All Dressed Up Event Planning, LLC
16 Reviews

Selected Best of 2013, 2010

132 S John St
neenah WI 54956
United States







Planning a wedding, but don't know where to start? All Dressed Up Event Planning specializes in planning weddings locally and on location for the most discerning brides. All Dressed Up plans weddings all over the world, from right here in Wisconsin, to the Dominican, Europe, Mexico, Alaska and anywhere in-between. They offer all levels of service, working with the bride and groom to create the wedding of their dreams.




Reviews (16)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







Rachel Bernhard Seis
Wedding on 2013-05-18


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Simply Incredible!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

I don't even know where to start when it comes to Jami... I'll say over and over again that hiring All Dressed Up Events was the best decision I made when it came to planning my wedding! As a weekend-of planner, Jami was incredibly flexible, helpful, attentive and professional. She was willing to come down to Milwaukee twice before our wedding to meet and discuss plans, my vision and just how to pull of the very DIY wedding I had envisioned.

The weekend of the wedding I was constantly shocked by just how amazing Jami's work was. From setting up the venue with my huge assortment of handmade decorations to working with the vendors the day of so I could focus on the wedding, to organizing the tear-down of the event space (which had to be completed within an hour after the wedding was over), Jami was remarkable. I kept thinking to myself, "Oh I should go check if the ceremony space is set up right, or if the dessert table is styled yet, or if we remembered to bring in something from outside," but every time I went to check, I saw Jami had pulled everything off perfectly. A super type-A, I couldnt be happier that Jami's attention to detail was just as keen as my own. She helped me pull of the wedding of my dreams, and made it look easy - though I know she worked her BUTT off for me!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

I had a lot of question/concerns regarding the DIY venue I had chosen for our wedding. Although this is Jami's first wedding at my venue, she approached it like an old pro. She assured me all my crazy visions would be able to be pulled off!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I had a very clear vision for our wedding - exactly how it would look, down to the placement of every little detail I'd crafted for it. I was a little nervous that I didn't have the time to set up everything on my own, but left Jami to complete the finishing touches and it was like she was living in my brain - without clear-cut instructions she set up everything exactly as I had envisioned! On top of that, she worked with my DJ, the caterer, wait staff, everyone, so that I could relax and have a blast on my wedding day without being concerned about the flow of the day. She took SO much stress off my shoulders!

Value of a wedding planner?

On a scale of one to 100, the value of hiring Jami was somewhere around 5,000,000,000. The best money I spent on the entire wedding, hands down.


Becky Beaulieu
Wedding on 2012-07-21


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Jami is WONDERFUL!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Since my now husband and I live in Boston as we were planning our Milwaukee wedding, we thought it would be a good idea to hire a day-of coordinator to be on call if need be, and to help us out on the wedding day. We couldn't have asked for anyone better than Jami and consider it the best money spent on our wedding. She helped coordinate EVERYTHING the day of the wedding, and was a great sounding board in the months leading up to it" responsive, easygoing, and attentive to detail. Everyone in our wedding party commented on how much they enjoyed Jami's help (and pleasant attitude!), and I felt truly relaxed and off duty on my wedding day. Thanks for everything, Jami!


Lisa Hibbard
Wedding on 2012-05-19


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Best decision we made was to hire Jami!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Oh my goodness, talk about a stress free day! We hired Jami for "day of services" and she did that and so much more. From the day we signed the contract to the wee hours of the morning following the wedding, she was there with ideas and contacts and just being wonderfully helpful. Knowing she was handling things or that I could call on her if I had a concern or a question greatly reduced any wedding day stress!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

She knows everyone in the wedding business in this area. She can put you in touch with people, offer suggestions on decorations, handle any last minute things that come up. She's familiar with the vendors and venues. It's nice to have that "been there, done that" inside knowledge that a bride does not have first hand.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

She seriously gives you a feeling of "no worries". You have a problem? Call Jami, she'll handle it. She really conveys a sense of calmness and gives you that vibe that everything is going to be fine and beautiful and not to worry.

Value of a wedding planner?

I never in a million years thought I would be one to hire a wedding planner. What turned us on to the idea was that we wanted chair covers and sashes, and WOW, are they expensive to have someone come and do that! So, we found a place that will allow you to do it yourself, but I didn't know how we'd ever find the time amongst all the other things that need to be done the morning of the wedding. Enter Jami. She covered 250 chairs! Set up all the centerpieces. Made sure everything was where it needed to be and coordinated with the venders coming in that day making sure they were where they were supposed to be when they were supposed to be. She was there working the night before the wedding, early the morning of the wedding, and came back late that night to clean everything up. To have no worries about handling any of those tasks and to just be able to relax and enjoy a very special day knowing that Jami had it all handled was truly priceless!


Christie E
Wedding on 2011-07-16


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Awesome!!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Jami was awesome -- she took care of every detail on our wedding day with ease. She was so helpful in the planning process and totally made everything as stress free as possible on our special day. I can't imagine not having hired her as our wedding coordinator. Definately recommended if you are looking for someone to help with the planning process, reception/ceremony set-up, vendor coordination and especially for those last minute details that pop up the day of the wedding that you will be too busy to take care of. Would even be a great gift idea for someone in your family that is starting their wedding planning process. Thanks again, Jami!


stephanie mock


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Agreed. Best money spent!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Jami was amazing! We thought we had things all figured out, but at the last minute needed her help for an extra day. Jami was flexible, helpful, and able to work well with our family, vendors, and last minute problems with our venue.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Jami helped us long before the actual wedding day providing us with lists, research and information that helped us stay organized.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Many of my friends who got married without a planner mentioned how calm I was throughout my wedding and I accredit that to Jami. She was running interference and keeping the whole night moving along when my husband and I got wrapped up in the hellos and thank yous.

Value of a wedding planner?

Jami was hands down worth every penny and then some!


Katie Phillips
Wedding on 2011-10-01


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Best money we spent!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Jami did an excellent job helping me coordinate our wedding day. We had hired her for her day-of services and she really went above and beyond, even meeting with me weeks prior to the wedding to go through our church and reception hall. She contacted all of our vendors to insure everything was set, did the majority of the of reception decorating and helped coordinate all the small details on our day. I didn't need to worry about anything knowing Jami had it covered. I HIGHLY recommend using Jami for your special day! She won't disapoint!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

She acted like she was a guest at my wedding and was emotionally invested in our big day. She got teary when she saw me in my dress and you can tell she really takes to heart that this is a special day for the bride and groom

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Reassuring me that everything was handled...and that the choices I had made were beautiful!

Value of a wedding planner?

Invaluable! You can't put a price on not being stressed on your big day.


Megan Hable


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Didn't worry about a thing

How did wedding planner make your day special?

I didn't have to think about a thing on the day of my wedding. It was amazing!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

About 2 months before my wedding I had a bridezilla moment. I was freaking out about how everything was going to happen and how I'd still enjoy my wedding day. Enter Jami. After our first meeting I was calmed and the inner-Bridezilla didn't appear again - especially not on my wedding day!

Value of a wedding planner?

Jami was amazing. She was invaluable to my wedding day!


Sue Rebers
Wedding on 2011-06-10


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Mother of the Bride can relax!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Jami was amazing! She made Megan's day run smoothly. There wasn't anything that she wouldn't do for us. She was available to Megan literally 24/7. She made being Mother of the Bride a "no worries" position. I would highly recommend her to any bride looking for a stress free day!


Kristina Michelbook


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Dream come true!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Jami was AMAZING!!! My husband and I hired her to take care of things the day of our wedding, but we wish we would have hired her sooner and saved ourselves some time and stress. She thought of everything, including things that we had overlooked. She was very involved and kept things running smoothly the whole day. She took the extra steps to gaurantee that our wedding was everything we envisioned it to be.


AMelia Wolff
Wedding on 2010-10-16


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Worth Every Penny

How did wedding planner make your day special?

I honestly don't know how I would have been able to enjoy the day if she hadn't been there. All those little, but important, details would have been on my shoulders. Jami took all that stress away and let me enjoy being the bride which is really the best gift I could have been given. She made sure everything looked good and went smoothly.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

She came to the salon where I was getting my hair done and we went over all the last minute details. Instead of barking orders at my friends and family, Jami was right there to make sure eveything got done. I appeared like I had it all together which is a very flattering look for a bride.

Value of a wedding planner?

How much do you value your sanity? It was truly priceless. I was able to actually have fun at my wedding which is something I couldn't put a price on.


Ashley Irvine
Wedding on 2010-08-28


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Best Money I Spent

How did wedding planner make your day special?

She decorated my reception room and ceremony site to my exact specifications and she even added touches here and there to bring things to the next level. She paid vendors, kept track of everyone and was there with an emergency kit when we needed it. She pretty much did everything that needed to get done the day of the wedding to make myself and my wedding party happy and calm. I didn't have to worry about anything. Above all else, she allowed my mom and I to just enjoy the day after months of planning.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I am super picky and detail oriented. I knew from the beginnning that Jami had everything under control and there wasn't any reason to worry.

Value of a wedding planner?

Priceless! Your day should be about getting married to the person you love, not making sure chair covers are on or the DJ is paid. Leave the last minute stresses and details to your planner and just enjoy your day.


Amber Baillon
Wedding on 2010-08-21


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Highly Recommended!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

I felt completely confident turning things over to her and knowing that she would handle any last minute issues that came up. If any did, I'm unaware of them - from where I stood on our wedding day everything ran smoothly. I could just sit back and enjoy the day.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

She had great ideas to inspire an overall vision for our vintage-themed wedding. When it came time to order ceremony supplies she helped a ton by working with vendors she already knew or recommending great websites. We were planning our wedding from out of state so she was our "inside" person helping us navigate the options in the Fox Valley.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Jami was just so relaxed! She had a solution for the little bumps along the way and helped me feel like I didn't have to solve everything - I had an experienced professional that would take care of things for me. It reduced the stress for me and my mom in all kinds of ways! A few days before the wedding we met with her and handed over all the items for the reception that needed to be setup - she took care of it all!

Value of a wedding planner?

A wedding planner is a must! Jami's help with our rehearsal and on the wedding day was invaluable. Being able to just turn it over to one person rather than asking multiple friends and family to volunteer gave me such peace of mind.


Karen Hansen


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Wedding Planner for the day of

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Jamie was very hands on from the first planning meeting to her assitance on the big day. She was more than happy to pick up my flowers and deliver them to the wedding and reception location for us. One less stressful thing I had to worry about on that day. Not only did she provide ideas, but also excuted the placement of the vased flowers and aisle runner in the reception hall. I couldn't have been happier with her services and highly recommend her.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

placement of flowers and aisle runner in hall placement. What to do during dinner instead of clicking of glasses.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

She was more than happy to pick up my flowers and deliver them to the wedding and reception location for us. One less stressful thing I had to worry about on that day. Not only did she provide ideas, but also excuted the placement of the vased flowers and aisle runner in the reception hall.

Value of a wedding planner?

less little things being directed to you on the big day so you can enjoy it


Misty Anderson Chavez


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Fabulous wedding planner

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Jami was with us during our rehearsal and from start to finish on our wedding day. We could not have asked for a better coordinator to make our entire day stress free. Jami catered to every single need from two sided tape and tissues to clearing our reception room at the end of the night. There was no situation Jami couldn't handle and what's more is she did everything with a smile. Jami truly has a passion for her job and it shines in everything she does.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Jami assisted us with everything from tipping vendors to completing an itinerary of our day for all the attendants. She was always available to answer any questions we had and she always got back to us the same day.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Jami always ensured we knew she was there to help us, start to finish.

Value of a wedding planner?

Priceless


Stephanie Guden


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Happy Bride= Happy Wedding Day

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Jami did a bit of everything! She did everything to ensure Adam and I were not stressed and could enjoy every moment. I didn't know what to do, when to do it, and how to do it and Jami took me by the hand and got me through all of it! She handled all communication with the caterers so we could enjoy our guests and even had our gifts in our room at the end of the evening, plus a little extra!! We could not have asked for a better day. Start to finish; Perfect!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

We had wanted our wedding to be simple yet elegant. She helped us find ways to keep the budget down with the look of a high dollar setting that people would be comfortable at. It was very kid friendly without being a circus.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Jami took all responsibility away from me the day of the wedding! It was exactly what I needed. I'm the type that knows what I want and once she know what I wanted she ran with it!

Value of a wedding planner?

One word: PRICELESS!


Angela Niemiec


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

She is a LIFESAVER!!!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Jami was a LIFESAVER! Without her, I seriously don't know how I would have survived the wedding planning, much less make it through the big day. She always had a plan, great ideas and was so creative. She spent so much time helping me with decorating ideas and made sure that ever detail was exactly the way I wanted it. She was REALISTIC with my ideas, letting me know if what I had in mind would work or not and was always willing to work with every wild idea I had without ever getting frustrated. She was open with communication and responded asap. She was wonderful! She decorated the church and reception and stayed the entire night to make sure everything ran smooth. She even cleaned up at the end of the night and made sure that all my gifts and property remained in a safe place. I highly recommend hiring Jami to do your wedding. She will be your lifesaver like she was mine!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

She helped me stay realistic.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

She helped me stay grounded and in control.

Value of a wedding planner?

PRICELESS!!!!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.