....and we can say that my father-in-law was part of our special day.


Stefanie Herbert


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We LOVED Ari!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are about 10 that I absolutely LOVE! I can not pick just one. My absolute favorites are the candid shots that he got of me and my husband. They are so sweet. He also took some very creative shots of my dress and accessories.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I did not see Ari at all other than when we were doing posed shots. After that I didnt even know he was still shooting. He blended right into the background, yet got some of the most beautiful shots! I dont know how he did it! I like all of our portraits, but the candids are my favorite.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our package we had Ari shoot alone. He gave us all the rights to our pictures so now we can do whatever we want with them. Albums and DVD's were available, but we did not chose to have those.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He was wonderful. He was very organized and prepared. My husband and I will treasure the pictures he took forever. Each and everyone of them are beautiful! We would recommend Ari to anyone that was looking for a wedding photographer!


ann ross


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Ari Rosenthal

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many, but I have two favorites. One is a great picture of my husband and I looking at each other, very natural. My second is one of my Dad walking me down the aisle.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I feel like I never saw him, but when we got the pictures he had got everything. Ari got great action shots, since the majority of our wedding was dancing.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got engagment pictures and all our pictures on a CD. I thought this was great, because I got to take my time choosing what pictures I wanted to print. I was also able to make my own album which helps a lot if you are on a tight buget.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Like I said, you hardly noticed him. Ari got a picture of everyone at the wedding and he did it so smoothly it wasn't a chore to get your picture taken.


jgarrett


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Chris and Jessica Garrett wedding 10/15/2005

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My top two are the candid shot of my husband and I walking down the aisle after we were pronounced husband and wife is now in a large frame in my home. Also, the black and white photo at the reception of my husband dipping me after we cut the cake is very romantic and is also in a frame.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Ari simply told us to be ourselves and enjoy our day. The candid shots are the most pure because he captured moments of honest reaction--which I love. Portraits on the other hand have to be planned and directed so that they turn out perfect. Ari was very patient and calm, while directing where everyone should be placed. He actually got a shot of my husbands entire family of about 42!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We recieved all of our images on disc, along with a release form so we could print them out. There were so many photo's and he did such a wonderful job that it took us a long time to even decided what we wanted printed for our album.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My mother loves him!! She still says, "that Ari was so nice!" He was very polite and listened well. We had a few requests on where we wanted some pictures and he was willing to travel to those locations and adapt to the climate changes.


erins


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Our fall wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Ari took beautiful pictures of our wedding party from across a pond. The reflection in the photo looks amazing and makes the photo interesting.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Ari walked around and took candid photos, but you'd never even know he was there. He was very discrete and professional.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Ari included a CD with all our wedding pictures on it. Now we have all our photos and can print anyone we want at any time.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Ari was very professional and listened to what we wanted from our wedding photographs.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.