Ambiance Studios by Scott & Cathy Erickson
27 Reviews

Selected Best of 2013, 2012, 2009

2350 E Sandy Acre RD
West Bend WI 53090
United States




Portfolio




We are a husband and wife team with over 20 yrs of experience and we LOVE photographing weddings and people, events, moments and lifestyle events.Dedicated to creation of cherished images that capture the love and romance of your wedding day. Capturing the essence of you ... your emotions and feelings ... telling the story of you with pictures. Your memories are priceless ... and will be passed down for generation to come. Scott and I are full of imagination, creativity and have fun in all things we do! Energizing and creative; define it as a contemporary style; Photojournalist with a High End and Fashion attitude ... You will LOVE your images and album! Your wedding photographs will be “Elegant" with Dynamic lighting and composition ... rich beautiful colors, individual dramatic cropping to give each image the attention it deserves. Your personality will shine through. Your images will make an artistic statement, distinctive and filled with honest emotion. Photojournalist style combined with relaxed formals; showing the love and affection between you and your family and friends, while being done in a timely manner so as not to keep you from your guests and special day. Creating award winning photography, portrait art and custom story book designs.

Already had your wedding and need an album; no problem, contact Ambiance Studios. Call us direct 262-338-0922 or go to our website and contact us.

Members of The Better Business Bureau of WI with an A + Rating.




Reviews (27)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2013-08-24


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

8/24/13 Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is so hard to choose just one photo that is our favorite, so I will list a few! Scott and Cathy took pictures of my husband and I in the church after everyone left, it turned out so intimate and so beautiful with the details of the church in the background. They also took pictures by my father-in-laws old Excalibur cars, which turned out awesome in black and white! They also took pictures of us inside the car at night outside of our reception hall, where they put a flash inside the vehicle with us so our faces lit up. And one more, they draped my cathedral veil over my husband and I. Scott went underneath the veil to capture pictures and they are amazing!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They did an amazing job of not interrupting. They have a great balance of capturing candids and making sure that the smallest details are combed out so the pictures are perfect.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package included an engagement session, a disc of all of the images, three photographers, and an incredible custom wedding album made in Italy (we are able to select the images we want included in the book and then they create the book to best tell our story without any templates).

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The photographers make sure you have everything you need to make you feel comfortable throughout the entire day. I was so nervous before walking down the aisle and Cathy told me stories of her wedding to calm me down.



Wedding on 2012-06-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Love Notes - Review

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of the wedding photo's were stunning! I loved that there were so many photos. Over 2000!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Cathy and Scott were amazing and were apart of our family during one of the best days! My daughter's wedding!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We hired Ambiance Studios for my daughter’s wedding on June 9, 2012. It was such a pleasure to meet and work with Scott and Cathy Erickson of Ambiance Studios. They are exceptional people, photographers and artists! Scott and Cathy are professional and friendly and immediately put you at ease and make you feel like family. Their excellent technical skills and lighting knowledge produce amazing photographs that are admired by all that view them. The numerous amounts of stunning images (over 2000) made it difficult to choose. In fact the shots that they took were so amazing that some of the images were used in a local Wisconsin Wedding Magazine. This was just the icing on the cake for my daughter. To see the photographs in the magazine just added to the joyful magic that the wedding captured. I will never be able to fully express my gratitude for the beautiful work Ambiance Studios completed for my daughter’s wedding. The photographs were of the highest quality and all of the shots exceed our expectations. I highly recommend Ambiance Studios and Scott and Cathy Erickson if you are looking to have memories that you will treasure for a lifetime use Ambiance Studios for your wedding!



Wedding on 2012-10-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Awesome photographers!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We loved all of our photos, there is no way we could pick one favorite. There are so many great ones from outside and in the church as well. Everything turned out great, especially since it was a gloomy day.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They kept everything running smoothly and made sure we got all the shots we wanted. We never felt rushed for time and actually had extra time when we were done with photos to enjoy our limo with our bridal party.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included a free engagement session, 8-10 hours of coverage with Cathy and Scott on our wedding day. Final detail appointment, and an Italian crafted wedding album we are still designing. They also set up a digital photo frame at our reception so guests could preview some photos and had cards to hand out to guests to view our photos online as well.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They are very kind and great to work with. They ask for your input, but also are very creative on their own so are able to keep they day moving and get great photos with little direction.



Wedding on 2012-12-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Loved our Wedding Pictures!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

They took a picture of the two of us on the wood floor in front of the fireplace we got married in front of. My dress was organza so they were able to pull it all out around me, and they had my husband sit next to me on it. It is incredibly. So creative!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were perfect with making sure they weren't disrupting our special moments by getting up close pictures from a distance. Every important moment was captured and we didn't even realize we were on camera. Our action shots turned out great thanks to their fabulous advanced equipment and training.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got the package with 2 photographers, an incredible wedding album (printed on this beautiful paper in Italy, we are putting ours together like a storybook to read to our kids one day), and a complimentary engagement photo session. We decided to add on a third photographer to get more pictures in less time, and that was for a very reasonable price.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They gave us a strong amount of confidence that we would stay on course for the entire day. They are not only incredibly kind, but also very calm and organized. We didn't even have to watch our clocks, we knew they were on top of everything, all we had to do was smile! That is a great comfort for a bride on her wedding day.



Wedding on 2012-07-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I dont have a favorite photo, they all were amazing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They never interupted what we were doing they just followed us and took pictures which was nice because we have so many candid photos which is what I really wanted. The portraits that we have came out beautiful.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers for 10 hours which was plenty of time. It included an 8x10 photo book (we added on the crystal cover and matallic finish pages), a flash drive for all our pictures, and 3 CD's with all High Def. photos. Our package also included a canvas 2013 calender.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They made us comfortable because they talked to us like friends. They were not pushy or forward with anything. They also told us to laugh and enjoy evey moment because it goes so fast.



Wedding on 2011-02-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

One of our favorite photos was of us taken outside at night with the snow falling. The photo looks magical. Every time I look at that specific photo it puts a smile on my face and brings me back to that special day.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Scott and Cathy fit in perfect on our wedding day. They made sure to get photos of everything that we wanted and even things that we never thought of. They are friendly and professional people that made us feel comfortable and confident on our special day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had an engagement session, engagement photo folder, 8” x 10” photo with signature mat, DVD of our pictures, and a beautiful album.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were calm and confident in their work, which made us at easy knowing that they would do a great job.



Wedding on 2011-07-23


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding Day

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Overlooking the lake

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

they were great with not disrupting the day




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A perfect choice!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photos are the ones of my husbands face as I walked down the aisle. They were crystal clear and I can see the tears in his eyes.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They stayed out of the way, but captured every single moment!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My beautiful album from Italy and smaller version parents albums, engagement pics, 3 photographers, and all my pics on DVD's and a flash disk perfect for uploading to facebook!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I felt so beautiful. They made me feel like a queen. My family loved Scott and Cathy. They are some of the sweetest people you will ever meet and I am still friends with them to this day! Love them!



Wedding on 2011-07-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My husband Dave and I loved everything about Scott and Cathy! They were so nice, and professional. We also loved that they were a husband and wife team, so it made the whole process feel more intimate. They had great ideas of places to take our pictures, and they were so creative with different poses we could do! Everything ran so smoothly on the big day, and as the bride I felt I was in great hands. As some one who is very particular about punctuality, as far as that goes they were amazing! We would absolutely recommend them to friends, and we wouldn't hesitate to use them again for another special occasion. Thanks again for all your guys amazing work!!
xoxox,
Dave and Hailey Van Hulst
Happily married on July 30th 2011.



Wedding on 2011-10-22


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A Big Thanks to Ambiance Studios

What was your favorite wedding photo?

This is a hard question. We had three photographers, we have a ton of pictures. All of them turned out really awesome.

Our first favorite photo is where I'm in the hotel room, all ready to start the day. I'm posed to look out the window while holding the curtains back. Really neat shot. The effects make the photo much better.

Our other favorite photo is overlooking the lake, we are on the left side kissing. The light and colors from the sun and the lake really make the photo so awesome.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

All three photographers were very professional, they were great. We received many, many, many great photos, which included; candids, actions, and portraits. We had a few extra shots we requested at the last minute and they were able to take those. Easy going, nice, friendly photographers

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package included:
Engagement session
Unlimited images taken
Images shown at the reception
Rights to the photos
Italian Calender
Custom hand designed Italian Fine art book (one of two sizes)
We had 3 photographers, they didn't miss a thing

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The photographers were very professional the entire day. They wanted to do anything to make our day go as smooth as possible. I would recommend Ambiance Studios to any bride and/or groom.



Wedding on 2010-10-31


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great photographers - Beautiful Memories

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It honestly was really hard to narrow the photos down to a few -- let alone pick one! The picture posted above is me, and that was a beautiful one. I also really liked a picture of the two of us outside right after the sun set. The sky is a gorgeous purple, but the center of the photo's attention is still us. We were standing next to what looks like a hay field and staring into eachother's eyes.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Cathy and Scott were there for all of the important parts of our day. They rolled with the flow of our day, and when their creative genius struck, they pulled us out for a photo, not otherwise.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had engagement pics, three photographers, a beatiful wedding album, and 10 hours of coverage included in our package.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Scott, Cathy and Alicia were fun and always smiling. They showed us pictures as they snapped them and helped direct us toward what would look best. They definitely helped me since I'm not the most photogenic persion, they taught me how to smile so that my eyes didn't get too scrunched up!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Scott and Cathy Ann

What was your favorite wedding photo?

One of my favorite wedding photos from my wedding day would be a photo that was taken towards the end of the night. We were laying/leaning on each other on a fancy-old fashioned couch in front of a big fire place. We are looking eachother in the eyes and holding eachother with a slight smile. The image just really captures what we feel for one another and how we both felt all day/night. Not only did the fireplace and couch provide a brillant set up for a picture, but it also provided us a chance to sort of unwind and catch some alone time.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Scott and Cathy Ann did not boss us around to get pictures, rather they re-directed as needed and let us enjoy our wedding day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had a package that included save the dates, a guest album book, a signature wedding album, two parent wedding album books, and a crystal framed digital picture display during wedding ceremony.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Finding a good photographer was the one aspect of the wedding in which my fiance was truly invested, so we did some rather extensive research before selecting someone. We were initially drawn to the photojournalism style of Ambiance Photography and we were thrilled to find out they were available on our wedding day! We had read nothing but fantastic reviews and had fallen in love with the work on their website and blog, and after meeting with them at their home studio we knew they were the perfect fit for us.

Scotty and Cathy Ann were very careful to make sure they were capturing our day as we had imagined, and after seeing our pictures we are certain they have done just that! Instead of just pretty snapshots of the day, these photos tell the story of our wedding, and we could not be happier. They are extremely professional and personable, and their assistant Alisha's work is equally as brilliant. We are very grateful to have found someone whose talent, style and passion gave us the opportunity to remember our wedding day just as it was-- and to be able to share those memories with our family and friends! I was thoroughly impressed with every aspect of working with Scott and Cathy Ann, and I would highly recommend using ther studio for any photography needs! I also would highly reccomend adding Alisha, their assistant. She was wonderful and I am so glad that we decided to add her.



Wedding on 2009-10-24


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing photographers for an amazing day

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The both of us looking at each other outside by the art museum in Milwaukee.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They kept things moving but also fun, they seemed to have a good time and at the same time remained professional and did a great job.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement session, rehearsal dinner photos, thank you cards, albums including parent books and six small books, calendar, DVD of photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We developed a connection when we did the initial interview with them and that showed on the wedding day. They were very friendly, supportive people that genuinely appeared happy to be there and being part of our wedding day.



Wedding on 2010-09-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Perfect!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The picture of the two of us kissing in front of the "castle".
It was beautiful!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Scott and Cathy Erickson of Ambiance Studios was an absolute pleasure to work with. From our first meeting with them to the last picture they took of us, they were professional, helpful, and caring.
Scott and Cathy Erickson were the perfect photographers for our wedding. We actually had 3 photographers total, Scott, Cathy, and their assistant photographer Alisha. Alisha was a great help during the day. Not only did she take a number of great shots that turned out fabulous, she helped with all the little things so the day went that much smoother. She helped organize who was going to be in what shot next, and helped position people for posed shots. When she wasn’t helping with that, she was right in the mix with Scott and Cathy capturing great pictures. It was really nice to have 3 photographers at our wedding. We have so many great shots from so many different angles. That is something you just can’t get with 1 or 2 photographers. Some of our favorite shots are of our first kiss. We have 3 amazing shots from 3 completely different angles, they look awesome. We would highly recommend adding Alisha to your package. The service she provides outweighs the price by far.

Back to Scott and Cathy. As I said, they were a true pleasure to work with. We got along with them so well. What first attracted us to them was their amazing ability to catch the “perfect” candid shots. Their photo-journalistic style really appealed to us. When we visited their studio to discuss our wedding we didn’t feel like we were taking up their time. We felt welcomed and we felt at home. We often got side tracked during our conversations and talked like friends. That proved to be very important to us. We became extremely comfortable with Scott and Cathy, it felt like we had known them for years. This allowed us to relax and be us on our wedding day. We didn’t stress about the photography at all. We knew we were in good hands. We had very high expectations of Scott and Cathy after we saw all the great work they have done in the past. In the end we were not disappointed. Everything turned out fabulous! Our engagement session was wonderful…… it was cold out side, but it turned out great!
The wedding pictures were and are amazing. We have gotten so many compliments on our pictures. We think they are a perfect representation of our day, and we love the pictures and will cherish them for a lifetime!
A few of our friends and relatives have made comments that these pictures turned out vastly better than other local photographers that charged the same prices.
During the wedding we hardly noticed any of the photographers. When we got the pictures my husband and I literally said “Wow, that is an awesome shot, I never even noticed one of the photographers was even there!”

If we had to do it all over again we would not change a thing.
Scott and Cathy Erickson and Alisha proved to be the perfect combination for the perfect results on our wedding day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had an engagement session, a beautiful Italian album, 3 photographers, and DVD's of our pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were so nice and sweet with everybody. They made everybody feel special and everything went so smoothly!



Wedding on 2010-11-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

LOVE AMBIANCE & SCOTT and CATHY ANN ERICKSON

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is so hard to pick one. I have 2....my 91 year old Grandmother has Alzheimer’s and Cathy Ann made sure she was stadning next to me shooting pics as I saw my grandma for the first time on my wedding day. That moment, was so full of raw emtion and it means more to me than anyone will ever know to have it captured forever in a picture. I also loved the shot of my husban and I laying on a sofa together at our reception site.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We connected immediately with Scott and Cathy Ann’s fun-loving and sincere personalities. It was like hanging out with our closest friends on our wedding day as they snapped candids so, I never felt like they were in the way. They always respected our whishes and were very careful to stick to our timeline. Their candid pictures captured the essence of our day. Scott’s flair for journalistic photography was exactly what we wanted and our portraits far exceeded our expectations.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The package that we went with includes ALL the photos taken at our wedding, a photo release and an album.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They respected what my husband and I wanted for our pictures while accomodating our parents whishes.



Wedding on 2010-08-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We don't have a favorite, they all are great!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Scott and Cathy Erickson do incredible work! When it came to our engagment session, leading up to the wedding day, and the big day they were easy to work with, answered my many questions and made us feel comfortable. The photos look amazing and like they belong in a magazine! We added a 3rd photographer for our wedding day, their associate Alisha who was great, it made the group and family photos go quicker so we had more time for my husband and I to get our photos taken. Also because we had 3 photographers, there were lots of different photos from all different angles. I am very happy and recommend Scott and Cathy to everyone.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement session, Online proofing, Online Event cards for guests, Digital Negatives with print release, Unlimited Images, 3 Photographers, Images shown at Reception, Custom hand designed Italian Album, and 2 parent albums.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were great, answered all my questions and everything ran very smooth.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite Wedding photo is one where our whole wedding party is jumping in front of the Milwaukee Art Museum

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We loved having Scott and Cathy Ann as our photographers for our wedding. They did an amazing job and our pictures turned out better than I could have imagined. They were very professional and made sure we had all the pictures we wanted. Their photojournalism is a different approach and a great one! The pictures were so much better than the normal posed pictures most photographers provide. I would recommend them to anyone and I can't wait to use them again when we start a family!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included 2 photographers, An amazing album, all the proofs, parent albums and an engagement session

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were very professional and did not make anyone feel uptight. They took pictures naturally and didn't make anyone stand in any awkward poses. They were absolutely wonderful to work with.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

mother of the bride

What was your favorite wedding photo?

close up of bride with veil (black & white)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

got all the shots we wanted and more... very professional photographers, very beautiful pictures...

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

2 photographers, DVD's, Italian album, engagement session and more...

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They felt like family, included everyone.... They both had great personalities, and made the day stress free for all.



Wedding on 2010-06-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Nick and Christy's Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We had so many wonderful photos taken and it's hard to choose just one, however there were two pictures that we did absolutly love! The first one was taken right after the recieving line and all of our guests were lined up behind us and they were blowing bubbles as we stood in front of them and kissed it was just beautiful. We also loved the photos taken at the lakefront with the water behind us. It rained just a little bit, but the pictures looked wonderful. All of our family and friends were so impressed with all of the pictures.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They did a great job incorporating everything we were looking for and more! We were amazed with all of the different techniques and lighting effects they used. Each picture was so memorable and we loved they all.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement session, Online proofing with slideshow, Online Event cards for guests, Digital Negatives with print release, Unlimited Images, 3 Photographers, Images shown at Reception, and 1 9.5x13 24 pages Custom hand designed Italian Album,

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were professional and we felt as if they were family. We got so many compliments not only how wonderful the pictures were, but that they were easy to talk to and made you feel so comfortable. We would highly recommend them! There work is absolutly amazing




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding of Jacob and Christine

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many great pictures that it's hard for me to choose but I loved the photo of the two of us by the pond where you could see our reflection! It was absolutely breathtaking.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Our photographers didn't interrupt our day one bit. The candid photos they took were absolutely amazing!! We looked and felt like celebrities. Every picture they took was superb.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

An engagement session, on-line proofing with slideshow, 4x6 proofs, images shown at reception, 9.5 x 13 - 24 page Custom had designed Italian Album, unlimited images taken, 10 hours of coverage, 3 photographers, digital negativeswith print release and complimentary on line event cards for guest

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Then photographers were very professional and personable. They were so easy to talk to and they felt like family. We received so many compliments from our guest about how great they were.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mrs.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many wonderful pictures to chose from, but a few of my favorites were of my husband and I in a park with my cathedral length veil blowing in the breeze while we were kissing, and at the end of the night while it was dark outside we took a picture and with a small flashlight "drew" a heart around our heads and because of the setting on the camera, the picture looks like a heart of light was around us! Loved it!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I talked with the photographers earlier in the day and told them what I wanted and my expectations for the day, as did they. I was very open to them saying, "Hey I think this would be a great picture" and taking us to whatever backdrop or scenery they had in mind. We wanted the more candid shots, and were very pleased with the quality of the candid ones. I cannot wait to see the finished product on my wall!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My package included an engagement session, save the date cards, two photographers for 10 hours, unlimited photographs, designer Italian wedding album, 2 parent albums or all of my proofs, and online access, ordering, and payments.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Everything flowed so smoothly the entire night. Again, from the beginning I expressed the things I wanted for the night, and the photographers were very wonderful with getting people together for picures and made everyone feel very comfortable.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Excellent

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I guess if I have to choose just one it would be the one in front of the Villa gates.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Great with candids! Candids are my favorite shots, so they were perfect for that. They made the day flow, telling people quickly when they needed them for portrait shots and otherwise just shooting consistently throughout the day. Barely noticed them, but there when I needed them.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

CD/DVD with photos and release of photos, album and engagment pics. Two photographers and one extra who was learning to take photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They made everything flow, everything seemed natural and easy. Photos were very, very important to me.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Excellent Photographers!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Honestly, it's impossible to pick just one! However, there is one of my mom doing the chicken dance that makes me laugh every time!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Not sure how they avoided disrupting the day. I barely knew that they were there most of the time! They did an awesome job with the candid/photojournalistic pictures! Always seeming to be at the right place at the right time. They are also able to set the wedding party up for very elegant portrait shots. There's hardly a single bad picture!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our package we got a wedding album, engagement pictures, two photographers, plus a bunch of other options and an incentive.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were very friendly and accommodating to everyone including taking requests for pictures on the spot and being flexible with what the day threw at us.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is very difficult to choose just one. I guess one of my favorites would be of the entire wedding party taken at the beach. My husband was tilting me back and kissing me while everyone in the background was cheering. :)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I have to say that I was surprised when I saw a lot of our pictures because they had captured moments and I did not remember them standing there with their camera flashing. Scott and Cathy were extremely professional, helpful, kind, and easy to work with.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I orderd MANY 4x6's, some 5X7's, 8x10's and a wedding album. I also ordered a video of all the pictures set to music which is still one of my favorite things to watch to remember the day. They offered a few different packages so that you were able to choose the one that was just right for you. I was lucky enough that my package included a video of the ceremony. Yes, our engagement session was included and we orderd a lot of the pictures taken.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Scott and Cathy were so easy to talk to and relate with. They came into my parents home and were respectful and professional. It was raining outside and we did not have a good place to do indoor shots in my parents house, so they went to their car and came back with a pop up background and were able to get very professional photos right in my parents living room. I was extremely happy with everything they did for us and would highly reccommend them as you wedding photographer.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Profesional and personal

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite picture was a tunnel scene, in which we were silloutted at the end.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I'm not sure how they got all of the shots they did because we didn't notice them very much. They seemed to be best at the action shots. Almost everyone can pose pictures but they did a great job capturing the moment.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included a high quality photo album and an engagement session (we did not take advantage of the engagement session though) We did pay more for them but we were confident that they would give us the results we wanted and we were not disappointed.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were very personable and easy going. They were also patient with the large group.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Ambiance Studios is amazing

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite picture is of us on the beach.The picture is gourgeous with the perfect lighting! It also looked awesome in Black and white but with just my flowers in color! It is amazing how much they can do with a picture.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I really never noticed that there was a photographer there. During our whole ceremony I never saw him take a picture,but after our pictures where on-line I was amazed to see how many he took and I saw things in the pictures that I didn't even remember seeing at out wedding! He did a wonderful job with our families and with our wedding party,and everyone had a great time taking pictures. I loved working with Ambiance Studios.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

They offer many different packages: We chose a package with the engagement pictures included which was really nice to have. Our package was for 1 photographer for 10 hours and an album. We ordered all of our proofs, two parents albums, a mini album and our big album. The albums are amazing, everyone that has seen it thought that it was really nice. I love my pictures and they are a great way to remember our day!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Our photographer had a great personality and worked very well with our families. He also did a great job with our ringbearer and flower girl,and got them smiling. I'm so glad that we had Ambiance do our pictures, and now we have beautiful pictures to last for a life time!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Love these photographers

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite picture from our wedding is not even of our faces. We are walking down a paved path (with our backs to the camera) with a fence lining the right hand side and bare trees on both sides. We loved the location, but I never would have thought to take a picture like that if Cathy Ann and Scott hadn't suggested it. They also added special effects to make the picture even more beautiful!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

To be honest, I don't know how they did it! I didn't even know they were there during the ceremony and reception, yet they were able to capture all the pictures we wanted and all of the emotions throughout the day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Yes, the engagement sessionwas included in the price of our package along with the album. We had two photographer for 10 hours and unlimited pictures. We will also recieve our pictures on a disk and have the rights to do whatever we want with them! That's a great deal if you ask me! We will be ordering two large prints and the album.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We had a lot of family pictures taken because we have three families. They were able to make us laugh and have fun. We were completely comfortable the entire time.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.